Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 959 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
It is a nice small camping in a nice town. However, in summer also big groups with younger people, than the restrooms are full and dirty and there is a lot of noise. Unfortunately there were two of that groups (45 and 70 people) during our stay of 3 nights
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly service and the camp ground was very well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean cabin, great pool and super nice staff. My puppy liked the off leash area. We stayed one night and had great BLTs at the walking distance diner.
Jul 25, 2016
Our camp sight was clean and comfortably spaced from others. Bathrooms got a little messy in the mornings and the men's bathroom kept locking, which I guess is normal, but we didn't have a code. It was great to have water and electricity at our spot. Overall it was a nice place to stay.
Jul 23, 2016
They accommodated us to stay for 2 more nights. Staff and hosts are so nice!!!!! Great experience. Will be back again! 😊
Jul 23, 2016
Only problem with this KOA is trying to get out of campsite in am roadways very narrow makes for quite a challenge if several campers are attempting to hook up and leave at once.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great time staying at the KOA, would have gave 5 Stars, but there is always some room for improvement no matter where you stay.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean updated park. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 20, 2016
I loved the location, it was very convienent for everywhere we wanted to go. We spent five days and four nights and only had a warm shower one day. Otherwise the shower water was cold, which was very disappointing when paying to have amenities like a warm shower.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice sites, cabins ok. Store could be open sooner in the am and later in the pm. Not enough bathrooms (2 operational one not working) and showers (2) for the number of occupants possible at the camp site.
Jul 19, 2016
Pretty area! Shady sites. Nice owners! Stayed 5 nights nights. Used this as our base camp to Bryce, Zion, North Rim of Grand Canyon. This front to front placement of trailers was different, but we met some really nice people!
Jul 19, 2016
Staff super friendly and helpful. Very clean and family oriented. This was our 2nd time back to this'd KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, nice staff, outdated playground & old chairs/stuff in pool area.
Jul 19, 2016
Oooh what a delight! Lovely spot, handy for so much etc but the cherry on the cake was surely the really excellent, good-humoured, well-experienced staff. A great team! Thanks Kathy and hubby, Bev and co..... Billie brill! A friendly smile and a really good shop were the icing under the cherry! Thanks hugely :)
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone at the KOA was very nice, but the space allotted to our trailer was very small. No grass, just rocks with trailers very very close on both sides. I would not stay there again because of the crowded situation.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and well kept
Jul 18, 2016
I think the only way to make your facility better is to add cable thank you guys and God bless
Jul 18, 2016
Great friendly Staff, very clean with a nice pool and great location to visit many places you would want to go and see
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed for two nights and this was definitely our favorite of the 3 KOAs that we stayed at during our road trip. The showers were amazing!
Jul 18, 2016
Well kept grounds, friendly staff. This is the first time we have ever stayed at a KOA and it was awesome. We stayed in one of the little cabins and it was a fun filled weekend. Thanks
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean (restrooms and showers), friendly hosts, nice place and gold temperature!
Jul 17, 2016
All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A very quiet campground, with beautiful scenery and shady camp spots. Extremely clean laundry facility.
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed for six nights & love the convenience of your centralized location to the National Parks. There is too much dust and your gravel is too thin for good coverage. Love your laundromat! SO clean! Very friendly hosts! We'll be back!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Washrooms were good, privacy not so good and the wifi absolutely terrible
Jul 15, 2016
I like it better not to share the space between two RVs. Everything else was perfect.
Jul 14, 2016
Good overall. Staff was friendly, laundry facilities were good. Kids had fun in the pool. I would have liked to have seen more gravel at our site- with a little water on the ground while setting up, Cords and hoses became a bit of a mess.
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff who were helpful with recommendations about national parks and things to do with my son. Bathrooms were nice. Only thing I did not think was up to par was the pool. It was very dirty to the point we did not swim for any of the three days we were there. It needed to be cleaned (bottom) and the surface skimmed.
Jul 12, 2016
Very accommodating
Jul 11, 2016
The couple who run this KOA are amazing. Kind friendly the entire staff and I would for sure stay there again.
Jul 11, 2016
Wifi was intermittent - not an expectation when camping, but things are moving that way as we become more dependant on mobile devices.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The only problem was the tent sites were too near each other. I could hear the neighbor sites snoring all night long. The ownership could have separated us, there were plenty of unused sites available, but we were put side by side.
Jul 10, 2016
very convenient, well kept, clean, extremely helpful staff (helped me with my car battery!) A great spot to lay your head with the convenience of a great location to access Bryce and other areas.
Jul 10, 2016
Our 5th wheel was towed here thru Good Sam Club roadside assistance when our truck broke down on the way home on 4th of July. They had a great spot for us and were very nice. The campground is well kept and peaceful and quiet. We felt very comfortable leaving our rig there for several days while we went home and waited for our truck to be fixed. Would camp here again for sure.
Jul 09, 2016
Just an overnighter.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time!
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was super nice and helpful. I had miscalculated my stay in Torrey and we were a day early and (sorry I can't remember her name but I believe she was the host) she worked things out so we could check in a day early. Very clean and tidy.
Jul 06, 2016
Really enjoyed the trees and being so close to town you can walk or ride your bike.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was great and very accommodating. The cabins was nice but a little far from the bathrooms and showers. Would be nice to have a bathroom closer to cabins. All in all a great place to stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Great little campground, clean bathrooms, great staff and close to Bryce Canyon
Jul 05, 2016
I didn't like the arrangement of the campsites -- every other site faced same direction, so loss of feeling of privacy. Not every site had a fire pit. Not enough shady areas. Restrooms were clean, but shower stalls need benches to place belongings. On the upside, adequate little market on site and the ladies in the office were nice.
Jul 05, 2016
Hadn't been here in over 5 years. The property is in best shape that I've ever seen it. Wonderful team running the show now. Can't wait to get back!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Nice KOA with lots of trees and very clean restrooms. Thank you
Jul 04, 2016
The campsites, bath/showers, pool & laundry were well kept & clean. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The only problem was the the WIFI. It wasn't strong enough to handle everyone in the evening time. I would stay there again if in the area.
Jul 04, 2016
I enjoyed my stay even though I just stayed overnight. Kathy and Dave were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again
Jul 04, 2016
first class desk crew, very complete camp, fun town,
Jul 03, 2016
Great time, we stay here every year for at least two days
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals