Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
great site, nice people, will be back
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very pleased with site and services. Thank you for assistance in acquiring additional reservations.
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed the area and liked the fact that the KOA is so close to everything. Sites lacked trees, will book up near the pond next time.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Always clean, quiet & friendly
Aug 11, 2015
Loved it. Close to town, nice staff. Hay ride was simple,, but great for the kids and all ages alike. Kids liked it (6 and 8) and liked seeing the live fish in the ponds. Great.
Aug 10, 2015
we had a fantastic stay really enjoyed our site and the staff was exceptional we will join you again sometime soon everything was clean and well cared for on the grounds an exceptional campground
Aug 10, 2015
We found that camping near the swimming pool and playground is very noisy with children screaming. Next time we will not camp in that part of the campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. It was a quiet campground and very family friendly. Well maintained and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2015
The sites are a good size and very private. The pond is very relaxing just sitting watching the fish. Great connection to the Bruce Trail as well.
Aug 09, 2015
pricey for having no wifi or hot tub
Aug 08, 2015
people were very friendly and help, cleaned well maintained campground. only down fall mother nature took out the power.
Aug 07, 2015
We had a gpod size back in site with trees on three sites to give good privacy, plus a nice view of the trout pond. The only thing missing was free wifi, although the paid wifi was good and fast. I rate this KOA at 4.5 stars.
Aug 05, 2015
its our favourite camping. we keep coming back!
Aug 05, 2015
The campsight is very clean and well taken care of. The pool area is great. Limited activities. Would recommend offering some activities, e.g. volleyball for teens, organize a scavenger hunt, horseshoe tournaments. Some families travel with one or two children. Having activities can help kids, teens in particular, want to come back. We have had experienced these activities at other campgrounds.
Aug 04, 2015
Unless you are a seasonal, the day campers get treated like cramp. The Host are rude and ride around in the Kabodda way to fast, they almost hit my kid, There is no activity's for the kids, they need to get younger staff to have lots for the kids to do. They host should camp at the KOA in Cookstown and see the great hospitality the host have and all the activities they do, maybe they will learn.
Aug 04, 2015
Great clean campground. Well run!
Aug 03, 2015
Great park. RV lots are spacious and wit many trees.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean, staff was friendly, there wifi connection was horrible
Aug 03, 2015
No free wi fi not very personable staff pool dirty and entrance road very rough and unkeped
Aug 03, 2015
Had our grandson camping with us and he was thrilled. He loved the pool, fish pond, hiking trail,and playground.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
love this koa
Jul 31, 2015
It was great always friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Great week. It was very hot this week and there is lots close by to do. The pool is a huge plus with the family.
Jul 31, 2015
we have been going here for years - the owners are wonderful and really do everything to accommodate you - we are very happy at this campground
Jul 31, 2015
2nd visit to this koa our site was great and a last minute booking thanks ps: cable tv would be nice :-)
Jul 30, 2015
Owners and staff are very helpful and polite. Camp is clean. Pool could be a little warmer. Great stay.
Jul 30, 2015
The price for wood was too expensive. When using the showers, you recieved a small shock leaving your hand feel numb. Many campers felt the same shock. When we reported this to the office they didn't seem to care at all!
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay ,the washrooms were very clean . It was quiet , we met some nice people . We had a problem with our trailer some campers came and helped .
Jul 28, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay. The bathrooms were nice & clean. Despite having our trailer, we used their facilities for showering, great water pressure. One shower had no lock. Close to many stores & areas to visit.
Jul 28, 2015
Signage on road & name in camp book don't match so we got lost but called park and they were very helpful with directions. Park was exceptionally clean & tidy. Site we stay at had fire ring too close to the driveway of our site and to the road so we could not park truck in front of our trailer like most people. We had to park our truck on the grass. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice little spot for the kids. We were close to the playground and pool, just wish there was more shade!
Jul 27, 2015
Camping d'une grande propreté et service hors pair. Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour au Owen Sound
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Site was great, pool was clean. We really liked the salt water pool experience. Bathrooms were clean. We enjoyed the wagon ride around the campground and the kids liked feeding the fishes in the pond.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This was our second stay and was great. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Always great. We come here every summer. Very clean😊
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome Kamp grounds, large sites with great privacy, very clean facilities. Would have given a 5 star but they need to have some activities during the day for the kids and/or add more playground equipment.Owen Sound KOA is in our top 3 KOA in Ontario. We will defiantly go back every year to this KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Great experience! Loved the service and how neat the campground is kept. Although the sites are smaller (the ones we stayed on) but the privacy was suberb! Will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice but got electrical shocked in the shower. Have heard from other campers that its been happening for years.
Jul 27, 2015
awesome
Jul 26, 2015
Campground was very well maintained. Exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff. Will definitely return.
Jul 26, 2015
KOA fantastic very clean washrooms , nice site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals