Panguitch KOA

555 South Main Street

Panguitch, UT 84759

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
The staff were welcoming and helpful. They made suggestions for our onward journey which assisted us in planning the rest of our trip. Park was well maintained and restrooms were very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2013
We had a wonderfull stay. A very good experience for first time campers!
Sep 14, 2013
VERY NICE, CLEAN LITTLE PARK WITH VERY NICE OWNERS.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
have stayed here many times and it is always clean and comfortable.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
great campground.great management/owners.We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 05, 2013
We alwayss have a great experience when we stay at the Panguitch KOA. The hosts are so good to accommodate gres guests. The restrooms, cabins and pool area are so clean! We love this KOA!
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly staff,
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was very nice and the camping cabin was spotless. We were in a quiet location and yet near the bathrooms which is exactly what we prefer.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Loved the area - lots to see! Unfortunately, the Kabin was not as clean as it could be - there was a large spot of gunk in the upper left corner - like something was spilled on the upper corner of the bed and not cleaned up.
Aug 30, 2013
Friendly clean and very accommodating.
Aug 28, 2013
the camp host went beyond what i expected to make our stay enjoyable.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Camp host was great, very friendly and helpful. Even delivered ice to my tent site when he found out I needed some, what service.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Basic camping without any extra
Aug 22, 2013
Nice grounds. Nice site. No alternate restroom when closed for cleaning. Staff pleasant.
Aug 21, 2013
The campground was clean and quiet. The managers were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
Friendly staff, clean site. Perfect for the quick overnight stay we needed. Sorry to have missed out on the pool.
Aug 18, 2013
I rented a cabin, but there is no chair available to sit in the cabin (in all the other KOA I visited I could at least sit on a chair inside). The staff is friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
Quiet site in a small town...
Aug 18, 2013
poorly maintained, sites not level,
Aug 17, 2013
Dave and Kathy are great hosts! They make us feel welcome the minute we get there. We stay at their facility every year, and hope to do so for many more.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The staff were wonderful and friendly. A nice place to stay , very quiet area.
Aug 15, 2013
This KOA is by far the quietest. We have stayed at a few in different states and this one is in an area that has fewer distractions or noise issues. The showers are very clean an the staff is very very nice. Thanks Panguitch for a wonderful stay.
Aug 14, 2013
Friendly hosts!! Loved the pool, bathroom and laundry facilities. The grounds could have more upkeep with some flowers. Great location for going to the National parks, Panguitch Lake was nice and also the town. It's a great homebase for daily excursions!
Aug 14, 2013
Clean, hot showers with good water pressure! Able to accommodate us to stay a second night without any problems because we found out that the Tour of Utah was coming through town. Friendly hosts and quiet campground.
Aug 13, 2013
The camp personnel were friendly and always helpful. The facilities were excellent and clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Good services and great people!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
great thanks!
Aug 12, 2013
The Panguitch KOA is very well run and maintained. The acceptance of pets and a GRASSY area set aside for them was outstanding. Most places would say that dogs have to stay OFF the grass. I was impressed. Thank you. My only complaint would be concerning the distance to the restrooms from the cabins. It was a great inconvenience to walk that distance in the dark, in the middle of the night.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Nice little park. Owners are extremely friendly and keep the park clean.
Aug 10, 2013
Opended the office for an ofter hours check in. Extremely helpful with an issue I had with my RV, great advice! Thanks
Aug 08, 2013
Nice, clean, cozy campground. Liked the campground very much, felt homey
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The Coopers are some of the nicest people you'll meet. Many thanks for taking care of me during my stay!
Aug 05, 2013
Nice KOA! This is my "first night stop" when I travel north on road trips. Always friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice staff, helpful. Comfortable campground, restrooms clean and nice showers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.