Paris Landing / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2815

Info: 731-642-6895

Email

6290 East Antioch Road

Buchanan, TN 38222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 313 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Great little campground especially with children. Very well maintained, spotless facilities, excellent staff. Shannon and Jill made us feel like we belong there and it's obvious that they appreciate every guest. Will definitely be going back.
Jun 15, 2016
Extremely nice Christian people , very clean kept up park. The bath houses and restrooms were always clean and had great showers. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay when away from home .
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay, clean cabin and restrooms,great staff . Very friendly .Close to a lot of history and beautiful scenery . Sight seeing by day and the pool and ice cream in the evening
Jun 13, 2016
The employees were very helpful and kind. The facilities were so clean! and well taken care of. So much was offered to help us to entertain ourselves and our children. We will plan to visit again!
Jun 11, 2016
We visited to see the area. The park was beautiful and very well kept. The bathrooms were spacious and very clean. A hot water issue was cured very quickly. We stayed in a cabin which was clean and very nice, but could use some shelving perhaps a corner unit to place baggage. Thanks for a very pleasant visit.
May 22, 2016
Fishing a tournament. Staff was awesome.
May 11, 2016
Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everything is very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and accommodating to your needs. We will definitely be back again and again.
May 02, 2016
we love going and we love the staff. very nice place to go. I highly recommend it.
Apr 26, 2016
The camp ground was clean. Showers were clean and the bathroom also. No problems at all.
Apr 25, 2016
Just passing through. Perfect stop. Folks were very helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Great place to stay! Everything is clean and well maintained. Jill and Shannon are awesome and will go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. We have camped at other places'in the area but now that we have discovered this KOA and it's new owners we will stay there in the future!
Apr 13, 2016
Stayed in camping cabin for first time and it was wonderful. This KOA is nice, clean, and run by wonderful people. I will definitely return to stay here....
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
IT WAS AWFUL. NO PLACE TO COOK.CABINS TOO SMALL.AIR CONDITIONING WAS POOR.I WONT BE BACK EVER.
Aug 16, 2015
Our visit was amazing! !! Last minute family trip and Jill and Shannon made it the best mini vacation for my two children and I !! Will for sure be going bac!!
Aug 10, 2015
love this koa. nice pool area. mattresses in the kabin were brand new. everyone was very friendly. will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2015
clean pool,very clean bathrooms,great hosteses,very nice cabins
Jul 29, 2015
Campers need a place to cook. All sites have fire pits not grills. They are working on renovating and the store items are limited. They do not offer any dining services.
Jul 06, 2015
Nothing to do as advertised. New owners were nosey and rude. Talked about other campers to us. Pool was dirty, had no wood to buy for fire pits, &took pictures of my family without my permission. We are not pleased and will not be going back.
May 31, 2015
Stopped checked in late. We had no linens so they went and got us some. Also they brought us personal towels rags and shower supplies. Thanks so much Jason Ashley and Shannon.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
cozy, quiet, good people clean bath rooms and the hospitality fantastic. we love it.
May 07, 2015
My son and I stayed here while house hunting in the area. The cabins are very clean and have an amazing deck/porch with a swing. The camp was peaceful and the owners are very nice. We found a great place to Kayak near by at Paris Landing/KY Lake. I highly recommend visiting this KOA and the surrounding areas. The only minor complaint I had, was how far the bathhouse is from the cabins.
May 04, 2015
Shannon is very pleasant my daughter loves it there when someone takes time when they don't have to for miniature golf with a kid is just awesome
Apr 26, 2015
Very sweet owners. Clean cabins and bathrooms. Fun activities for kids. Beautiful area. Thank you for making us feel welcome.
Apr 06, 2015
New owners, went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We made mention that the putt putt golf course was covered in leaves (recent storm) and someone was out there blowing it off with a leaf blower 5 mins later. Very clean bathrooms, the cabins are very nice, plenty of open area for the kids to play freely. All electrical & water hook ups worked. Very clean KOA, no trash piling up.
Apr 06, 2015
Smaller homey campground. Owners were very friendly and helpful. It was all very clean. Bathrooms were very clean. It was a very safe environment for our 3 and 5 year old grandchildren.
Mar 23, 2015
Absolutely loved the hospitality!!! Super clean restrooms and cabins!!! Owners on-site and very accommodating!!! We will definitely stay again!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for choosing Paris Landing KOA, we happy to meet you.
Feb 09, 2015
Over all it wasn't bad, but the facilities felt a little dated.
Jan 20, 2015
The owner of this place are so great! Too warm heart and kind. I am willing to visit this place again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you & your family. We look forward to welcoming you to our campground again. You were extremely kind as well.
Oct 21, 2014
The folks that manage the place where great!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
It is a quiet gem close to the Land Between the Lakes. Clean and simple. Great value.
Sep 29, 2014
Well-kept, clean, friendly service, good rates... what more could you ask for?
Sep 29, 2014
We were a motorcycle club (Christian) with some pretty noisy Harleys but were made very welcome at this clean, well run site. We will be back! Thanks!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Clean cabin and friendly staff. Quiet and peaceful location when we were there. A bigger playground or a bouncy pillow would have been nice for the kids...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have plans for a new playground. We're in the beginning phase as new owners. Our goals of what we desire to bring to this park are in the making!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
new owners are very friendly. everything was very clean. will definitely be going back!
Sep 02, 2014
Cabins were nice and bathrooms were always clean, the game room was a fun bonus!! My family will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Location is great. It's not to big or bunched up. This trip I stayed in a cabin. Was very disappointed. The cabin beds was horrible. Need softer mattress and maybe provide sheets. Plus to use restroom you have to walk a good ways in the dark. But people of campground are super nice. They have different activities to do. If you have your own camper it's a great place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are making improvements to the campground on a continual basis! The mattress issue is on our list. These are rustic camping Kabins, meaning they are not provided w/sheets, nor do they have running water. Our bathrooms are a 1 min. walk. Future phase is to build Deluxe Kabins.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
every good nice folks in charge they working hard to make things better in campground.will be back next year.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a wonderful experience. The campground was clean and beautiful. Bathhouses were always clean. Owners were extremely nice and helpful. Will definitely be returning to this KOA.
Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much! The staff was very friendly and helpful! Clean facilities and they took care of a small matter with sleeping arrangements right away.
Jul 13, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA because of how clean and neat everything looks. I've seen a lot of improvements since our last stay. I really appreciate how nice and friendly our hosts were. I look forward to coming back in the future!
Jul 01, 2014
Great Campground with very clean cabins. Late check in was easy. The bathrooms were clean, just not as updated as some KOA's and had no a/c.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals