Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
very CLEAN, FRIENDLY,SORRY WE LEFT A DAY EARLY BUT WE BECAME GRANDPARENTS,FOR THE FIRST TIME. WENDY & WILLY
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Best managed KOA site we have stayed at. Good location. Clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Extremly clean and welcoming site. I do wish that there were more scheduled activities for families/children. They had a hay ride and an ice cream social, but part of the fun of camping is to get to meet new people. Eg. they have horseshoe pits...why not organize a horseshoe tournament. The Bruce trail...a guided hike, etc. Kids relay races on the open fields...etc.
Aug 07, 2013
Love this KOA. Clean and well maintained property. Friendly staff. Close to amenities in town and close to great natural wonders!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The site we were on was very nice,shady and quiet. The neighbours were very friendly and helpful when we had some trailer problems. The whole camground is well kept. We would definitely return if we have the opportunity and would not hesitate to recommend it.
Aug 06, 2013
Very clean, well maintained grounds and facilities. Staff very friendly and accommodating! Will definitely be back and recommend to others!
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time, we enjoyed feeding the fish in the pond and hiking in the nature trails. Our kids enjoyed the playground and the washrooms were very clean. It was quiet and relaxing by our fire at night, we loved it.
Aug 05, 2013
We have been coming to this campgrounds since 2007 and have always been welcomed and feel at home. It's well kept and still feels like your camping(not to upscale but still has class). You can join in or just mellow and do your thing! Christen and Elizabeth work very hard at pleasing all kinds of different campers (we all know at times it can be a big challenge to accomplish this so GOOD for you.
Aug 04, 2013
A fabulous place to stay, short or long term. The Rocksprings KOA is very professionally run, and I have not seen anyone work as hard as The Thoman's do at their campground. Ken Toldnes
Aug 04, 2013
We spent the time in the area to hike the Bruce Trail and there we were, connected by the yellow trail! We will likely return some time in the future. It is close to town but remote at the same time.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very clean and well taken care of. Very basic campground with no activities for kids. Small sites with not much privacy.
Aug 02, 2013
A very well kept place to stay, helpfully staff who are always curteous. Well situated near the town of Owen Sound and a short drive from the most scenic coastline.
Aug 02, 2013
Facilities were clean. Staff were professional. Park was quiet and peaceful. Awesome all around.
Aug 02, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Our only complaint is the same as some of the others that there needs to be more things for kids to do. ie bigger play area.
Aug 01, 2013
We had a great pull-through campsite near the back ponds, so wonderful for watching the wildlife (birds, etc. and the big fish in the pond). Washrooms were very nice. We didn't try to get the Internet, although we might have tried if it were free for overnight.
Aug 01, 2013
Did not like the site next to the swimming pool and the noise from the pool at heater in the night, otherwise stay ok.
Jul 31, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.It was very clean and the staff was pleasent. We would camp there again if we are ever in the area.
Jul 31, 2013
Vielen Dank für die Gastfreundschaft von Elisabeth & Christian Thomann Käthi ,Urs / Erika, Kurt E-Mail: u.kmetzger@bluewin.ch
Jul 30, 2013
Nous apprécions la qualité et la propreté des installations. Le personnel est souriant .
Jul 30, 2013
very nice location and peaceful the trout pond was a real delight also the cedar hedges were great to see around most sites pool was great owners very helpful and lot information about area. nothing to complain about would recommend to any traveler. thanks bill a
Jul 29, 2013
We left one day early and were told by Christine that we still had to pay for the full price of the original stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Liked the cleanliness and staff ,but not the "no carpet on the grass" rule and the "game rm. with only a pool table ,nothing electronic, no fishing pond, or camper hardware in the store , only food items.
Jul 29, 2013
This is a great KOA. It's clean, quiet, picturesque and friendly. We always enjoying staying in Owen Sound.
Jul 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in your park, the park was nice and quiet with easy access to town. We know this is not easy for you to fix but we found the flies quite annoying. It was likely because where our campsite was ( by the pond). Thanks again a good time was had by all.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly, clean, welcoming and helpful what else can you ask for.. Its a great KOA run by Great People!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
friendly and help full staff
Jul 23, 2013
Clean. Privacy good.
Jul 23, 2013
Very clean and quiet. The seasonal folks really made us feel at home.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
great park friendly people
Jul 21, 2013
This was our first trip in an RV which we rented and our first trip to a KOA. This camp ground was immaculate and well kept. The staff incredably helpful and friendly. We are now looking into a KOA membership as well as as planning our next trip which will include a KOA camp ground. Thanks KOA!
Jul 21, 2013
You can always count on KOA to have a friendly and clean park. The sites are large and private. The staff is very friendly, we have already recommended this park to friends, and it was recommended to us by friends
Jul 20, 2013
Lovely, large site. Place seemed quite clean. As a result of the setup of the camp, we didn't feel as crowded as we sometimes have in other KOAs. Only problem was the very high humidity experienced during our stay but that has nothing to do with the KOA. We'll come again another year.
Jul 20, 2013
Endroit tranquille, près de la ville et région intéressante. Personnel très agreable
Jul 19, 2013
I loved our site (site 63) but found some of the sites to be small and without sun protection. I loved the salt water pool and the play ground. The bathrooms were always clean. The tractor rides were great too.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Our stay was great the site was clean and the campground was quiet and relaxing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.