Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Our only complaint is the same as some of the others that there needs to be more things for kids to do. ie bigger play area.
Aug 01, 2013
We had a great pull-through campsite near the back ponds, so wonderful for watching the wildlife (birds, etc. and the big fish in the pond). Washrooms were very nice. We didn't try to get the Internet, although we might have tried if it were free for overnight.
Aug 01, 2013
Did not like the site next to the swimming pool and the noise from the pool at heater in the night, otherwise stay ok.
Jul 31, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.It was very clean and the staff was pleasent. We would camp there again if we are ever in the area.
Jul 31, 2013
Vielen Dank für die Gastfreundschaft von Elisabeth & Christian Thomann Käthi ,Urs / Erika, Kurt E-Mail: u.kmetzger@bluewin.ch
Jul 30, 2013
Nous apprécions la qualité et la propreté des installations. Le personnel est souriant .
Jul 30, 2013
very nice location and peaceful the trout pond was a real delight also the cedar hedges were great to see around most sites pool was great owners very helpful and lot information about area. nothing to complain about would recommend to any traveler. thanks bill a
Jul 29, 2013
We left one day early and were told by Christine that we still had to pay for the full price of the original stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Liked the cleanliness and staff ,but not the "no carpet on the grass" rule and the "game rm. with only a pool table ,nothing electronic, no fishing pond, or camper hardware in the store , only food items.
Jul 29, 2013
This is a great KOA. It's clean, quiet, picturesque and friendly. We always enjoying staying in Owen Sound.
Jul 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in your park, the park was nice and quiet with easy access to town. We know this is not easy for you to fix but we found the flies quite annoying. It was likely because where our campsite was ( by the pond). Thanks again a good time was had by all.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly, clean, welcoming and helpful what else can you ask for.. Its a great KOA run by Great People!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
friendly and help full staff
Jul 23, 2013
Clean. Privacy good.
Jul 23, 2013
Very clean and quiet. The seasonal folks really made us feel at home.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
great park friendly people
Jul 21, 2013
This was our first trip in an RV which we rented and our first trip to a KOA. This camp ground was immaculate and well kept. The staff incredably helpful and friendly. We are now looking into a KOA membership as well as as planning our next trip which will include a KOA camp ground. Thanks KOA!
Jul 21, 2013
You can always count on KOA to have a friendly and clean park. The sites are large and private. The staff is very friendly, we have already recommended this park to friends, and it was recommended to us by friends
Jul 20, 2013
Lovely, large site. Place seemed quite clean. As a result of the setup of the camp, we didn't feel as crowded as we sometimes have in other KOAs. Only problem was the very high humidity experienced during our stay but that has nothing to do with the KOA. We'll come again another year.
Jul 20, 2013
Endroit tranquille, près de la ville et région intéressante. Personnel très agreable
Jul 19, 2013
I loved our site (site 63) but found some of the sites to be small and without sun protection. I loved the salt water pool and the play ground. The bathrooms were always clean. The tractor rides were great too.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Our stay was great the site was clean and the campground was quiet and relaxing.
Jul 16, 2013
Pleasant owners, quiet, clean and very close amenities.
Jul 16, 2013
Park was clean, although the taps in showers gave off electric shocks when you touched them. We reported this and they said it was a problem.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a good time the facilities were all in good shape and clean which is always a plus for me. The only downside and certainly did not ruin our weekend by anymeans is that there was only one plug in for electrical which made it difficult when making breakfast but we managed. Most places we have gone to typically have 2.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Would prefer not to have to pay extra for internet. Most KOA's provide free of charge. Also, cable TV at no extra charge would be appreciated.
Jul 12, 2013
We had a great time. This KOA is probably the nicest park we have ever stayed at. Great job and thank you Christian, Elisabeth, Christine and Megan See you next year.
Jul 10, 2013
This was our first time here and we really had a great time Staff was excelent Great place very clean We wiil be back
Jul 10, 2013
Most of the stay was great. The Saturday Night was not as noisy party kept people awake until 3AM (bad language and lots of drinking). The camp ground could not quiet them, seemed to be a lack of after hours security. Camp gound personel should also look at the posted speed limit as they always seemed to be in a rush.
Jul 10, 2013
I had an enjoyable stay, appreciated the quiet park area and clean facilities.
Jul 09, 2013
First I'd like to say the campground is well maintained and is very nice. As for our stay,the first day camp owners very helpful,after that things went sour. Owners need a lesson in customer relations .6 cab. hall, 12 to 15 other sites. they still hassled us on extra people, noise. hassled edlery guess on when they had to get out of cabins.
Jul 08, 2013
Owner was very helpful getting us set up for our very first camping trip. Park was well attended and very clean.
Jul 08, 2013
we had a wonderful time very relaxing if there was something to do like miniature golf we did go for a walk on the trails which was peaceful and relaxing
Jul 08, 2013
Could not finds more helpful owners. Great people that take pride in the campgrounds. THANK YOU
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
loved it there. staff very friendly. I will be attending this KOA again.
Jul 08, 2013
always enoy going here will be back
Jul 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.