Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
We were very happy to return to this lovely campground - well maintained and staff always so friendly and helpful
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We found the site to be well groomed and spacious with a decent fire pit and picnic table. The surroundings were pleasant and the area we were in was quiet in the evenings. The proximity to Owen Sound was a real bonus too.
Sep 04, 2013
very clean. but we were next to a field. could plant some trees to make that section private like the rest of the campground.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Was expecting more organized as an activity on a long weekend.
Sep 04, 2013
Area was clean and quiet but there was absolutely no privacy. Felt like we were in an rv parking lot. Neighbours too close couldn't open rv blinds because neighbours were so close they could see in the trailer.
Sep 03, 2013
We found owner to be rude and bossy, not polite when asking sometrhing
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The first lot that was designated, the electric post was preventing us to open one of our pull-outs. The girl at the desk was rude but did find us a new lot... the second lot had a tree that prevented us to open our awning(the humidex was 38C)so we requested another lot.We felt that the girl serving us had an attitude problem,once settled we had a great time.
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was will kept and the washrooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful and polite. We have nothing bad to say about our stay at Owen Sound KOA.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed ourstay at the OwenSound KOA It is a little different It is a little far from the road and they need to scrape there roadway or put more gravel on it . Other than that it was O K
Sep 02, 2013
a park employee came by our site at about 11:00 am on our lastday and said check out was 11: am we were n the process of packing up to leave and i told him that i was not aware of 11 oclock check out and he told me it was on the window card i said i did not read that and i thought in fairness that this information should have been conveyed to us when we checkd in furthermore in our camping ex
Aug 30, 2013
we had never camped before and live 2 mins away from this KOA so decided to give it a try. We are so happy with our stay. It was a very clean friendly quiet campground and exceeded our expectations. We will return and we will recommend it to others. Thank you to the owners for a great experience
Aug 29, 2013
We have stayed here for 3 Aug. with small grandchildren. It is very safe and they are free to play, swim and just be kids. They love it as much as we do. We have old friends and new ones there.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Campsites are varied--some open, some forested. Immaculate washrooms, grass in all areas is regularly trimmed, garbage removed at least daily, recycling is terrific. Owners pleasant and helpful. Local area is quiet but interesting, lots of grocery stores, chain restaurants and shopping available. This is our fourth summer back at this campground.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful clean campground. We were not happy with our original site but were moved to another site and were very happy with this one. Very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The campground was great with good sites. Internet must be purchased and did not work at all on our site (#10).
Aug 27, 2013
One of our favourite KOA's. clean, well kept. Not "packed in" as some seem to be.
Aug 26, 2013
Thank you we enjoyed it
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, relaxing, easy to set up, very good place for people of all ages. We love it so much, we are asking to be added to the waiting list for a season spot, and park our trailer there all summer!
Aug 26, 2013
Campground was good. Customer service was terrible. The site map was poorly done and was inaccurate in regards to the turns you have to make to get to your camp site. The couple working there should be fired. Both of them do not know how to talk to a customer and address an issue. Its like they wanted to pick a fight rather than trying to address the issue.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice site, clean campground, friendly staff. Access road a bit rough.
Aug 25, 2013
Our campsite was wonderful and would receive a rating of 4 but a lot of the other sites were not so great - wide open. Service was extremely good and friendly. Campground in good shape and would receive a 4 eating
Aug 25, 2013
Our only disappointment was the charge for Internet. This is the only KOA we have ever been to that charged for wifi. We should have at the very least been able to get free service up by the office!
Aug 23, 2013
Great quiet site. Very clean and well managed. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 23, 2013
Awesome adult only section! We loved it. Large well landscaped sites with concrete pads for the truck, trailer, and picnic table. Great private bath area for the adult only section that was like a 5 star hotel. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
A VERY NEAT,TIDY CLEAN LOTS OF TREES,TRAILS.FRIENDLY NEIGHBOURS A-1
Aug 21, 2013
Our third time staying at KOA, Owen Sound. It is the best place to stay in the OS area.
Aug 20, 2013
Loved the campgrounds,well cared for and very peaceful.
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your very clean and organized campground. It was very convenient to the town and western beaches. One improvement would be to grade your driveway. It needs it. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Already have recommended to a few people wonderful place going to try and make it back in September.
Aug 19, 2013
excellent - 1 complaint - hearing the cow bells day and night..did not like..other people complained to us about them.
Aug 19, 2013
As always we had a great time. Our family with grandchildren visited us there this time and they too were very impressed with this site - how clean and tidy it was. They loved their dip in the pool. Looking forward to our next visit next week!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great visit. The weekend was fulfilling a promise to take our grandson with us camping. We had never stayed at a KOA before, but soon learned it was a great choice. The facilities were excellant and I am sure our granson's memories will be also.
Aug 19, 2013
Great. Very clean and quiet! Just what we wanted. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice camp.Very clean and quiet.The staff friendly and helpful.We liked being in the country but so close to town.I would recommend this camp to anyone.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful campground-private campsite, incredibly clean washrooms-great pool

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.