Panguitch KOA

555 South Main Street

Panguitch, UT 84759

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Very nice campground, my only complaint would be the dead or dying grass, they need to water more.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Restrooms way to far from cabin we rented. Would be nice to have breakfast available. Huts should have small fridges. Roads were motorcycle friendly.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Friendly,clean,speedy check-in!
Aug 28, 2015
Property was a little worn. Older looking. Needed some work. Bathrooms etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your observations. Each year, we make some of those much needed improvements.
Aug 25, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. We got long pullthrus & did not have to disconnect. Grounds were immaculate, well cared for & staff friendly! Bathrooms were very clean!!! KUDOS!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Campground owners are very willing to help make our stay comfortable we have stayed there 5 times.
Aug 25, 2015
One night but really nice facility and hosts!
Aug 24, 2015
Our family always looks for KOAs when we travel. The people who work there are always so friendly. Dave was full of helpful information. We loved his very cheerful disposition!It was wonderful seeing a Bible in the sitting area among the other items available to read. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Clean campground and restrooms. Everyone was so nice!
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean. Nice people. Have stayed here every time we come this way.
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this small but very nice KOA. Dave and Kathy were great host. Liked the nice lil town. Got to visit Zion and Bryce Parks . Loved the deluxe tents too.
Aug 22, 2015
nice people, don't like facing doors of coaches.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean park. Friendly staff. Nice site. Nice city.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Facilities were very clean. Staff friendly and organized. Loved the trees on the grounds.
Aug 20, 2015
Looks inviting, clean restrooms & showers. EVERYONE was very friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
Most spaces at this quiet campground have nice shade trees, fire pits, and some lawn area. Bathrooms are well maintained, the staff is friendly, and there is a well stocked camp store. Rates for sites with 30A electric are too high, especially for a family with kids. Some sites have poor lawns. A modern sprinkler system would improve grass appearance, and the aging bath house needs upgrading.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Stayed in a cabin with a pet. The pet cabins are right by the road and there was a lot of traffic including ATVs and dirt bikes. Annoying, but was quieter the next night. Staff was very pleasant.
Aug 16, 2015
Our deluxe tent was fantastic! The kids had a great time and we loved our stay. We'll be back!
Aug 12, 2015
Host are friendly & helpful. Grounds are well cared for. Great town!
Aug 11, 2015
Great staff!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had a good stay. Very friendly people. We would stay again. Bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 07, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our annual 4 day stay tent camping here. The owners are extremely friendly and accomodating. The grounds are well kept and they are constantly riding around cleaning the area and offering assistance. We will be back next year!
Aug 07, 2015
Not close enough to rice or Zion
Aug 06, 2015
Personnel très sympathique. Magasin bien fourni. Les sanitaires mériteraient un petit rafraichissement.
Aug 05, 2015
real nice camp ground
Aug 03, 2015
this was my first trip in my new tent trailer. The staff was so helpful when I needed help with a few issues I was having. The grounds and facilities were very clean and I would love to come back next year.
Aug 03, 2015
The location of this site is great. I had an issue when my 7 year old need to go to the bathroom "urgently" during bathroom cleaning. I explained to 3 people how urgent this was and I was told to drive into town to use a bathroom there. Using a bathroom isn't a luxury it's a basic human need. So sad that you would allow a child the humiliation of pooping themselves. Human kindness ? Won't be back.
Aug 03, 2015
I HAVE STAYED HERE NUMEROUS TIMES. I LIKE THE LOCATION AND THE CAMPGROUND IS WELL SUITED TO ALL MY CAMPING NEEDS
Aug 03, 2015
Wish hot tub was open but they were working on it
Aug 02, 2015
Such a welcoming and helpful staff! Great location for Bryce, Zion, North Rim, Escalante, and Capitol Reef.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff was great, very kind! Location is excellent to Bryce Canyon and cedar breaks. Phacilities average. Campsites are close together.
Aug 01, 2015
The staff was very polite. The facilities were kept neat and clean. Did not like that you had to leave the camp sight to find a bathroom while the bathrooms were being cleaned. I think the staff should have to wait. I also think that there should be a secure place where tent campers can charge their electronic devices. All said we were satisfied with our stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Great Park very friendly and helpful staff. Only shortfall is dirt not gravel on RV parking areas.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Clean cabin and bathroom, friendly staff
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was great. I came in for a funeral. They went out of their way to help with a BBQ we were having after the funeral.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay at the Panguitch KOA. The hosts were very helpful. My only beef is that the sinks for washing dishes were backed up so I couldn't wash the pan I needed to cook in. Oh well. Other than that, great stay in a Camping Cabin.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and friendly place.
Jul 27, 2015
.nice Park. Helpful staff.internet bad...hard to get hot water even when not busy.
Jul 26, 2015
We love Dave & Kathy! They are the best hosts we could ever ask for. We have been to this same campground numerous times and each time the experience gets better.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly camp hosts! The only thing that could improve this KOA is slightly larger sites and firepits for every site (rather than shared). A great location and the pool and volleyball area were just what our family was looking for.
Jul 24, 2015
The cabin was clean and well taken care of.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.