Parry Sound KOA

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Our stay was great minus the 4000 mosquitoes!!! The cabin was nice and the people were all really friendly!
Jun 15, 2015
Had a great time. The kids had fun, lots of activities from pool, trampoline, playgrounds and friendly staff. The location is incredible, 5 minutes from a great beach!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great staff, nice layout, lots of things to do on site. Only negative thing was the mosquitos due to the rain
Jun 12, 2015
Appealing - nice washrooms - friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2015
Very clean. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Enjoyed out stay. ATV trails were easy to access and fun to ride.
Jun 12, 2015
Great staff and service! Well set up, clean and groomed.
Jun 09, 2015
Not nearly on a par with the two other KOA's we have used in Canada this year (Montreal South and Quebec City). People were friendly and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to the large differences in population between Parry Sound and Montreal, we feel that this is an unfair comparison. We are a campground in a rural setting and we are much different compared to campgrounds in major cities. We are glad you enjoyed our northern hospitality however :)
Jun 08, 2015
The park was nice overall. I have small children and feel the parks could be a lot nicer. Better swing set maybe a sand box. I have a play set in my back yard that is better than they provide.. The kids did enjoy the wagon ride .
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Service with a smile and very friendly. Purpose was atv trails. Couldn't have asked for a better time.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent, friendly & helpful staff. Very nice accommodations.
Jun 05, 2015
We had a lovely stay and found Don and Michelle to be very welcoming , friendly and helpful. Would loved to have stayed longer . I hope they enjoyed our visit even though we were the problem children! Regards from the Kiwis John and Lynda Shallue
Jun 02, 2015
Had a great time! Will definitely come back again with our group.
Jun 02, 2015
FANTASTIC STAFF!!!! Very accommodating and friendly. Go out of their way to make sure you stay is going well. Great spot, cozy kabins, wonderful pet chipmunks :) Clean property, bathrooms, laundry room and pool area. Loved it and would go again. Clean property, bathrooms, laundry room and pool area. Loved it and would go again.
Jun 02, 2015
Great but where's the cable TV?
May 30, 2015
The couple who own this campground treated me like royalty! It just couldn't have been nicer!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
not much to say it was a very short stay.
May 27, 2015
Cabin was a bit dirty compared to other KOA's. Food was leftover from previous guests in fridge and sink, floor was not swept when we arrived. This was disappointing. Campground was nice though, train did not bother me even though I am a light sleeper. Very Friendly staff. I would stay again if the cabins were cleaned better, its the only reason it misses 2 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are extremely sorry you had this experience.We take this incident very seriously, as it reflects poorly on us.This will be brought to the attention of our cleaners in training to assure this never happens again.Given the chance,we would have corrected this for you right away and made things right
May 26, 2015
Had a great time, we will be back! PS I noticed when I got home that they had charged us $ 9.00 for an extra child for 3 nights and we just had our son, not really a big deal but just thought I'd mention it. Thanks!
May 26, 2015
Beautiful large sites, and super - friendly staff!
May 26, 2015
Beautiful park, great Hosts.
May 26, 2015
.
May 26, 2015
Michelle and Don are the best! We will definitely be returning. They take care of us and address our concerns immediately! Love it!
May 26, 2015
We had the deluxe cabin. I am not a camper but I enjoyed every minute of our stay, with all the conveniences of home.
May 26, 2015
It's always pleasure visiting the Parrysound KOA, it's like coming home for the holidays.
May 26, 2015
Don, Michell and there boys take great pride in their KOA.Check in was quick, friendly and informative. The campground was very well maintained and easy to navigate. I would highly recommend trying this KOA especially if you are looking us atv's on great trails. Regards, Neil and Trudi
May 26, 2015
It is alway a pleasure to start our camping season in Parry Sound it's like going home to see family
May 26, 2015
I really liked the personal touch of a guide showing me to our camp site. I found my campsite was roomy and was able to get sunshine on my site. #44
May 26, 2015
Everyone was helpful, friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us. There were plenty of activities going on and we really enjoyed our stay and so did our Grandsons and the rest of our party Great Family and Place
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Friendly hosts good sites very clean washrooms glad I stayed there
May 26, 2015
Clean friendly and great location what more could you ask for
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Property nice. Enjoyed the quintessential. Pool not heated though we were told it was. I personally had to clean the leaves from it. Cabin wasn't stocked well either. Toilet paper, garbage bag missing. Staff friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The toilet paper and the garbage bag definitely was an oversight that needs to be addressed with our cleaners-who are in training. We are sorry that happened and always encourage you to approach a "yellow shirt" if something needs to be addressed so we can correct it right away.
May 20, 2015
Great place! Great people!
May 16, 2015
fantastic! staff friendly and helpful. cabin spotless and everything you need was provided. gorgeous grounds and trails.
Oct 24, 2014
Parry Sound KOA for my family is Home.( spring summer and fall). There are lots of things to do and see! The chance to enjoy and meet people and make friends, to be looked after by a winning team of happy , cheerful , helpful staff and owners. Must also say there theme weekends are fun, especially Christmas in July, of course with Santa and Halloween (even if its early)just love it!
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Michelle and Don are the perfect hosts. Michelle is very friendly and outgoing which is a must for a KOA owner. Riding our atvs on the trails was awesome and we will definately come back in the 2015 season. Keep up the good work!!!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
the campground and the staff are always great. We hope to see you next year. Enjoy your down-time....
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Had a great weekend!!!!! I Love Parry Sound KOA The Staff are the best!!!!!!
Oct 09, 2014
Expected rain and did get it but used the Parry Sound KOA as a base to drive around and explore the area. The trees were colorful and cranberries were in harvest just to the south. Had a fun time and the KOA was clean and the hosts were helpful when needed.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Welcomed with open arms by camp owner Michelle; she remembered my family from our stay last year. Owners are so friendly and accommodating, it feels like family. Love coming here and look forward to next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.