Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-1625

Info: 435-676-2225

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
We were in a rented RV that had a couple small issues that Dave was able to help us with. He and kathy and the rest of the staff are friendly and answered all our questions. A nice quiet park close to the national parks. Since we didn't have a car it's only a ten minute walk into Panquitch for shopping or restaurants.
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Check in was very quick and easy. A good location for visiting Cedar Breaks Monument and Bryce Canyon National Park.
Sep 27, 2016
We arrived here after an eight hour drive. Reception was straightforward and it's in a lovely location. Shower facilities were clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Brilliant with such friendly and helpful staff - only downside we're noisy dogs but expect that was beyond your control. Thank you - Barbara Williams
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Loved it. Lots of room and easy in and out.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean, comfortable and friendly. They also allowed pets and have a fenced area for them to play.
Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely great!! Wonderfull spot and great hosts.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and Nice campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff. Friendly folks who helped us secure a place to stay the night. Thankful for KOA
Sep 23, 2016
Great hosts! Very accommodating. Small park, very cozy. Still 1 hour 40 mins to Zion.
Sep 22, 2016
Sites are too close together; alternate facing sites sharing common power and water utilities creates an uncomfortable atmosphere. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2016
Great campground, the hosts were extremely friendly and answered all our questions. This was our first stay at a KOA and not our last
Sep 21, 2016
Clean
Sep 21, 2016
The cabin was clean and well-maintained. The bathrooms were fairly new and were well kept. We would definitely stay here again
Sep 20, 2016
Back-to-back (or get to watch your neighbor) site arrangement is poor design for campground. Big units with slides encroach on the shared common area between units; couldn't even use the fire pit because it was only 3' from my neighbors door. Couldn't open shades on utility side because so close. Antenna TV reception was excellent; WIFI sucked. ATV without muffler raced outside campground fence.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was great and the campground clean and friendly
Sep 19, 2016
A great stay for the things we had to do. Thank you from our family.
Sep 18, 2016
The sites were a little tight getting into but they were level and shady. The staff is excellent - quick check in, friendly, knowledgeable of the area. We enjoyed the smaller campground and the family like atmosphere. Would definitely recommend it.
Sep 18, 2016
Good location to visit Bryce and Zion. Small town with small town hospitality.
Sep 16, 2016
I love this KOA. Great location, very clean and great customer service.
Sep 16, 2016
While the staff and the grounds were excellent the facilities were not up to KOA standards. The woman's bathroom door did not close (so it was not locked when in use), the shower areas were to small to change in unless you were in the shower too and the shower curtains did not close (to small for the opening). This was true for both men's and women's.
Sep 16, 2016
We stayed in a very nice & clean cabin with very helpful staff from checking in to finding a good burger. Bathrooms were kind of a distance but all in all worth the stop.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nicely kept up. Quiet, with a true feeling of personal safety. I'd recommend this site for its closeness to so many National Parks and great restaurants.
Sep 14, 2016
Kampground was good condition and frindly ,, but price was bit high.
Sep 13, 2016
Great location to use as a base camp to visit several National Parks. Next time hope to be able to investigate the downtown area.
Sep 13, 2016
supercalafragilisticxpaladoshuss..............
Sep 12, 2016
Very quiet. I was happy to have wifi, as many parks say they have it but they don't. Liked the Big Fish restaurant across the street.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly very helpful
Sep 11, 2016
My wife and I have stayed here several times, and it always feels like home. We look forward to staying here for years to come. Thanks to the staff for making us feel welcome.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
I was visiting Bryce Canyon and Zion for 5 days. The facilities and staff were great! They gave me some great pointers about spots to view sunset, etc. I will be back!
Sep 10, 2016
We stay here overnight almost every time we go north from Arizona. We can always count on an enjoyable time here.
Sep 10, 2016
The hosts are so welcoming! Lot of shade and grass for the dogs. They have a DVD rental that is free, which is very nice! Nice and quiet! Will stay again!
Sep 07, 2016
Great location and service, only thing missing is a restroom/showers upgrade.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a good time, central to a lot of great sites. Campground was full but never felt noisy or messy. Had fun things for the kids to do. Would stay here again.
Sep 07, 2016
Camped in 32 foot rv pulling a car. This place is everything a campground should be...friendly,very clean,nice sized lots. I cannot think of one improvement that could be made.Laundry area was very nice and reasonably priced! We will be back in the future,thank you for wonderful visit.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful operators. Well informed about area and it's attractions.
Sep 06, 2016
Again, another great stay!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Love this place, everyone is so nice and they keep it really clean..
Sep 06, 2016
good facilities. clean and comfortable
Sep 06, 2016
Not enough rest rooms or showers for number of people. Dog peed on our tire while we were eating at our picnic table. Too many people and dogs!!!
Sep 05, 2016
No hot water. Cabins should have a little light on edge of roof. It started to rain and in our haste to get the wood under the porch myself and my friend busted open our foreheads on the edge of porch roof. It's the perfect height for a girl size men. It's night so you can't see the edge of the porch top roof.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice campsite.but the shop closes early.
Sep 03, 2016
This campground is taken care of. You can tell in the enthusiasm of the employees.
Sep 02, 2016
The town of Panguitchis quaint. As is the RV Park. It is a tight fit between rigs but we didn't have neighbors on either side so we were OK. Bathrooms/showers were great. Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Great place. Great owners and staff.
Aug 31, 2016
Very lovely KOA. We were on our way home so this was an overnight stay. Everything was neat and clean and the campsites well maintained. The Wifi service and TV reception (antenna)were excellent at our campsite. We plan to come back on our Utah 5 national parks trip and we will stay here.
Aug 30, 2016
Great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy