Panguitch KOA

555 South Main Street

Panguitch, UT 84759

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We had a great time at Panquitch KOA. The hosts, Dave and Cathy, were very friendly. Their employee, Jacob, was always busy keeping the campground maintained. The bathrooms were always clean, which is a big plus to me. We went there because our friends go there every year and love it and now we do too. We got out of the heat of Az.(105 degrees!) to the cool temps of 70 to 85! Close to Bryce Canyo
Jun 25, 2014
Had a nice time and particularly want to Thank Steve and his wife--very nice people
Jun 24, 2014
The owners and staff were very friendly. Check-in was easy, was guided to camping spot and was helped with parking. Camp ground was clean and tidy. Just an overall great time.
Jun 24, 2014
Easy location right in town and real friendly staff. Some nice tress for shade which other camps around town did not have. Would definitely go again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
it was wonderful! the campground was lovely and well kept. especially loved the grass at the dog walk. the town is amazing. we were lucky enough to be there during the quilt walk and loved that! downtown area quaint and sweet. staff at the KOA was helpful when we had to change our site and the whole time we were there. than you so much!
Jun 21, 2014
Campground was clean and well taken care of. The personnel were helpful, friendly and professional. Good experience!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great staff and park. One the of ladies up front went through her stash of quarters trying to find an Arizona state quarter for my ten year old. Another employee let us in ten minutes after closing to get ice cream. Awesome people! Awesome stay!
Jun 17, 2014
Awesome campground and Hosts.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The bathrooms need some maintenance done.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice people... Kathy and Dave Cooper and Jason.. Very very accommodating...nice home base to Bryce National Park... Enjoyed our stay....thank uuuuu
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was clean and in great condition. It was a quiet place with easy access to the many places to visit in Southern Utah. We plan to stay again next year while we attend the Quilt Walk.
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful experience. Clean pleasant will stay again
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We came in without a reservation and were able to get the last site available for the length of time we needed. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the campground and facilities were clean. The pool was clean and refreshing. Of course, the surrounding area is breathtaking and the town of Panguitch, Utah is pure Americana. This is a very nice Kampground.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Quick stay but appreciated the site was where I had requested and the owner was great about filling our propane but did charge more than the service station in town.
Jun 08, 2014
Great Staff, nice location
Jun 04, 2014
This was not my first stay at the Panguitch KOA, and as always it was very pleasant. I will soon be back!
Jun 01, 2014
Nice campground, quiet yet near to town and easy to get to area attractions. Run by very friendly folks.
Jun 01, 2014
Very poor wi if and no tv anything even tho they claim to have it. Nice clean bathrooms and charming town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While campers are on site, we are more than happy to help with any issues that we are made aware of. Our goal is to make your time with us relaxing and enjoyable. We have a new wifi system that is stronger and faster. We get about 20 TV channels over the air with an antenna and a digital TV.
May 31, 2014
Friendly and in a good location.
May 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind staff. We would like to see more grass but don't know how difficult it would be to do that with the weather and all. Nice and quite. thank you. Jim & Gloria
May 29, 2014
Nice owners, close to all sites. Needs to have cable.
May 29, 2014
The biggest problem we had is that the sites are just not wide enough for large rigs. We have a 38 ft. 5th wheel with 4 slides and we had very little space between us and the campers on either side of us.
May 29, 2014
No dog run. All packed to close.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Bien situé pour Bryce Canyon, le personnel est très cordial mais les sires sont tellement petit. Deux sites pourraient en faire un seul.
May 26, 2014
The sites are a little too close together it would have been better if you would have spaced out the R.V's we had a R.V. right next to us when the site next to him was open the whole time we were there. Our slide out was only 2 or 3 inches from his. Other than that it was a nice stay
May 26, 2014
Need more control of stray dogs, poop and pee in our site, plus sprinklers wet everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The stray dog issue has been addressed with the dogs' owner and city animal control. Sprinklers are only placed in unoccupied sites. Thank for letting us know of your concerns.
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Friendly folks...no negatives, at all. Check out the new tents...amazing.
May 19, 2014
Very nice and clean . Good starting point to visit the National Parks .
May 18, 2014
Great campground! The couple who run this place do a great job. Good location near Bryce and Red Canyon.
May 14, 2014
No paper towels is my only complaint, but were seeing that more and more at KOA's.
May 13, 2014
May 11, 2014
Quiet, clean, friendly, and close to Bryce NP and the amazing fishing at Panguitch Lake. Nice little store/shop, and propane as well.
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
Very friendly. Very clean. Nice and quiet. Close enough to Bryce Canyon to jump in and out of the park frequently.
May 08, 2014
excellent campground, located to so many canyons and great motorcycle rides, great hosts! Will definitely be back.
May 08, 2014
very helpful with problems with my RV and was most interested in making my stay a pleasant one.
May 04, 2014
Another short stay but very clean and it seemed more roomy in the bath and shower rooms than most campgrounds. Friendly and courteous.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.