Palm Springs / Joshua Tree KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9861

Info: 760-251-6555

Email

70405 Dillon Rd

Desert Hot Springs, CA 92241

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 178 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
The KOA was very easy to get to and we Loved our site. The staff was very friendly and answered all our questions. The pool/mineral hot tubs were clean and very refreshing since it was110 degrees! We will book another stay in the near future maybe when it is alittle cooler and would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a nice, clean, great amenities campground!
Aug 13, 2017
Nice park. Simple, but clean. People working ther are very good..Daniel and Alex especially.. We will return.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Nice staff but quite a bit of construction, hopefully when all is completed will look fresh - Looks and feels outdated
Aug 08, 2017
Perfect place too stay.
Aug 07, 2017
We really loved the pool!!
Aug 05, 2017
Is too far from the freeway, not green anywhere. Other than that is a nice quiet place to stay
Aug 04, 2017
Wonderful staff great management team, they me feel like family. Big shout out to Danial, Canthia, Kelly, Kara, Roger, and if I missed your name thank you
Aug 02, 2017
The pool was nice. Rest rooms in pool ok. Nice flowers but not clean. Normal Restrooms and showers no Seat covers. Everywere bbq but not here.Few people are campung
Aug 01, 2017
It was definitely the off season, as the desert temperatures were hit! Arrived in evening security guard greeted us and answered questions. Morning office staff gave a perfect recommendation for a family activity, the tram ride, it was a highlight of our trip.
Aug 01, 2017
Sehr freundliches Personal, der Pool mit den 3 SpaPools war bei den Au├čentemperaturen perfekt.
Jul 31, 2017
KOA was very clean. However it's an hour away from Joshua Tree. And 30 from Palm Springs. Should be called KOA Desert Springs. Great for sleeping between stops.
Jul 25, 2017
The employees are phenomenal and the pool and grounds were clean, fun, and very well put together. This is a great family destination for the palm springs area.
Jul 23, 2017
Bathrooms, campsite and cabin is clean and well-maintained. Pool and spas are fed by desert hot spring water and lovely to swim in. We now know to come in the fall when the temperature is cooler.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice, clean facility with a nice pool for the kids after a long, hot day. We arrived late, yet their was a nice employee still there able to lead us in the right directions. Very friendly.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great hookups, and loved my afternoon shade.
Jul 20, 2017
Very good campgrounds. Restrooms were clean, staff very friendly and helpfull
Jul 19, 2017
friendly staff, good security, was clean and tidy throughout.
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed here for two nights, we had the entire pool for ourselves, the staff gave us a nice shady spot. Be aware of then high temperatures of more than 110F. After 8 in the morning breakfast need to be finished as it gets too hot already. We did the cable tram up to high in the mountains.A relief as temperature drops 30F. A great place in the spring.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff just way too hot with not enough shade so we had to leave early.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly KOA staff, clean showers and bathrooms. After sunset, at least one KOA employee patrols all over the campground for security reason. Late check-in worked perfectly.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly welcome when I arrived after office hours and wonderful help from the office too in the morning.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Nice campground, some more shady places will be better :-)
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent koa super host . Facilities amazing and beautifully desert 🌵 landscaped! Highly recommend this koa
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, nice quiet location.
Jul 06, 2017
It was such a pleasant surprise to find the spring fed pool and tubs. It was so clean and with friendly staff. Much better than our other KOA stays on this trip!
Jul 06, 2017
Some of the staff are not friendly and they make it a big deal if you don't check out on time despite the campground being 99% empty most ofof the summer. The mineral pools tthey claim to have is incorrect, all I could smell was bleach. Why would you put bleached in a mineral spring. Besides there is nothing much to do for families
Jul 05, 2017
It was a great stay!
Jul 03, 2017
A basic campground. Clean but hot bathrooms. Pool hrs till 10 even in summer bcause of location could have stayed open later.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice place and good location. Very hot in the summer with no shade. Pool and hot tubs are awesome though. They are cleaning it up and all the stuff they are adding will make it a top notch campground.
Jun 30, 2017
Excellent customer service and a friendly staff
Jun 29, 2017
wi-fi was difficult to understand and log on to, kitchen/recreation room was not functional during our stay. We were counting on a microwave for some of our meals (we were tent camping) but did not find one. But the mineral hot springs jacuzzis were well worth the stay, and the grounds are clean and kept. Will stay there again during our next KOA/Palm Springs adventure! Thanks!
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff. Reasonable rates, but location needs more shade. Also some facilities in need of repair.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff, great place for the kids. I love it will be going back.
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was super helpful but the park is so big and the bathrooms are to far and few between. The laundry room really needs some AC. There was no fan or anything really hot.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice and friendly staffs !
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were emaculate.
Jun 16, 2017
The large pool and three spas with different temperatures (mostly to ourselves due to the low season) were fun. The chlorine was rather heavy so it didn't feel like the "natural hot spring" water advertised. The games and amenities were fun for the kids. The grounds were rather bare but it looked like they were getting ready to renovate. Overall we enjoyed it.
Jun 16, 2017
Good place to enjoy the hot spa. nice staff. overall clean and wide sites. Yet... No rule enforcement. People in and near pool drink from glass containers and smoke. Too many floatation kids using. kids in hot spa where says not for kids. staff saw them but did not do anything. some loud party at night but no one enforce the quiet time. good for family with kids and you don't mind rudely people.
Jun 15, 2017
The staff was incredible, super helpful as my kids left things all over the campground. Facilities were well maintained. Would definitely return.
Jun 15, 2017
The KOA was so enjoyable. Staff super caring about the way their park is maintained. Very clean everything: cottages, grounds, doggy run, pool, laundry room and rest rooms. Thank you for the personal touch. Pete and Lynne Ivy
Jun 14, 2017
Nice open level spaces. Plenty of room. The directions to Joshua Tree NP were not accurate. Also it is fairly far away from the park to be called Joshua Tree KOA. Nice pool & mineral spring hot tubs. Very attentive staff. Would return & recommend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals