Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2013
Hostess even shared some diet information with me. I appreciate that.Even though we were there only one night, we felt at home. Easy in, easy out.
Apr 07, 2013
Although new to KOA, this little campground is the second best KOA of the 40 or so that I have visited in the last year. The friendliness and extra effort of the staff put it over the top !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

what a great comment:)
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Ozark is our favorite camp ground, we stay there at least once a year.
Apr 05, 2013
Very nice even though it rained while there
Apr 04, 2013
That was one of the nicest campgrounds we have been in. The Lady was very nice. We will come back.
Apr 04, 2013
May not be a destination KOA but it has a lot of charm that would encourage a several day stay to unwind. Very clean and well maintained and consider better than most. Will definetly return when next in area.
Apr 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Apr 04, 2013
We really loved your campground and would recommend it to our friends. It was very clean, picturesque, and friendly. We will return. Tks
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
A great stay. Very clean park. Outstanding folks. Certainly will return.
Apr 03, 2013
Just a one night stop, but couldn't ask for more. Excellent facility and friendly hosts!
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Very nice place! Great staff.
Apr 01, 2013
park is well maintained-owner(Lori) and staff make you very welcome-we WILL be back!!!!
Apr 01, 2013
Friendly office people. Always willing to help.
Mar 31, 2013
Very predictable. As always perfect. Facilities are spotless and the staff bends over backwards to help. They saved breakfast by loaning out their personal pancake syrup. THANK YOU!!
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
As with most stays, warm caring service makes the rating so high.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Very Clean and Friendly
Mar 28, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful campground. The grounds were beautiful and the restrooms were so clean and roomy.
Mar 28, 2013
one of the great parks I have stayed in and the staff there is top notch.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Great people, very friendly, made sure we were well taken care of, will definitely be staying at this KOA again on our trips to and from our winter residence, Thank you.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Friendly staff. Always a nice stay.
Mar 25, 2013
Very, very helpful staff. They did everything possible to make our club stay enjoyable.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Great overnight stop. Easy in and out with tow. Staff were great. Facilities top notch. Will stay again if traveling that way
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Our stay was extremely nice. Enjoyed everything about the park and it owners were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely try to stay there again when the opportunity arises.
Mar 23, 2013
Wonderful managers. Beautiful and immaculate grounds. Best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
This is the cleanest and most well kept KOA we have ever stayed at. Kudos to the couple managing it !!
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Well maintained park with friendly & efficient staff. Lots of noice from helicopters, trains, highway traffic and barking dogs from neighboring property.
Mar 18, 2013
It is the best RV Park we have stayed with. Been there many times and look forward to each stay.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Friendly staff and very clean campground!
Mar 17, 2013
The only thing I would change, is don't park big rigs in site 22. To hard to get out if someone is parked along side of you. Otherwise very clean and neat park.
Mar 15, 2013
Top notch surroundings and owner.
Mar 13, 2013
Friendly clean well maintained park Will stop here again.
Mar 13, 2013
Amenable host. Loved the dog park. Clean. Wish the ladies room had a curtain over window. Site we were in too close to road with awning out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.