Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
So far best campground ! We will be back next year for sure ;)
Sep 08, 2015
a couple sites appeared to be really close to their neighbours.
Sep 08, 2015
Extremely clean and beautifully mannicured grounds and campsites. Staff were friendly and courteous! We would definitely go back!
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was short. Everything was nice and clean It was a very nice camping area and the hosts (the Thomann Family) were very helpful.
Sep 05, 2015
wifi to pay: no go the price for wifi: absolutely nogo
Sep 03, 2015
Friendly staff,good sites WiFi should be free
Sep 02, 2015
Our third long-duration stay and enjoyed the campground and facilities just as much as before. A great place and terrific hosts.
Sep 02, 2015
excellent
Sep 02, 2015
This is the 3rd KOA location we have camped at, and it's the best by far, for sure. Welcoming hosts and employees, very nice grounds and hiking trails. Zero mosquitoes during our stay (hurrah!). Restrooms and swimming pool were clean and inviting. Marked as a favourite for future trips!
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful park, the owners work very hard to keep it that way
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great park and staff
Aug 31, 2015
We were as usual impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds, and the owners dedication to their camp. Was disappointed this time because there was excessive dogs barking we had campsite 32 when booking in June.it was unavailable then req'd again upon check in and asked again sat am. It was empty until the sat at 6 pm. The people in it booked it at 3 pm. Very upset weren't offered first.
Aug 31, 2015
The washrooms looked clean, but smelled like a dirty baby diaper. Otherwise park clean. Maybe a fresh deodorizer is needed in washrooms.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great weekend. Safe, fun place for the kids. The owners were kind and pleasant. We will be back again.
Aug 31, 2015
First time staying at the KOA in owensound and was pleasantly surprised with how clean and well maintained the park is. Staff was friendly and very easy to approach. My almost 2 year old son loved the tractor ride and that make his whole weekend. We'll be returning! Keep up the great work!
Aug 31, 2015
This park was very basic, the sites are too close together. Very little privacy while you are on your campsite sitting around the fire pit. Washrooms were clean, pool was clean and actually had the heaters on! Not a lot of activities during the day. Maybe it's the time of year we went (Aug 28th). Overall it was okay.
Aug 30, 2015
Staff was great. Washrooms were clean with lots of hot water. Our son loved the play park and riding his bike around the campground. The campground was also well located in relation to Owen Sound, felt like you were away from everything with several restaurants within a 5 minute drive.
Aug 29, 2015
We were up at the trout pond and loved it enough that we will be back.
Aug 27, 2015
It was perfect as always .Every one is friendly and very helpful .We enjoy coming there every year and will continue as long as we can .thanks for making our stay very enjoyable and relaxing .
Aug 27, 2015
Wi Fi to EXPENSIVE
Aug 25, 2015
Washrooms were extremely clean - loved the big showers! Didn't use other facilities but they looked great. Driveway could use some grading.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This was our first stay in a KOA, and it defiantly won't be our last! Very clean and the staff very friendly. The hay ride was great. We will be back next year!
Aug 25, 2015
My only issue is the wifi service I can't believe I have to pay for it as it is free at any hotel we stay at. At to make it worse you can only use one device unless you pay to use a second device.
Aug 24, 2015
always enjoy this KOA, efficient but friendly staff,always willing to help.
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you for your flexibility in allowing for my pickup and leaving time during Summerfolk. It took a lot of the stress out of what is often a busy and stressful vendor's weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly ,clean and up to KOA standards
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
The campground was excellent, very well kept & clean, very helpful staff. My only complaint is that there was a charge for internet, I have camped all across the country & through out the US & that was the first time I've been asked to pay for Wifi, I haven't camped at a KOA before & that will certainly be a factor of wether or not I stay again.
Aug 22, 2015
very nice place
Aug 22, 2015
What a beautiful K.O.A. The best one that we have stayed at in Canada!! Very clean, friendly staff, beautiful setting. The trails were nice for family hikes. Thank you for a wonderful spot for vacation. We will be returning again.
Aug 22, 2015
My only complaint is that the garbage and recycling cans remained full for most of our stay-----
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay at KOA! A well maintained property with a wonderful staff and owners that went out of their way to assist campers in every way possible to make their stay more enjoyable, after hours in the pouring rain. Kudos!
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly staff, nice level sites. free wifi would be nice. good dry firewood. Nice quiet place.
Aug 19, 2015
is was great and owner are very friendly
Aug 19, 2015
I enjoyed the family atmosphere and the staff was more than helpful The grounds were very well kept
Aug 19, 2015
Clean, well kept, friendly
Aug 18, 2015
Had a great weekend, great staff very clean park!!
Aug 18, 2015
I think the only issue was you not having a dog park! we had to bring our son's puppy and she had to be tied up the whole stay. with the amount of space you have and the number of dogs i saw maybe you could consider that. would have made our stay that much better. Thanks
Aug 18, 2015
This campground is not for families with kids, there are no activities except a nightly hay ride. Other KOA Campgrounds have scheduled activities for the kids. Front desk staff not friendly. grounds were spacious and clean but i would not stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Amazing is the only thing we can say! Well kept grounds and facilities, wonderful and helpful staff and convenient located park.We are already planning future trips with friends. Thank you for making our mini vacation one for the books!
Aug 17, 2015
Nothing to do.
Aug 16, 2015
very pleasant stay, friendly people all around. Very clean - the grounds, bathrooms, laundry area. Conveniently located, close to everything. I would go back. My only complaint, there is no free Wi-Fi like most other KOA's and private campgrounds that we have stayed at.
Aug 16, 2015
The showers intermitantly emitted electric shocks to family members. it was a known prob. Staff either played dumb, or were hostile when I reported it for the 2nd time. Other reviews and had the same outcome. Other electric code violations and garbage was full for days too. Aug 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Terrible site,put big rocks in front of it so no body can use it. Call me I will explain. 519-893-8885
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet campground. Well maintained. Very clean washrooms with free hot showers. Midweek stay. Owners were very accommodating in placing us on a site next to a couple we were camping with. Wei have a 27' travel trailer and our friends are in a 28' 5th wheel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals