Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Fire ban sucked but nice place
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The back in site was private and large for our 37 foot fifth wheel. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Free wifi would be a bonus but paid wifi through third party was available. We used our phone date for the couple of days we stayed. We will return and would recommend this camp ground to others. It is close to beaches, hiking, bike trails and more.
Aug 11, 2016
always enjoyable
Aug 10, 2016
First rate camping! this KOA never fails to deliver. I would have no hesitation to recommend Owen Sound KOA. Christian and Elisabeth, the owners work so hard to keep everything tidy and clean. The Staff are amazing too. We're going again in a couple of weeks then sadly that's it for this year; but we'll be back next year!
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great week!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Stay was great, owner/staff were grt to deal with, everything nice and clean, pool was grt. We thought the site was a bit small....otherwise grt stay. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
It is a beautiful campground Management is great and very helpful in all ways
Aug 08, 2016
The park was clean and well kept. Staff were friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground. Clean very little hot water
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Loved it. Can't wait to go back
Aug 07, 2016
We were welcomed in a very friendly and helpful manner. Our campsite was very nice and clean as well as the Kampground was well kept. The owners were very friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
It's was a nice campground but more expensive most campgrounds we have stayed at
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Not up to par with the KOA's we stay at in the US
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This is a wonderfully run KOA. The owners are friendly and very efficient. The campground is very well maintained and welcoming. We will return here and bring friends.
Aug 03, 2016
Absolutely wonderful stay. Owners are friendly, efficient and run a wonderful park. We will definitely return here.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
everything was great , the wash rooms were very clean and attended to quite often ,the park was very clean and well mantained , the people in office and store were very friendly. the wagon ride for kids was a nice touch thanks for making our stay a great one clean ,
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
I was very disappointed in our stay. We booked this KOA because it said they had planned activities for the kids and the only one they had was a wagon ride. So the kids were disappointed that they didn't offer other activities that other KOA campgrounds offer.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was unfriendly. No activities for the kids other than wagon ride. Electrical shock from plumbing in main showers.
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our campsite was great with some shade and very clean and tidy. Enjoyed the pool immensely. People and staff were very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
Always have a great weekend.
Aug 02, 2016
A great time was had by our 3 generational group, enjoying bike riding, the pool, playground, large green area for frisbee, trails and pond. The washrooms were very clean , the staff friendly and the wagon ride lots of fun. Super job Owen Sound KOA!
Aug 02, 2016
We absolutely loved it. Our sites were perfect!!
Aug 02, 2016
This was a family campground therefore there was limited privacy. I won't return and probably won't stay at another KOA for that reason
Aug 02, 2016
YOUR ROADS WERE ROUGH AND DUSTY STAY WERE GOOD
Aug 02, 2016
What a hidden treasure. Great location, and you must visit the pond when there.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time camping and look forward to our next trip at KOA!!
Jul 31, 2016
Lovely pool. very clean camp ground. Hand held showers a blessing when camping with a 4 yr old who hates showers.
Jul 30, 2016
Washrooms were very clean and never crowded. Lack of TV reception was moderated by $20/week high speed internet and my laptop. Immediate access to Bruce Side Trail and hill was good for exercise.
Jul 30, 2016
Well maintained, quiet and peaceful, family camp. Fishing option (catch & release, of course) would have been wonderful activity for family. Hosts/managers very nice.
Jul 30, 2016
-
Jul 30, 2016
An average KOA park. Lots of positive things but some negatives too. No one showed us to our site. Internal signage was poor. Back-in site was tight and difficult to get in and out of. Sites themselves were okay for length. Wifi - free in the office or pay at the site. Wished I'd known before check-in.
Jul 30, 2016
La gentillesse des propriétaires, la tranquillité, la proximité d'Owen Sound...parfait pour une halte sans soucis!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
always enjoy our stay would like to stay longer owner always make you feel welcome and at home
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean, the bathrooms were very clean, laundry good , clean pool
Jul 28, 2016
Impeccably maintained, beautiful sites, great pool and easy access to the Bruce Trail.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean , very convenient, friendly. Me and my wife had a great time
Jul 28, 2016
thanks
Jul 28, 2016
Clean but not much activity for a family campground. Staff not very friendly compared to other campgrounds. Remember this is people's vacations-a smile goes a long way.
Jul 25, 2016
we enjoyed our stay at the owen sound koa. However, we were not happy about the cost of wifi, and i realize we are camping and should not have to worry about stuff like that, but my wife needs to keep an eye on her work and emails, and unfortunately it is a necessity. It is the only Koa we have been to where wifi is not free or at a minimal cost.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA, and we were pleasantly surprised. The park was clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals