Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Email

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 08, 2016
Easy access off the highway. Stayed one night, staff friendly and helpful!
Feb 06, 2016
This was a one night stopover. This campground was wonderful, staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend them!
Feb 04, 2016
The owner was an obnoxious non-service oriented individual.
Feb 04, 2016
such nice helpful fun people.
Feb 04, 2016
A beautiful clean campground. The people that ran it were the most helpful we've ever met. Thank you for a great experience.
Feb 04, 2016
Easy in and easy out. Everyone was very helpful from getting our tank filled with propane to getting us to the camping spot. Having a storm shelter a plus++++
Feb 01, 2016
.
Feb 01, 2016
Nice cozy campground, super friendly staff and very helpful with you need or want. Great knowledge of local businesses.
Feb 01, 2016
very friendly, kept office open for us when we were going to be late arriving. easy in and out, clean, neat and quiet. We only stayed one night, but liked what we saw.
Jan 31, 2016
Quick, friendly checking. Escorted to our site.
Jan 30, 2016
This campground is at the to of our list for places to stay. Staff very pleasant and helpful in all ways. The grounds are well kept as the other amenities. Love, love this place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Love you too:)
Jan 29, 2016
Tight spaces... Friendly crew and kept clean
Jan 27, 2016
Bill was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

YEAH BILL!!!
Jan 25, 2016
A very good club room and kitchen for group use. It was to cold and rainy to really get out and move around and really see the camp ground. Will definitely go back.
Jan 24, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA for several reasons. The concrete pads were great. We loved the fenced in dog run. The people in the office were also very helpful. It was interesting hearing the helicopters fly over from the base. We'd stay there again if we're in the area again.
Jan 24, 2016
Wonderful campground. Everything was Clean! Clean! Clean! Best I've been to.
Jan 23, 2016
Good helpful staff..
Jan 22, 2016
We have stayed here a few times. The sites are level, the bath house and laundry room are always clean. It is a nice, peaceful campground.
Jan 19, 2016
Our first choice in Alabama. Clean, friendly, convenient. A happy place to park our home.
Jan 19, 2016
Polite friendly an helpful
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stop or stay for extended time.
Jan 19, 2016
Very nice KOA. We appreciated the private sparkling clean restrooms very much.
Jan 16, 2016
Excellent customer service. Reasonable price. Lovely dog park. Exceeded our expectations.
Jan 15, 2016
Jan 14, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly and supportive staff.
Jan 13, 2016
We came in late at night and there was some confusion on where to put us but eventually they figured it out. The site was nice and the campground was well kept but a little tight for big rigs .
Jan 12, 2016
Very nice, clean, friendly
Jan 12, 2016
unfriendly staff
Jan 11, 2016
We stop here for one night on our way too and from Florida every year and always enjoy our stay. This is a very clean and well run place.
Jan 11, 2016
We love this campground. The grounds are immaculate and I enjoy the garden walkways. The pRk has a nice dog run that our dogs enjoy. The paved drive is a bit tight for our 40' motorhome, but being guided to our site is a plus. We will stay here again.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
always happy with the campgrounds, great people to help us, thanks
Jan 07, 2016
Short stay overnight. Great hookups! Easy pull thru for mh and car. Super clean restrooms & showers. Arrived 10:30p. Easy self checkin. Would be great if "ENTER" sign were lit up.Came in southbound out and had to go out and make another u-turn and come back in. Will stay again!
Jan 06, 2016
Super staff, very helpful!
Jan 05, 2016
Short stay heading south Could not have been better
Jan 05, 2016
friendly and helpful people managing it. Clean well operated and store was stocked good. Lot better than most RV parks I stay at.
Jan 05, 2016
Very nice well kept Campgrpund! Friendly staff , if that way again would stop and highly recommend!
Jan 04, 2016
Clean and neat park. Pleasure to stay there.
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice, friendly KOA. Had no trouble getting in or out with our 40' motorhome/towing
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice area, convenient to get into with our 40 foot fifth wheel . Nice bath house very clean . Sewer pipe a little close to pull in area. So couldn't give five star
Jan 03, 2016
Love the owners of this park Lori and Bill the park is always clean clubhouse facility's the best just doesn't get any better than Ozark KOA
Jan 03, 2016
Lovely campground
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice campground, friendly staff.
Jan 01, 2016
lady answered the phone right away, registered me and was there when we arrived an hour later. helped get setup and then it began to rain like crazy. Glad I was able to get their last site that night.
Dec 31, 2015
Very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again
Dec 30, 2015
We stay every year on our way to Fl. Very friendly staff.
Dec 30, 2015
Convenient overnight stay for us on the way to Florida. Nice pull thru that worked perfectly for our 38' fifth wheel. Staff were friendly, clean bathrooms, will stay here again.
Dec 29, 2015
Nice place. Will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps