Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Email

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2016
Nice place. Been there before and will go there again.
Apr 21, 2016
Overnight, quick stop. Campground had great sccess off highway. Wonderful staff. Immaculate grounds.
Apr 18, 2016
Thanks again for s great place to stay! We always love coming here!
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean and well cared for park. Friendly and helpful staff. One of the better KOA's we have stayed at. Convenient for those traveling north from Florida.
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice people and the grounds
Apr 16, 2016
People were friendly and enjoyed the landscaping.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Very well kept and maintained park. The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 15, 2016
As always the hosts were wonderful. This is a very clean and immaculate park. Thanks, Lori and Bill
Apr 14, 2016
Excellent-- friendly -- clean -- convenient -- level -- paved -- great hydro level and water pressure
Apr 14, 2016
Outstanding KOA; nicest one we have stayed in. Plan to return when travels bring us this way
Apr 14, 2016
Well-kept, quiet, convenient. A very pleasant one night stay.
Apr 13, 2016
they had nice sites. very clean. friendly staff. enjoyed our stay very much. close to shopping.
Apr 13, 2016
Very friendly manager
Apr 13, 2016
quiet and sites are level!
Apr 13, 2016
Nice folks Clean bathrooms Loved it
Apr 12, 2016
We love this campground! It is super clean, beautiful grounds, great amenities and really nice owners! We stayed for 3 weeks and felt right at home! They were so accomadating from day 1. Definately recommend for an over night or an extended stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Kelly we loved having you. Wish you the best. see you again
Apr 12, 2016
Perfect
Apr 12, 2016
This is the cleanest camp site I have ever been in. 5 stars for cleanliness! However, there is NO fishing here and it was very hard to find the location. It was also quite loud at night due to airplanes. I would drive a little further and find another site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These campers saw on my website there is a great fishing lake near my park. They assumed it was on the property and was disappointed when they checked in. I said we have a catch and release pond. So I gave them a 1 night refund. Ft Rucker Army base is near by hence the helicopter noise. thank you
Apr 11, 2016
Small but beautiful. Great staff and facilities. We really enjoyed out stay and can't wait to return.
Apr 11, 2016
Lovely campground, exceptionally nice and cooperative staff and obvious improvements all around. Best kitchen ever seen, well stocked.
Apr 10, 2016
site was good. bathrooms were clean. staff was friendly and helpful
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
small but absolutely gorgeous csmpground Best maintained We've seen in some time great staff we will come back next fall
Apr 10, 2016
We had site 26 by the pond. Quiet and beautiful. Bathrooms were spotless. We will stay there again.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean and quiet camp ground.
Apr 09, 2016
Wonderful, helpful staff and the grounds are beautiful They even have water in the dog park! Great place!
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean, easy in and easy out, sites have cement pads. The owner checked us in and she couldn't have been nicer.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Concrete pads and patios and beautifully landscaped. Was really sorry we could only stay one night. Cable was great. Everything you could ever want!
Apr 08, 2016
This was an extremely well kept, attractive campground. One of the nicest we have seen. Friendly, helpful staff. Great over-night stop.
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice park and friendly staff
Apr 07, 2016
Love this little campground. We always stay on our way to and from Florida. It's so neat and tidy. What else can I say??
Apr 07, 2016
We've stayed here for the last 7 years on our way to and back from Florida. The campground is very clean and the staff is helpful and courteous. We've recommended this campground to many of our friends. We decided to spend a week there on our way home in April and will be back again in December.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I sure loved having you. Thanks for your hospitality as well:)
Apr 06, 2016
Wonderful, well-kept campground. The only downside is inability to get satellite service.
Apr 06, 2016
The campground was lovely with beautiful water features. Plenty of space between rigs. Jaxson loved the enclosed dog park. Very clean, well-maintained site.
Apr 06, 2016
A very clean Kampground "very friendly and helpful employees.
Apr 05, 2016
The kampground was very well maintained. It was very pleasant. The only negative would be the sites are kind of small. We will definitely stay there again.
Apr 05, 2016
this is the best koa we have been in, Owners are great, They work hard to make this CG one or the nicest, cleanest and most friendly CG we have been to.
Apr 05, 2016
smaller koa would stay again
Apr 05, 2016
Our stay was GREAT!! We were made to feel so welcome!! Even though our stay was brief what we did see of the grounds was amazing!! I hope we can return for a longer stay!!
Apr 05, 2016
Great park need to,adjust water pressure for showers,first time ever had to much.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Your park was very clean and the personal were very friendly and polite!
Apr 04, 2016
I love this camp ground! always clean and friendly people working there. Bob F.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Just passing thru except for the rain it was great the lady on staff was as sweet and helpful as one could be, great stay
Apr 03, 2016
Wonderful park and grounds and sites. Check-in person could have been more cordial even though it was raining!
Apr 02, 2016
Nice park, friendly staff
Apr 02, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA's and the Ozark/Fort Rucker is our favorite! Lori and her staff are extremely friendly and very helpful! The campground is very clean and the bathrooms are awesome! We are definitely going back. Thank you Lori for the great hospitality. Mike and Bobbi
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy