Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225


555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
VERY PLEASANT. Family guests very helpul and sympathic
Oct 01, 2016
Very friendly staff! Easy check in and out. Good site.
Sep 30, 2016
Clean friendly nice stay
Sep 10, 2016
I was visiting Bryce Canyon and Zion for 5 days. The facilities and staff were great! They gave me some great pointers about spots to view sunset, etc. I will be back!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice campsite.but the shop closes early.
Sep 01, 2016
Great place. Great owners and staff.
Aug 24, 2016
We had an okay time in our tent cabin. Problems: two padlocks are required to secure the tent flap door. We were only given one lock. One of the burners on the electric stove was not working. We brought this up with the owners and they could not do anything about it.
Aug 23, 2016
Our family had a great time! The owners & staff were friendly. The campground was great...clean and well kept. We will be staying again and highly recommend it!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Ladies were great to get our site changed. We had a smooth stay ON GRASS tent spot. Fascilites were good and clean. Overnight motorcyclists.
Aug 17, 2016
Easy late check in, gorgeous location. We were bummed the pool wasn't open until 1 but otherwise we loved everything about it.
Aug 08, 2016
very family friendly
Jul 29, 2016
One of the best koa's. They do a good job.
Jul 28, 2016
A great place to camp in western Utah. Tent sites were grass and water to keep the ground soft. Excellent staff. I will definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2016
It is a nice small camping in a nice town. However, in summer also big groups with younger people, than the restrooms are full and dirty and there is a lot of noise. Unfortunately there were two of that groups (45 and 70 people) during our stay of 3 nights
Jul 25, 2016
Our camp sight was clean and comfortably spaced from others. Bathrooms got a little messy in the mornings and the men's bathroom kept locking, which I guess is normal, but we didn't have a code. It was great to have water and electricity at our spot. Overall it was a nice place to stay.
Jul 20, 2016
I loved the location, it was very convienent for everywhere we wanted to go. We spent five days and four nights and only had a warm shower one day. Otherwise the shower water was cold, which was very disappointing when paying to have amenities like a warm shower.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and well kept
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed for two nights and this was definitely our favorite of the 3 KOAs that we stayed at during our road trip. The showers were amazing!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The only problem was the tent sites were too near each other. I could hear the neighbor sites snoring all night long. The ownership could have separated us, there were plenty of unused sites available, but we were put side by side.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time!
Jul 05, 2016
Great little campground, clean bathrooms, great staff and close to Bryce Canyon
Jul 04, 2016
first class desk crew, very complete camp, fun town,
Jul 03, 2016
Great time, we stay here every year for at least two days
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice tent sites. My son enjoyed the pool. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA has the friendliest owners and staff. They are very accommodating. I love their pool. I just wish that they would upgrade the playground just a bit. I stayed in a deluxe tent for the first and let me tell you,,,,amazing. There were enough beds for six people to sleep and they were very comfortable. We will be staying in an even larger tent next year. This is definitely a go to KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful... our pump for our air mattress went out and they had one they let us use (they went above and beyond to help us out!). Clean facilities and campground! Will be returning!!
Jun 14, 2016
We love our stay year after year at the Panguitch KOA.Facilities are clean and the staff our extremely alert and friendly! We will definitely be back next year!
Jun 13, 2016
Not much to complain about. Quiet and good facilities to boot.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice folks. Clean. Would stay there again. Tent site was good.
Jun 07, 2016
Great place to stay! Everyone was so friendly & helpful. The tent sites are the best we've stayed at. Go & enjoy this KOA!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The camp hosts are so welcoming and kind! The facilities are clean and convenient. We had a dream vacation!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
I was disappointed that Breakfast was not served. I guess that I shouldnt have assumed that it would be.
May 29, 2016
The couple and staff where friendly and very accommodating. The location is great as you can walk or ride your bike to the downtown area . The town is small and has quilts hanging on ever street. Area is loaded for touring the most beautiful canyons one can only imagine. Only negative is the shortage of showers/bathrooms. Love the grounds/views and relaxing campground. :):):)
May 29, 2016
Pretty convenient for our trip to Bryce Canyon. Facilities were clean and accessible. The campground is in the outskirts of the town, so there is a bit of traffic noise at night. There is not a lot of space between the camp sites.
Apr 28, 2016
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff, nice grounds and everything clean and nicely kept up. would rate 5 stars except one of the men's toilets out of order.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, well kept grounds and bathrooms. Easy late check in
Sep 09, 2015
Nice place.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our family always looks for KOAs when we travel. The people who work there are always so friendly. Dave was full of helpful information. We loved his very cheerful disposition!It was wonderful seeing a Bible in the sitting area among the other items available to read. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this small but very nice KOA. Dave and Kathy were great host. Liked the nice lil town. Got to visit Zion and Bryce Parks . Loved the deluxe tents too.
Aug 18, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy