Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2013
Staff was very helpful - very clean park. The owners are on site which is a big plus. This has become one of our favorite KOAs.
Oct 23, 2013
Pleasant stay! Thanks.
Oct 23, 2013
This was the most friendly KOA we have ever stayed in.When I went into the grocery to buy some salad dressing and found none, the owner took me upstairs to her home and made some from scratch for me. What can I say, we were totally impressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

that was fun:)
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
nice host super campghround great dog run very thing clean clean clean
Oct 21, 2013
Great camp. We have stayed there nearly every trip to Fla. The staff is very helpful and Miss Lori is a wonderful hostess
Oct 20, 2013
Helpful efficient staff, extremely well maintained park, very clean restrooms and bath house. Pet exercise area could use more grass.
Oct 18, 2013
Very friendly people,everything worked quiet.
Oct 18, 2013
I think it was ms Lori that helped us when we got there very sweet and accommodating !! Will go with KOA again when we haul our trailer!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We were welcomed upon arrival and advised of local events going on near by that we could attend. Everyone was very nice, the campground was well kept, the bathhouse and laundry were also very clean and readily available. We certainly plan to stay there again.
Oct 14, 2013
very friendly staff. Had a great stay
Oct 13, 2013
One of nicest campgrounds in the country. Enjoyed walking around the lake, etc.
Oct 13, 2013
Very neat and clean facilities. Shady and level paved campsite and friendly and helpful staff. Couldn't ask for more.
Oct 12, 2013
check-in was quick and staff had us in our site with-in 10 minutes. Kampground was spotless and the restrooms and laundry room were Hilton clean or better.Staff well informed about the area and suggested many sites to explore. Planned to stay one night ended up staying three nights. Will come back to this KOA.
Oct 11, 2013
Lovely spot. Very clean. Every employee and the owners were awesome
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Meets all of KOA standards and then some.
Oct 09, 2013
This Is our third stay at this location. Super stay, super friendly staff, very clean sites, easy in, easy out. What more can we say? Camped in a 43 ft Motor home.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
The grounds were beautifully kept...the staff was excellent and went out of their way to accommodate us. We stayed for one night and wish it could have been longer.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
One of the nicest parks, friendly,easy parking, grounds,pond, just very nice.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
We were so impressed that we joined KOA.
Oct 03, 2013
Perfect in every way owners made you feel like you were family , also my dog was very welcome like I said perfect :-)
Oct 03, 2013
The owners are pleasant and very accommodating. Charming and intimate feel to this property and not a lot of road noise unlike most koas
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean, quiet, family oriented safe park. Owners take a genuine interest to ensure a pleasant stay. Great eminities to include wifi and full hook-ups. Highly recommend if passing through or looking to visit Ft Rucker.
Sep 28, 2013
The camp ground was well maintained and had a pleasant homey feel to it. Loved staying there.
Sep 26, 2013
Nice, clean camp site and facilities. Very friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely visit again.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
It was clean and orderly. Sights were great for quick access, everything right there for our use, we apprieciate this. Was checked in with no hassle.
Sep 24, 2013
Reslly nice sites. Any time I am traveling through this area I will stay here.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Great service, park was a beautiful setting with the large trees and well kept sites
Sep 18, 2013
We're never disappointed with a KOA, but Ozark was even better than we expected........Friendly management, Beautiful paved sites, Clean facilities, Nice pool.....Loved our stay!
Sep 18, 2013
Very pleasant , quite , peaceful, Clean , and pretty. I stay there every time I'am in that area. Love ya !!! Sam and Bonnie Wimberly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love ya too!!!
Sep 16, 2013
The sites are too close. Our neighbor was in and out and of his unit until around 11pm. we could hear his door every time. Barking dogs.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
The staff was wonderful!! Lovely clean pool area. Bath house absolutely spotless. love the grounds and ponds. Will surely recommend to others
Sep 13, 2013
Best KOA we've stayed with!Lori & Bill are the best.. You need to go visit this place again. (up the ratings) It is so clean, and with a WARM WELCOME !!!
Sep 11, 2013
As always a great stay. SS
Sep 11, 2013
Friendly people We are new RV owners and they gave us good advice and help
Sep 10, 2013
Camp is beautiful and extremely well kept. The people running it were very nice and helpful. We already have talked about staying there again.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
CLEAN, TIDY, FUN and RELAXING. Lori and Bill were great hosts. We live 45 minutes away and decided to have a short-trip getaway. My husband was reluctant because we 'weren't going anywhere.' He enjoyed the pool, fishing, koi pond and is looking forward to another week-end there (so am I). Thank you Lori and Bill, your park is AWSOME!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hey sometimes just going up the road is all you need:)Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to seeing you soon.
Sep 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.