Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful clean campground. We were not happy with our original site but were moved to another site and were very happy with this one. Very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The campground was great with good sites. Internet must be purchased and did not work at all on our site (#10).
Aug 27, 2013
One of our favourite KOA's. clean, well kept. Not "packed in" as some seem to be.
Aug 26, 2013
Thank you we enjoyed it
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, relaxing, easy to set up, very good place for people of all ages. We love it so much, we are asking to be added to the waiting list for a season spot, and park our trailer there all summer!
Aug 26, 2013
Campground was good. Customer service was terrible. The site map was poorly done and was inaccurate in regards to the turns you have to make to get to your camp site. The couple working there should be fired. Both of them do not know how to talk to a customer and address an issue. Its like they wanted to pick a fight rather than trying to address the issue.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice site, clean campground, friendly staff. Access road a bit rough.
Aug 25, 2013
Our campsite was wonderful and would receive a rating of 4 but a lot of the other sites were not so great - wide open. Service was extremely good and friendly. Campground in good shape and would receive a 4 eating
Aug 25, 2013
Our only disappointment was the charge for Internet. This is the only KOA we have ever been to that charged for wifi. We should have at the very least been able to get free service up by the office!
Aug 23, 2013
Great quiet site. Very clean and well managed. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 23, 2013
Awesome adult only section! We loved it. Large well landscaped sites with concrete pads for the truck, trailer, and picnic table. Great private bath area for the adult only section that was like a 5 star hotel. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
A VERY NEAT,TIDY CLEAN LOTS OF TREES,TRAILS.FRIENDLY NEIGHBOURS A-1
Aug 21, 2013
Our third time staying at KOA, Owen Sound. It is the best place to stay in the OS area.
Aug 20, 2013
Loved the campgrounds,well cared for and very peaceful.
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your very clean and organized campground. It was very convenient to the town and western beaches. One improvement would be to grade your driveway. It needs it. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Already have recommended to a few people wonderful place going to try and make it back in September.
Aug 19, 2013
excellent - 1 complaint - hearing the cow bells day and night..did not like..other people complained to us about them.
Aug 19, 2013
As always we had a great time. Our family with grandchildren visited us there this time and they too were very impressed with this site - how clean and tidy it was. They loved their dip in the pool. Looking forward to our next visit next week!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great visit. The weekend was fulfilling a promise to take our grandson with us camping. We had never stayed at a KOA before, but soon learned it was a great choice. The facilities were excellant and I am sure our granson's memories will be also.
Aug 19, 2013
Great. Very clean and quiet! Just what we wanted. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice camp.Very clean and quiet.The staff friendly and helpful.We liked being in the country but so close to town.I would recommend this camp to anyone.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful campground-private campsite, incredibly clean washrooms-great pool
Aug 18, 2013
we had some rv problems and the owner went out of his way to assist us, even by bringing us help within the campground. Everything was great and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Beautifully organised place, the little pond beside our spot was a wonderful place for the girls to feed the fish; the surroundings were extremely peaceful. Our hosts were soooo professional and friendly. Clean and quiet! This camp is a must to visit!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
One of the best run camp grounds I have seen. Manager was visible dawn to dusk ... never stopped working. Immaculatley clean. No issues.
Aug 16, 2013
Great proximity to town and the Bruce Trail, very quiet
Aug 15, 2013
It is a very quiet and clean campground. The washrooms were very clean. The owners/staff seemed very nice. The weather wasn't the greatest during our stay, but there is nothing we can do about mother nature. Still enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 14, 2013
We really like the Owen Sound area and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA.
Aug 14, 2013
we had a lovely stay as we always do. Patricia and Cristian are X hosts they always do more to ensure guests are welcome.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
it was a nice campground, but the manurisms of the owner was a bit gruff.
Aug 14, 2013
The camp owners were a kin to gastapo. They need to learn to be flexible when people visit. And the grounds were flat and easily missed the only saving grace the bathrooms.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff, great campground very welcoming and always clean!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
very clean campground,quiet i will return.
Aug 12, 2013
Very well kept grounds. Friendly staff. The pullthroughs had lots of room to get safely in and out with large rigs. The pavilion that our group used for meals was excellent.
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyed the location Enjoyed the hiking trail Enjoyed the area Enjoyed the friendly and helpful service
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
People Great,and our stay was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.