Panguitch KOA

555 South Main Street

Panguitch, UT 84759

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
The staff was very polite. The facilities were kept neat and clean. Did not like that you had to leave the camp sight to find a bathroom while the bathrooms were being cleaned. I think the staff should have to wait. I also think that there should be a secure place where tent campers can charge their electronic devices. All said we were satisfied with our stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Great Park very friendly and helpful staff. Only shortfall is dirt not gravel on RV parking areas.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Clean cabin and bathroom, friendly staff
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was great. I came in for a funeral. They went out of their way to help with a BBQ we were having after the funeral.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay at the Panguitch KOA. The hosts were very helpful. My only beef is that the sinks for washing dishes were backed up so I couldn't wash the pan I needed to cook in. Oh well. Other than that, great stay in a Camping Cabin.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and friendly place.
Jul 27, 2015
.nice Park. Helpful staff.internet bad...hard to get hot water even when not busy.
Jul 26, 2015
We love Dave & Kathy! They are the best hosts we could ever ask for. We have been to this same campground numerous times and each time the experience gets better.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly camp hosts! The only thing that could improve this KOA is slightly larger sites and firepits for every site (rather than shared). A great location and the pool and volleyball area were just what our family was looking for.
Jul 24, 2015
The cabin was clean and well taken care of.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice campground and friendly staff. When we was there there was a group of 35 students who hung around bathroom making it difficult to use the facilities due their overload of electronics. Cell phones etc. showers were Luke warm at best
Jul 23, 2015
When you clean the bathrooms you might what to clean the baseboards. Other wise the bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
It was OK. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility had a lot of group tent campers that really strained the very limited bath facilities. Only one bath area, they need more and updating
Jul 21, 2015
I like the place, but to many young kids for me. A little to noisey when they are around...
Jul 20, 2015
Perfect location for everything we needed. Clean and spacious site. Clean bathrooms, warm showers
Jul 18, 2015
Dave and Kathy are wonderful hosts. Helpful and friendly makes the whole park fun. It is extremely well maintained!
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Away from main traffic so quiet at night. A sign in the cabin explaining the fan would help. I never did figure out how many times to pull the chain to turn it off when the night turned cold.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Convenient to Bryce, Zion and Red Canyon.
Jul 17, 2015
Putting the spaces so they do not share fire rings and outside areS would have made it more comfortable.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice owners. Super quiet atmosphere, almost too quiet. Nice little town in Southern Utah.
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful people....great for visiting Bryce NP area, nice town, groceries, restaurants etc.
Jul 16, 2015
Very peaceful stay. The staff was extremely nice.
Jul 15, 2015
The weather was the best part of the stay, escaping from the hot southwestern desert. The camp was very clean though quite dated. The staff was very helpful in every way. The site were rather close together and none were paved. All in all, quite nice.
Jul 15, 2015
No electricity was very disappointed
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Kinda old not updated
Jul 13, 2015
The nicest people work here. Nice man who worked there helped me put up my tent in the wind. Million dollar views to the east. I can't wait to go back
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in delux tents which we enjoyed. I thought pricing was a little high, but besides that we really enjoyed our stay there and the facilities.
Jul 13, 2015
There was no kamping kitchen. The pool was only open half the day. It was also a bit of a drive to nearby destinations.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a very nice stay here in a tent site. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the setting was beautiful. The only suggestion I have for this KOA is that the playground really needs to be updated.
Jul 11, 2015
High marks for hospitality and entertainment. I enjoyed listening to the music and dancing in the evening with the kids. Loved seeing the balloons in the morning. We sopped here from Cali on our way to Gr Bay. A welcome break from driving all day. Thanks!
Jul 11, 2015
This is a very convenient location for Bryce Canyon National Park and a good "trip starting" point for Zion (too far for back and forth). Great folks, the only problems were sluggish wifi and the pool was only open 1 PM to 8PM.
Jul 10, 2015
Great People, however, the facilitates are showing their age.
Jul 10, 2015
Very friendly owners -- great family spot -- very pretty area...
Jul 08, 2015
As always we were welcomed and treated very well...Love it here.
Jul 08, 2015
We were enjoying our stay until the neighbor next to us moved in and their slide came into our slide and we were looking right into their trailer and visa versa. The biggest problem is their bathroom door was facing our dining area, therefore we had to shut our blinds and keep them shut. More space needed between spots or more attention paid to how the units are placed into the spots.
Jul 07, 2015
Wifi almost non existent
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice KOA. It was clean, nice and shady. Staff was very friendly. We stayed in a cabin which was nice and clean. However, the mattresses are extremely hard. You just as well give me a 4 by 8 sheet of plywood to sleep on. I experienced the same thing in the Ely, NV KOA last summer. Renting a cabin is to avoid setting up a tent and sleeping on the ground. Put in softer mattresses!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Outstanding Park and staff, great facilities. Very clean and well kept !!!
Jul 06, 2015
It was great.
Jul 06, 2015
When i called to make reservation I was coming in a day earlier than my friends and wanted us to be next to each other. Was told nothing available, there was no one next to us the whole time ?? Not sure why we couldnt have been together...thats why only 3 stars
Jul 05, 2015
Have stayed here several times. Dave & Cathy are great hosts & have made many improvements since they bought the park. Will definitely go back.
Jul 04, 2015
I don't have any thing to say except it was a bit overpriced.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.