Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Info: 800-562-1625

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Seven days of fun and cooler weather great people running the Panguitch Utah KOA . The camp hosts were very accommodating, the host were always available if you needed anything. The camp had a nice store, pool, showers, and laundry room. We had a great time. Thanks the Ryan's
Aug 16, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful hosts. Campground being upgraded with new bathroom/showers, which will help spread load on other facilities. Nice pool and red facilities, and dog-friendly with a fenced dog run. Convenient to Bryce Canyon and Cedar Breaks. Picnic tables and fire pits make this a big plus. Internet, however, is woefully slow&needs a big upgrade. Overall, a great place. Clean, wellkept.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed for 6 nights. Clean camp grounds ,clean showers ,nice pool. The people running the place were outstanding.Location is exellent for sight seeing the national parks and highway 12.
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful place to stay
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Quaint, but Rey nice with great staff. Could use more restrooms. Great store too.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff at registration. Would come back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very tight RV spaces, check in personnel were very matter of fact. First nite there was a "party" going on until the wee hours. The campground did serve our purpose as a base for trips to Bryce and Zion but other than that, not much to offer.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice and well kept rv sites. Playground is old and broken. Pool could use some updates. Super friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
friendly, clean!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms at any KOA. Nice folks, good overnighter. Rigs a little tightly packed. Everything worked as it should.
Aug 12, 2017
great stay, everyone so friendly great imformation about the area
Aug 11, 2017
The bathrooms, showers, pool and grounds were clean. The views were nice. My only issues are with needing a password to get into the bathrooms. I kept forgetting it. The sites are too proximal. When our neighbor was having a smoky barbeque, the smoke traveled into and made it hard to breathe. We could also see in adjacent sites windows.
Aug 09, 2017
Campground was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous but the pull thru sites narrow. Every other site was oriented in the opposite direction with a shared area between sites. Each site had a table but there was only one grill and fire ring for two sites. This might be okay if you were traveling with another RV but otherwise it resulted in a very awkward and uncomfortable situation.
Aug 08, 2017
Our hosts and all staff were very kind and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 8 days ! Charles Darnell and Family
Aug 07, 2017
Cold Green pool, and 50 amp Electric Was faulty to which mgr. said a breaker had tripped.
Aug 06, 2017
Well managed operation, friendly and helpful staff, lots of shade and grass, clean restrooms and level sites. Eager to return for a longer stay.
Aug 04, 2017
One night only -- everything was great
Aug 03, 2017
The place is nice and the staff are friendly.The only comments that I have are need more garbage cans and more grass in the parking site; also the internet is slow.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The sights were way too crowded. Offering no privacy.
Aug 01, 2017
Well maintained, handy to Bryce Canyon and western Utah area.
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, well-maintained Campground. They are expanding and upgrading their facilities. Nice area for pets. WIFI not so not good.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean and friendly staff . Stayed 2 nights Bryce Canyon NP . Nice little town .
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean, hosts were very nice. Spots were a little tight for a larger set up....we will stay again
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was OK but those noisy American campers with their outdoor TV's are ridiculous.
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed for 6 days and had a great time. The camp ground has lots of mature trees for shade and the staff is very nice.
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed Saturday to Friday.. park is well kept, restrooms were clean. Very friendly people in office and helpfull.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff at the campground were very friendly and helpful! We loved the many amenities available to us. Swimming for our grandkids, full hookups, dog park for our two dogs, office & store etc. A big thank you for making our stay do enjoyable!
Jul 29, 2017
This is our third time staying at this KOA. We do like it! One suggestion would be to check the restrooms more often as they seem to not stay clean to long. Understanding that you have a lot of traffic but still if they are checked several times a day it would help keep them cleaner. Thanks
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful KOA! Hosts were friendly and helpful. Campsite had lots of room between and a very nice dog walk with grass!
Jul 29, 2017
Pool water was green! Yuck! Will never book there again.
Jul 28, 2017
Well cared for, nice size spaces and friendly staff. Convenient to Bryce Canyon, and Lake for catching Rainbow Trout !
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great time. Very nice location, very clean and spacious. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2017
Our very first time with our trailer. It was the perfect stay. Clean, all hookups and conveniences, friendly folks. We will come again. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful campground with tents, cabins, and full RV hook-ups. The playground could use an update but was safe. It had rained so grounds were pretty muddy. Easy access and exit for or 55' trailer+tow! Camp hosts were great. Weather was fantastic in July.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Although the campground was clean and the staff friendly, I don't like how the RV's are facing each other
Jul 25, 2017
Great owners, great town and great monsoonal weather action,
Jul 25, 2017
Best description wonderful
Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stop for the night. Well maintained campground.
Jul 23, 2017
Campground is awesome, Dave and Kathy are great, panguitch is a wonderful little community.loved staying here
Jul 23, 2017
Great campground, Friendly and helpful staff, Great proximity to all ATV trails and quaint little town. We highly recommended this campground. We're already planning our next years stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice worm pool, a bit run down at the sites but vary nice to have a air conditioned exercise room and vary clean shower house
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Quite a unique KOA, at least to me, with the tent cabins. It seemed to be a one stop KOA for many people for in a week I must have had 5 different rigs next to each side of where I was parked. Everyone was pretty quiet while I was there. Store was well stocked. Bathrooms were clean and functioning. The staff was friendly and very helpful too. Nice stay for me.
Jul 18, 2017
Campsites are back to back, so your really close on one side, but if you were travelling with friends, it would make a nice common area.Restrooms and staff are very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy