Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219


2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Great location for our overnight stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean, well-maintained.
Sep 20, 2016
Short stay one night but no issues, nice level site and decent dog run to exercise tired of traveling dogs!
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA is very well kept up and clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and make you feel welcomed.
Sep 19, 2016
This is the only KOA that the description actually matched the campground. The pet area was the best I had ever experienced from Fl. To Maine to washington and everywhere in between. The sites were level,elec was great and the place was clean. The koi pond was large and beautiful


Sep 13, 2016
Quiet-the good part. Needs more than one dog park for the ones on the other side of the campground. When an employee is parking someone who is a first time camper (and owner of a camper) they need to take responsibility for their mistake and not blame it on the campers.


I called the camper and said we never thought that you were at fault and we did take responsibility for our employee parking them incorrectly. We have a very small park here dogs are allowed everywhere but there is no room for another dog park unfortunately. Sorry that there was a miscommunication.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2016
stay was good.Had power surge using 50 A service. Necessary to use one AC in case surge destroyed one, would have one left.


We went and checked his plug for him and it was bad and needed to be replaced. He was greatful:)
Sep 09, 2016
Very good neat
Sep 09, 2016
arrived late in the day,so we could not enjoy the park as much as we would have liked. owner was very considerate.
Sep 08, 2016
It was AWESOME !!!!!
Sep 07, 2016
A really nice campground. Sites are spacious and well maintained. A very pleasant stopover on our trip. Staff was pleasant and very helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
friendly and helpful staff. Helped me with a reservation problem caused by the KOA app even though this KOA was in no way responsible for the problem. Corporate KOA's app needs some work.
Sep 06, 2016
This owner couldn't have been any nicer. The park it self was very nice! We would come back!!
Sep 05, 2016
This is a wonderful place! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE staying at this park. Bill and Lori are AWESOME, the park s clean, quiet and close to anything you need. I was only intending to stay 1 week and I was so expressed with this place I decided to stay 2 weeks. Again AWESOME PLACE!


We LOVE having you as well. Wish you would just move here and stay forever:)
Sep 04, 2016
Concrete pads, easy hook up, very friendly and accommodating staff. Outstanding service!
Sep 04, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA, friendly staff; very well maintained. The only problem I had, was that I was unable to prove that I am a member and should have received a discount. You should use telephone numbers to verify members.


She thought she was signed up with us but realized she had not. All is good:)
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice campground with a very friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff very friendly and very clean park!
Sep 03, 2016
Just a little too close to the neighbor..........
Sep 02, 2016
Should offer 10% discount to vets. Sewage drain was full to the top (unusable) when cap was removed. Other facilities were highly commendable.


I wished you had said something we would have tried to take care of it right away. I really appreciate all the military I do offer a 5% discount. Thank you for your service!:)
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept and overall very clean.
Aug 25, 2016
Very helpful and nice staff. Pretty campground.
Aug 19, 2016
We have stayed here several times our way to Florida it's exactly the halfway mark for us, so super convenient. However the last time we stopped there they failed to spray our campsite for ants ( which they have always done before) we awoke in the morning to thousands ( not exaggerating) of tiny ants swarming all over in our brand new motorhome.
Aug 16, 2016
A small campground with a lot of privacy between spaces. Very clean overall, particularly the bath houses. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Since they are having a problem with sugar ants, they spray around your pad and rig upon check in. We had NO ants in our rig.
Aug 15, 2016
Unsventful. Everything was as promised. Sorry that the store closed so early. Info packet left for uson the clipboard was helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Great facility and very clean. Concrete pad helped in the rain.
Aug 11, 2016
We were there for 1 overnight stay and were very happy with this campground. Everything was very clean and the front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Although we just stopped through, we were very impressed with the condition of this property and the pristine condition of the bath house! Quiet and well kept.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and well cared for. Great place to stay.
Aug 07, 2016
We were traveling to Destin Fl . Called while in route. They had a nice pull through for us . We spent the night . Nice place . Thanks
Aug 04, 2016
It was a great facility. The bathrooms and laundry are very nice. Extremely nice staff.
Aug 04, 2016
We were here for only one night but liked it very much. It was a very easy location and spot to get into after hours. The restroom/shower house was very clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful park! Easy access, clean and friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground was clean, and the staff very friendly. We had a great site that allowed our dog to stretch out.
Jul 30, 2016
Great for overnight stops. Lovely grounds, great restroom and shower. Nice staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great KOA to stay at. Right off the major road, but far enough back you cant really hear the traffic. Super Clean bath house and excellent pool. They are friendly and take steps to make sure your rig is protected from ants. They spray around the campsite. definetly recommend. We stayed in a 5th Wheel.


Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Thanks for noticing we spray for the ant issue. Hope to see ya soon.
Jul 27, 2016
well maintained park...excellent staff...clean sites
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great except for the power surge that took out our air conditioner (and those of others), forcing an early departure.


His wife is not happy with her husband for this review they went golfing there was a bad storm and there rig had a power surge and they didn't have any ac. It only affected them. She absolutely loved the place and they will be back:)
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Friendly people. Easy in easy out. Kids enjoy playground and pool. Have stayed before will stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
The lady at front desk was very rude. The camp site had sewer backed up coming out on top of ground. The smell was very bad. We could not use sewer hook up due to issue. With out front desk and this issue everything else was great.


We found out we had a sewer issue when I went to park a late arrival. I offered to move them but they did not want to. Bill and a camper got snake out to see if we get it unplugged to no avail. We had emergency service here the next am.
Jul 26, 2016
ANTS!!! They do warn you with a sign that has arrows pointing south left, north right, ants down. Woke up in the morning and the ants were all over the rv. Found some inside the next day too. Pool was hot and cloudy. Pad was very level that was great.


We do the best we can as far as the ant's. We spray every RV that comes in and put down Spectracide on all 12 acres once a month. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is absolutely the cleanest campground we have visited. Staff was friendly and escorted us to the camp site. Just a gem of a place. We stayed in a motor home.
Jul 24, 2016
Just stayed one night but will keep in mind when going back north again
Jul 24, 2016
Hope to visit again.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean. Very safe.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy