Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 805 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
real nice camp ground
Aug 03, 2015
this was my first trip in my new tent trailer. The staff was so helpful when I needed help with a few issues I was having. The grounds and facilities were very clean and I would love to come back next year.
Aug 03, 2015
The location of this site is great. I had an issue when my 7 year old need to go to the bathroom "urgently" during bathroom cleaning. I explained to 3 people how urgent this was and I was told to drive into town to use a bathroom there. Using a bathroom isn't a luxury it's a basic human need. So sad that you would allow a child the humiliation of pooping themselves. Human kindness ? Won't be back.
Aug 03, 2015
I HAVE STAYED HERE NUMEROUS TIMES. I LIKE THE LOCATION AND THE CAMPGROUND IS WELL SUITED TO ALL MY CAMPING NEEDS
Aug 03, 2015
Wish hot tub was open but they were working on it
Aug 02, 2015
Such a welcoming and helpful staff! Great location for Bryce, Zion, North Rim, Escalante, and Capitol Reef.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff was great, very kind! Location is excellent to Bryce Canyon and cedar breaks. Phacilities average. Campsites are close together.
Aug 01, 2015
The staff was very polite. The facilities were kept neat and clean. Did not like that you had to leave the camp sight to find a bathroom while the bathrooms were being cleaned. I think the staff should have to wait. I also think that there should be a secure place where tent campers can charge their electronic devices. All said we were satisfied with our stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Great Park very friendly and helpful staff. Only shortfall is dirt not gravel on RV parking areas.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Clean cabin and bathroom, friendly staff
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was great. I came in for a funeral. They went out of their way to help with a BBQ we were having after the funeral.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay at the Panguitch KOA. The hosts were very helpful. My only beef is that the sinks for washing dishes were backed up so I couldn't wash the pan I needed to cook in. Oh well. Other than that, great stay in a Camping Cabin.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and friendly place.
Jul 27, 2015
.nice Park. Helpful staff.internet bad...hard to get hot water even when not busy.
Jul 26, 2015
We love Dave & Kathy! They are the best hosts we could ever ask for. We have been to this same campground numerous times and each time the experience gets better.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly camp hosts! The only thing that could improve this KOA is slightly larger sites and firepits for every site (rather than shared). A great location and the pool and volleyball area were just what our family was looking for.
Jul 24, 2015
The cabin was clean and well taken care of.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice campground and friendly staff. When we was there there was a group of 35 students who hung around bathroom making it difficult to use the facilities due their overload of electronics. Cell phones etc. showers were Luke warm at best
Jul 23, 2015
When you clean the bathrooms you might what to clean the baseboards. Other wise the bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
It was OK. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility had a lot of group tent campers that really strained the very limited bath facilities. Only one bath area, they need more and updating
Jul 21, 2015
I like the place, but to many young kids for me. A little to noisey when they are around...
Jul 20, 2015
Perfect location for everything we needed. Clean and spacious site. Clean bathrooms, warm showers
Jul 18, 2015
Dave and Kathy are wonderful hosts. Helpful and friendly makes the whole park fun. It is extremely well maintained!
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Away from main traffic so quiet at night. A sign in the cabin explaining the fan would help. I never did figure out how many times to pull the chain to turn it off when the night turned cold.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Convenient to Bryce, Zion and Red Canyon.
Jul 17, 2015
Putting the spaces so they do not share fire rings and outside areS would have made it more comfortable.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice owners. Super quiet atmosphere, almost too quiet. Nice little town in Southern Utah.
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful people....great for visiting Bryce NP area, nice town, groceries, restaurants etc.
Jul 16, 2015
Very peaceful stay. The staff was extremely nice.
Jul 15, 2015
The weather was the best part of the stay, escaping from the hot southwestern desert. The camp was very clean though quite dated. The staff was very helpful in every way. The site were rather close together and none were paved. All in all, quite nice.
Jul 15, 2015
No electricity was very disappointed
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Kinda old not updated
Jul 13, 2015
The nicest people work here. Nice man who worked there helped me put up my tent in the wind. Million dollar views to the east. I can't wait to go back
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in delux tents which we enjoyed. I thought pricing was a little high, but besides that we really enjoyed our stay there and the facilities.
Jul 13, 2015
There was no kamping kitchen. The pool was only open half the day. It was also a bit of a drive to nearby destinations.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a very nice stay here in a tent site. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the setting was beautiful. The only suggestion I have for this KOA is that the playground really needs to be updated.
Jul 11, 2015
High marks for hospitality and entertainment. I enjoyed listening to the music and dancing in the evening with the kids. Loved seeing the balloons in the morning. We sopped here from Cali on our way to Gr Bay. A welcome break from driving all day. Thanks!
Jul 11, 2015
This is a very convenient location for Bryce Canyon National Park and a good "trip starting" point for Zion (too far for back and forth). Great folks, the only problems were sluggish wifi and the pool was only open 1 PM to 8PM.
Jul 10, 2015
Great People, however, the facilitates are showing their age.
Jul 10, 2015
Very friendly owners -- great family spot -- very pretty area...
Jul 08, 2015
As always we were welcomed and treated very well...Love it here.
Jul 08, 2015
We were enjoying our stay until the neighbor next to us moved in and their slide came into our slide and we were looking right into their trailer and visa versa. The biggest problem is their bathroom door was facing our dining area, therefore we had to shut our blinds and keep them shut. More space needed between spots or more attention paid to how the units are placed into the spots.
Jul 07, 2015
Wifi almost non existent
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps