Panguitch KOA

555 South Main Street

Panguitch, UT 84759

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. We got long pullthrus & did not have to disconnect. Grounds were immaculate, well cared for & staff friendly! Bathrooms were very clean!!! KUDOS!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Campground owners are very willing to help make our stay comfortable we have stayed there 5 times.
Aug 25, 2015
One night but really nice facility and hosts!
Aug 22, 2015
nice people, don't like facing doors of coaches.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean park. Friendly staff. Nice site. Nice city.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Facilities were very clean. Staff friendly and organized. Loved the trees on the grounds.
Aug 20, 2015
Looks inviting, clean restrooms & showers. EVERYONE was very friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
Most spaces at this quiet campground have nice shade trees, fire pits, and some lawn area. Bathrooms are well maintained, the staff is friendly, and there is a well stocked camp store. Rates for sites with 30A electric are too high, especially for a family with kids. Some sites have poor lawns. A modern sprinkler system would improve grass appearance, and the aging bath house needs upgrading.
Aug 12, 2015
Host are friendly & helpful. Grounds are well cared for. Great town!
Aug 11, 2015
Great staff!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had a good stay. Very friendly people. We would stay again. Bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 07, 2015
Not close enough to rice or Zion
Aug 05, 2015
real nice camp ground
Aug 03, 2015
this was my first trip in my new tent trailer. The staff was so helpful when I needed help with a few issues I was having. The grounds and facilities were very clean and I would love to come back next year.
Aug 03, 2015
The location of this site is great. I had an issue when my 7 year old need to go to the bathroom "urgently" during bathroom cleaning. I explained to 3 people how urgent this was and I was told to drive into town to use a bathroom there. Using a bathroom isn't a luxury it's a basic human need. So sad that you would allow a child the humiliation of pooping themselves. Human kindness ? Won't be back.
Aug 02, 2015
Such a welcoming and helpful staff! Great location for Bryce, Zion, North Rim, Escalante, and Capitol Reef.
Aug 01, 2015
Great Park very friendly and helpful staff. Only shortfall is dirt not gravel on RV parking areas.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was great. I came in for a funeral. They went out of their way to help with a BBQ we were having after the funeral.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and friendly place.
Jul 27, 2015
.nice Park. Helpful staff.internet bad...hard to get hot water even when not busy.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly camp hosts! The only thing that could improve this KOA is slightly larger sites and firepits for every site (rather than shared). A great location and the pool and volleyball area were just what our family was looking for.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice campground and friendly staff. When we was there there was a group of 35 students who hung around bathroom making it difficult to use the facilities due their overload of electronics. Cell phones etc. showers were Luke warm at best
Jul 23, 2015
When you clean the bathrooms you might what to clean the baseboards. Other wise the bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
It was OK. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility had a lot of group tent campers that really strained the very limited bath facilities. Only one bath area, they need more and updating
Jul 18, 2015
Dave and Kathy are wonderful hosts. Helpful and friendly makes the whole park fun. It is extremely well maintained!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Convenient to Bryce, Zion and Red Canyon.
Jul 17, 2015
Putting the spaces so they do not share fire rings and outside areS would have made it more comfortable.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice owners. Super quiet atmosphere, almost too quiet. Nice little town in Southern Utah.
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful people....great for visiting Bryce NP area, nice town, groceries, restaurants etc.
Jul 15, 2015
The weather was the best part of the stay, escaping from the hot southwestern desert. The camp was very clean though quite dated. The staff was very helpful in every way. The site were rather close together and none were paved. All in all, quite nice.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
This is a very convenient location for Bryce Canyon National Park and a good "trip starting" point for Zion (too far for back and forth). Great folks, the only problems were sluggish wifi and the pool was only open 1 PM to 8PM.
Jul 10, 2015
Very friendly owners -- great family spot -- very pretty area...
Jul 08, 2015
As always we were welcomed and treated very well...Love it here.
Jul 08, 2015
We were enjoying our stay until the neighbor next to us moved in and their slide came into our slide and we were looking right into their trailer and visa versa. The biggest problem is their bathroom door was facing our dining area, therefore we had to shut our blinds and keep them shut. More space needed between spots or more attention paid to how the units are placed into the spots.
Jul 07, 2015
Wifi almost non existent
Jul 06, 2015
Outstanding Park and staff, great facilities. Very clean and well kept !!!
Jul 06, 2015
It was great.
Jul 06, 2015
When i called to make reservation I was coming in a day earlier than my friends and wanted us to be next to each other. Was told nothing available, there was no one next to us the whole time ?? Not sure why we couldnt have been together...thats why only 3 stars
Jul 05, 2015
Have stayed here several times. Dave & Cathy are great hosts & have made many improvements since they bought the park. Will definitely go back.
Jul 04, 2015
I don't have any thing to say except it was a bit overpriced.
Jul 02, 2015
The only drawback was the amount of dirt at our campsite. I would suggest they gravel it.
Jul 01, 2015
Everything was perfect. All of the hosts were friendly and helpful. The sites were well maintained.
Jul 01, 2015
We have enjoyed this koa for the past four years, it has always been great.
Jul 01, 2015
Great place, nice people.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.