Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Campground is very well kept. The pull-in sites are large enough and allow a great deal of privacy. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The restrooms are clean.
Jul 04, 2013
Great park. We will come again next year
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Great weekend. Clean sites. Clean facilities. Kids loved wagon rides. Always enjoy Canada Day long weekend at KOA Owen Sound.
Jul 02, 2013
The campground was great, the only thing I would recommend would be a better entrance for check - in as there was quite a line up and no one could passed the parked vehicles as the lane was to narrow - but overall, awesome campsites!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The campground was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't have time to try out the pool however I found the prices of internet and firewood were on the verge of gouging and for that reason I may look at other area campgrounds
Jun 30, 2013
We had a nice quiet relaxing week. The campgroung was quite and clean and the people were extremely nice. The pool was very refreshing.
Jun 28, 2013
KOA people wear yellow , because they are always working like bees to make everything just right!!
Jun 28, 2013
there was one campsite that was playing loud music long after "quiet" time and there is no night time staff to stop it.
Jun 28, 2013
Enjoyed the facilities,would have liked to be further away from the unexpected party,Why was I not warned ahead of time?
Jun 25, 2013
This was a very friendly site in beautiful surroundings. Quiet, clean and relaxing. Our pitch was fronting the lake with a bench opposite to just sit and admire the wildlife. Lots of interesting birds, but since we are from England most of your birds are different.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had some problems with our trailer and they were very helpful and understanding!
Jun 24, 2013
We had a good time and will stay again if in area
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice and clean. Very friendly staff and campers.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at Owen Sound KOA and will definitely be returning. We love the campground and the Owen Sound area. We highly recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a campground in the Owen Sound area.
Jun 22, 2013
very well kept campground
Jun 21, 2013
Great Hospitality at The Owen Sound KOA.....Christiann and Elisabeth go out of their way to make people feel welcome. We always enjoy our stay there! Park is so neat and welcoming!
Jun 21, 2013
beautiful setting .will be back in the fall for sure .very quiet also
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Enjoy the hiking trails adjacent to the grounds, part of the Bruce Trail. Friendly, clean campground. Lots of cedars, fewer bugs!
Jun 18, 2013
It's a beautiful, quiet, clean campground. Lots to do in the area.
Jun 18, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. It is always clean and very friendly. We will be back multiple times a year.
Jun 18, 2013
We were babysitting our great-granddaughter, and Koa facilities worked out perfectly. Thank You for an enjoyable stay.
Jun 17, 2013
The owners are very friendly and helpful. All systems work well and everything in the park is well maintained. Washrooms etc. are very clean. Excellent location for access to Owen Sound and surrounding area.
Jun 17, 2013
We really enjoy our stay at KOA Owen Sound. We love that the lots are so big and if we needed wood it was delivered right to our site. We did find the price of the wood was a little steep but that was the only thing we were not impressed with and thank you for making our stay very comfortable and welcoming.
Jun 17, 2013
Love this campground ! Clean quiet and everyone was very friendly ! Will highly recommend this place.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly staff. A really nice campground. Quiet! Wonderful!
Jun 17, 2013
Very pleasant campground. Friendly and clean, sites are easly accessable with motorhome.
Jun 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. It was clean and quiet. We were welcomed, and all the staff were very friendly. Also it is very close to shopping.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Elizabeth and her husband did everything they could to make our stay very enjoyable. They are a pleasant couple to deal with.
Jun 12, 2013
wi fi should be free could the grounds be sprayed to decrease the fly population?
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay as we did the last time we were here. My only complaint is that we are asked to pay for wifi. This is the first time we have been asked to pay for wifi in a number of years. I didn't opt for the wifi at $4.00 per hour, and it may have a bearing on whether we return to this camp ground. Thank you. Dan Walton
Jun 11, 2013
Our stay was very nice. The stall was VERY friendly and the washrooms were spotless. The only reason I didn't give a 10 and 5 stars is because it rained part of the time....lol
Jun 11, 2013
This is a hidden gem. Well laid out, spacious sites and extremely clean. Will be back and will recommend to all my friends.
Jun 11, 2013
Very clean and orderly. Gracious hosts. Kid friendly. We will return, for sure.
Jun 10, 2013
Exceptionally clean washrooms, laundry room and grounds. Very hard working, friendly owners and staff. Super location close to all amenities, with no traffic or train noise to disturb the peace and quiet. Will come again.
Jun 10, 2013
great stay, Park immaculate> Hosts extremely friendly and helpful Will definitely return
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
WE loved the place you had us park, Very private. With so many of us (18 units) we were all placed close together. That made activities easy to handle.
Jun 10, 2013
We were put in a site too small for our rig and a distance from our Good Sam group. Two others were Even further away. I have a walking disability.
Jun 10, 2013
Great staff, quiet campground, nice facilities. Fully met all of our needs! Thanks Owen Sound KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.