Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Email

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Very pleasant and well maintained. Easy access from the highway and the staff was very good.
Jun 03, 2016
Great Journey campground. Super friendly staff. The landscaping was amazing. Nice pool and immaculate bathroom facilities. I was impressed. We stayed there on the way to and on the way back from Orlando.
Jun 02, 2016
We always stay here on our way to Florida. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the campground is easily accessible, clean and quiet! Highly recommend giving them a try.
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly great stay
Jun 02, 2016
Charming place, quiet and friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and nice clean and enjoy the pool
May 30, 2016
Pool could have been cleaner. Nice sites though. Not stacked on top of one another
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Quiet and no hassles. We really enjoyed out stay.
May 28, 2016
Such a beautiful place to be while we celebrated our daughter-in-law's graduation as a helicopter pilot at Fort Rucker. Thank you! Steve and Julie
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
great staff....very nice, well kept camp. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a KOA. Went out of their way to ensure we have a great stay. We will be back!
May 24, 2016
Liked being showed to our site. Few campgrounds do that anymore.
May 23, 2016
Nice
May 23, 2016
Our site was nice and level with full hook ups. There wasn't any issues getting our camper set up and ready. There was great WiFi signal, large selection of cable channels. The bath house was always clean and tidy. The entire staff was very accommodating and more than happy to make sure we had a great experience.
May 23, 2016
Best campground that I've visited. Very clean. Lots of amenities. Great staff.
May 22, 2016
Late arrival service was great!
May 22, 2016
We had a great camping experience but DO NOT let your tires touch the grass as you will be told to move & watch your speed as you will get YELLED at speed limit is 5 MPH DO NOT go 7 MPH.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are strict about speed no need to go fast in the park but we usually give you 10 mph since 5 is hard to do. We want to keep the yard looking as nice as we can so that's why we discourage tires on the grass. Glad you had a good time:)
May 20, 2016
Very clean, easy access to the ball field we went to and the staff was very helpful and nice.
May 19, 2016
Very clean, super friendly staff, easy in and out, will definitelygo back.
May 19, 2016
Please trim the low hanging branches
May 18, 2016
Very friendly made our day of travel easy to get some rest for the night. VERY clean campground.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
very clean and well maintained.staff very accommodating
May 17, 2016
We were in town for sick family member . This is the 3rd time we stayed there . Would stay there again.
May 17, 2016
The place was neat and clean but the spaces were way too small. The sites were also planned where you could not use the picnic table under you awning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we told him he could move his rig forward and park in the back. He said no he would stay where he was. Sorry for the inconvenience.
May 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay right in front of the pond. Campground is very convenient with easy on and off Hwy 231. The facilities were very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We plan to stay when we drive back through in November.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
A very nice campground. Good level pads. Quiet. Well kept.
May 10, 2016
Easy, on / off hiway clean and very friendly.
May 10, 2016
The staff were great, however the woman, who claimed to be the owner, would benefit from communication & interpersonal skills training. Although she may mean well, she does not deal with clientele in an acceptable manner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is always two sides to a story. Thank you for your input.
May 06, 2016
Great owners, great campground. What else is there to say!
May 05, 2016
Lori was so very welcoming to us. Everything was in excellent condition. Beautiful Park.
May 04, 2016
Beautiful KOA, very quiet and great STAFF. Dog loved their large run area.
May 03, 2016
Very Hospitable !!!
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
The campground was clean and beautiful and I found the staff very friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2016
Just wonderful the staff makes you feel right at home
May 01, 2016
Friendly, happy, helpful staff. Grounds attractive, sites cement. Would definitely return.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Great park. Have stayed here a number of times and have been always pleased.
Apr 29, 2016
Always a good place to stay. Always clean and well kept.
Apr 28, 2016
Our club enjoys staying here. Lori and all the staff are great.
Apr 27, 2016
We only stayed 1 night but enjoyed a nice walk around the park and pond. Showers are awesome, very clean. Nice
Apr 26, 2016
This was a very nice campground. The staff were extremely helpful.
Apr 26, 2016
We just stopped for the night to sleep. The gal in the office was very helpful and nice. She took us to our site and made sure we were set up. The restrooms were nice. We loved the koi pond!!
Apr 25, 2016
This has to be one of the friendliest KOA's in the system.The park is really shaping up and user friendly. Thanks Bill and Lorie, and I love your Flamingos
Apr 25, 2016
Our one night stay was just fine. Easy in, easy out with our 40' fifth wheel, on hard surface roads directly off the highway we were traveling. Reasonably priced and pleasant front office staff. The only thing we noticed, which doesn't effect us, is the restrooms would be difficult for those with disabilities. We'll keep this Ozark Ark. KOA in mind if we are in the area again.
Apr 25, 2016
Always enjoy staying there. I see many improvements. It is always our first stop when we head South.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals