Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Many thanks to Bill and Lori who made a very exasperating experience (our motorhome broke down) almost enjoyable. They were very patient and understanding when I got frustrated and a bit testy waiting for mechanics to work and parts to arrive. Thanks again.
Jul 24, 2013
This was the best experience I've had with any company by far! The staff was amazing and the park was very nice! We have a brand new 42' RV and it was soooo easy to pull right in and hook up! Even though it rained the whole time we were there, we had a blast! The staff made sure we had everything we needed, made great dinner recommendations and even called a few days later to check on us :)
Jul 24, 2013
This is a well maintained and picturesque campground. The staff were wonderful - friendly and exceptionally helpful. Would stay there again in my travels.
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent experience excellent, service, we only stayed one night I wish would've stayed a week
Jul 23, 2013
only dislike was pull through too close together..otherwise, great,,
Jul 23, 2013
Everything was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pond with the fish and fountain. Very pretty place. Of all the campgrounds that we have stayed at, we would rank this as number 1.
Jul 22, 2013
very FREINDLY HOST AND VERY CLEAN
Jul 22, 2013
This is a beautiful campground. Lots of grass and shade trees. We would've stayed a few more days if time allotted.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Lori and the staff were so welcoming. When we arrived and went to disconnect the vehicle, the battery had died. One of the staff came out with the backhoe and jump started the vehicle. (Guess I need a charge line). The grounds were well groomed. The bathrooms set a new standard in cleanliness and the pool was sparkling clear. If you are traveling on US 231 in Alabama, make this a must stop.
Jul 19, 2013
The staff and owner are all very nice and took a personal interest in making sure our stay was enjoyable. This is a small campground but very clean, well set up, and has great amenities.
Jul 19, 2013
Nice friendly and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay over but not really big rig friendly. People are real nice and willing to help.
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice campground. Would recommend to anyone.
Jul 15, 2013
Great hosts there. We have stayed with them before and they have a super nice place there.
Jul 13, 2013
Just 1 night, but will definitely stay here on our next trip through. VERY CLEAN BATHROOMS!
Jul 12, 2013
nice park. clean neat bathrooms immaculate. nice people running it. grand kids had a ball. 100% satisfied.
Jul 10, 2013
For most this KOA is a stop and not a destination. However, it was a reasonable drive to all the locations we wanted to visit. Nice facility, pleasing to the eyes and yes we would stay here again.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice and helpful people.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
It was a quick stay as we were just passing through. We came in later and the owner stayed and waited for us. The campground was nice and clean and everyone was very friendly. Would reccomend!!!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly staff, check in was a breeze, escort to our site was an added touch! Very neat and clean campground. Even though we were only there overnight, we would definitely come back again!
Jun 30, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed in. Site was paved and level. Hookups were nicely grouped at the right place for our travel trailer. Clean. Well lanscaped.Friendly.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 29, 2013
Very clean. WONDERFUL STAFF!!! Staying here at a KOA for the first time certainly makes me want to explore other KOA's... Just wonder if other KOA's have the same high standards?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!:) You, the kids, and the fur children were just a joy. Hopefully you can come and stay a bit next time.
Jun 26, 2013
every thing was clean, very quiet. we will come back . the hosts were so down to earth. love this park.
Jun 23, 2013
The folks there were very accomodating. The facilities were excellent.
Jun 21, 2013
The staff was extemely helpful to us!! We were first time campers and they helped us set everything up and it was much appreciated!!
Jun 20, 2013
It is a well kept all the emanates were in very clean would recommend to any one
Jun 18, 2013
We came from TN in a 5th wheel and arrived after 10pm. Had a goody bag waiting and the mgr came to escort us to our site. The park was beautiful and staff was so friendly and helpful. This was our first time here, but wil definitely stay again when go south.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
This campground is very clean and camper friendly
Jun 16, 2013
The people were very pleasent and helpful and the campgroud is very clean and well kept and we will stay there again.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
The campground is so convenient and beautiful, Lori and the staff make you feel like family. Love the extra attention for our furry friends and by the way love the dog walk.
Jun 16, 2013
Very well run and managed. Very clean. Guests treated courteously. One of our favorite and most enjoyable campgrounds.
Jun 16, 2013
The Camp Was Beautiful ButTheAntsWereBad.Staff Wa sHelpfulFriendly & Courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I feel bad about the ants but those little buggers love the south. I do have it on the site map to put ant spray or dust down. I also have a sign at the registration desk. We also spray the park periodically.
Jun 14, 2013
Really pleased and owners so helpful. Will stay there again when in area.
Jun 13, 2013
Easy on and off highway. Staff very friendly and helpful. Best KOA that we stayed at on our two month trip. Highly reccomended .
Jun 12, 2013
Quiet, manicured, outstanding. Clean pool, spotless restrooms.
Jun 12, 2013
Stayed over night on our return from Huntsville. Same great service.
Jun 09, 2013
The staff was most helpful. The sites were level and clean. We camped in a travel trailer.
Jun 09, 2013
Very nice park with full hookups on parking pads. Very clean. Super friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
Jun 08, 2013
The restrooms were very clean and and in nice condition. The grounds were well cared for and the hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2013
Enjoyed the park and the people that run it are great!
Jun 05, 2013
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, cant wait to go back
Jun 04, 2013
We only stayed one night and with the heavy rain, we were elected to stay inside the trailer so we did not get an opportunity to try out the amenities. Site is concrete and level. Easy to set up our TT. Did not have to unhook to Rodeo. Full hookup includes cable TV. Internet work exceptionally well, even in the pouring rain. Bathhouse is great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.