Panguitch KOA

555 South Main Street

Panguitch, UT 84759

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
We came in without a reservation and were able to get the last site available for the length of time we needed. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the campground and facilities were clean. The pool was clean and refreshing. Of course, the surrounding area is breathtaking and the town of Panguitch, Utah is pure Americana. This is a very nice Kampground.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Great people. Helpful and friendly - just what you need when traveling.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice and clean facility. Grass and shade at the tent space. Will definitely return.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
The tent spot I had was very spacious and comfortable. Dave and Kathy are awesome people! I am so happy that I decided to stay here.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Quick stay but appreciated the site was where I had requested and the owner was great about filling our propane but did charge more than the service station in town.
Jun 08, 2014
Very hospitable staff!
Jun 08, 2014
Great Staff, nice location
Jun 05, 2014
As good as it gets. Clean facilities, great people.
Jun 04, 2014
This was not my first stay at the Panguitch KOA, and as always it was very pleasant. I will soon be back!
Jun 02, 2014
dont like location right beside a major road with minimal fencing?? ur kid or pet could easily get hit by a car. felt like they pushed us out and were watching us whole time like we were doing something wrong!! we stay in koa cabins all the time and the camp hosts are usually GREAT will never return to this one ever again!
Jun 01, 2014
Nice campground, quiet yet near to town and easy to get to area attractions. Run by very friendly folks.
Jun 01, 2014
Very poor wi if and no tv anything even tho they claim to have it. Nice clean bathrooms and charming town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While campers are on site, we are more than happy to help with any issues that we are made aware of. Our goal is to make your time with us relaxing and enjoyable. We have a new wifi system that is stronger and faster. We get about 20 TV channels over the air with an antenna and a digital TV.
May 31, 2014
Friendly and in a good location.
May 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind staff. We would like to see more grass but don't know how difficult it would be to do that with the weather and all. Nice and quite. thank you. Jim & Gloria
May 29, 2014
Nice owners, close to all sites. Needs to have cable.
May 29, 2014
The biggest problem we had is that the sites are just not wide enough for large rigs. We have a 38 ft. 5th wheel with 4 slides and we had very little space between us and the campers on either side of us.
May 29, 2014
No dog run. All packed to close.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Bien situé pour Bryce Canyon, le personnel est très cordial mais les sires sont tellement petit. Deux sites pourraient en faire un seul.
May 28, 2014
We arrived in Panquitch KOA,to a with welcomed cool temperatures and a awesome back drop of Bryce Canyon the Tent Lodge exceeded all expectations, kitchen set-up in the front and beds in the back.The lock feature, made our trip affordable, and easy to get around to Zion and Bryce Canyon. Packing back up was easy because most of what we needed they had provided. Will be back with Friends!!!
May 27, 2014
Great place. Deserves the awards they won.
May 27, 2014
Panguitch KOA has the best owners and assistants we could ask for. This is our second time there and each time the experience gets better and better. We are going back 3 times this summer and look forward to the company almost as much as the scenery.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
The sites are a little too close together it would have been better if you would have spaced out the R.V's we had a R.V. right next to us when the site next to him was open the whole time we were there. Our slide out was only 2 or 3 inches from his. Other than that it was a nice stay
May 26, 2014
Need more control of stray dogs, poop and pee in our site, plus sprinklers wet everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The stray dog issue has been addressed with the dogs' owner and city animal control. Sprinklers are only placed in unoccupied sites. Thank for letting us know of your concerns.
May 26, 2014
The heater in our cabin wasn't working properly and would surge and restart. This particular night was extremely cold and we were barely able to sleep. We considered moving but all local lodgings were booked. Too add insult to injury by 9am there was no hot water and several other campers had to endure cold showers. Stay at your own risk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that your camping experience was not enjoyable. Heater has been serviced and is working properly. Numerous other campers had plenty of hot water for showers before and after 9 am. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns.
May 25, 2014
KOA was a great reprieve. Quiet and clean.
May 24, 2014
Everything you'd expect from a KOA plus a great central location.
May 23, 2014
This KOA is convenient to Bryce and Zion national parks. The workers are friendly and the facilities are clean. Panguitch has a very interesting history.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
As usual I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Panguitch KOA and will return next week for a longer stay with our camper as opposed to my tent.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Friendly folks...no negatives, at all. Check out the new tents...amazing.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very nice and clean . Good starting point to visit the National Parks .
May 18, 2014
Great campground! The couple who run this place do a great job. Good location near Bryce and Red Canyon.
May 16, 2014
Loved it.
May 14, 2014
No paper towels is my only complaint, but were seeing that more and more at KOA's.
May 13, 2014
May 11, 2014
Quiet, clean, friendly, and close to Bryce NP and the amazing fishing at Panguitch Lake. Nice little store/shop, and propane as well.
May 11, 2014
Stayed in a cabin on a particularly windy night in Panguitch. Charming little town very near Panguitch Lake and Dixie National Forest. Our hosts were very kind and accommodating, and the grounds were conveniently located and very well kept. The bathrooms were clean, and the shower had water pressure better than I have in my own home. This was a great stay!
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
Very friendly. Very clean. Nice and quiet. Close enough to Bryce Canyon to jump in and out of the park frequently.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.