Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
We only stay one night each time we have been there but the park is clean and the people are very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The park and facilities were very clean. Wish we'd had time to spend more than one night there.
Apr 10, 2013
Highly recommend this campground. Have stayed here several times on our way to and from Florida for the winter. The people are extremely friendly and helpful. Would and have recommended this campground to several people.
Apr 09, 2013
The grounds were great and the dog park was awesome, the staff was great also.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
This is one of our favorite stopping off places on our way to and from Florida. Great level pull-through sites with all the amenities. One of the best
Apr 09, 2013
WE only stayed overnite, but really enjoyed your park. We relaxed by the beautiful pond enjoying the blooming azealas. :>}
Apr 08, 2013
great place to stay, dog friendly. sites were small for our 5th wheel but presented no problem. very friendly helpful staff
Apr 08, 2013
We've been RVing for three years now. This is definetely the nicest RV Park we have stayed at. Great place. We will go out of our way to stay there whenever we are near that area.
Apr 08, 2013
Personal friendly, grounds clean and neat, individual sites were very level.
Apr 08, 2013
Staff really friendly, very clean, would recommend highly
Apr 08, 2013
Great camp ground. Greater staff. Had a medical problem that needed attention. Lori went well beyond being helpful. We really appreciated her and her husbands concern. Thanks agin. Jerry and Bonnie
Apr 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here very much! The grounds were spotless and a nice view of the pond was a treat! the staff was very friendly and helpful! We would definitely come back again!
Apr 07, 2013
Hostess even shared some diet information with me. I appreciate that.Even though we were there only one night, we felt at home. Easy in, easy out.
Apr 07, 2013
Although new to KOA, this little campground is the second best KOA of the 40 or so that I have visited in the last year. The friendliness and extra effort of the staff put it over the top !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

what a great comment:)
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Ozark is our favorite camp ground, we stay there at least once a year.
Apr 05, 2013
Very nice even though it rained while there
Apr 04, 2013
That was one of the nicest campgrounds we have been in. The Lady was very nice. We will come back.
Apr 04, 2013
May not be a destination KOA but it has a lot of charm that would encourage a several day stay to unwind. Very clean and well maintained and consider better than most. Will definetly return when next in area.
Apr 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Apr 04, 2013
We really loved your campground and would recommend it to our friends. It was very clean, picturesque, and friendly. We will return. Tks
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
A great stay. Very clean park. Outstanding folks. Certainly will return.
Apr 03, 2013
Just a one night stop, but couldn't ask for more. Excellent facility and friendly hosts!
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Very nice place! Great staff.
Apr 01, 2013
park is well maintained-owner(Lori) and staff make you very welcome-we WILL be back!!!!
Apr 01, 2013
Friendly office people. Always willing to help.
Mar 31, 2013
Very predictable. As always perfect. Facilities are spotless and the staff bends over backwards to help. They saved breakfast by loaning out their personal pancake syrup. THANK YOU!!
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
As with most stays, warm caring service makes the rating so high.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Very Clean and Friendly
Mar 28, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful campground. The grounds were beautiful and the restrooms were so clean and roomy.
Mar 28, 2013
one of the great parks I have stayed in and the staff there is top notch.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Great people, very friendly, made sure we were well taken care of, will definitely be staying at this KOA again on our trips to and from our winter residence, Thank you.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Friendly staff. Always a nice stay.
Mar 25, 2013
Very, very helpful staff. They did everything possible to make our club stay enjoyable.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Great overnight stop. Easy in and out with tow. Staff were great. Facilities top notch. Will stay again if traveling that way
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Our stay was extremely nice. Enjoyed everything about the park and it owners were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely try to stay there again when the opportunity arises.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.