Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Excellent camping venue. Nice town and super friendly people.
Oct 06, 2016
A very clean and well-kept campground with friendly, helpful staff. A great place to stay!
Oct 03, 2016
It's close to Bryce Canyon. Wifi works very good.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Very welcoming and restful
Sep 26, 2016
Clean, comfortable and friendly. They also allowed pets and have a fenced area for them to play.
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff. Friendly folks who helped us secure a place to stay the night. Thankful for KOA
Sep 21, 2016
Clean
Sep 21, 2016
The cabin was clean and well-maintained. The bathrooms were fairly new and were well kept. We would definitely stay here again
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was great and the campground clean and friendly
Sep 16, 2016
I love this KOA. Great location, very clean and great customer service.
Sep 16, 2016
We stayed in a very nice & clean cabin with very helpful staff from checking in to finding a good burger. Bathrooms were kind of a distance but all in all worth the stop.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nicely kept up. Quiet, with a true feeling of personal safety. I'd recommend this site for its closeness to so many National Parks and great restaurants.
Sep 11, 2016
My wife and I have stayed here several times, and it always feels like home. We look forward to staying here for years to come. Thanks to the staff for making us feel welcome.
Sep 07, 2016
Great location and service, only thing missing is a restroom/showers upgrade.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a good time, central to a lot of great sites. Campground was full but never felt noisy or messy. Had fun things for the kids to do. Would stay here again.
Sep 06, 2016
Again, another great stay!!!
Sep 06, 2016
good facilities. clean and comfortable
Sep 05, 2016
No hot water. Cabins should have a little light on edge of roof. It started to rain and in our haste to get the wood under the porch myself and my friend busted open our foreheads on the edge of porch roof. It's the perfect height for a girl size men. It's night so you can't see the edge of the porch top roof.
Aug 30, 2016
bathrooms and campgrounds were immaculate. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 30, 2016
This was a clean and quite place. The owners were helpful and friendly. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Nice, stayed here two nights, would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
I've stayed here twice and both were great experiences. The hosts are friendly and accommodating and the facilities always clean.
Aug 15, 2016
We loved our 3 nights stay at Panguitch KOA. Staff was very nice and the facilities were maintained very well. It gave us a good feeling of community. Just wished to be able to borrow or share some cooking material within the campground
Aug 15, 2016
This camp is awesome the staff is great and helpful!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
It was very clean quiet and comfortable
Aug 14, 2016
Nice new bathrooms. playground is a little dated.
Aug 11, 2016
Overall good experience for three nights stay in a dog friendly cabin. Grounds are well maintained, small fenced dog area and short dog walk. Smaller cabin is clean standard with ceiling fan/light and several electrical outlets. Nice picnic area for humans only. Good coffee is available in the office $1.50. Management is friendly and helpful. Be prepared to queue for the busy showers (2).
Aug 10, 2016
Facilities were clean and the Staff was Friendly and helpful
Aug 09, 2016
Cabin was clean and area was well maintained. Campground is right on a state highway which made it easy to find, but noisy at times. Price was high for the amenities offered.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff and comfortable campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean cabin, great pool and super nice staff. My puppy liked the off leash area. We stayed one night and had great BLTs at the walking distance diner.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice sites, cabins ok. Store could be open sooner in the am and later in the pm. Not enough bathrooms (2 operational one not working) and showers (2) for the number of occupants possible at the camp site.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff super friendly and helpful. Very clean and family oriented. This was our 2nd time back to this'd KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Well kept grounds, friendly staff. This is the first time we have ever stayed at a KOA and it was awesome. We stayed in one of the little cabins and it was a fun filled weekend. Thanks
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean (restrooms and showers), friendly hosts, nice place and gold temperature!
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff who were helpful with recommendations about national parks and things to do with my son. Bathrooms were nice. Only thing I did not think was up to par was the pool. It was very dirty to the point we did not swim for any of the three days we were there. It needed to be cleaned (bottom) and the surface skimmed.
Jul 11, 2016
Wifi was intermittent - not an expectation when camping, but things are moving that way as we become more dependant on mobile devices.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
very convenient, well kept, clean, extremely helpful staff (helped me with my car battery!) A great spot to lay your head with the convenience of a great location to access Bryce and other areas.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was great and very accommodating. The cabins was nice but a little far from the bathrooms and showers. Would be nice to have a bathroom closer to cabins. All in all a great place to stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Hadn't been here in over 5 years. The property is in best shape that I've ever seen it. Wonderful team running the show now. Can't wait to get back!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Great people and extremely friendly. I feel like family every time I stay. Thank you
Jul 02, 2016
We have stayed at your campground for the past 8 years, and have always enjoyed the stay. On this last trip, your staff went above and beyond, by finding my wife's SD card with all her pictures on it. Thanks for all you do to make our time in Panguitch memorable.
Jun 28, 2016
The pool was only open from 1pm to 8 pm. Silly hours. Only two shower stalls for the entire campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are 4 shower stalls.
Jun 28, 2016
Great bathrooms!
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was very clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
Jun 26, 2016
wonderful staff, clean facility, motorcycle friendly with ease of parking, and walking distance to meals
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy