Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Email

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed here in a motor home. Easy in and out and the staff is super friendly. Good wifi connection and cable TV is outstanding. Park is well maintained.
Jul 12, 2015
Very Helpful when we had electrical problems.. Staff had all the equipment to quickly fix our proble
Jul 12, 2015
Great Hosts. Campground is clean, neat, and well kept. Would recommend this place to any camper traveling.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice stop over on my way to Birmingham from Florida. We had stayed at a Good Sam RV park in Montgomery on the way down to Florida, this was much nicer.
Jul 08, 2015
Very helpful staff
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, peaceful and very friendly staff!!!
Jul 07, 2015
People were really friendly and made you feel welcome. Concrete pads were nice. Good WiFi. Nice, clean park.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed at Ozark/Ft. Rucker KOA AL on the way to Florida. The campground is clean and quiet and the restrooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 04, 2015
for a place to pull in on your way somewhere it is perfect I mean perfect, for a few day stay reckon it would be just ok
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly staff and great site.
Jul 01, 2015
Lovely facility, clean showers/restrooms, spacious lots. Mosquitoes were out in the dog run, however, so be sure to use a repellent!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to stay. Recommend this place on your travels.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice concrete pull thru sites for a nice pull in pull out! Good cable TV channel selection, air station to air tires if you need it, and they had a sign that they will come pick up your LP tank and fill it and return, very nice!
Jun 29, 2015
LOVED the campground Beautiful place to stay. However HATED the sugar ants...we got invaded with them...they have a HUGE issues at this place with them. Talked to several others & they all got sugar ants too. Other than that would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We spray all the time. So sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for coming.
Jun 26, 2015
We travel in a 35ft, bumper pull. The pull-thrus are pretty spacious, but don't let that fool you. If you put out your canopy during the day, you might want to put it back in over night in case some one comes in not paying attention. Other than that, the site was very nice, the staff was more than accommodating and very friendly. We have family in Ozark so we will be back many more times.
Jun 24, 2015
Well organized, no complaints.
Jun 23, 2015
Campground is clean. Grounds are beautiful. Kids enjoyed pool and playground. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
Our stay was pleasant and relaxing!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Management very good. Sites nice. Restrooms excellent.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Always friendly folks...it is a good starting place for us to start a camping trip. Nice pool.
Jun 16, 2015
Very helpful. Went above and beyond to make my stay very pleasant. Quality and upkeep of the campground very good.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice and clean very nice
Jun 16, 2015
Very helpful. We stayed a month in a 45 ft motor home and felt welcome by all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope to see you guys again we loved having you:)
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly welcoming staff and very nice campground. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 15, 2015
This is our favorite park. We've been visiting it for 15 years. Always keeps getting better. The owners go above and beyond.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will miss you guys when you move into a home.
Jun 14, 2015
Excellent customer service and a very nice and clean park!
Jun 14, 2015
Has always been a great place to stop while traveling! We were late arrival and not use to being on our own, but we did it. I was concerned if I was correct checking in, so glad to hear from you in
Jun 11, 2015
everything was clean and very nice
Jun 07, 2015
We are new to the full time RV lifestyle, so we do not have much to compare with, but we do know great customer service! The check in was flawless, manager very friendly and outgoing. Helped us get into our site and even offered to spray the site for sugar ants, if we wanted her too. Never saw a single ant! Campground is clean, great pool that is open till 10:00. Clean bathhouse! Great experience
Jun 07, 2015
Handy and relatively quiet for a KOA!
Jun 04, 2015
Very good KOA, would stay there again given the chance.
Jun 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Will stay here again when in the area!
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
We have stayed at this park several times over the last few years and the people that run this park are always very friendly and make us feel very welcome. The park is always kept very clean and we will stay here again when in the area.
Jun 01, 2015
It was a great place to stop and we visited our daughter at the fort every day. It was clean,quiet and restful Thank you.
May 29, 2015
two nights. close to stores and museum but not too close.The traffic and trains were a little loud.
May 28, 2015
Great little park, always clean, with good staff.
May 28, 2015
Fantastic! Well maintained park:Clean facilities &pool, friendly staff. We are repeat visitors and will continue.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Such a wonderful and peaceful campground. The staff is amazing and seeks to make your stay feel as though you are at home. They embrace our children and make them feel as welcome. Very clean facilities too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Griebling Family:) Love having you:)
May 26, 2015
We were late. Owner waited to show us our site, and to help us get located correctly.Then showed us where everything was. Kevin & Jan Moelter
May 26, 2015
Their policy of leading every coach to their site was unbelievable. It made us all look like we knew what we were doing. Especiaaly when they got off the cart and directed you as you pulled in. .
May 26, 2015
We had a good time.Something that might make it for fun. Having you on fire pit. It was nice that the camp grounds were so clean. Thanks Dan & Susan
May 26, 2015
Stayed 1night. Friendly with great service.
May 25, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps