Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 995 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Excellent hosts, great staff, quiet, great pool, nice washrooms, great showers, good wifi Cons: tight sites, shower needs shelf for soap/shampoo and a mat in shower change area, our BBQ pedestal grill needed the garbage cleaned out and it is badly rusted out.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice place. very convenient to Brice Canyon. Well kept and quiet. loved all the different accommodations. The tents were very cool.We had an RV but would love the tents. Cabins were nice too.The office help were very friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Sites are very close together. Lovely people.
Aug 16, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2016
We've already recommended the campground in Panguitch! We had a great time there and appreciated the help we received with some issues with our trailer!
Aug 15, 2016
late arrival ok is a nice ++
Aug 15, 2016
Well kept. Cute little town and a convenient location.
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly workers! Well kept park & had great neighbors!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Clean, quiet great spot
Aug 11, 2016
We love staying at this beautiful KOA.
Aug 11, 2016
We missed the entrance. Trees in the way. GPS directed us to proceed beyond the entrance.
Aug 08, 2016
This was a very nice campground.
Aug 08, 2016
We were on a weekend getaway to Bryce and chose to stay in Panguitch for a change. Great stop for teens too.
Aug 06, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. I wish the location was closer to Zion, but there isn't anything to be done about that...
Aug 05, 2016
Ok, baut showers could be cleaner!
Aug 03, 2016
We only needed a one night stay. The personnel was great and the park was really clean and well organized.
Aug 01, 2016
We happened to arrive while an international youth group was there tenting. The campground was full plus this group, overloaded the facilities. Otherwise, it is a fine campground.
Jul 31, 2016
The first day and a half there was a problem in the men's shower with no where to hang more than either your towel or clothes. That was remedied the second day as extra hanging hooks were installed. The balance of the property and management/owners were very KOA friendly and helpful. Would return if the occasion came up.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Pool looked nice, a lot of kids loving it. Overall one of the better looked after facilities we've stayed, could have used some shade in our site.
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly service and the camp ground was very well maintained.
Jul 23, 2016
They accommodated us to stay for 2 more nights. Staff and hosts are so nice!!!!! Great experience. Will be back again! 😊
Jul 23, 2016
Only problem with this KOA is trying to get out of campsite in am roadways very narrow makes for quite a challenge if several campers are attempting to hook up and leave at once.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great time staying at the KOA, would have gave 5 Stars, but there is always some room for improvement no matter where you stay.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean updated park. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
Pretty area! Shady sites. Nice owners! Stayed 5 nights nights. Used this as our base camp to Bryce, Zion, North Rim of Grand Canyon. This front to front placement of trailers was different, but we met some really nice people!
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, nice staff, outdated playground & old chairs/stuff in pool area.
Jul 19, 2016
Oooh what a delight! Lovely spot, handy for so much etc but the cherry on the cake was surely the really excellent, good-humoured, well-experienced staff. A great team! Thanks Kathy and hubby, Bev and co..... Billie brill! A friendly smile and a really good shop were the icing under the cherry! Thanks hugely :)
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone at the KOA was very nice, but the space allotted to our trailer was very small. No grass, just rocks with trailers very very close on both sides. I would not stay there again because of the crowded situation.
Jul 18, 2016
I think the only way to make your facility better is to add cable thank you guys and God bless
Jul 18, 2016
Great friendly Staff, very clean with a nice pool and great location to visit many places you would want to go and see
Jul 17, 2016
All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A very quiet campground, with beautiful scenery and shady camp spots. Extremely clean laundry facility.
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed for six nights & love the convenience of your centralized location to the National Parks. There is too much dust and your gravel is too thin for good coverage. Love your laundromat! SO clean! Very friendly hosts! We'll be back!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Washrooms were good, privacy not so good and the wifi absolutely terrible
Jul 15, 2016
I like it better not to share the space between two RVs. Everything else was perfect.
Jul 14, 2016
Good overall. Staff was friendly, laundry facilities were good. Kids had fun in the pool. I would have liked to have seen more gravel at our site- with a little water on the ground while setting up, Cords and hoses became a bit of a mess.
Jul 12, 2016
Very accommodating
Jul 11, 2016
The couple who run this KOA are amazing. Kind friendly the entire staff and I would for sure stay there again.
Jul 10, 2016
Our 5th wheel was towed here thru Good Sam Club roadside assistance when our truck broke down on the way home on 4th of July. They had a great spot for us and were very nice. The campground is well kept and peaceful and quiet. We felt very comfortable leaving our rig there for several days while we went home and waited for our truck to be fixed. Would camp here again for sure.
Jul 09, 2016
Just an overnighter.
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was super nice and helpful. I had miscalculated my stay in Torrey and we were a day early and (sorry I can't remember her name but I believe she was the host) she worked things out so we could check in a day early. Very clean and tidy.
Jul 06, 2016
Really enjoyed the trees and being so close to town you can walk or ride your bike.
Jul 05, 2016
I didn't like the arrangement of the campsites -- every other site faced same direction, so loss of feeling of privacy. Not every site had a fire pit. Not enough shady areas. Restrooms were clean, but shower stalls need benches to place belongings. On the upside, adequate little market on site and the ladies in the office were nice.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice KOA with lots of trees and very clean restrooms. Thank you
Jul 04, 2016
The campsites, bath/showers, pool & laundry were well kept & clean. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The only problem was the the WIFI. It wasn't strong enough to handle everyone in the evening time. I would stay there again if in the area.
Jul 04, 2016
I enjoyed my stay even though I just stayed overnight. Kathy and Dave were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again
Jul 02, 2016
A very nice campground.
Jul 02, 2016
The campground was clean and sufficient. Compared to other KOA campgrounds, there was nothing for the kids to do, yet we still had to pay $5.00 per kid per night. The campsites face each other, you we actually shared our living space with the campers next to us. Luckily, they were nice people. There is only one restroom / shower building, which was across the KOA from our campsite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals