Parry Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

Email

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Poor. The campground has very poor drainage on the majority of the serviced sites. Most were under water or mud after a rainstorm. The site reserved for me ( a dry site) was occupied by a trailer that decided to extend their stay the last minute by one night. I was offer 3 choices, two under water Or one that was all tree roots. I chose the tree roots..In general, a very run down KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2017
Everyone was friendly, everything was pretty clean. We weren't aware a train goes past all day and night, honking.
Aug 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great campsite and lots of activities and swimming for our granddaughter.
Aug 27, 2017
The park was okay, I liked the dog park. My main problem was the site I was assigned was very wet. I was unable to be outside as it was very much mud and wet. The park itself was okay and servered our needs for an overnight stay. I am not sure I would like to stay any longer. Staff was good, unlike another KOA site, I do not like being called a "very unorganized person" for not calling days advanc
Aug 26, 2017
As always, had an AMAZING time at the most beautiful KOA anywhere! It's our favourite place to go...michelle, don and Tristan are the best and really make you feel like family. We've brought many friends here and they've all loved it as much as we do...cannot wait to get back there again! Highly recommend it :)
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Short stay but the little cabin was perfect. My daughter and were able to pull in and grab the bed rolls and head straight to be...no need to unpack the bike in the rain...
Aug 23, 2017
Nice campground
Aug 23, 2017
We only stayed on night as were travelling through. We appreciated accommodating us as the campground was essentially full although the 15 amp site presented some challenges for me to cook. :)
Aug 23, 2017
The people at the KOA were very friendly, but the park was terrible. The trailers were crammed to close together. We had a pull through site that was long enough but the trailer behind us was only a foot away and we had no front yard at all. There were trailers parked every which way. I will never go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer a large variety of site types in this park ex. open, grassy, treed, private, deluxe etc. We would have appreciated this feedback while you were staying with us & we certainly could have accommodated as we have many other spacious pull thru sites. We can only fix problems that are brought to our attention as we strive to make your camping experience a special one!
Aug 22, 2017
The screen door on the cabin # 3 needed repair. We could not keep the door closed from the outside only inside by hooking it shut
Aug 22, 2017
Great people. Love all the events they have available. Great place to stay!
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice park, nicely wooded + secluded, with ample room for trailer + parking. Lots of staff on hand for assistance, very friendly. We ARE returning next weekend. Bill
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great staff-very helpful
Aug 20, 2017
Check in was fine except your policy to not respect the exchange rate for U.S dollars. Our site was low and wet when it rained Thurs. I suggest a better drainage system.
Aug 19, 2017
Pretty campground with nice mix of shady & sunny sites - shady quite large & have some privacy. Owners have worked hard to keep the campground in good condition despite the wet weather conditions this year. Washrooms/showers are kept clean. Free trailer tank pump out which is awesome! Staff very friendly and helpful. Parry Sound is very close for shopping and touristy things. Definitely recommend!
Aug 19, 2017
Our experience was friendly/helpful staff, clean facilities, trees reasonably trimmed. Wife liked the trains.This is a CG in the woods, not a paved, manicured "resort" plan accordingly. Prices may be what some consider high, because the Canadian season is so short. If your expectation is a great camping experience in a Cambrian Shield location, you will love this place. Will be back.
Aug 19, 2017
Always the best kept and most relaxing koa. We thoroughly enjoy ourselves.
Aug 19, 2017
Couldn't do enough for us. Awesome
Aug 19, 2017
Nice place. The tent sites were back in the woods which made for more bugs in the evening. Also the only restroom was a bit far from the tent sites. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks for a good stay.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Noisy, loud music, loud talking after care few and no one from the organization patrol the camp We have stayed at other KOA which are much more quite and respectful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou for your feedback! We are a family park & encourage night-time fun around the camp fire as that is what camping is all about. 11pm is our strictly enforced quiet time. This is when the music must be shut off & campers must be respectful of all around them trying to sleep. We have night watch patrolling the park every night to enforce these rules. We'll pop in and say hi next time!
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome campgrounds, exceptional staff and definitely returning.
Aug 18, 2017
We are new to RVing this summer and Parry Sound KOA was our first stop of our trip. We were treated great right from the minute we checked in. Loved being accompanied to our site. The staff were all top notch and in particular Kevin who was extremely helpful with any requests we had and later on he followed up to see how we were doing. Thank you for making our stay very pleasant one.
Aug 17, 2017
I truly love this KOA!! They have very friendly staff, who always make us feel like family. The sites are clean and spacious, we always have lots of room to spare for our kids to play and all our stuff and trust me we have lots of stuff lol. The activities, games and pool that they have are great, gives us parents alittle time to put our feet up!! Best KOA out of all the KOA's I have been too!!
Aug 16, 2017
Always enjoy our visits to Parry Sound KOA. Great staff and beautiful location. Although the park doesn't provide sewer, they are great about pumping your tanks out as often as you need.
Aug 16, 2017
We were travelling with 2 other trailers and were put in a wet site we would have enjoyed being with travel companions
Aug 15, 2017
Staff & volunteers were all very friendly, welcoming & helpful. Facilities were clean & neat. Our kids loved the pool! It was a good weekend, despite being very wet & cooler than we would have liked.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Only stayed one day, and it rained. We didn't get out much and only visited downtown Parry sound. This was just to stop over. We would have needed to stay several days here and would have loved to take the boat tour and do some kayaking. Will plan that for our next trip up that way
Aug 14, 2017
Lovely site in the woods . Staff very friendly . Quite rustic
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was lovely and accommodating. All the employees were kind and helpful. My only issue was the actual spot we had for putting up our tents. Although I enjoyed how far away and more private the plots we had were it was difficult to find a place to put up our tents due to the area being mostly rock. That issue aside we had a lovely time and would definitely come again.
Aug 14, 2017
The camp was nice. But as we go to KOAs for our daughter we found the playground lacking. The trampoline looked fun but we didn't let her use it (she is 4) because it had none of the safety netting around it. The staff was lovely. We are looking for a very child centered KOA and this was more geared to quads and fishing.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place, lots to do
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We love staying at the Parry Sound KOA. Don, Michelle and family are great hosts! It's always clean and a lot activities for the kids. We always recommend it to others.
Aug 13, 2017
Sites are too small to Kramden
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
From the booking experience & through our stay Michelle, Dianne & Tristan (+other staff) were very helpful, friendly and a pleasure to interact with. Campground was clean and tidy throughout and for us the on-site pump-outs were a great convenience. Nice adult / family atmosphere with minimal noise - very enjoyable & relaxing. Proximity to Park to Park Trail system a bonus for ATV's etc.
Aug 13, 2017
Great place quiet and friendly...we will be back :)
Aug 13, 2017
Small site in the centre grassed area not private at all Campground was clean as always and Quiet In future we will try and get a treed site.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean, very friendly staff, we had a great stay. We were there for quadding and having the trail access right there was awesome. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 13, 2017
People veery nice and service great.
Aug 13, 2017
It was great! Nice and relaxing just what I wanted!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff Good location to explore the area
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful super accommodating very clean and friendly We will be back for sure Soon we hope
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals