Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
We stayed for two nights and this was definitely our favorite of the 3 KOAs that we stayed at during our road trip. The showers were amazing!
Jul 18, 2016
Well kept grounds, friendly staff. This is the first time we have ever stayed at a KOA and it was awesome. We stayed in one of the little cabins and it was a fun filled weekend. Thanks
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean (restrooms and showers), friendly hosts, nice place and gold temperature!
Jul 17, 2016
All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A very quiet campground, with beautiful scenery and shady camp spots. Extremely clean laundry facility.
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed for six nights & love the convenience of your centralized location to the National Parks. There is too much dust and your gravel is too thin for good coverage. Love your laundromat! SO clean! Very friendly hosts! We'll be back!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Washrooms were good, privacy not so good and the wifi absolutely terrible
Jul 15, 2016
I like it better not to share the space between two RVs. Everything else was perfect.
Jul 14, 2016
Good overall. Staff was friendly, laundry facilities were good. Kids had fun in the pool. I would have liked to have seen more gravel at our site- with a little water on the ground while setting up, Cords and hoses became a bit of a mess.
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff who were helpful with recommendations about national parks and things to do with my son. Bathrooms were nice. Only thing I did not think was up to par was the pool. It was very dirty to the point we did not swim for any of the three days we were there. It needed to be cleaned (bottom) and the surface skimmed.
Jul 12, 2016
Very accommodating
Jul 11, 2016
The couple who run this KOA are amazing. Kind friendly the entire staff and I would for sure stay there again.
Jul 11, 2016
Wifi was intermittent - not an expectation when camping, but things are moving that way as we become more dependant on mobile devices.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The only problem was the tent sites were too near each other. I could hear the neighbor sites snoring all night long. The ownership could have separated us, there were plenty of unused sites available, but we were put side by side.
Jul 10, 2016
very convenient, well kept, clean, extremely helpful staff (helped me with my car battery!) A great spot to lay your head with the convenience of a great location to access Bryce and other areas.
Jul 10, 2016
Our 5th wheel was towed here thru Good Sam Club roadside assistance when our truck broke down on the way home on 4th of July. They had a great spot for us and were very nice. The campground is well kept and peaceful and quiet. We felt very comfortable leaving our rig there for several days while we went home and waited for our truck to be fixed. Would camp here again for sure.
Jul 09, 2016
Just an overnighter.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time!
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was super nice and helpful. I had miscalculated my stay in Torrey and we were a day early and (sorry I can't remember her name but I believe she was the host) she worked things out so we could check in a day early. Very clean and tidy.
Jul 06, 2016
Really enjoyed the trees and being so close to town you can walk or ride your bike.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was great and very accommodating. The cabins was nice but a little far from the bathrooms and showers. Would be nice to have a bathroom closer to cabins. All in all a great place to stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Great little campground, clean bathrooms, great staff and close to Bryce Canyon
Jul 05, 2016
I didn't like the arrangement of the campsites -- every other site faced same direction, so loss of feeling of privacy. Not every site had a fire pit. Not enough shady areas. Restrooms were clean, but shower stalls need benches to place belongings. On the upside, adequate little market on site and the ladies in the office were nice.
Jul 05, 2016
Hadn't been here in over 5 years. The property is in best shape that I've ever seen it. Wonderful team running the show now. Can't wait to get back!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Nice KOA with lots of trees and very clean restrooms. Thank you
Jul 04, 2016
The campsites, bath/showers, pool & laundry were well kept & clean. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The only problem was the the WIFI. It wasn't strong enough to handle everyone in the evening time. I would stay there again if in the area.
Jul 04, 2016
I enjoyed my stay even though I just stayed overnight. Kathy and Dave were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again
Jul 04, 2016
first class desk crew, very complete camp, fun town,
Jul 03, 2016
Great time, we stay here every year for at least two days
Jul 03, 2016
Great people and extremely friendly. I feel like family every time I stay. Thank you
Jul 02, 2016
A very nice campground.
Jul 02, 2016
The campground was clean and sufficient. Compared to other KOA campgrounds, there was nothing for the kids to do, yet we still had to pay $5.00 per kid per night. The campsites face each other, you we actually shared our living space with the campers next to us. Luckily, they were nice people. There is only one restroom / shower building, which was across the KOA from our campsite.
Jul 02, 2016
This is a very quiet and nice KOA. We were just overnighters, but arrived early enough to check in. The Office staff was friendly, very helpful in directing us to our RV site.
Jul 02, 2016
We have stayed at your campground for the past 8 years, and have always enjoyed the stay. On this last trip, your staff went above and beyond, by finding my wife's SD card with all her pictures on it. Thanks for all you do to make our time in Panguitch memorable.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
It would be awesome if the pool were open earlier than 1pm. Maybe 11am?
Jun 29, 2016
We absolutely love this campground. We have stayed here for the Panguitch Balloon Rally for the past 8 or 9 years. The hosts are great! They run a very nice park, keeping the bathroom facility clean and fresh, the grounds kept up, the spaces clean and level, the dog park is nice, and the pool is lovely, there is even a little playground for the kiddos. We will keep coming back!!!
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice tent sites. My son enjoyed the pool. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA has the friendliest owners and staff. They are very accommodating. I love their pool. I just wish that they would upgrade the playground just a bit. I stayed in a deluxe tent for the first and let me tell you,,,,amazing. There were enough beds for six people to sleep and they were very comfortable. We will be staying in an even larger tent next year. This is definitely a go to KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
The pool was only open from 1pm to 8 pm. Silly hours. Only two shower stalls for the entire campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are 4 shower stalls.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great bathrooms!
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was very clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
I'm very happy with this KOA campground. I plan on staying there again in the future !!
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly & helpful, campgrounds were very well maintained.
Jun 27, 2016
The hospitality was great .
Jun 26, 2016
Owners were so friendly, prices in the store were very cheap. Definitely would recommend this site!
Jun 26, 2016
wonderful staff, clean facility, motorcycle friendly with ease of parking, and walking distance to meals
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy