Panguitch KOA

555 South Main Street

Panguitch, UT 84759

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Clean, friendly, reliable. We stayed in a basic cabin, arriving late. Overall good experience.
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice hosts they gave us good ideas of places to visit since the government shutdown.Loved the picnic shelter. Ver quiet and private setting. Nothing fancy though.
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
What a great time. Love the area, and as usual KOA came through. Clean, quiet, and affordable.
Sep 20, 2013
The facility was clean and the hosts were pleasant and helpful. The park needs some refreshing.
Sep 16, 2013
Staff was very helpful and welcoming. We were off sightseeing most of the time and 2 rainy evenings didn't allow us to enjoy the facility.
Sep 05, 2013
We alwayss have a great experience when we stay at the Panguitch KOA. The hosts are so good to accommodate gres guests. The restrooms, cabins and pool area are so clean! We love this KOA!
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly staff,
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was very nice and the camping cabin was spotless. We were in a quiet location and yet near the bathrooms which is exactly what we prefer.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Loved the area - lots to see! Unfortunately, the Kabin was not as clean as it could be - there was a large spot of gunk in the upper left corner - like something was spilled on the upper corner of the bed and not cleaned up.
Aug 18, 2013
I rented a cabin, but there is no chair available to sit in the cabin (in all the other KOA I visited I could at least sit on a chair inside). The staff is friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
great thanks!
Aug 12, 2013
The Panguitch KOA is very well run and maintained. The acceptance of pets and a GRASSY area set aside for them was outstanding. Most places would say that dogs have to stay OFF the grass. I was impressed. Thank you. My only complaint would be concerning the distance to the restrooms from the cabins. It was a great inconvenience to walk that distance in the dark, in the middle of the night.
Aug 06, 2013
The Coopers are some of the nicest people you'll meet. Many thanks for taking care of me during my stay!
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
May sound dumb but thank you for the strong water pressure in the showers. Perfect location to see Bryce Canyon.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The cabins were clean and comfortable. The staff was great.
Jul 28, 2013
We had a great stay, the employees were very friendly and accomidating the only thing i would change is to add bathroom by cabins quite a distance if you have to go.
Jul 28, 2013
We had an awesome time and we especially appreciate how patient you were with our kids and our guest, you really went out of your way. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean and frieindly!!!
Jul 14, 2013
The owners were very friendly and gave us the name of a good mechanic in town (our car broke down on the way). The other campers were quiet and friendly. The cabin was clean.
Jul 12, 2013
Nice place to stay. Thank you for your clean and pleasant Kabins.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Dave and Linda were great and very nice to my family. The weather was hot and they opened the pool for us just a little early so that all of us could enjoy it, and we sure did. I would totally stay here again!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
needs restrooms closer to cabins.more lights from cabin to restroom.
Jul 08, 2013
very friendly staff, clean campground, and overall an enjoyable stay
Jul 07, 2013
Nice peaceful Kamp ground within easy reach of Panquitch centre. Our hosts were great although the shop lacked a few basic items. Breakfast yoghourt would have been nice. As a KOA general comment it would be good if it would be possible to hire BBQ Utensils / cooking stoves for us overseas visitors using cabins as we have to travel light.
Jul 06, 2013
Cabin was great but HOT when we arrived at 11 p.m. Bathrooms were clean but need to be updated. Very nice people and well kept grounds. Overall very nice stay.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
need some remodeling (bathroom)
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The grounds were very tidy. Our cabin was clean and in working order. Everyone was friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
I liked the people that helped us with our stay. However, I felt like there was not any place to play, all the grass was dead and very bumpy and there was a lot of dirt areas and not a lot of grass in the campground.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
thanks for a great place, lovely little town
May 24, 2013
Best hot shower at a campground ever! Everything clean, great host.
May 04, 2013
Loved my time there! Extremely nice folks and very helpful! Cannot say enough nice things about this KOA!!! Next time around I may plan my trip differently but I will definitely make it a point to stop here and say Howdy to these fine people!!!
Apr 30, 2013
This was are second time at this KOA. As before the service was friendly and the hosts were welcoming. The facilities are clean and well taken care of. The hosts turned on the heater in the bath house to ensure that the guest were comfortable while using the facilities. We will recomend this lovely place to everyone! Thank You!
Apr 29, 2013
Dave and Kathy are the best! The facility is clean and well-kept. I've never stayed at a better location than this. And they are friendly to boot! Kudos to them for their great work!
Apr 21, 2013
Great location, good amenities, but need better heaters in those cabins
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Thank you! We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2012
We were surprised that the camp closed at 7 pm. The cabin was fine; the men's bathroom was scary since the door latch was broken
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.