Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your very clean and organized campground. It was very convenient to the town and western beaches. One improvement would be to grade your driveway. It needs it. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Already have recommended to a few people wonderful place going to try and make it back in September.
Aug 19, 2013
excellent - 1 complaint - hearing the cow bells day and night..did not like..other people complained to us about them.
Aug 19, 2013
As always we had a great time. Our family with grandchildren visited us there this time and they too were very impressed with this site - how clean and tidy it was. They loved their dip in the pool. Looking forward to our next visit next week!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great visit. The weekend was fulfilling a promise to take our grandson with us camping. We had never stayed at a KOA before, but soon learned it was a great choice. The facilities were excellant and I am sure our granson's memories will be also.
Aug 19, 2013
Great. Very clean and quiet! Just what we wanted. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice camp.Very clean and quiet.The staff friendly and helpful.We liked being in the country but so close to town.I would recommend this camp to anyone.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful campground-private campsite, incredibly clean washrooms-great pool
Aug 18, 2013
we had some rv problems and the owner went out of his way to assist us, even by bringing us help within the campground. Everything was great and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Beautifully organised place, the little pond beside our spot was a wonderful place for the girls to feed the fish; the surroundings were extremely peaceful. Our hosts were soooo professional and friendly. Clean and quiet! This camp is a must to visit!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
One of the best run camp grounds I have seen. Manager was visible dawn to dusk ... never stopped working. Immaculatley clean. No issues.
Aug 16, 2013
Great proximity to town and the Bruce Trail, very quiet
Aug 15, 2013
It is a very quiet and clean campground. The washrooms were very clean. The owners/staff seemed very nice. The weather wasn't the greatest during our stay, but there is nothing we can do about mother nature. Still enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 14, 2013
We really like the Owen Sound area and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA.
Aug 14, 2013
we had a lovely stay as we always do. Patricia and Cristian are X hosts they always do more to ensure guests are welcome.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
it was a nice campground, but the manurisms of the owner was a bit gruff.
Aug 14, 2013
The camp owners were a kin to gastapo. They need to learn to be flexible when people visit. And the grounds were flat and easily missed the only saving grace the bathrooms.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff, great campground very welcoming and always clean!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
very clean campground,quiet i will return.
Aug 12, 2013
Very well kept grounds. Friendly staff. The pullthroughs had lots of room to get safely in and out with large rigs. The pavilion that our group used for meals was excellent.
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyed the location Enjoyed the hiking trail Enjoyed the area Enjoyed the friendly and helpful service
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
People Great,and our stay was great.
Aug 10, 2013
very CLEAN, FRIENDLY,SORRY WE LEFT A DAY EARLY BUT WE BECAME GRANDPARENTS,FOR THE FIRST TIME. WENDY & WILLY
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Best managed KOA site we have stayed at. Good location. Clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Extremly clean and welcoming site. I do wish that there were more scheduled activities for families/children. They had a hay ride and an ice cream social, but part of the fun of camping is to get to meet new people. Eg. they have horseshoe pits...why not organize a horseshoe tournament. The Bruce trail...a guided hike, etc. Kids relay races on the open fields...etc.
Aug 07, 2013
Love this KOA. Clean and well maintained property. Friendly staff. Close to amenities in town and close to great natural wonders!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The site we were on was very nice,shady and quiet. The neighbours were very friendly and helpful when we had some trailer problems. The whole camground is well kept. We would definitely return if we have the opportunity and would not hesitate to recommend it.
Aug 06, 2013
Very clean, well maintained grounds and facilities. Staff very friendly and accommodating! Will definitely be back and recommend to others!
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time, we enjoyed feeding the fish in the pond and hiking in the nature trails. Our kids enjoyed the playground and the washrooms were very clean. It was quiet and relaxing by our fire at night, we loved it.
Aug 05, 2013
We have been coming to this campgrounds since 2007 and have always been welcomed and feel at home. It's well kept and still feels like your camping(not to upscale but still has class). You can join in or just mellow and do your thing! Christen and Elizabeth work very hard at pleasing all kinds of different campers (we all know at times it can be a big challenge to accomplish this so GOOD for you.
Aug 04, 2013
A fabulous place to stay, short or long term. The Rocksprings KOA is very professionally run, and I have not seen anyone work as hard as The Thoman's do at their campground. Ken Toldnes
Aug 04, 2013
We spent the time in the area to hike the Bruce Trail and there we were, connected by the yellow trail! We will likely return some time in the future. It is close to town but remote at the same time.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very clean and well taken care of. Very basic campground with no activities for kids. Small sites with not much privacy.
Aug 02, 2013
A very well kept place to stay, helpfully staff who are always curteous. Well situated near the town of Owen Sound and a short drive from the most scenic coastline.
Aug 02, 2013
Facilities were clean. Staff were professional. Park was quiet and peaceful. Awesome all around.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.