Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219


2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2015
awesome. very clean, a model KOA campground
Nov 09, 2015
Spaces too close together. Some persons were outside at night visiting and we heard every word because we were too close together.
Nov 08, 2015
Wonderful as always.
Nov 08, 2015
Great setting. Easy access. Great hostesses.
Nov 08, 2015
we have been staying there at least twice a year on our way to and from Florida. Always clean and pleasant workers. we really like the area.
Nov 07, 2015
Very clean and friendy staff.facilities were easy to use and sites were well maintained.
Nov 06, 2015
We needed a quick in and out for an overnight stay, and this KOA fit the bill.
Nov 05, 2015
very nice park, clean satalite worked good.
Nov 04, 2015
It was a short stay... just stopped in for one night... The park is lovely probably one of the best KOA we've been at..
Nov 04, 2015
2nd time we have stayed at this KOA. Very nice office personnel and the site was excellent. Laundry was a little expensive but laundry room was clean and comfortable. Restrooms were clean and well serviced.
Nov 02, 2015
Great bathrooms!! The grounds are beautiful with lovely places to sit and enjoy the surroundings!!
Nov 02, 2015
Friendly Staff and very clean bath house.
Nov 01, 2015
Nothing special, well done as always.
Nov 01, 2015
Campgrounds were awesome owners were on site and very nice bathrooms wrestling spotless sites are nice paved and plenty big enough for all your needs will definitely be back there
Nov 01, 2015
I am new to camping. The staff went out of there way to help me.
Oct 31, 2015
Very clean campground. friendly personnel
Oct 30, 2015
Great campground; very helpful staff.
Oct 29, 2015
We arrive at 9:30 PM and was welcome. We have 37 foot fifth wheel They had a space for us and was able to spend the night
Oct 29, 2015
excellent service and very clean keep up the good work Thanks
Oct 28, 2015
Excellent Staff
Oct 28, 2015
What a beautiful place. Was so impressed with the cleanliness of laundry and bathhouse. The dog run definitely made the greatest impression on us. With three dogs, what a relief to have a clean fenced in area that they could run and play, with benches, water, and doggie bags available. Everyone was friendly and we have no negatives to our stay. Definitely recommend staying there. Thank you.
Oct 27, 2015
friendly staff , clean facilities, good security
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly, competent staff. Convenient overnight stay. Clean and well maintained.
Oct 26, 2015
We have been traveling from Wisconsin to Montana then on south to the canyon lands then back easterly to FL. We stayed in many KOA's during that journey and I can truthfully report that this was the finest one we encountered! It was. It only fastidiously clean and well kept both buildings and grounds but it was laid out beautifully with plenty of space between the units. We enjoyed our visit.
Oct 25, 2015
good site, cement pad, good water pressure, good cable tv. Check-in staff did great job.
Oct 24, 2015
This is the only KOA that I will stay in. It's a superb park with extremely good staff
Oct 23, 2015
Ozark/FtRucker KOA has the greatest hospitality! Lori the owner makes you feel like you're part of a family. Very professional. Our favorite place to go RVing with our club and family.
Oct 23, 2015
In spite of "Crabby Bill" (LOL) it has always been a fun experience. The new facilities are great and Lori, you make it very special. Thanks
Oct 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Smallish but very clean, quiet and easy access to Ft. Rucker and shopping
Oct 23, 2015
Friendly staff, clean premises, great stay.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
This is by far one of the most outstanding campgrounds we stay at. The staff is always available and they go out of their way to make your stay excellent. Grounds are well maintained and exceptionally clean. Look forward to my future visits at this facility.


We look forward to you coming too:)
Oct 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The restrooms were clean and nice, the laundry room was also cry nice. it was a quite place to stay. The park was really nice.
Oct 20, 2015
Favorite campground for our camping club. Excellent facilities. Well kept, clean, safe and pleasant environment. Management and staff efficient, friendly, just like family.
Oct 20, 2015
Always nice
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Sites were level and clean. Campground well kept.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Office staff was 110% as well as the maintenance man who helped with the electric box we had trouble with. Very clean and peaceful!
Oct 14, 2015
We arrived after dark and was pleasantly greeted at the entrance with our welcome package. We felt at home right away. We only stayed one night but will keep on our list busted again real soon!
Oct 14, 2015
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we've been at. Service beyond all expectations. Extremely clean in all areas. Definitely will recommend to others and will stay there again
Oct 13, 2015
Had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful to make sure we enjoyed our visit. The park and bathrooms were very clean.We definitely will stay there again.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice, well maintained campground. Staff was super.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautifully kept with the most accommodating hosts yet! A hidden gem and definitely a must for a return visit! Pool was meticulously kept and placement allowed dips while doing laundry...thank you, Lori & Bill!!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Very clean , level cement parking pads , GREAT , nice , well maintained grass everywhere
Oct 10, 2015
great koa. paved pull thru site with paved patio. very clean and quiet park. will be back when in the area.
Oct 09, 2015
Very nice.
Oct 06, 2015
I enjoy this campground because it convenient for me going into or coming from South Florida. It is a nice campground. It is a little tight in some places, but the staff is always there to assist you to get settled in.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy