Paris Landing / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2815

Info: 731-642-6895

Email

6290 East Antioch Road

Buchanan, TN 38222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Deluxe Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 458 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Exceeded Expectations!!
Jun 24, 2017
Used Paris Landing as a stop on our group motorcycle ride. Shannon and Steve were great hosts and very accommodating.Free ice cream cones on a hot day were awesome! Gave our group a great deal due to our stop being mid week. Pool was beautifully refreshing after a day on the road. Cabins nice and clean.Bathrooms were nice and clean.Would stay again in a heartbeat!
Jun 23, 2017
Very clean campground and very friendly staff!! Just wish the pool hours were more flexible. All in all very enjoyable experience!
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome KAO, one of the Best I've been to. Will visit again for sure. Shannon, the owner was extremely accommodating to our group. We had the entire campground. Thanks
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and a great place to stay and get away from it all.
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff. Roomy sites. We'll be staying again in the future. No negative thoughts at all
Jun 17, 2017
I was defiantly pleased with how clean the campground was. In addition, the owner is caring, helpful, and gregarious.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice place very friendly people
Jun 14, 2017
Lovely campgrounds. The space for tents is green and shaded by huge pines. Also next to a creek. Only downside was the pool was closed. Would have been nice to take a dip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you didn't get to enjoy the pool. It closes at dusk since there are no lights in the pool. I think you arrived around 7:30 PM after it closed. I hope you enjoyed the deluxe tent pavilion. Thanks for your stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was great clean facilities only complaint is the overwhelming amount of mosquitoes I'm sure it's beyond their control still a nice park we had a screened in canopy so it wasn't that awful.
Jun 11, 2017
Love this campground.Few mosquitos to deal with. Wish they would spray for them but other than that, perfect!
Jun 05, 2017
Campground was very nice and the staff treated you like family.
Jun 05, 2017
Shannon was so great! They have so many options for the kids like mini golf and disc golf! She was always checking to make sure we were doing well and you could tell they take a lot of pride in their business. The campsite was very well taken careful of. One of the best KOA's I've been too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your visit. Your family is very special. I loved the community that all the campers shared that weekend.
Jun 02, 2017
Will stay at this KOA in the future. Very nice, quiet and friendly staff. Very clean. Would highly recommend to friends and family.
Jun 02, 2017
Employees are very friendly. Everything was very clean and organized. Our spot was flat and a great pull thru site. Amenities were very nice. Only downside was the horrible mosquito problem at the park. If KOA had someone to come out and spray it would be perfect. Worst mosquito problem I ever saw.
May 31, 2017
The park was very clean. The only down fall to the camping area is that the mulch was very messing when it rained, and the mosquitos were so bad this year. it may have helped if they sprayed the sites really good with Malathon. These were are only down falls. everything else was great, they were very helpful, access to laundry room, and pool (clean) and not far from camp-site. I will come again.
May 31, 2017
The single most personable staff anywhere. Lots of improvements and a superb play area. Pool is very well kept and they cover it before storms.
May 31, 2017
Have stayed in guessing 50-75 koa's best tent spot I have ever did and just not in koa's. have tent camped in all 50 states
May 30, 2017
We've stayed at several KOA Campgrounds, but this is by far the best. The whole staff was very friendly. The facilities were clean and top notch. From the pool to each camp site. The disc golf, had a beautiful course. A+ We highly recommend this campground. Thank you for a great stay.
May 30, 2017
This was one of the BEST camping experiences we have EVER had. Stephen and Shannon are simply amazing! We WILL be back!
May 30, 2017
The workers were awesome. They tried to help in anyway. It was great having a pool, mini golf and playground. The camp sites were way to small for today's campers. Your neighbors sewer hooks up at your front door!!! But that's the only negative thing about it
May 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Mrs. Shannon was very hospitable and took good care of us. She made sure we had a place to park our boats and trucks and came by everyday to check on things. The kids loved all of the extra activities that were available. The facilities seemed to always be freshly cleaned. I highly recommend staying here.
May 30, 2017
The owners were super nice and everything is spotless. The campground itself is tiny; our picnic table was right next to our neighbors septic line. We felt really cramped there. If you're traveling through on a long trip, it's a great place to stay for a night or two. But if you're planning a week long getaway and you like your space, this campground does not have it.
