Panguitch KOA

555 South Main Street

Panguitch, UT 84759

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly staff. Location is the most convenient KOA to Panguitch Lake. Right outside of town, so not that 'remote'. Can hear/see traffic on main street and residential houses next door.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
I have stayed here many times over the past few years and always enjoy this campground. It has always been clean, organized and friendly people to deal with.
Sep 01, 2014
The staff was friendly and kind, and the facilities were beautiful. The restrooms were clean, and the wifi was quick. A great vacation!
Aug 22, 2014
We got in late but found our keys in envelopes in the night registration box. Whew!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice site, clean and comfortable.
Aug 06, 2014
Pour la première fois dans un petit chalet! Super carmil pleuvait. Camping magnifique et bien tenu, très bon accueil!
Aug 05, 2014
Great KOA. Extremely friendly and accomadating staff. All facilities were clean and well kept. Only slight negative is the internet is a bit slow but shouldn't matter much since you're supposed to be enjoying the outdoors.
Aug 03, 2014
Need more showers and toliets. Showers need to be set up better.
Aug 03, 2014
Nice People, stayed in basic cabin clean. Bathrooms need an upgrade. Quiet campground.
Jul 29, 2014
My family was only able to stay the one night because we were traveling home from vacation. We arrived late in the evening and found our cabin clean and relaxing.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
I really do wish that Koa would do linens and a small tele for their cabins. We are paying as much as a hotel room. Why not add a bit more to the kabins? Just a thought.
Jun 30, 2014
great camp ground. Great people and staff.
Jun 30, 2014
I love the KOA in Panguitch, Utah. The staff do a great job of keeping the place pretty and clean...everywhere. They are helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I love coming to this KOA and I will do so again. I also loved the Balloon Festival which is good for the town and all the participants. Thanks again for everything.
Jun 30, 2014
We stayed two days/nights in a Camping Cabin. The park is clean and well maintained. Short drive to Bryce Canyon and Panguitch Lake. Not many options in town for places to eat. They have one small grocery store that offers premium priced items. I recommend you come prepared.
Jun 30, 2014
we always feel welcome at the Panguitch KOA, I would strongly suggest new mattresses be installed in the cabins as several of our party found them to be difficult to sleep on. we love Panguitch and the KOA and will be back for sure

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. All of our mattresses have been replaced over the last two years, but we will certainly check on the one in the cabin you stayed in.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Too dusty and dry. Bathrooms are the furtherest away from the cabins. Not a good plan.
Jun 16, 2014
Yes Had a great stay they did a great job as there was a lot of people in our group they were helpful in ever way.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Very hospitable staff!
Jun 02, 2014
dont like location right beside a major road with minimal fencing?? ur kid or pet could easily get hit by a car. felt like they pushed us out and were watching us whole time like we were doing something wrong!! we stay in koa cabins all the time and the camp hosts are usually GREAT will never return to this one ever again!
May 27, 2014
Panguitch KOA has the best owners and assistants we could ask for. This is our second time there and each time the experience gets better and better. We are going back 3 times this summer and look forward to the company almost as much as the scenery.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
The heater in our cabin wasn't working properly and would surge and restart. This particular night was extremely cold and we were barely able to sleep. We considered moving but all local lodgings were booked. Too add insult to injury by 9am there was no hot water and several other campers had to endure cold showers. Stay at your own risk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that your camping experience was not enjoyable. Heater has been serviced and is working properly. Numerous other campers had plenty of hot water for showers before and after 9 am. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns.
May 25, 2014
KOA was a great reprieve. Quiet and clean.
May 23, 2014
This KOA is convenient to Bryce and Zion national parks. The workers are friendly and the facilities are clean. Panguitch has a very interesting history.
May 16, 2014
Loved it.
May 11, 2014
Stayed in a cabin on a particularly windy night in Panguitch. Charming little town very near Panguitch Lake and Dixie National Forest. Our hosts were very kind and accommodating, and the grounds were conveniently located and very well kept. The bathrooms were clean, and the shower had water pressure better than I have in my own home. This was a great stay!
Oct 14, 2013
Clean, friendly, reliable. We stayed in a basic cabin, arriving late. Overall good experience.
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice hosts they gave us good ideas of places to visit since the government shutdown.Loved the picnic shelter. Ver quiet and private setting. Nothing fancy though.
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
What a great time. Love the area, and as usual KOA came through. Clean, quiet, and affordable.
Sep 20, 2013
The facility was clean and the hosts were pleasant and helpful. The park needs some refreshing.
Sep 16, 2013
Staff was very helpful and welcoming. We were off sightseeing most of the time and 2 rainy evenings didn't allow us to enjoy the facility.
Sep 05, 2013
We alwayss have a great experience when we stay at the Panguitch KOA. The hosts are so good to accommodate gres guests. The restrooms, cabins and pool area are so clean! We love this KOA!
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly staff,
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was very nice and the camping cabin was spotless. We were in a quiet location and yet near the bathrooms which is exactly what we prefer.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Loved the area - lots to see! Unfortunately, the Kabin was not as clean as it could be - there was a large spot of gunk in the upper left corner - like something was spilled on the upper corner of the bed and not cleaned up.
Aug 18, 2013
I rented a cabin, but there is no chair available to sit in the cabin (in all the other KOA I visited I could at least sit on a chair inside). The staff is friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
great thanks!
Aug 12, 2013
The Panguitch KOA is very well run and maintained. The acceptance of pets and a GRASSY area set aside for them was outstanding. Most places would say that dogs have to stay OFF the grass. I was impressed. Thank you. My only complaint would be concerning the distance to the restrooms from the cabins. It was a great inconvenience to walk that distance in the dark, in the middle of the night.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.