Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Email

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
very nice camp ground, good location
Aug 12, 2017
staff is frien fly and it going. Two problems I had were beyond their control. One was human error and I'll admit I forgot one setting in my RV and they were able to help me trouble shoot and get the cable working. The other issue was fire ants. They were on it. Put down the pesticide then came back and followed up the next day. They are the best and it's obvious they take care of their guests.
Aug 11, 2017
We have stayed here on several visits to the area. Well maintained campground. Only problem we had was the sugar ants this year.
Aug 10, 2017
Had a great stay. The staff was wonderful and helped us out so much when we had a problem with our truck. Wonderful place and people.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We have visited this KOA three times and it does not disappoint.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice folks run this KOA. Very nice concrete parking and clean facilities. We stay here every time we pass thru. Cable / internet is great.
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Ready worth helpful suggestions. Kampground is clean and well laid out. Easy to get in and out.
Aug 04, 2017
Very well-kept RV Park with good access. Extremely nice staff. Great pull thru. Have stayed here many times on our way to our destination would recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground. Close too town but not too close. Would stay again if in the area.
Aug 02, 2017
I stayed for 6 nights and the camp workers were very helpful in making our stay enjoyable.
Aug 02, 2017
very nice clean and Debbie was so helpful will be back thank u joey and Kathy czarkowski
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was great! The slip was very nice. The only reason I don't give it a 10 is there is an ant problem. We had ants all in our trailer. Fix that problem and you would have a perfect camp site!
Aug 01, 2017
Ants are a real problem
Aug 01, 2017
Nice place to stay. Spend two nights here so that we could visit friends in Dothan. Debbie was extremely nice and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Great bathrooms, and had great communications with us.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, nice surroundings, friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2017
Great KOA to stay at. The owners are constantly make improvements to the property to make it more comfortable and appealing.
Jul 29, 2017
Small but great overnight place to stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean restrooms/showers. People very friendly. Lovely campsite.
Jul 28, 2017
A little tight for a 43' RV towing a car but it was OK. Clean park with friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2017
Bill, Lori, and staff were excellent hosts! They go above and beyond to make sure their guests are comfortable. We will definitely be staying again in the future!
Jul 27, 2017
Great place, however we were overrun with ANTS, took many home with us, NOT GOOD. Left nothing outside overnight.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice clean campground. Very helpful and friendly hosts.
Jul 23, 2017
We arrived late into the Fort Rucker KOA. After starting to fill out a late night check-in form, we were greeted by a golf cart riding gentleman that escorted us to what he deemed a "better" tent site. It was perfect, next to the pond and it had a light switch to aid us in our tent assembly. The shower and bathrooms were immaculate and the grounds were very well kept. Favorite KOA so far.
Jul 23, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Nice people....concrete pads could be a foot longer to be perfect. Bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great - Same as last week. Cleanest restrooms we've seen on the road.
Jul 18, 2017
Easy to stay here!
Jul 17, 2017
This is an OK KOA. Location worked for us. Clean facilities. tight getting around.
Jul 17, 2017
Vary nice and clean with cement pads on all sites, staff very friendly and helpful, they cared about our experience with them 👍
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly and clean, great location to stop!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Only reason for a four star it is Very tight for larger motorhomes.
Jul 11, 2017
The Park is very beautiful and the staff was very friendly and anything we needed or asked they helped us with. Will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Thanks again.
Jul 09, 2017
Love this campground
Jul 07, 2017
Very neat and well kept.Has all the necessary amenities.
Jul 06, 2017
Campsites were to close together. We asked for an end unit and was given one surrounded on both sides and the front. Staff seemed slightly confused. Was asked if I was tent camping when they saw me walk out of rv. Was accosted by employee when returning at night. Very uncomfortable place!!
Jul 06, 2017
Good facility, met some interesting people from Australia, enjoyable stay
Jul 06, 2017
Nice clean facility. Since we had kids it was disappointing that there wasn't much for them to do other than the pool. Camp grounds was a little too quiet and small for my taste.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope you came to the game room we have air hockey in there. The horseshoes and tether ball were outside unless your kids were little that they wouldn't have enjoyed. Thank you for coming though/
Jul 05, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay, but people were friendly and site was clean, well maintained, and beautiful.
Jul 05, 2017
The camp sites are tiny and wedged so closely together. Staff insisted we not pull all the way into our site so the end of our trailer was hanging out in the road just waiting to be hit. No grill and no fire pit in your site means going to a community grill or cooking in your camper. This was our first time staying at a KOA so I understand their rules must be different but we'll never do KOA again
Jul 03, 2017
This was the second time that I have stayed at Ozark/Ft. Rucker KOA. The camp is extremely well run, space for my RV was on a cement slab, very clean and overall very tidy. This is one of the best camp grounds that I have stayed, serves my purpose extremely well.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice placr
Jun 29, 2017
This is a very nice little campground and the people who run it are very friendly and accommodating. The big problem, which you are warned about in advance, is the presence of marauding sugar ants. We stayed there only a couple days and despite spraying to prevent it we were over run with the little ants and are still killing them! It's really unfortunate but disqualifying for us.
Jun 28, 2017
We were just passing through so just stayed overnight. The people were very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
We wanted to be close to Fort Rucker for an event and this location is ideal. The staff called me to confirm my choice of site after reservation and wisely suggested a change to fit my rig. Did not get cable to work and they changed the wi-fi password (great reception) without notice mid stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals