Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225


555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
Great views, clean facilities and convenient location.
May 27, 2016
This campground was close to Bryce Canyon. Everything was kept clean. It was also very close to town.
May 26, 2016
A very enjoyable stay. Have stayed here before. A happy camper 😀
May 26, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff.
May 25, 2016
Main conservative was the leveling of our units. The hostess and host were great. One night there was no hot water for showering
May 24, 2016
Most adult campers value privacy than getting acquainted with strangers. The RV sites set up wherein we're face to face with our neighbor is kind of discomforting.
May 23, 2016
The owners, Dave and Kathy, are very helpful and friendly. The park looks great. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
May 20, 2016
The hosts are great and it was a perfect location for us to do what we wanted.
May 20, 2016
Very nice and clean campground! Close to Bryce and Zion Canyon's!!
May 19, 2016
Nice clean small dog friendly park. Spaces are a little tight but not a major issue.
May 18, 2016
Very clean park away from major highway. Clean, well-kept pet walk. Friendly and informative staff. We will stay again!
May 18, 2016
Great stay in area of many nat'l parks!
May 16, 2016
very nice park for the area, the staff was very friendly and helpful when I stay in Bryce will stay here again.
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Bien situé,petite ville pittoresque tranquille mais pas haut de gamme comme écrit dans la publicité
May 09, 2016
Pleasant hosts, well maintained And convenient location.
May 05, 2016
Friendly and quiet. Very little traffic on the road nearby and still near town. Bath and shower facilities kept very clean but could use some hooks to hang clothes while showering.
May 05, 2016
Small sites. But great bathrooms. Awesome restaurant across the street. Great people, nice little town. Close to all sites you want to see
May 05, 2016
Very quiet and clean. Well maintained grounds.
May 04, 2016
Management was very helpful. They answer their phone instead of getting a message stating that they would call back.I hang up when that happens and check for other RV campgrounds to camp at. One improvement I would suggest are to install hooks for clothes and benches in the bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay there and found the management very helpful.
May 03, 2016
Great place. Very quiet, fantastic water pressure. SUPER nice group of people.
Apr 28, 2016
Great all around.
Apr 27, 2016
Close to town is nice. next time hope to see Grand Canyon. all was fine. the cowboy grill place downtown was overrated by AAA.
Apr 24, 2016
A great example of owners who really care about the customer. They are providing an excellent place to stay in a friendly atmosphere. We will always stay there as we head north in the spring and south in the fall.
Apr 24, 2016
The best WiFi system & reception of any campground we have stayed in yet. A very good stay.
Apr 23, 2016
Great clean campground in a good location , no cable .
Apr 21, 2016
Very accommodating. Staff was very knowledgeable about the area. Everything was well maintained and clean.
Apr 15, 2016
The staff are very friendly
Nov 16, 2015
very clean and staff was great
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
This KOA has been around a long time. It is fine for overnight, but the sites are quite small and close together. Sideouts are a little tight. Maybe it was designed before they existed?
Oct 08, 2015
Nice site. Friendly owners. Great water pressure in the shower!
Oct 07, 2015
Nice site - great hosts, lovely dog area, cold bathroom/shower area Enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 06, 2015
The park was very pretty and very peaceful. We enjoyed it and will definitely come back.
Oct 05, 2015
Great folks, we had a nice visit.
Oct 05, 2015
Dave was very helpful, thanks.
Oct 04, 2015
friendly owners who were very helpful and wanted us to be comfortable. Quiet, except for the coyotes! It is also very friendly to the small rig customers - clean bathrooms and dishwashing station.
Oct 03, 2015
This is our third or fourth time staying here. Nice, clean sites.
Oct 03, 2015
We didn't like the "buddy" sites, as it felt like you were too close to the people next to you.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice campground. I would definitely use again.
Sep 30, 2015
Great kampground to use as a home base. So much to see in the area. The hosts are very nice people, great to visit with. Good variety of stuff in there store and great prices. I will stay there again. I plan on telling all my friends to visit there kampground.
Sep 30, 2015
Good stay, suggest you remove large rocks around dumping station and replace with lower ones. Hoping damage to our camper can be easily repaired. Yes, it was our fault, but with lower rocks, the camper would not have been damaged.


The large rocks are there to protect the dump station and adjacent propane tank.
Sep 29, 2015
very freindly staff and nice site.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice would stay there again
Sep 29, 2015
Have stayed here before and always enjoy our stay. Nice friendly hosts and the facilities are always very clean and well maintained.
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Not the best KOA we've stayed at. Smelly, smoky firewood made it most unpleasant sitting outside.
Sep 28, 2015
The pull through spaces were quite small. The woman working in the office was very nice and recommended a restaurant for dinner. She even told us not to go later than 5:30. Sure enough, we got there at 5:30 and got seated. 5 minutes later there were no tables available. Beautiful area.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy