Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 995 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
We loved our 3 nights stay at Panguitch KOA. Staff was very nice and the facilities were maintained very well. It gave us a good feeling of community. Just wished to be able to borrow or share some cooking material within the campground
Aug 15, 2016
This camp is awesome the staff is great and helpful!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
It was very clean quiet and comfortable
Aug 14, 2016
Nice new bathrooms. playground is a little dated.
Aug 11, 2016
Overall good experience for three nights stay in a dog friendly cabin. Grounds are well maintained, small fenced dog area and short dog walk. Smaller cabin is clean standard with ceiling fan/light and several electrical outlets. Nice picnic area for humans only. Good coffee is available in the office $1.50. Management is friendly and helpful. Be prepared to queue for the busy showers (2).
Aug 10, 2016
Facilities were clean and the Staff was Friendly and helpful
Aug 09, 2016
Cabin was clean and area was well maintained. Campground is right on a state highway which made it easy to find, but noisy at times. Price was high for the amenities offered.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff and comfortable campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean cabin, great pool and super nice staff. My puppy liked the off leash area. We stayed one night and had great BLTs at the walking distance diner.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice sites, cabins ok. Store could be open sooner in the am and later in the pm. Not enough bathrooms (2 operational one not working) and showers (2) for the number of occupants possible at the camp site.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff super friendly and helpful. Very clean and family oriented. This was our 2nd time back to this'd KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Well kept grounds, friendly staff. This is the first time we have ever stayed at a KOA and it was awesome. We stayed in one of the little cabins and it was a fun filled weekend. Thanks
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean (restrooms and showers), friendly hosts, nice place and gold temperature!
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff who were helpful with recommendations about national parks and things to do with my son. Bathrooms were nice. Only thing I did not think was up to par was the pool. It was very dirty to the point we did not swim for any of the three days we were there. It needed to be cleaned (bottom) and the surface skimmed.
Jul 11, 2016
Wifi was intermittent - not an expectation when camping, but things are moving that way as we become more dependant on mobile devices.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
very convenient, well kept, clean, extremely helpful staff (helped me with my car battery!) A great spot to lay your head with the convenience of a great location to access Bryce and other areas.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was great and very accommodating. The cabins was nice but a little far from the bathrooms and showers. Would be nice to have a bathroom closer to cabins. All in all a great place to stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Hadn't been here in over 5 years. The property is in best shape that I've ever seen it. Wonderful team running the show now. Can't wait to get back!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Great people and extremely friendly. I feel like family every time I stay. Thank you
Jul 02, 2016
We have stayed at your campground for the past 8 years, and have always enjoyed the stay. On this last trip, your staff went above and beyond, by finding my wife's SD card with all her pictures on it. Thanks for all you do to make our time in Panguitch memorable.
Jun 28, 2016
The pool was only open from 1pm to 8 pm. Silly hours. Only two shower stalls for the entire campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are 4 shower stalls.
Jun 28, 2016
Great bathrooms!
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was very clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
Jun 26, 2016
wonderful staff, clean facility, motorcycle friendly with ease of parking, and walking distance to meals
Jun 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our time there. Very clean and the hosts were very sweet and helpful in helping us plan our stay. I only wish the pool stayed open layer....
Jun 21, 2016
The Panguitch KOA was clean and friendly. The cabins are simple yet very nice. The porch swing is a very nice touch that our grandchildren loved. The staff was helpful and accommodating. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home.
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed 3 nights in a dog friendly cabin and absolutely loved it. We really would need to dig very deep to find anything we weren't happy with. Close to town if needed but quiet enough to feel like you're away from it all. Can't wait to go back someday :)
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice my only complain is bathroom a bit far from our cabin but bathroom well maintained and clean.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly hosts accommodated my request to upgrade from a tent site to a cabin on a hot June afternoon
Jun 19, 2016
It was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Everything was clean and orderly, we will recommend this KOA in the future.
Jun 15, 2016
Great people
Jun 13, 2016
Very relaxing, small and cute campground, friendly and very helpful staff. Clean and well maintain cabins and all grounds.
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Your kampground is very nice and peaceful, and the staff is lovely and very helpful. We can definitely recommend the KOA in Panguitch!
Jun 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful ~ the accommodations (a cabin) well not so much. No trees around the cabin to help keep cool during the day. The ceiling fan was useless in keeping the cabin cool ~ a $20 window fan from Walmart would have done a much nicer job. Having to provide own lines and blankets was not a problem to keep warm at night but the heat is treacherous.
Jun 08, 2016
Super clean and a very nice dog friendly place to stay! Loved this little town, will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Fantastic improvements. Love staying there. Dave & Kathy are wonderful.
May 27, 2016
We loved this place! Quiet, clean, well maintained. Great, friendly staff. You should all go there!!
May 26, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's I've stayed in! The management was extremely nice and the facilities and cabins were great.
May 23, 2016
May 16, 2016
My Cabin was very clean and quiet. I love staying at this KOA. Everyone is so kind and it is a nice place to stay and relax
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
very enjoyable. clean rest rooms and shower facility. Great stay
May 13, 2016
Great host!
May 08, 2016
May 06, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating, they made us like family. The campgrounds were clean,quiet and safe.
May 03, 2016
I've stayed at KOA for years, and this is by far the cleanest, most modern, and friendly campground I've been to! Fantastic! Thank you sooo much for a great experience!!
May 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals