Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225


555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Good overall. Staff was friendly, laundry facilities were good. Kids had fun in the pool. I would have liked to have seen more gravel at our site- with a little water on the ground while setting up, Cords and hoses became a bit of a mess.
Jul 12, 2016
Very accommodating
Jul 11, 2016
The couple who run this KOA are amazing. Kind friendly the entire staff and I would for sure stay there again.
Jul 10, 2016
Our 5th wheel was towed here thru Good Sam Club roadside assistance when our truck broke down on the way home on 4th of July. They had a great spot for us and were very nice. The campground is well kept and peaceful and quiet. We felt very comfortable leaving our rig there for several days while we went home and waited for our truck to be fixed. Would camp here again for sure.
Jul 09, 2016
Just an overnighter.
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was super nice and helpful. I had miscalculated my stay in Torrey and we were a day early and (sorry I can't remember her name but I believe she was the host) she worked things out so we could check in a day early. Very clean and tidy.
Jul 06, 2016
Really enjoyed the trees and being so close to town you can walk or ride your bike.
Jul 05, 2016
I didn't like the arrangement of the campsites -- every other site faced same direction, so loss of feeling of privacy. Not every site had a fire pit. Not enough shady areas. Restrooms were clean, but shower stalls need benches to place belongings. On the upside, adequate little market on site and the ladies in the office were nice.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice KOA with lots of trees and very clean restrooms. Thank you
Jul 04, 2016
The campsites, bath/showers, pool & laundry were well kept & clean. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The only problem was the the WIFI. It wasn't strong enough to handle everyone in the evening time. I would stay there again if in the area.
Jul 04, 2016
I enjoyed my stay even though I just stayed overnight. Kathy and Dave were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again
Jul 02, 2016
A very nice campground.
Jul 02, 2016
The campground was clean and sufficient. Compared to other KOA campgrounds, there was nothing for the kids to do, yet we still had to pay $5.00 per kid per night. The campsites face each other, you we actually shared our living space with the campers next to us. Luckily, they were nice people. There is only one restroom / shower building, which was across the KOA from our campsite.
Jul 02, 2016
This is a very quiet and nice KOA. We were just overnighters, but arrived early enough to check in. The Office staff was friendly, very helpful in directing us to our RV site.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
It would be awesome if the pool were open earlier than 1pm. Maybe 11am?
Jun 29, 2016
We absolutely love this campground. We have stayed here for the Panguitch Balloon Rally for the past 8 or 9 years. The hosts are great! They run a very nice park, keeping the bathroom facility clean and fresh, the grounds kept up, the spaces clean and level, the dog park is nice, and the pool is lovely, there is even a little playground for the kiddos. We will keep coming back!!!
Jun 27, 2016
I'm very happy with this KOA campground. I plan on staying there again in the future !!
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly & helpful, campgrounds were very well maintained.
Jun 27, 2016
The hospitality was great .
Jun 26, 2016
Owners were so friendly, prices in the store were very cheap. Definitely would recommend this site!
Jun 25, 2016
Staff was friendly. The dog area was clean and grassy. Showers were also clean.
Jun 22, 2016
upon my arrival, I was very pleased with the staff and the warm greeting we receivied. I would highly recommend this K.O.A. to anyone. They made our stay most enjoyable!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 22, 2016
Clean, nice and friendly... model KOA.
Jun 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. It was a great base camp for our day trips to the national parks.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice location. Next time, I would like a shady camp site, as ours was hot and no shade.Very nice staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice.
Jun 18, 2016
Kathy and Dave are great. All the hosts and helpers are friendly and keep the campground looking good. The restrooms are very clean. The dog park was fenced in and all grassy. My dog Cody loved it.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
need updated and more restrooms and showers. Had to wait in line at 6am for the men's room
Jun 16, 2016
Great park great owners and staff! The weather is perfect here warm days and cool nights ! Grass sites dog park too ! Small campground nice size pool not crowded! Perfect stay ! We had a very large pull thru we r 63 feet total !! Request site 32 if available! Best in area!
Jun 15, 2016
Pleasant people. Spotless laundry and bathrooms. Nice stay!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly owners and staff. Nice shady sites, clean facilities, quiet, and clean
Jun 12, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. It was a peaceful place to stay and the staff were all friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.
Jun 12, 2016
Very pleasant campground.
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly, efficient & clean. A great place to stay!
Jun 10, 2016
Staff: 8 stars Site: 6 stars Pool: not open Bathrooms: 8 stars Internet: did not use
Jun 09, 2016
Quitfull camping, friendly people and Bryce easy to reach!
Jun 08, 2016
un accueil tres aimable et professionnel un camping agréable propre à conseiller
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
great stop for a few days to rest on the road
Jun 05, 2016
Our stay was great very clean and freindly.
Jun 03, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, restaurant close by
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice people, clean campground a smile goes a long way would stay again
Jun 01, 2016
Great facility and staff.
Jun 01, 2016
High marks for the staff, just great people. Had to change arrangements at the last minute and the staff worked with us to our satisfaction. Park very clean and well maintained. Still needs work on the wifi
May 30, 2016
very kind accommodating staff. Thank You!
May 29, 2016
Great location central to the parks. Sites are close.
May 29, 2016
The sites were way to narrow. In such a beautiful place,we were squished in between giant RV's and could not see anything but metal. We normally do not stay at KOA because they are the too expensive.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy