Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our time there. Very clean and the hosts were very sweet and helpful in helping us plan our stay. I only wish the pool stayed open layer....
Jun 21, 2016
The Panguitch KOA was clean and friendly. The cabins are simple yet very nice. The porch swing is a very nice touch that our grandchildren loved. The staff was helpful and accommodating. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home.
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed 3 nights in a dog friendly cabin and absolutely loved it. We really would need to dig very deep to find anything we weren't happy with. Close to town if needed but quiet enough to feel like you're away from it all. Can't wait to go back someday :)
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice my only complain is bathroom a bit far from our cabin but bathroom well maintained and clean.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly hosts accommodated my request to upgrade from a tent site to a cabin on a hot June afternoon
Jun 19, 2016
It was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Everything was clean and orderly, we will recommend this KOA in the future.
Jun 15, 2016
Great people
Jun 13, 2016
Very relaxing, small and cute campground, friendly and very helpful staff. Clean and well maintain cabins and all grounds.
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Your kampground is very nice and peaceful, and the staff is lovely and very helpful. We can definitely recommend the KOA in Panguitch!
Jun 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful ~ the accommodations (a cabin) well not so much. No trees around the cabin to help keep cool during the day. The ceiling fan was useless in keeping the cabin cool ~ a $20 window fan from Walmart would have done a much nicer job. Having to provide own lines and blankets was not a problem to keep warm at night but the heat is treacherous.
Jun 08, 2016
Super clean and a very nice dog friendly place to stay! Loved this little town, will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Fantastic improvements. Love staying there. Dave & Kathy are wonderful.
May 27, 2016
We loved this place! Quiet, clean, well maintained. Great, friendly staff. You should all go there!!
May 26, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's I've stayed in! The management was extremely nice and the facilities and cabins were great.
May 23, 2016
May 16, 2016
My Cabin was very clean and quiet. I love staying at this KOA. Everyone is so kind and it is a nice place to stay and relax
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
very enjoyable. clean rest rooms and shower facility. Great stay
May 13, 2016
Great host!
May 08, 2016
May 06, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating, they made us like family. The campgrounds were clean,quiet and safe.
May 03, 2016
I've stayed at KOA for years, and this is by far the cleanest, most modern, and friendly campground I've been to! Fantastic! Thank you sooo much for a great experience!!
May 02, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Courtesy was exceptional... Dave and Kathy are terrific hosts. Cabin, grounds, and restrooms immaculate.
Oct 31, 2015
I loved the showers. Better than home.
Sep 27, 2015
the restrooms and showers were clean and the cabin was nice
Sep 27, 2015
great staff and location. could use a hot tub
Sep 22, 2015
great staff, friendly, affordable. comfy cabin.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a nice weekend visit and thanks for the appreciation free night stay!
Sep 13, 2015
great location but the night was cool and the heater didn't work. a refrigerator would have been nice too.
Sep 09, 2015
It was a great stay. Friendly people, clean restrooms, quiet nights. close to all the sights we wanted to see, and helpful staff to assist us. Hope to stay again!
Aug 29, 2015
Restrooms way to far from cabin we rented. Would be nice to have breakfast available. Huts should have small fridges. Roads were motorcycle friendly.
Aug 28, 2015
Property was a little worn. Older looking. Needed some work. Bathrooms etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your observations. Each year, we make some of those much needed improvements.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean campground and restrooms. Everyone was so nice!
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean. Nice people. Have stayed here every time we come this way.
Aug 18, 2015
Stayed in a cabin with a pet. The pet cabins are right by the road and there was a lot of traffic including ATVs and dirt bikes. Annoying, but was quieter the next night. Staff was very pleasant.
Aug 03, 2015
I HAVE STAYED HERE NUMEROUS TIMES. I LIKE THE LOCATION AND THE CAMPGROUND IS WELL SUITED TO ALL MY CAMPING NEEDS
Aug 03, 2015
Wish hot tub was open but they were working on it
Jul 30, 2015
Clean cabin and bathroom, friendly staff
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay at the Panguitch KOA. The hosts were very helpful. My only beef is that the sinks for washing dishes were backed up so I couldn't wash the pan I needed to cook in. Oh well. Other than that, great stay in a Camping Cabin.
Jul 26, 2015
We love Dave & Kathy! They are the best hosts we could ever ask for. We have been to this same campground numerous times and each time the experience gets better.
Jul 24, 2015
The cabin was clean and well taken care of.
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Away from main traffic so quiet at night. A sign in the cabin explaining the fan would help. I never did figure out how many times to pull the chain to turn it off when the night turned cold.
Jul 16, 2015
Very peaceful stay. The staff was extremely nice.
Jul 13, 2015
There was no kamping kitchen. The pool was only open half the day. It was also a bit of a drive to nearby destinations.
Jul 11, 2015
High marks for hospitality and entertainment. I enjoyed listening to the music and dancing in the evening with the kids. Loved seeing the balloons in the morning. We sopped here from Cali on our way to Gr Bay. A welcome break from driving all day. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2015
Great People, however, the facilitates are showing their age.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice KOA. It was clean, nice and shady. Staff was very friendly. We stayed in a cabin which was nice and clean. However, the mattresses are extremely hard. You just as well give me a 4 by 8 sheet of plywood to sleep on. I experienced the same thing in the Ely, NV KOA last summer. Renting a cabin is to avoid setting up a tent and sleeping on the ground. Put in softer mattresses!
Jun 29, 2015
It's a very clean and mature KOA. The staff are great and very friendly. The pool is nice. The tents to rent are killer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy