Panguitch KOA

555 South Main Street

Panguitch, UT 84759

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2014
The biggest problem we had is that the sites are just not wide enough for large rigs. We have a 38 ft. 5th wheel with 4 slides and we had very little space between us and the campers on either side of us.
May 29, 2014
No dog run. All packed to close.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Bien situé pour Bryce Canyon, le personnel est très cordial mais les sires sont tellement petit. Deux sites pourraient en faire un seul.
May 28, 2014
We arrived in Panquitch KOA,to a with welcomed cool temperatures and a awesome back drop of Bryce Canyon the Tent Lodge exceeded all expectations, kitchen set-up in the front and beds in the back.The lock feature, made our trip affordable, and easy to get around to Zion and Bryce Canyon. Packing back up was easy because most of what we needed they had provided. Will be back with Friends!!!
May 27, 2014
Great place. Deserves the awards they won.
May 27, 2014
Panguitch KOA has the best owners and assistants we could ask for. This is our second time there and each time the experience gets better and better. We are going back 3 times this summer and look forward to the company almost as much as the scenery.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
The sites are a little too close together it would have been better if you would have spaced out the R.V's we had a R.V. right next to us when the site next to him was open the whole time we were there. Our slide out was only 2 or 3 inches from his. Other than that it was a nice stay
May 26, 2014
Need more control of stray dogs, poop and pee in our site, plus sprinklers wet everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The stray dog issue has been addressed with the dogs' owner and city animal control. Sprinklers are only placed in unoccupied sites. Thank for letting us know of your concerns.
May 26, 2014
The heater in our cabin wasn't working properly and would surge and restart. This particular night was extremely cold and we were barely able to sleep. We considered moving but all local lodgings were booked. Too add insult to injury by 9am there was no hot water and several other campers had to endure cold showers. Stay at your own risk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that your camping experience was not enjoyable. Heater has been serviced and is working properly. Numerous other campers had plenty of hot water for showers before and after 9 am. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns.
May 25, 2014
KOA was a great reprieve. Quiet and clean.
May 24, 2014
Everything you'd expect from a KOA plus a great central location.
May 23, 2014
This KOA is convenient to Bryce and Zion national parks. The workers are friendly and the facilities are clean. Panguitch has a very interesting history.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
As usual I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Panguitch KOA and will return next week for a longer stay with our camper as opposed to my tent.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Friendly folks...no negatives, at all. Check out the new tents...amazing.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very nice and clean . Good starting point to visit the National Parks .
May 18, 2014
Great campground! The couple who run this place do a great job. Good location near Bryce and Red Canyon.
May 16, 2014
Loved it.
May 14, 2014
No paper towels is my only complaint, but were seeing that more and more at KOA's.
May 13, 2014
May 11, 2014
Quiet, clean, friendly, and close to Bryce NP and the amazing fishing at Panguitch Lake. Nice little store/shop, and propane as well.
May 11, 2014
Stayed in a cabin on a particularly windy night in Panguitch. Charming little town very near Panguitch Lake and Dixie National Forest. Our hosts were very kind and accommodating, and the grounds were conveniently located and very well kept. The bathrooms were clean, and the shower had water pressure better than I have in my own home. This was a great stay!
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
Very friendly. Very clean. Nice and quiet. Close enough to Bryce Canyon to jump in and out of the park frequently.
May 08, 2014
excellent campground, located to so many canyons and great motorcycle rides, great hosts! Will definitely be back.
May 08, 2014
very helpful with problems with my RV and was most interested in making my stay a pleasant one.
May 04, 2014
Another short stay but very clean and it seemed more roomy in the bath and shower rooms than most campgrounds. Friendly and courteous.
May 04, 2014
May 02, 2014
was good thank you,compfortable stay.good communication to change our reservation date.Thank You, James and Elena
Apr 28, 2014
We're reply here a few nights. Place was empty I guess it was the time of year. Only 20 miles from Bryce so it worked out ok. Hosts are lovely people and I will come back next time in the area. Cowboy collectible store in town was an interesting shop. Don't miss the firehouse antique shop either right across the street.
Apr 26, 2014
Perfect. Friendly hosts, the park was very clean. One of my favorite KOAs ever...third time there. Great location to visit Bryce and Zion.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and courteous and the site was very clean. The only thing is, the pull through sites are rather short and you have to park your tow vehicle else where.
Apr 20, 2014
Well maintained and we were greeted by Two of the nicest people! They were very helpful and very friendly and made us feel welcome. We would definitely recommend this KOA
Apr 10, 2014
Hosts were awesome
Apr 07, 2014
A very well maintained facility, managed by friendly helpful people! Strongly recommended.
Nov 29, 2013
We always stay there when passing thru Flagstaff. Love it and love the guy named Bill who ALWAYS thanks us for staying and invites us back. Love it.
Oct 24, 2013
Had a great stay!
Oct 14, 2013
Clean, friendly, reliable. We stayed in a basic cabin, arriving late. Overall good experience.
Oct 10, 2013
Dave&Kathy are great people , feels like home! great to see all the work they have done in such a short time,
Oct 08, 2013
The people were great i needed a hose washer the manager gave me one clean and nice
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice hosts they gave us good ideas of places to visit since the government shutdown.Loved the picnic shelter. Ver quiet and private setting. Nothing fancy though.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
The campground was clean, quiet, and the site was nice with nice trees for shade. Campground hosts were awesome

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.