Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225


555 South Main Street

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 796 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2015
Stayed only one night. Very clean restroom/shower. Nice pool, grounds well kept. Quiet. Would stay there again.
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice place! We enjoyed the pleasant attitude of all members of this KOA.
Jun 03, 2015
Quiet and comfortable stay in cabin. Bathroom is clean but somewhat old.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
I want a level ground, rocks not dirt. Shower is like being in a little box. Everything get wet in the stall. I had to run the water for 5 min for it to get hot!! For the cost I would not stay there again.
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed three nights. Nice and efficient staff. Quiet location.
May 30, 2015
Our showers were cold one of the days. Also the baths randomly smelled of sewer gas.
May 30, 2015
It was great! Very friendly owners and very helpful!
May 29, 2015
Convenient location for Bryce Canyon. Facilities are clean.
May 28, 2015
The owners and staff are terrific and super helpful. Great stay. Sites are clean. Convenient to Bryce and Zion.
May 28, 2015
Park is very rundown. It rained, and we trudged through the mud.
May 27, 2015
just another night to stop.. cost slightly higher than average
May 27, 2015
My stay was very nice. The cabin was very cozy. The large space heater was great. the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, but overall it was good.
May 27, 2015
Had a great stay. Nice dog run. Nice hosts.
May 26, 2015
Campground was very clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2015
Dave and Kathy were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The KOA was very clean and well maintained and I felt very welcomed. If I would go back to Utah again I would definitely stay in panguitch KOA.
May 26, 2015
Wonderful little cabin!
May 26, 2015
The restrooms were not very clean and the hot water runs out very quickly. The tent sites are not private due to the lack of trees. This KOA cuts off the electricity to the bathrooms every night. We had to use our flashlights to go to the bathroom at 1:00 am, which is completely unacceptable. We stay at KOAs especially for the amenities, and these were not the amenities we expected!


There was an area wide power outage from 12:30am until 7:30 am. Thousands in the area were without power.
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Liked everything, other than the small size of the sites.
May 22, 2015
May 20, 2015
Generously hospitable hosts and amazingly clean grounds with an amazing view!
May 20, 2015
We only stayed one night but when we are in the area again that's the place we'll stay again
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
The owners were great! So hospitable and nice! Customer service with their employee was great!
May 17, 2015
The owner's/management were very friendly and helpful. The campground is peaceful with plenty of shade, and the spaces have all the accommodations for a RV. Just wish we would have stayed later in the year so the pool would have been open for the kids.
May 15, 2015
Really nice campground. Very friendly and helpful folks running it!!!
May 15, 2015
Well cared for sites, friendly, helpful staff. Most enjoyable stay
May 14, 2015
Nice people, great laundry room... Disappointing not able to get propane
May 13, 2015
Nice small and friendly campground. The sites were arranged so friends could camp next to each other. Very clean
May 10, 2015
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
I found the Panguitch KOA very adaquit for my needs. The grounds were very clean and well maintained. The owners very nice and informative Stan Brzezinski 4020 10th Lane Anoka MN 55303
May 08, 2015
not memorable. the lack of TV cable is a problem for me
May 05, 2015
Clean and quite. Very nice staff.
May 04, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and a nice shower
May 04, 2015
Easy in, clean, friendly, comfortable, quiet. Exactly what a camp should be.
May 04, 2015
Spaces are way to close, could hear our neighbor talk , cough etc
May 03, 2015
It was our second visit to KOA Panguitch as we retraced our way North. This stay was 3 nights which allowed for sightseeing as well as a bit of a rest. Dave and Cathy are exemplary hosts; once again proved kind and helpful making our visit a real treat. 11 out of 10!
May 02, 2015
Switched to a cabin and it was great. Owners knew the area and made good dining recommendations. Clean, quiet, and friendly place to stay.
May 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean and well-stocked store. We were escorted to our site and guided in. We'd come back.
Apr 30, 2015
The owners were very helpfull
Apr 27, 2015
We enjoyed staying at this koa and will definitely be coming back again. The hosts were very kind and considerate. It was in the perfect location for us to go fishing at panguitch lake and for us to visit Bryce Canyon national park.
Apr 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful people. We appreciated the doggie area.
Apr 25, 2015
nice clean place.
Apr 24, 2015
The hosts were very helpful and informative. They had no control over the weather, but the stay was great!
Apr 22, 2015
First time at a KOA and it was very pleasant, nice people and clean camp. I would stay again. Andrew Gonzalez : )
Apr 16, 2015
Really Nice place to stay. I wish they had hot water at the sink for washing dishes.


Hot water at the dish washing sink is working again. We have had problems with the water line freezing at night.
Apr 15, 2015
It was a bit bare and I didn't find a bbq. Bathrooms were clean
Apr 15, 2015
Dave and Kathy were very welcoming and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We especially appreciated the clean laundry room with all the appliances working.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy