Panguitch KOA

555 South Main Street

Panguitch, UT 84759

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Nice people... Kathy and Dave Cooper and Jason.. Very very accommodating...nice home base to Bryce National Park... Enjoyed our stay....thank uuuuu
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was clean and in great condition. It was a quiet place with easy access to the many places to visit in Southern Utah. We plan to stay again next year while we attend the Quilt Walk.
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful experience. Clean pleasant will stay again
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We came in without a reservation and were able to get the last site available for the length of time we needed. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the campground and facilities were clean. The pool was clean and refreshing. Of course, the surrounding area is breathtaking and the town of Panguitch, Utah is pure Americana. This is a very nice Kampground.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Quick stay but appreciated the site was where I had requested and the owner was great about filling our propane but did charge more than the service station in town.
Jun 08, 2014
Great Staff, nice location
Jun 04, 2014
This was not my first stay at the Panguitch KOA, and as always it was very pleasant. I will soon be back!
Jun 01, 2014
Nice campground, quiet yet near to town and easy to get to area attractions. Run by very friendly folks.
Jun 01, 2014
Very poor wi if and no tv anything even tho they claim to have it. Nice clean bathrooms and charming town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While campers are on site, we are more than happy to help with any issues that we are made aware of. Our goal is to make your time with us relaxing and enjoyable. We have a new wifi system that is stronger and faster. We get about 20 TV channels over the air with an antenna and a digital TV.
May 31, 2014
Friendly and in a good location.
May 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind staff. We would like to see more grass but don't know how difficult it would be to do that with the weather and all. Nice and quite. thank you. Jim & Gloria
May 29, 2014
Nice owners, close to all sites. Needs to have cable.
May 29, 2014
The biggest problem we had is that the sites are just not wide enough for large rigs. We have a 38 ft. 5th wheel with 4 slides and we had very little space between us and the campers on either side of us.
May 29, 2014
No dog run. All packed to close.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Bien situé pour Bryce Canyon, le personnel est très cordial mais les sires sont tellement petit. Deux sites pourraient en faire un seul.
May 26, 2014
The sites are a little too close together it would have been better if you would have spaced out the R.V's we had a R.V. right next to us when the site next to him was open the whole time we were there. Our slide out was only 2 or 3 inches from his. Other than that it was a nice stay
May 26, 2014
Need more control of stray dogs, poop and pee in our site, plus sprinklers wet everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The stray dog issue has been addressed with the dogs' owner and city animal control. Sprinklers are only placed in unoccupied sites. Thank for letting us know of your concerns.
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Friendly folks...no negatives, at all. Check out the new tents...amazing.
May 19, 2014
Very nice and clean . Good starting point to visit the National Parks .
May 18, 2014
Great campground! The couple who run this place do a great job. Good location near Bryce and Red Canyon.
May 14, 2014
No paper towels is my only complaint, but were seeing that more and more at KOA's.
May 13, 2014
May 11, 2014
Quiet, clean, friendly, and close to Bryce NP and the amazing fishing at Panguitch Lake. Nice little store/shop, and propane as well.
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
Very friendly. Very clean. Nice and quiet. Close enough to Bryce Canyon to jump in and out of the park frequently.
May 08, 2014
excellent campground, located to so many canyons and great motorcycle rides, great hosts! Will definitely be back.
May 08, 2014
very helpful with problems with my RV and was most interested in making my stay a pleasant one.
May 04, 2014
Another short stay but very clean and it seemed more roomy in the bath and shower rooms than most campgrounds. Friendly and courteous.
May 04, 2014
May 02, 2014
was good thank you,compfortable stay.good communication to change our reservation date.Thank You, James and Elena
Apr 28, 2014
We're reply here a few nights. Place was empty I guess it was the time of year. Only 20 miles from Bryce so it worked out ok. Hosts are lovely people and I will come back next time in the area. Cowboy collectible store in town was an interesting shop. Don't miss the firehouse antique shop either right across the street.
Apr 26, 2014
Perfect. Friendly hosts, the park was very clean. One of my favorite KOAs ever...third time there. Great location to visit Bryce and Zion.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and courteous and the site was very clean. The only thing is, the pull through sites are rather short and you have to park your tow vehicle else where.
Apr 20, 2014
Well maintained and we were greeted by Two of the nicest people! They were very helpful and very friendly and made us feel welcome. We would definitely recommend this KOA
Apr 10, 2014
Hosts were awesome
Apr 07, 2014
A very well maintained facility, managed by friendly helpful people! Strongly recommended.
Nov 29, 2013
We always stay there when passing thru Flagstaff. Love it and love the guy named Bill who ALWAYS thanks us for staying and invites us back. Love it.
Oct 24, 2013
Had a great stay!
Oct 10, 2013
Dave&Kathy are great people , feels like home! great to see all the work they have done in such a short time,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.