Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 888 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful... our pump for our air mattress went out and they had one they let us use (they went above and beyond to help us out!). Clean facilities and campground! Will be returning!!
Jun 14, 2016
We love our stay year after year at the Panguitch KOA.Facilities are clean and the staff our extremely alert and friendly! We will definitely be back next year!
Jun 13, 2016
Not much to complain about. Quiet and good facilities to boot.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice folks. Clean. Would stay there again. Tent site was good.
Jun 07, 2016
Great place to stay! Everyone was so friendly & helpful. The tent sites are the best we've stayed at. Go & enjoy this KOA!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The camp hosts are so welcoming and kind! The facilities are clean and convenient. We had a dream vacation!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
I was disappointed that Breakfast was not served. I guess that I shouldnt have assumed that it would be.
May 29, 2016
The couple and staff where friendly and very accommodating. The location is great as you can walk or ride your bike to the downtown area . The town is small and has quilts hanging on ever street. Area is loaded for touring the most beautiful canyons one can only imagine. Only negative is the shortage of showers/bathrooms. Love the grounds/views and relaxing campground. :):):)
May 29, 2016
Pretty convenient for our trip to Bryce Canyon. Facilities were clean and accessible. The campground is in the outskirts of the town, so there is a bit of traffic noise at night. There is not a lot of space between the camp sites.
Apr 28, 2016
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff, nice grounds and everything clean and nicely kept up. would rate 5 stars except one of the men's toilets out of order.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, well kept grounds and bathrooms. Easy late check in
Sep 09, 2015
Nice place.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our family always looks for KOAs when we travel. The people who work there are always so friendly. Dave was full of helpful information. We loved his very cheerful disposition!It was wonderful seeing a Bible in the sitting area among the other items available to read. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this small but very nice KOA. Dave and Kathy were great host. Liked the nice lil town. Got to visit Zion and Bryce Parks . Loved the deluxe tents too.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Our deluxe tent was fantastic! The kids had a great time and we loved our stay. We'll be back!
Aug 07, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our annual 4 day stay tent camping here. The owners are extremely friendly and accomodating. The grounds are well kept and they are constantly riding around cleaning the area and offering assistance. We will be back next year!
Aug 06, 2015
Personnel très sympathique. Magasin bien fourni. Les sanitaires mériteraient un petit rafraichissement.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff was great, very kind! Location is excellent to Bryce Canyon and cedar breaks. Phacilities average. Campsites are close together.
Aug 01, 2015
The staff was very polite. The facilities were kept neat and clean. Did not like that you had to leave the camp sight to find a bathroom while the bathrooms were being cleaned. I think the staff should have to wait. I also think that there should be a secure place where tent campers can charge their electronic devices. All said we were satisfied with our stay.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
I like the place, but to many young kids for me. A little to noisey when they are around...
Jul 20, 2015
Perfect location for everything we needed. Clean and spacious site. Clean bathrooms, warm showers
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
No electricity was very disappointed
Jul 13, 2015
Kinda old not updated
Jul 13, 2015
The nicest people work here. Nice man who worked there helped me put up my tent in the wind. Million dollar views to the east. I can't wait to go back
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in delux tents which we enjoyed. I thought pricing was a little high, but besides that we really enjoyed our stay there and the facilities.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a very nice stay here in a tent site. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the setting was beautiful. The only suggestion I have for this KOA is that the playground really needs to be updated.
Jul 06, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Not only was Panguitch a pleasant town and the KOA campsite was fantastic. We tent camped four nights and had a wonderful time. The view was amazing, the facility was perfect. Absolutely would recommend this KOA campground. Thank you!
Jun 25, 2015
The staff were very friendly. Very nice view of the mountain. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 22, 2015
It got very cold at night and bed sheets din't help us nor did the small heater had enuf power
Jun 21, 2015
Officers are very friendly nice and clean quite place
Jun 19, 2015
Great! Clean, well kept campgrounds. Lovely and helpful owners. Has well stocked store. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2015
nice quiet place to stay. the camp hosts were super. I needed something to blow up an air mattress with and they provided the device to help me do that.this is the first time I have ever stayed at a KOA. I was very impressed.
Jun 18, 2015
Great place and great service
Jun 02, 2015
May 29, 2015
Convenient location for Bryce Canyon. Facilities are clean.
May 26, 2015
The restrooms were not very clean and the hot water runs out very quickly. The tent sites are not private due to the lack of trees. This KOA cuts off the electricity to the bathrooms every night. We had to use our flashlights to go to the bathroom at 1:00 am, which is completely unacceptable. We stay at KOAs especially for the amenities, and these were not the amenities we expected!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was an area wide power outage from 12:30am until 7:30 am. Thousands in the area were without power.
May 05, 2015
Clean and quite. Very nice staff.
Apr 22, 2015
First time at a KOA and it was very pleasant, nice people and clean camp. I would stay again. Andrew Gonzalez : )
Oct 05, 2014
Great location. Close to Cedar Breaks, Bryce Canyon, and a cute downtown. Quiet setting. Friendly owners.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals