Parry Sound KOA

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We chose the Parry Sound KOA as it was central for family members to attend our family reunion, and we were right in our decision, as Michelle and Don were great hosts. We loved the attention to detail that Michelle gave and the staff there were excellent and friendly to work with. Our reunion was a grand success. Thanks so much.
Aug 15, 2013
Excellent campground.
Aug 15, 2013
We loved everything except for the trains at night. Very hard to sleep. Everyone was friendly and courteous and the children loved the wagon ride and the Wii party, but the adults were exhausted from lack of sleep because of the trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were happy to be able to offer you & your children a fun time. We are truly sorry the train kept you awake. When we go to the city the honking horns, the constant hustle & bustle & smells bother us, but I know its only temporary till I get home to my own environment. Travelling is an adventure!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The place was very clean and neat and that staff were SUPER friendly. Our site was spacious and private but the ground was not very even (flat) and there was a large low stump in the center of the site which we kept tripping over. The WiFi was very unreliable the entire week.
Aug 11, 2013
Amazing! Been going there for 15 years. Owners and staff treat us like family. Park is clean, washrooms are always spotless. Can't say enough about Michelle and Don Berry. We recommend their campground every chance we get!
Aug 11, 2013
We always have a great time at this koa. Don and Michelle are great hosts.
Aug 10, 2013
Parry Sound KOA, a fantastic place to camp. All staff very courteous, helpful and friendly. Extremely clean updated bathroom and showers with many electrical outlets. Easy access to Sequin Trail and trail passes were available at campground for convenience. Thank you Michelle and Don, we will be returning next year.
Aug 10, 2013
There were beautiful lakes for swimming and diving nearby. The children LOVED the WII dance 1V. (So did I). The guide for activities was very helpful and friendly to the children. Camping in a cabin was a very economical way to enjoy comping without having to worry about the weather. Thank you.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The staff is great and friendly. Great family campground.
Aug 09, 2013
All the staff are friendly and more than eager to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. if you have a concern or problem they will try to correct it to the best of there means. A great group of people. A very clean park.
Aug 09, 2013
Awesome customer service! Boat and plane reservations made for us, future KOA reservations for the next 2 weeks made for us. Always time for questions and suggestions for activities. Anything you need they try to provide! The family there knows you and what your requests are. We will be back again!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Had a wonderful long weekend! Stayed in cabin K1, which was clean and perfect for sleeping. Most of our time was spent fishing the local lakes. The Parry Sound KOA was the perfect place to retire for the day.
Aug 06, 2013
very clean,well managed KOA. Lots for the kids to do. Very attentive staff. Loved it
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very welcomimg, very friendly staff, and beautiful site..was my first time at a KOA..a new start to something great..staying at KOA Kampgrounds is the way to stay!!!
Aug 06, 2013
pros clean place very friendly staff lots activities for the kids cons train that go by late night and early mornings sites are very close to one another only one washroom facility
Aug 05, 2013
We had a fantastic stay at The Parry Sound KOA. We got in late on our arrival and Michelle had already called to see that all was o.k with us ( just like a worried mom ) We all felt like it was a family atmosphere around the park. This KOA was very well kept and we always saw Don and Michelle around the park or at the store, they never seem to take a break. We are planning to go back in 2014.
Aug 04, 2013
Our stay was brief, but very good. We arrived very late. The Kabin we rented was clean and tidy. Bathrooms/showers were very clean. Suggestion:It had been raining a lot creating a large puddle right at the edge of the front door making it difficult to unload/load our cargo. My only suggestion would be to fill in the depression in the walkway to alleviate this minor problem. All else was great!
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed your lamp ground even though it was for a short time
Aug 03, 2013
For years this has been a given choice because of the high standards that are set and achieved by the owners. We have camped for 37 years - this site deserves high praise, from courtesy to cleanliness. BRAVO!
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, clean well-maintained site.
Aug 02, 2013
We loved everything about this koa. It was our first time and would go back every year. thanks for everything The McGuirk family
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great time! This campground is clean, there's lots to do and the staff are amazing. Thanks!
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Perfect for family fun! All staff super nice and helpful. Will definitely return.
Jul 30, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Parry Sound KOA. We were not able to get our usual campsite, but the one we had was pretty good. Can't wait for next year!!
Jul 30, 2013
We love it there! have stayed numerous times and keep going back, Don, Michelle and staff are amazing!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great place to stay, very friendly staff always there to help. Lots of activities for the kids to do.
Jul 29, 2013
One of the best camping spots we stay at
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was the first time our kids have been camping.They had a great time and we are already planning our next camping trip to KOA Parry Sound.
Jul 29, 2013
We were recommended to stay at this KOA for the Christmas in July celebration. My family and I were not disappointed! The whole staff was very friendly and helpful and I never ward once from my kids that they were bored. There were so many fun activities and things for them to do. We will definitely be returning to KOA Parry Sound!!
Jul 29, 2013
WE enjoyed our time there. The staff is excellent! Best staff we we've experienced dealing with. Michelle & Don are great hosts! Very clean park and enjoyed the pool. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2013
very nice clean park, our site (92) was very private and lots of room, except for the trains that went by hourly (we will bring earplugs on our next visit) as we will be back again, would recommend this Koa to anybody for its cleanliness and warm and friendly staff
Jul 29, 2013
I had no complaints about my stay staff where very helpful and made me feel welcome. however the roudy crowd behind us sort of disturb my quiet time.I would stay again maybe get a larger site pull through.My daughter had a good time and the park was very clean and the shower had really great pressure. I also apprecated the lift when the shuttle was not runing to the fair grounds .
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyable as always...feel like family.
Jul 29, 2013
wonderful customer service, I felt like family.
Jul 29, 2013
train all night long. clean and staff very helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Love it thank you so much
Jul 28, 2013
All the staff and even some of the regular campers, made us feel extremely welcomed! We had a nice shady lot and great weather! We will be back again for sure!
Jul 27, 2013
Everyone at this KOA was very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our motorhome and they helped us find someone to resolve the issue. Firewood is even delivered to the site. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.