Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 953 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Very enjoyable we would recommend it to everyone
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice place; friendly people.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Is a good place to stay!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice people, always helpfull. Very good access for RV and hooks
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice, esp. the friendly owners and the dog walk area- everything clean and well kept - gold star from us!
Sep 13, 2015
great location but the night was cool and the heater didn't work. a refrigerator would have been nice too.
Sep 11, 2015
Staff was great!
Sep 10, 2015
Hosts were especially friendly and helpful, I would recommend this campground highly!
Sep 10, 2015
Clean showers, lots of shade, quite, close to town, and nice hosts.
Sep 10, 2015
Sites are extremely close together. Nice shower facilities. Quiet at night.
Sep 09, 2015
It was a great stay. Friendly people, clean restrooms, quiet nights. close to all the sights we wanted to see, and helpful staff to assist us. Hope to stay again!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice place.
Sep 08, 2015
Very enjoyable stay😀
Sep 08, 2015
Great KOA to stay at to visit the Near By Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks or to ride your ATV or UTV on the many trails accessible right from the KOA Camp.
Sep 07, 2015
I have been staying at this KOA (Panguitch) for the past couple of years and have alway found it just great. This park is well managed and I was treated very well so I will be back.
Sep 04, 2015
We felt very welcome when checking in. Dave took us to our site and explained the campsite hookups. We even stayed one more night. Thank you. Norm & Cathy Hardy
Aug 31, 2015
Facilities were clean. I asked for a site with shade tees. I was assigned site 36 which didnt have a tree near it. Site 26 had 2 beautiful shade trees, and it remained empty most of the time. I was there for the Bryce ATV Rally; a majority of the business in town sponsored the event. There was no written evidence of the KOA sponsoring the event even though they benefitted from the event. Nex
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice campground, my only complaint would be the dead or dying grass, they need to water more.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Restrooms way to far from cabin we rented. Would be nice to have breakfast available. Huts should have small fridges. Roads were motorcycle friendly.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Friendly,clean,speedy check-in!
Aug 28, 2015
Property was a little worn. Older looking. Needed some work. Bathrooms etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your observations. Each year, we make some of those much needed improvements.
Aug 25, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. We got long pullthrus & did not have to disconnect. Grounds were immaculate, well cared for & staff friendly! Bathrooms were very clean!!! KUDOS!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Campground owners are very willing to help make our stay comfortable we have stayed there 5 times.
Aug 25, 2015
One night but really nice facility and hosts!
Aug 24, 2015
Our family always looks for KOAs when we travel. The people who work there are always so friendly. Dave was full of helpful information. We loved his very cheerful disposition!It was wonderful seeing a Bible in the sitting area among the other items available to read. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Clean campground and restrooms. Everyone was so nice!
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean. Nice people. Have stayed here every time we come this way.
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this small but very nice KOA. Dave and Kathy were great host. Liked the nice lil town. Got to visit Zion and Bryce Parks . Loved the deluxe tents too.
Aug 22, 2015
nice people, don't like facing doors of coaches.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean park. Friendly staff. Nice site. Nice city.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Facilities were very clean. Staff friendly and organized. Loved the trees on the grounds.
Aug 20, 2015
Looks inviting, clean restrooms & showers. EVERYONE was very friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
Most spaces at this quiet campground have nice shade trees, fire pits, and some lawn area. Bathrooms are well maintained, the staff is friendly, and there is a well stocked camp store. Rates for sites with 30A electric are too high, especially for a family with kids. Some sites have poor lawns. A modern sprinkler system would improve grass appearance, and the aging bath house needs upgrading.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Stayed in a cabin with a pet. The pet cabins are right by the road and there was a lot of traffic including ATVs and dirt bikes. Annoying, but was quieter the next night. Staff was very pleasant.
Aug 16, 2015
Our deluxe tent was fantastic! The kids had a great time and we loved our stay. We'll be back!
Aug 12, 2015
Host are friendly & helpful. Grounds are well cared for. Great town!
Aug 11, 2015
Great staff!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had a good stay. Very friendly people. We would stay again. Bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 07, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our annual 4 day stay tent camping here. The owners are extremely friendly and accomodating. The grounds are well kept and they are constantly riding around cleaning the area and offering assistance. We will be back next year!
Aug 07, 2015
Not close enough to rice or Zion
Aug 06, 2015
Personnel très sympathique. Magasin bien fourni. Les sanitaires mériteraient un petit rafraichissement.
Aug 05, 2015
real nice camp ground
Aug 03, 2015
this was my first trip in my new tent trailer. The staff was so helpful when I needed help with a few issues I was having. The grounds and facilities were very clean and I would love to come back next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals