Paris Landing / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2815

Info: 731-642-6895


6290 East Antioch Road

Buchanan, TN 38222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 254 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
The service was fine. My only complaint would be we had troubles w/ WI-FI & I wasn't able to pick up any digital channels. No one works in the office after 5pm so you need to get what you need before they shut everything down. This was our first outing with our camper so we needed to work out a few kinks as well. Ex: I needed a wire 2 connect 2 the cable. They may have had 1 but I never asked.
Jul 06, 2015
The cleanest most friendly campground we have ever been, and will be here most of the time!
Jul 06, 2015
The owners was very friendly, and the site were kept clean.
Jun 30, 2015
From arrival to departing we were extremely pleased. The condition of the grounds were groomed and clean. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Although the pool could be open later in the evening. It was great.
Jun 29, 2015
Everything went as expected. We enjoyed our weekend
Jun 28, 2015
Great place for our stop over! Enjoyed it and the little town, was a nice break from out travels
Jun 22, 2015
Campground was nice but not much room between sites. Plenty of shade. A little pricey for local weekend campers. Charged for the kids made a camp site 63. Bucks a note plus 5 bucks a head for visitors. Too much! I would camp there again if not for the prices. Pool was very nice. Owners were nice
Jun 22, 2015
Very relaxing and serene! And the host are great!
Jun 21, 2015
I know that they just bought this KOA so just hope they bring it up to the advertised amenities.
Jun 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We have stayed several times before and will be back soon! Shannon and her staff were the best!
Jun 18, 2015
Clean and friendly even know we came in late thank you
Jun 12, 2015
need 2 get cable tv put back in the campground
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
Our site was not level front to back,I had to level it. The site was very narrow, no sitting outside without being in another site. Having a fire would be too close to campers. Our neighbor site was narrow,when parking his truck, it extended into my park area. Parked in the grass area across the street and stepped over the mud going to the camper. The staff was very courteous. A great family visit
Jun 09, 2015
Shannon was very helpful and very awesome. We will be stay many times to visit friends in the area
Jun 08, 2015
Very tight between the campers. The mosquitos about carried you away every time you went out doors. Satellite reception was impossible because of the trees and the campground didn't have cable.
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful campground, great owners that go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect!
Jun 07, 2015
Great staff especially Shannon!
Jun 06, 2015
New owners who have some landscaping to leveled some site, but a really nice place, all is clean.
Jun 04, 2015
New owners have had many issues to tackle. They are on the way to a first class KOA. They understand customer service.
Jun 03, 2015
People were great! Sites needed more / fresh gravel. The internet access was great, but the TV access without a satellite was really bad. Fortunately, we were visiting family and were rarely at the site. Mosquitos were terrible, but would still stay there again.
May 31, 2015
Stopped checked in late. We had no linens so they went and got us some. Also they brought us personal towels rags and shower supplies. Thanks so much Jason Ashley and Shannon.
May 29, 2015
I think the rates are too high. $42.00 a night for parcial hook ups.
May 26, 2015
Had a good relaxing stay, the new owners were very friendly and had the resort neat & clean, the pool area is roomy & clean. Will come back for sure
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Shannon and Stephen were such great hosts. They were so accommodating. Our family took advantage of all the activities there. We will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
Great New Owners, Campground is well manicured and very nice for anyone looking to stay at nice campground. Internet is VERY Fast, we were in last spot far away and could still stream movies and Internet was fast to check work!!
May 26, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time there and plan to go again and recommend the camp ground to friends and family. Hosts were great. Glad to see the gravel on camping sites.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Reservation spot was changed after we booked it and was not told til we arrived. When you look at website to reserve a spot you expect that spot when you get there. The owner of this spot kept popping out everywhere. I felt like we were under surveilience the entire time we were there. She even showed up in the showers when we're in there. Pool was not working properly. Never stay here again
May 26, 2015
Nice people, clean facilities. Pull through campsites have new mulch, but mulch is mounded up and need to be leveled out. A very pleasant stay. Would recommend to anyone.
May 26, 2015
Great staff. Really nice place to camp. Will be back again.
May 26, 2015
cozy, quiet, good people clean bath rooms and the hospitality fantastic. we love it.
May 24, 2015
Great new owners. We have already made more reservations. Very clean and owners have only been there about eight weeks but working to improve property.
May 17, 2015
Shannon is a very personable lady and Stephen is good too. Forbeing new owners they are working very hard to everything great. But they badly need signs on 79 to show the turn!!
May 14, 2015
The new owners were very accommodating. I expect this campground to be in excellent shape before they are done.
May 12, 2015
Little pricey. Did not have cable TV. Very friendly owner. Clean park.
May 11, 2015
Th first night we stayed in an tent and liked it ok, I'd like to see there be more secluded placed you could stay. The second light we stayed in a cabin due to bad weather and loved if. Very comfortable! And loved the workers there!!!
May 08, 2015
Quiet peaceful. Nice office people. very pretty scenery. Grounds are kept very nice. Would like more options as far as grocery items. Except for a couple of incidents with large dogs that werent on a leash. I will stay again .
May 07, 2015
My son and I stayed here while house hunting in the area. The cabins are very clean and have an amazing deck/porch with a swing. The camp was peaceful and the owners are very nice. We found a great place to Kayak near by at Paris Landing/KY Lake. I highly recommend visiting this KOA and the surrounding areas. The only minor complaint I had, was how far the bathhouse is from the cabins.
May 04, 2015
Great hostess and great layout...a little close to the highway but overall enjoyed the time spent there.
May 04, 2015
Shannon is very pleasant my daughter loves it there when someone takes time when they don't have to for miniature golf with a kid is just awesome
May 03, 2015
This KOA is under brand new ownership and the new owners are working hard to make it a first class RV park. I have a big rig and the roads & sites were on the small side for a 45 footer, but the campground was nice and the owners were great.
Apr 29, 2015
Campground has new owners(2 wks) who are working very hard to make this a top notch campground. They were very pleasant and tried hard to meet any demands we had. This was a camping group and they even let us use one of their rooms for a dinner meeting one night when it was too cold for us to meet outside. We had a very good time and the hosts were great.
Apr 28, 2015
Great people. If they do all that they say they are going to do it will be the best place in the area. And we will be back
Apr 27, 2015
Nice quiet campground and new owners could not have been nicer to our whole party of 7 RVs.
Apr 27, 2015
Great owners and they are working hard to please all campers. They went above and beyond to make our camping group have a great time.
Apr 27, 2015
Shannon was great hostess and both she and Stephen went out of thier way to be helpful and accommodating! Wish there was better TV reception or cable but they have only been there a month :) If you haven't attended the Fish Fry in Paris, TN its a fun thing to do! :)
Apr 27, 2015
We loved it here! Campgrounds were very nice and well maintained! The owners are AWESOME!!!!!
Apr 26, 2015
Very sweet owners. Clean cabins and bathrooms. Fun activities for kids. Beautiful area. Thank you for making us feel welcome.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy