Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Email

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Concrete pads and patios and beautifully landscaped. Was really sorry we could only stay one night. Cable was great. Everything you could ever want!
Apr 08, 2016
This was an extremely well kept, attractive campground. One of the nicest we have seen. Friendly, helpful staff. Great over-night stop.
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice park and friendly staff
Apr 07, 2016
Love this little campground. We always stay on our way to and from Florida. It's so neat and tidy. What else can I say??
Apr 07, 2016
We've stayed here for the last 7 years on our way to and back from Florida. The campground is very clean and the staff is helpful and courteous. We've recommended this campground to many of our friends. We decided to spend a week there on our way home in April and will be back again in December.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I sure loved having you. Thanks for your hospitality as well:)
Apr 06, 2016
Wonderful, well-kept campground. The only downside is inability to get satellite service.
Apr 06, 2016
The campground was lovely with beautiful water features. Plenty of space between rigs. Jaxson loved the enclosed dog park. Very clean, well-maintained site.
Apr 06, 2016
A very clean Kampground "very friendly and helpful employees.
Apr 05, 2016
The kampground was very well maintained. It was very pleasant. The only negative would be the sites are kind of small. We will definitely stay there again.
Apr 05, 2016
this is the best koa we have been in, Owners are great, They work hard to make this CG one or the nicest, cleanest and most friendly CG we have been to.
Apr 05, 2016
smaller koa would stay again
Apr 05, 2016
Our stay was GREAT!! We were made to feel so welcome!! Even though our stay was brief what we did see of the grounds was amazing!! I hope we can return for a longer stay!!
Apr 05, 2016
Great park need to,adjust water pressure for showers,first time ever had to much.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Your park was very clean and the personal were very friendly and polite!
Apr 04, 2016
I love this camp ground! always clean and friendly people working there. Bob F.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Just passing thru except for the rain it was great the lady on staff was as sweet and helpful as one could be, great stay
Apr 03, 2016
Wonderful park and grounds and sites. Check-in person could have been more cordial even though it was raining!
Apr 02, 2016
Nice park, friendly staff
Apr 02, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA's and the Ozark/Fort Rucker is our favorite! Lori and her staff are extremely friendly and very helpful! The campground is very clean and the bathrooms are awesome! We are definitely going back. Thank you Lori for the great hospitality. Mike and Bobbi
Apr 02, 2016
very happy with everything
Apr 01, 2016
Only stayed one night; site was large enough that we did not need to unhitch our 35' trailer, making it easier to get on our way in the a.m. easier to g
Apr 01, 2016
Nice clean campground and facilities.
Apr 01, 2016
Great camping and very great attendants
Mar 31, 2016
Very nice staff and facilities. The campground was ver well maintained and clean.
Mar 31, 2016
Very friendly, lovely spot to stay
Mar 31, 2016
Very attractive, clean, well cared for area with friendly and efficient staff.
Mar 31, 2016
We will be back
Mar 31, 2016
It was great. First time I've ever been escorted to my site. Great customer service! Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming. Glad you liked being escorted want my campers to get hooked up quickly so they can start relaxing:)
Mar 30, 2016
The owners were very friendly and went out of there to be accommodate us for the spot we liked. The restrooms and showers were always clean. Camp grounds was a beautiful park like setting with a pond and a Koi pond.
Mar 29, 2016
Was visiting friends during the Easter hoildays. Was a very nice stay. Thank you!
Mar 29, 2016
Great
Mar 28, 2016
Nice park!
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice park.
Mar 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our time at this KOA. The owners are great and there are some beautiful features such as the small lake and the koi pond. Our dog loved the huge dog run and the grounds are immaculately kept. The only thing that keeps me from giving five stars is that the roads are really rough in places.
Mar 26, 2016
A very enjoyable stay. All sites were well planned. We plan to make this a regular stop on our travel to and from Florida.
Mar 26, 2016
It was dark and raining when we arrived and bill came out and helped us get into our spot. Very clean and kept up
Mar 25, 2016
Great overnight park.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Small but great resort! Easy in/out, great restrooms, nice park to walk around.
Mar 25, 2016
The owners of this campground are some of the nicest people I know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you:) Back at ya:)
Mar 24, 2016
Very clean. Nice sites. Helpful staff
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice rest rooms. The host was very helpful
Mar 24, 2016
Nice stay, Reasonable rates.
Mar 24, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Facilities well maintained. Will stay here again.
Mar 23, 2016
Clean friendly showers are great
Mar 23, 2016
This is without a doubt one of the greatest campgrounds I visit. Owners and staff bends over backward to make your stay exceptional. Grounds and facilities top notch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much:) I love you guys:)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals