Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time camping and look forward to our next trip at KOA!!
Jul 31, 2016
Lovely pool. very clean camp ground. Hand held showers a blessing when camping with a 4 yr old who hates showers.
Jul 30, 2016
Washrooms were very clean and never crowded. Lack of TV reception was moderated by $20/week high speed internet and my laptop. Immediate access to Bruce Side Trail and hill was good for exercise.
Jul 30, 2016
Well maintained, quiet and peaceful, family camp. Fishing option (catch & release, of course) would have been wonderful activity for family. Hosts/managers very nice.
Jul 30, 2016
-
Jul 30, 2016
An average KOA park. Lots of positive things but some negatives too. No one showed us to our site. Internal signage was poor. Back-in site was tight and difficult to get in and out of. Sites themselves were okay for length. Wifi - free in the office or pay at the site. Wished I'd known before check-in.
Jul 30, 2016
La gentillesse des propriétaires, la tranquillité, la proximité d'Owen Sound...parfait pour une halte sans soucis!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
always enjoy our stay would like to stay longer owner always make you feel welcome and at home
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean, the bathrooms were very clean, laundry good , clean pool
Jul 28, 2016
Impeccably maintained, beautiful sites, great pool and easy access to the Bruce Trail.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean , very convenient, friendly. Me and my wife had a great time
Jul 28, 2016
thanks
Jul 28, 2016
Clean but not much activity for a family campground. Staff not very friendly compared to other campgrounds. Remember this is people's vacations-a smile goes a long way.
Jul 25, 2016
we enjoyed our stay at the owen sound koa. However, we were not happy about the cost of wifi, and i realize we are camping and should not have to worry about stuff like that, but my wife needs to keep an eye on her work and emails, and unfortunately it is a necessity. It is the only Koa we have been to where wifi is not free or at a minimal cost.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA, and we were pleasantly surprised. The park was clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Good time
Jul 25, 2016
It's was clean and quiet
Jul 25, 2016
my kids and I love this koa. Clean friendly, lots to do outside. The owners are wonderful, thanks Christian and Elizabeth!
Jul 24, 2016
Le terrain de camping pour 79$ pour une nuit est trop dispendieux pour la différence avec les autres camping. C'est la première et dernière fois que nous avons été vous visiter.Et c'était pour un 2 services en plus. Vous n'êtes pas un hôtel après tout!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice park, very clean showers and grounds. Some staff were a bit disinterested and a check-out time of 11am seems a little odd. Most campgrounds we stay at are check-outs of 1 or 2 pm.
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean washrooms and pool. Enjoyed our stay and will be back
Jul 23, 2016
Missing free internet but very clean and owner are super.
Jul 23, 2016
we have been going here for years. The staff is wonderful, so helpful and friendly
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Quiet and good size sites, yet close to everything in the area.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
View of trout pond with trees behind was very nice. Utility hookups were located in an inconvenient place for my RV.
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA - it was very quiet, yet only a couple minutes away from Town. Lots to see and do in the area. Already recommended it to friends who immediately booked to go next week. Thanks for the great stay!
Jul 19, 2016
We were pleased with all you had to offer. However and no fault of yours starting on the Friday night until Sunday our campsite was surrounded by a group of friends. And needless to say they were constantly walking through our campground to get to one of their friends. They were so bold to even do it when we were sitting outside.
Jul 19, 2016
Quiet, extremely clean and friendly staff!
Jul 19, 2016
Nice quiet location
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and fellow campers! Grounds are super clean and stay that way all weekend! Very nice park!
Jul 18, 2016
The campground didn't offer as much as other Koa's, for children to do.
Jul 18, 2016
Great service! Lots to do :-) Keep planting hedges. Some sites could use more privacy.
Jul 16, 2016
Washrooms were dead bug free and constantly clean. Our only issue is the amount of hedge trimming done over dinner hour and 8am the next day.
Jul 15, 2016
Our stay at KOA is always friendly staff. Extremely clean sites, pool area, washrooms and grounds. The owners always made us feel right at home. Our son loves the tractor ride, feeding the fish in the pond and the fabulous play ground.
Jul 15, 2016
Très propre et calme.
Jul 14, 2016
Great campsite, Realy quiet
Jul 14, 2016
The staff were efficient and friendly. The campground was immaculate and conveniently located. It was the best campground we stayed at on our trip to the Bruce Peninsula.
Jul 12, 2016
loved the camp site great time
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first time staying here and we found the whole campground to be quiet and very clean. We enjoyed the spacious sites divided by lovely shade trees and cedars. The people running it were very efficient.
Jul 11, 2016
Although the pool was very clean and neat with ample seating, we prefer the experience of a fresh lake. It was convenient for us as a relative lives in Owen Sound and we were able to visit. The campground and washrooms were clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Owen Sound KOA is always clean, super quiet and peaceful. The tent sites are 3-walled treed. Our camper site, albeit small, was well treed and peaceful. A hop-skip- and a jump to the super clean washrooms. It rained so we didn't hit the pool; we did the last time, great pool! Extremely close to town and ALL amenities..WalMart, Canadian Tire, food and groceries.
Jul 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy