Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Great campground for kids. Well maintained with friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, great pool but sites are very small, no privacy at all and they charge fees for everything at above average prices ie. wood 9$!!! The owners also patrol the park alot. I felt like I was being watched at times. I think I'll stick to provicial parks
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
peaceful we go there to visit a retirement home in chatsworth
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, nice campsite, pool was warm
Jun 19, 2016
Impeccably clean and well maintained buildings and grounds. Hosts and staff were friendly and helpful. Very handy to Owen Sound and central for touring the Bruce Peninsula, south along the Huron coast and the south shore of Georgian Bay.
Jun 19, 2016
Camp personnel were most welcoming, friendly and helpful. At booking, a best site was selected to suit our needs. Facilities in top notch condition. Toilets and pool 5 star rating.
Jun 15, 2016
Refused to pay extra for internet service
Jun 14, 2016
Had a great time as always !! Can't wait to go back !!!
Jun 14, 2016
wonderful experience with hiking trails and lots of room...and open spaces and nature
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Always a great stay!!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and pleasant camp with a location convenient to Owen Sound
Jun 13, 2016
Clean quiet sheltered
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful experience! Can't wait to go back
Jun 13, 2016
Not much to do at the park and the pull through sites are very small
Jun 13, 2016
Our first family camping trip, and it was great!
Jun 13, 2016
everything was perfect
Jun 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this Koa. Friendly staff. Very clean park and washrooms. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 09, 2016
Great shower. Wifi pricey. Only one on air TV channel. Our site was level, no problem with utilities. Nice looking pool. Pleasant atmosphere.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and well kept grounds. Other than a nearby yappy dog it was the quiet, restful stay we were seeking.
Jun 05, 2016
Great campground with assortment of site types. Close to town and attractions but still away from it all.
Jun 03, 2016
It is clean and well kept up, and with helpful staff. They go out of their way to help the campers. The only thing missing is a pond for the dogs to cool down after going for the long nice walks on the beautifull trails that they have.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Fantastic park, will go back again no problem. Folks at the reception centre were great
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly...but the campground itself needed work. The campsites needed trimming and care...the bathrooms needed updating.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean campground, would highly recommend it to family and friends!!!
May 28, 2016
Perfect setting, quiet and close to town.
May 25, 2016
Had an awesome weekend.....
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Always a great place to stay - well kept grounds and friendly staff
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay.First time there.Will be back again.
May 24, 2016
Very friendly staff and the wagon ride seems to keep the kids smiling
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great location and great Host's.
May 24, 2016
The people looking after the camp grounds were the greatest.
May 24, 2016
Awesome spot great hosts
May 24, 2016
We had a fantastic time! The camp was clean, well-organized and the kids loved the wagon rides. Christian was so kind and helpful. He helped us back our trailer in and gave great advice for amateurs like us! This was our first trip to KOA and we will be back again for sure.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA in Owen Sound. The campground was neat and the owners were very obliging and pleasant. It was very quiet and relaxing.
May 24, 2016
The site we had was very small. I know we were late booking. Seasonal residents seem to think they do not have to follow the rules. Lots of people did not keep control of their dogs. Some not on leash. One seasonal decided to burn fresh cedar bows as we were packing up so everything smells of smoke now. Very disappointed with our stay even though we have stayed here in the past andhavebeenveryhap
May 24, 2016
My site was the worst the poor ppl beside us could open there awning it was so tight and if they light a fire id be scared my trailer would light up there was no where for my dogs to run and burn off there engery they really need to think about putting more hook up sites in and maybe a fence In k9 pen I'm not sure if I'll be back after this trip it was our third trip here this was our worst trip
May 24, 2016
Always a great stay. The owners and staff are incredible!! Thank you!!!
May 19, 2016
Fantastic place to stay. All interactions with staff as usual were very pleasant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy