Palm Springs / Joshua Tree KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9861

Info: 760-251-6555

Email

70405 Dillon Rd

Desert Hot Springs, CA 92241

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 137 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff, great place for the kids. I love it will be going back.
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was super helpful but the park is so big and the bathrooms are to far and few between. The laundry room really needs some AC. There was no fan or anything really hot.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice and friendly staffs !
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were emaculate.
Jun 16, 2017
The large pool and three spas with different temperatures (mostly to ourselves due to the low season) were fun. The chlorine was rather heavy so it didn't feel like the "natural hot spring" water advertised. The games and amenities were fun for the kids. The grounds were rather bare but it looked like they were getting ready to renovate. Overall we enjoyed it.
Jun 16, 2017
Good place to enjoy the hot spa. nice staff. overall clean and wide sites. Yet... No rule enforcement. People in and near pool drink from glass containers and smoke. Too many floatation kids using. kids in hot spa where says not for kids. staff saw them but did not do anything. some loud party at night but no one enforce the quiet time. good for family with kids and you don't mind rudely people.
Jun 15, 2017
The staff was incredible, super helpful as my kids left things all over the campground. Facilities were well maintained. Would definitely return.
Jun 15, 2017
The KOA was so enjoyable. Staff super caring about the way their park is maintained. Very clean everything: cottages, grounds, doggy run, pool, laundry room and rest rooms. Thank you for the personal touch. Pete and Lynne Ivy
Jun 14, 2017
Nice open level spaces. Plenty of room. The directions to Joshua Tree NP were not accurate. Also it is fairly far away from the park to be called Joshua Tree KOA. Nice pool & mineral spring hot tubs. Very attentive staff. Would return & recommend.
Jun 13, 2017
I was very impressed with the camp. Very clean and well maintained. The staff was really good. Looking forward to going back.
Jun 12, 2017
Bathrooms had yellow stains on walls, mold, wet drooping ceilings, night security almost ran over me by driving on walking paths at very high speeds. You can tell people live there with tons of stuff outside their rvs making it look very old and dumpy.
Jun 10, 2017
Enjoyed the new KOA. The only thing I noticed was when we drove in could not tell where the office was (straight ahead) but the next morning there was a sign saying the office 600 ft. ahead. Good Job!
Jun 09, 2017
The many different activities were awesome. We only left the campground once.
Jun 08, 2017
Lovely staff, fun environment and the hot mineral spring pool was amazing!!! This was our first KOA experience and it won't be the last.
Jun 07, 2017
Way too hot!. Left a day early and have not received the cred refund we were told we would get!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Pros: Nice park & amenities. Close to Joshua Tree National Park. Cons: So windy here, I thought my rig was going to be damaged.
Jun 05, 2017
Had a great time even though it was 103 degrees. Nice amenities.
Jun 02, 2017
May 31, 2017
Great place to relax. Park and pool areas were very clean I had no issues with the hook ups. Kelly handeled all our needs at the check in desk. Thank you guys we will be back.
May 31, 2017
Sites were nice & the pool & rec area was enjoyable. The dog parks were exceptionally clean. But, we were disappointed that there wasn't cable service and the antenna TV reception was poor. We kept tripping the 30 amp breaker running only our 1 AC unit (temps above 100) even though more than half the park was empty. We had to turn off everything but the AC to keep the breaker from tripping.
May 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Awesome pool and spa that is naturally heated. Great free activities for the kids. Reasonable fee for site. Hope they keep upgrading new koa site but keep price reasonable
May 30, 2017
We stayed at Cabin #39 and#40. Full kitchen was great and the cabin was wonderful. The only set back was that pillows weren't changed and the door lock is hard to open for both cabins on the front doors. The living room door lock was very easy. It was a safe and clean environment. We would love to go back.
May 30, 2017
Great staff, nice pool area and RV lots
May 30, 2017
Being a new desert RV park, it was very nice. It still has a little ways to go to be a 5 star park. The park could use more shade areas. It would be great to build in some adult only time at the pool and spa area. I think it could use another set of restrooms and showers. Overall it is a clean park. My family would camp stay here again
May 30, 2017
We are not "desert people," preferring beach. However, learning about this KOA from friends, we decided to give it a try. It was quite nice, the pools were wonderful, and the campground is very well kept - obviously lots of hard work has gone into making it nice. Personnel were wonderful and very visible if ever needed. I would not hesitate to recommend this to "desert" friends.
May 30, 2017
The pool is great. The grounds are clean and easy to navigate. The staff was excellent. Highly recommended.
May 30, 2017
Clean facility, Great Staff and lots of activities for the kids!!!
May 30, 2017
The campground for tents it should have grass instead of rocks. You guys should try to put trees in the tent site.
May 30, 2017
I'm so happy with how accommodating this KOA is. Can't wait to come back. Lots of things for my kids to do.
May 30, 2017
This was a very affordable getaway. The park staff is outstanding. The camp site was clean. The pool was a little dirty.
May 28, 2017
Easy online reservation system. Courteous staff. RV Camp ground well kept with amenities. Close to town and natural sites. Experience was extremely pleasant.
May 27, 2017
Clean, great pool and spa. Good location for Jushua park
May 27, 2017
This KOA is exactly why I love staying at KOA's! It was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were great!
May 27, 2017
Great staff and faci
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Fabulous! Everyone was super cool and helpful and accommodating! Loved it.
May 24, 2017
Was a nice campground. We arrived late and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. We have been on a road trip for a little over 2 weeks and this was our 3rd KOA we have stayed at. All have terrible wifi.
May 23, 2017
They have a long way to go to be KOA quality. Staff is very friendly. Facilities are run down and need a lot of work. Tent camping sites are very dusty.
May 23, 2017
Loved being able to relax in the spa and sauna the night before hiking in Joshua Tree :)
May 23, 2017
Loved our stay here. Staff is so friendly. Amazing pool! Very clean. We'll be back!
May 22, 2017
I know it's a new KOA however they were too lax with some tent campers. They had multiple vehicles parked blocking the street, not in their camping area. Parked in our space between our RV and our other family tent camping. Price always so high even for few aminities.
May 22, 2017
The KOA is great. Loved the pool and spa. Clean, large sites but ours was far from the bathroom. I wish I'd been more aware of how fart he KOA was from Joshua Tree, or that the staff could've helped with directions but they were never in the front entrance kiosk when we would come and go.
May 22, 2017
Misleading!!! It is not a 25 minute drive to Joshua tree, but a 45 minute drive!!' I can't believe that it's posted falsely on the website as such! Otherwise a fine place, simple but furnished for our camping needs. Love the pool and hot tubs. Tent spaces could use pads, but otherwise ok. Glad we had water and electric hookup.
May 22, 2017
the A.C. unt was too small for the unit we were in.terrible T.V. reception.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
We were very pleased with the staff, facilities and park. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The amenities were abundant and the hot spring tubs and pool were very relaxing. Our children enjoyed the mini golf and b-ball court daily. We'll definitely be back!!
May 17, 2017
The view out the window getting their was a little disconserting; however, after we got to park, it was great. Only the "cable" was not avalable.
May 17, 2017
We had a great time, the place made it easy for us to enjoy and be comfortable. It was our first time camping, and the experience made it easier for us.. we loved all the activities especially the pool👍🏼
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals