Parry Sound KOA

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2014
Great stay...no complaints The site was well kept, pool was awesome,staff was courteous,wifi was great..
Jul 09, 2014
The campground itself was well kept and clean; staff were very friendly. However, the train that goes by every 45min was very disturbing! It kept the kids up at night. We also found that the sites were much smaller than other KOAs with many roots making the grounds unstable. They also did not have as many activities planned for the kids. Not sure we would visit this one again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for noticing we are very caring owners & staff. We do have trains but in true honesty the frequency you noted is an extreme exaggeration. Sites are 35-90ft long & wide- quite spacious really. Fun activities are listed on our daily board & on printouts keeping our campers & us quite busy.
Jul 03, 2014
Best campground on the planet! Our home away from home!
Jul 03, 2014
very Pleasant
Jul 02, 2014
The owner and staff were very friendly and after a major storm went through the campground the staff walked around and check on the campers in the park....have never seen this at a KOA park before. We were very impress with this...it goes to show how they treat the campers like family. We will be back and will be recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Jul 02, 2014
Toilettes pas très propres. Peut être prévoir une porte qui ferme et déjà il y aurait moins de bébittes...
Jul 01, 2014
It was nice. The owners were helpful and could be seen around the campground.
Jul 01, 2014
IT WAS VERY NICE AND WE HAD A PARADE VERY ENJOYABLE.
Jul 01, 2014
enjoyable
Jun 29, 2014
The staff at Parry Sound KOA are extremely polite, friendly and all round good guys. The grounds are clean, well kept and the amenities are second to none. We will stay here again in the future. Thank you for a great time on our first journey. We appreciate the kindness And great service. Joe and Dianne.
Jun 28, 2014
Came in late and left fairly early, but staff was very friendly and helpful, and nearby beach access was nice.
Jun 27, 2014
My husband and I got to pick out our tent site, which was amazing! We also had to leave due to a family emergency and they were more then willing to refund our last night stay, we will be back for sure :)
Jun 24, 2014
We love the wilderness feel of this KOA. You really felt part of nature.
Jun 23, 2014
We love it there, feels like home.
Jun 18, 2014
This is our fourth year there and we will be back again next year. We love staying with Michelle and Don and their two boys, they treat us like family.
Jun 18, 2014
Excellent customer service! The kids loved the tractor ride and craft. We had a pleasant weekend.
Jun 18, 2014
This is nicely maintained campground. Wonderful friendly hosts and staff. Nice location, close to beaches and Parry Sound. We stayed here on our way to and from Sault Ste Marie.
Jun 16, 2014
Another great weekend! We host our family reunion at the Parry Sound KOA every year, wonderful staff, lots of activities for the kids, we'll be back next year!
Jun 16, 2014
Loved it...can't wait until next year!
Jun 16, 2014
we were treated very well we would recommend the lodge cabin to anyone. very friendly staff they would go out of there way to make you comfortable.
Jun 16, 2014
Super friendly staff and very convenient to the 4 wheelin trails. Will go back there for sure.
Jun 15, 2014
It was a little wet when were stayed, not the fault of the owners (who are wonderful). It rained pretty steady, but we will return. Very close to Parry Sound. We stayed in a pull through spot in a travel trailer.
Jun 15, 2014
We had a great stay... We were previous cottage owners and were very apprehensive re renting a cabin. Our deluxe cabin had everything we needed and more. We have booked more time in July and October . The quad trails beaches and Parry Sound minutes away. Once again thank you to all for a great get away see you in July!
Jun 12, 2014
We always have a great time at Parry Sound KOA!! Don,Michelle and the boys are super people!!
Jun 11, 2014
We live 5 hours away however we try to get to this KOA at least once every year. It is our home away from home. Michelle , Don and their wonderful staff make it a great place to visit.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
just perfectttttt
Jun 04, 2014
Out favourite campground! Always greeted by friendly, helpful, accommodating owners & staff. Informed us of the weekends activities which included a KOA 25th Anniversary barbecue hosted by Don & Michelle. What a lovely, delicious supper, complete with s'mores for dessert! A campfire with fellow KOA camper and just a perfect evening of friendship & fellowship! P S KOA always our pleasure!
Jun 04, 2014
There were many good things about this campground. It was clean and friendly. The problem was battalions of blackflies. I'm just peppered with them now, and I'm suffering. I realize that the campground people probably can't do anything about this! They are lovely people!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
My husband and I absolutely adore this campground! Incredibly friendly hosts, they will do absolutely anything for you. The campsites are great as it has a very "nature-esque" feel to it. Lots of trees, beautiful landscaping and very clean! Will be back for sure and with our kids because there's so much fun to be had here!
Jun 02, 2014
Staff is always so friendly and helpful and there to help with whatever you need. Great location right on a major ATV trail system.
Jun 02, 2014
the owners are awesome, so is the camp ground Nick
May 31, 2014
Don and Michelle are great hosts . this is my favorite camp ground we have been to in Ontario. will definatly be going back
May 30, 2014
Super friendly hosts...went out of their way to be helpful
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The staff was friendly, we found the campground to be clean and tidy despite the late wet spring over all it was a positive experience ...Thank you
May 27, 2014
Michell & Don we enjoy our stay with you,s and hope to see you ,s next year. Larry & Doris
May 27, 2014
Great stay we enjoyed it.
May 26, 2014
As always we were made to feel right at home and had a very enjoyable weekend.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Michelle and Don are the best. KOA is clean, well stocked and a pleasure to stay at
May 22, 2014
I love the Parry Sound KOA because the staff there are so wonderful. This past weekend they proved it again. I had some mechanical difficults with my motorhome and I ended up with a flood, breaker problems, and heater not warm enough but the staff were always there to help and make it a great stay. They treat you like family!!
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Very nice people running the campground.
May 16, 2014
For early season camping it was great!
May 15, 2014
We always enjoy camping at Parry Sound KOA. Very friendly people and quiet campground.
Feb 03, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Oct 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.