May 29, 2017
You have good employees but the campground is awful you need to level your sites and a little more exit room is needed. Due to the unravel site, my camper tilted 6-7 inches at the top,bumping a tree and causing damage. This is my problem. P.S. Prices are too high for this facility. Good luck on upgrading.
May 26, 2017
Mosquitos were horrible. Kept us from any outside activities including cooking. Not sure why they aren't spraying. Owners are very nice and accommodating. Sites are very small but there's not much else around Paris to pick from. Lucky for us we have family in the area to spend most of our time with. Got us away from the flying pests.
May 25, 2017
Great kampground, very clean, spotless, we will return
May 24, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA off and on for many years. The couple that currently owns it have done a fantastic job of upgrading the place. The wifi and cable worked great. We drove off and left our electric cord on the ground and they called to let us know, so we went back after it.
May 23, 2017
One of the most wonderful campgrounds we have been to. The hosts are the kindest most helpful people you could ask for. Relatively new so they are always working and keeping things neat and clean. Great shower house and restrooms. They also have storm shelters. Easy access. Look them up!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad ya'll came to stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks! Shannon
May 22, 2017
Had a great stay! Cabin was clean very quiet family friendly atmosphere! I will definitely stay again!
May 21, 2017
the owners and staff go to great lengths to help with any of your needs! immaculate park and fabulous staff! best place to stay in central tennessee!!
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
sights could be graded a little more level. large camp wit. everything is like-new. highly recommended. watch for signs or you'll miss the turn!
May 13, 2017
Great place to camp with kids!
May 13, 2017
Clean
May 11, 2017
Beautiful setting. Clean and pristine.
May 07, 2017
This was my second stay, and the owners couldn't be nicer. The grounds were clean, the sites were shaded and it was very quiet and peaceful. Great location!
May 05, 2017
Very clean. People are friendly . Nice game room for kids. Nice fenced in area for dogs to run around. Nice size pool. We will be back.
May 04, 2017
We came in late and had no problems registering and finding a spot. In the morning we were greeted with the friendliest employee who made us feel at home. The campground was beautiful and lots of neat features for families. The bathrooms and showers were also very clean. Thanks again for everything!
May 02, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very friendly and clean. Need to do something about all the mosquitoes.
May 02, 2017
The host went out of her way to make us feel at home. We love this KOA and will definitely be back.
May 02, 2017
The owners were very nice, friendly and great to work with.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
The Entire exerience was amazing!! Shannon and the entire staff were very welcoming. We arrived really late as planned and the staff left us our camp sit information with a map! First thing in the morning Shannon came by to see how we did last night. We drove 300 plus miles to miss all the rain to have a last camp out with our dog. We had to put her down today. Thank you! We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sad you had to put down Mocha. I hope you are all doing great. Hugs to the kids. Maybe next time I'll play a whole game of bocce ball.
May 01, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Great place to stay, nice and shady. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Very nice campground for all ages
Apr 29, 2017
This is a very nice Kampround, and the staff are very helpful. Truly like the upgrades that have occurred (i.e. Dog Run). I use this Kampground to get my RV ready for the camping season. Will see you next year...if not sooner! Thank you!
Apr 27, 2017
Very enjoyable time with the family making great memories together. Staff is very good at letting you know your appreciated and they are knowledgeable about local attractions. Clean facilities, wonderful playground, put-put golf was a bonus but the gemstone and fossil mining were over the top! We will hopefully be returning soon:)
Apr 25, 2017
Shannon and the staff was so accommodating to our last minute plans due to rain. They are so kind and took great measures to making sure our stay was the best it could be! The cabin we stayed in was adorable and clean as well as the restrooms and shower. We are already discussing when we can plan another weekend getaway here! Definitely a great place to camp! 😊
Apr 24, 2017
Great place in an area you have limited options. Very clean well kept. Staff was extremey friendly and I helpful. I'll definitely stay at this campground in the future when I'm in that area.
Apr 24, 2017
I have stayed in MANY campgrounds but this was by far the cleanest campground I have seen. The bathrooms were super clean and so was our little cabin. The owner was super nice and went above and beyond to make our stay very nice. The weather this particular weekend was terrible. They also have very nice amenities such as pool, playgrounds, put putt golf . Will definitely go back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals