Paris Landing / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2815

Info: 731-642-6895

Email

6290 East Antioch Road

Buchanan, TN 38222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 341 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Huge kudos to the new owners! They are really putting some work and thought into making this campground inviting and "new". Shannon was very nice and helpful! The sites are all level and easy to pull into. Very clean facilities and nice location.
Jul 20, 2016
Everything was clean and kept up: however, the sites were to close together where you really could not have a bonfire. Camping is about bonfires even when it's way to hot out. Mosquito's were horrible which the campground did spray and did the best to eliminate them. The owner did make us fell at home. Since we like bonfires we probably would not return to this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really enjoyed your family. Too bad you wont be coming back. We would love to have met another one of your exchange students.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground!!! Wonderful hosts!!!! Would highly recommend in cooler weather as the mosquitos were in abundance in July. Would absolutely go again in spring or fall!
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay.Everything was in good working order ,water, sewer ,electric all worked great.the cable t.v. worked well also. Our grandson absolutely loved the pool and riding his big wheel all around the campground. We hope to come again
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground and very nice people who run it!
Jul 18, 2016
Way over priced for what litle they had to offer.
Jul 18, 2016
The people at Paris Landing KOA are GREAT love staying there. Can't wait for our grandson to play on the new playground!
Jul 15, 2016
Shannon was the best! I had rode my motorcycle from NY state to here. Upgraded to a cabin for the night. Wish I could have stayed longer! Everything was super clean and quiet at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to have you two. Hope your trip to the Mississippi was all you had hoped for. Still jazzed by your friend's comment that he'd never quite enjoyed swimming as much as he did that night.
Jul 13, 2016
Site had a pretty significant climb to get to our trailer door but it was definitely the biggest one in the park so we elected to deal with it. Restrooms were exceptionally clean and showers worked great. That's hard to find in campgrounds these days. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful and certainly made us feel welcome. We will stay here again without hesitation.
Jul 13, 2016
New playground was great Shannon & Amy were extremely nice and helpful My grandkids are ready to go back. The pool and mini golf were the best.
Jul 12, 2016
I have 2 kids, 5 and 8. We had a ball in the swimming pool which was obviously well cared for. The owner, Shannon, knew my whole family by name within a few hours, she's awesome. There's a small mining game the kids played and loved, beside a small putt putt course. Air conditioned bathrooms were also immaculate. The ONLY drawback is small space. We didn't quite have enough room to open the canopy
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
For the price we paid,just enough room to park,that's it.not to satisfied,pool shouldn't been covered pool closed rest of day,not happy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool will always be closed when thunder is able to be heard. We strive to keep our campers safe.
Jul 06, 2016
Wifi very good when it worked Staff very helpful and friendly
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I absolutely love our stay every time we visit! Thanks Shannon! It's great to have something close to home to take the kids! And this discount helped A LOT! XOXOXO!!
Jul 05, 2016
Nice, neat park, friendly staff, clean pool and restrooms. We were in the area because of local relatives. I do not agree with the policy of charging for visitors of over 15 min. If I'm paying for my site, I ought to be able to have visitors to it to share a drink, campfire, etc. If they were to use the pool, of course, an extra fee, but not to visit my site.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time yet again at this KOA. Shannon and Steven are doing a great job there as well as their staff of Jill and Amy. We will be back there later this month and already looking forward to it.
Jul 05, 2016
We thought the campground was very clean with many activities for families to enjoy. I can't say enough about the owners and their hospitality to us. They went above and beyond when our air conditioning went out in our camper. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope ya'll get that fixed fast. Sorry for all the difficulty it caused you.
Jul 05, 2016
Every thing was great. The only thing we missed was having grills on site. We had things to grill but nothing to grill on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wish you had asked, we do have a small loaner grill.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Steven and Shannon were great hosts and the camp sites were a nice size.
Jul 04, 2016
There are new owners at this location, and they are doing a great job improving the facilities. We were really happy with the campground and the people we encountered in Paris Landing, TN KOA.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and great management. We found the campsites had not been leveled so there was difficulty leveling and safely getting in and out of our rig.
Jun 29, 2016
Shannon and Steve were so accommodating! They made us feel very welcome and treated us like family. We had a fabulous experience! We would absolutely go back there again.
Jun 29, 2016
good place
Jun 28, 2016
Staff was very professional, friendly, joy to talk to. Site, pool and baths were clean and in good condition. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Rated 4 instead of 5 stars due to lack of level patio area, view was awesome trade off however other sites we looked at didn't have good patio area for awning, sitting.
Jun 28, 2016
Everything was great, and so nice abd clean! The staff was awesome and made me and my wife feel like family..I am definitely coming back!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice KOA. Clean and well kept. RV campsites are a bit small and close together but not a problem. Employees were very nice. Good activites for kids...pool, mini golf, mining, playground & pedal cars. Would love to camp there again.
Jun 24, 2016
I'm not sure how anyone could give this KOA anything but 5 stars. The new owners were the greatest. sorry we couldn't have stayed longer.
Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff! Very professional! Nice campground! We will go back. Jill and Shannon were awesome!
Jun 24, 2016
Great little campground especially with children. Very well maintained, spotless facilities, excellent staff. Shannon and Jill made us feel like we belong there and it's obvious that they appreciate every guest. Will definitely be going back.
Jun 20, 2016
We brought our grandson this trip and he loved it! Just like the last time the facility was so clean and the staff was very welcoming and attentive. Great place!
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was always pleasant they went out of there way to make sure we felt welcome. The spaces were a little tight but otherwise a great place to stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. The staff was very courteous and tentative to make your stay enjoyable. They went the extra "Mile" in customer service.
Jun 18, 2016
the way sites were built up to be more level made the step down to the ground very high. Need to build up patio area too.
Jun 15, 2016
Extremely nice Christian people , very clean kept up park. The bath houses and restrooms were always clean and had great showers. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay when away from home .
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay, clean cabin and restrooms,great staff . Very friendly .Close to a lot of history and beautiful scenery . Sight seeing by day and the pool and ice cream in the evening
Jun 13, 2016
The employees were very helpful and kind. The facilities were so clean! and well taken care of. So much was offered to help us to entertain ourselves and our children. We will plan to visit again!
Jun 13, 2016
Very good campground!
Jun 11, 2016
We visited to see the area. The park was beautiful and very well kept. The bathrooms were spacious and very clean. A hot water issue was cured very quickly. We stayed in a cabin which was clean and very nice, but could use some shelving perhaps a corner unit to place baggage. Thanks for a very pleasant visit.
Jun 11, 2016
Very friendly! Clean and inviting we will definitely stay here again!
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was excellent, and the most congenial KOA folks we've encountered. Five stars to each of them. The sites, though, were far too close together, with barely enough room for a picnic table to sit lengthwise between the sites -- no privacy, no space to even tie out a dog. We had no campers beside us, but based on being such a tiny area, I can't imagine what it would be like if we had.
Jun 05, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful time! Everyone was so very nice and helpful! Sites are nice and roomy, bathhouse is kept very clean. The pool was so nice and refreshing. We will definitely be back!
Jun 05, 2016
The best people at the KOA ! Shannon and Steve were awesome. Victor was such a wealth of information, gave us newbies such great advise and helpful hints. The facility was very clean, and we really liked that. The pool was clean, looked like a new one and it was pretty big, too. Our first camping experience, they made it seem easy and we felt like we are the only campers there. We love it!!
Jun 03, 2016
Love the amenities of this place! My 7-year old son loved the game room, especially the Lego wall. The pool was nice, well maintained and clean. The showers were impressive, too. The campsites was pretty tight (and we had a smaller camper) but they did have extra parking for our boat and second vehicle, so that was nice. Overall would stay again if we are in the area.
Jun 01, 2016
My family and I had a great time camping here. The facilities were clean and we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Great staff,very helpful and friendly from the beginning to the end of our stay. Our sight was great for our 5th wheel toyhauler 36ft with a back screen porch. They really try to accommodate sites with size of camper !! Will come back when the opportunity arises. Thank you Jill and Shannon for your help and friendliness!!!!
May 31, 2016
A great stay with personable staff! A quality experience to remember.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals