Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Easy late check in, gorgeous location. We were bummed the pool wasn't open until 1 but otherwise we loved everything about it.
Aug 16, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2016
We've already recommended the campground in Panguitch! We had a great time there and appreciated the help we received with some issues with our trailer!
Aug 15, 2016
late arrival ok is a nice ++
Aug 15, 2016
We loved our 3 nights stay at Panguitch KOA. Staff was very nice and the facilities were maintained very well. It gave us a good feeling of community. Just wished to be able to borrow or share some cooking material within the campground
Aug 15, 2016
Well kept. Cute little town and a convenient location.
Aug 15, 2016
This camp is awesome the staff is great and helpful!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
It was very clean quiet and comfortable
Aug 14, 2016
Nice new bathrooms. playground is a little dated.
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly workers! Well kept park & had great neighbors!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Clean, quiet great spot
Aug 11, 2016
We love staying at this beautiful KOA.
Aug 11, 2016
We missed the entrance. Trees in the way. GPS directed us to proceed beyond the entrance.
Aug 11, 2016
Overall good experience for three nights stay in a dog friendly cabin. Grounds are well maintained, small fenced dog area and short dog walk. Smaller cabin is clean standard with ceiling fan/light and several electrical outlets. Nice picnic area for humans only. Good coffee is available in the office $1.50. Management is friendly and helpful. Be prepared to queue for the busy showers (2).
Aug 10, 2016
Facilities were clean and the Staff was Friendly and helpful
Aug 09, 2016
Cabin was clean and area was well maintained. Campground is right on a state highway which made it easy to find, but noisy at times. Price was high for the amenities offered.
Aug 08, 2016
This was a very nice campground.
Aug 08, 2016
very family friendly
Aug 08, 2016
We were on a weekend getaway to Bryce and chose to stay in Panguitch for a change. Great stop for teens too.
Aug 06, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. I wish the location was closer to Zion, but there isn't anything to be done about that...
Aug 05, 2016
Ok, baut showers could be cleaner!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We only needed a one night stay. The personnel was great and the park was really clean and well organized.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff and comfortable campground.
Aug 01, 2016
We happened to arrive while an international youth group was there tenting. The campground was full plus this group, overloaded the facilities. Otherwise, it is a fine campground.
Jul 31, 2016
The first day and a half there was a problem in the men's shower with no where to hang more than either your towel or clothes. That was remedied the second day as extra hanging hooks were installed. The balance of the property and management/owners were very KOA friendly and helpful. Would return if the occasion came up.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
One of the best koa's. They do a good job.
Jul 28, 2016
A great place to camp in western Utah. Tent sites were grass and water to keep the ground soft. Excellent staff. I will definitely stay there again.
Jul 28, 2016
Pool looked nice, a lot of kids loving it. Overall one of the better looked after facilities we've stayed, could have used some shade in our site.
Jul 26, 2016
It is a nice small camping in a nice town. However, in summer also big groups with younger people, than the restrooms are full and dirty and there is a lot of noise. Unfortunately there were two of that groups (45 and 70 people) during our stay of 3 nights
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly service and the camp ground was very well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean cabin, great pool and super nice staff. My puppy liked the off leash area. We stayed one night and had great BLTs at the walking distance diner.
Jul 25, 2016
Our camp sight was clean and comfortably spaced from others. Bathrooms got a little messy in the mornings and the men's bathroom kept locking, which I guess is normal, but we didn't have a code. It was great to have water and electricity at our spot. Overall it was a nice place to stay.
Jul 23, 2016
They accommodated us to stay for 2 more nights. Staff and hosts are so nice!!!!! Great experience. Will be back again! 😊
Jul 23, 2016
Only problem with this KOA is trying to get out of campsite in am roadways very narrow makes for quite a challenge if several campers are attempting to hook up and leave at once.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great time staying at the KOA, would have gave 5 Stars, but there is always some room for improvement no matter where you stay.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean updated park. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 20, 2016
I loved the location, it was very convienent for everywhere we wanted to go. We spent five days and four nights and only had a warm shower one day. Otherwise the shower water was cold, which was very disappointing when paying to have amenities like a warm shower.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice sites, cabins ok. Store could be open sooner in the am and later in the pm. Not enough bathrooms (2 operational one not working) and showers (2) for the number of occupants possible at the camp site.
Jul 19, 2016
Pretty area! Shady sites. Nice owners! Stayed 5 nights nights. Used this as our base camp to Bryce, Zion, North Rim of Grand Canyon. This front to front placement of trailers was different, but we met some really nice people!
Jul 19, 2016
Staff super friendly and helpful. Very clean and family oriented. This was our 2nd time back to this'd KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, nice staff, outdated playground & old chairs/stuff in pool area.
Jul 19, 2016
Oooh what a delight! Lovely spot, handy for so much etc but the cherry on the cake was surely the really excellent, good-humoured, well-experienced staff. A great team! Thanks Kathy and hubby, Bev and co..... Billie brill! A friendly smile and a really good shop were the icing under the cherry! Thanks hugely :)
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone at the KOA was very nice, but the space allotted to our trailer was very small. No grass, just rocks with trailers very very close on both sides. I would not stay there again because of the crowded situation.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and well kept
Jul 18, 2016
I think the only way to make your facility better is to add cable thank you guys and God bless
Jul 18, 2016
Great friendly Staff, very clean with a nice pool and great location to visit many places you would want to go and see
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy