Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Great Stay! Nice campground!
Jul 31, 2017
It could not have been any better.
Jul 31, 2017
Always a great place to camp.
Jul 31, 2017
My husband and I love the trout pond. This is our second stay in you park. We will be recommending your park to all of friends. We were in site 49 and loved that it had a gravel pad. We will be back this year later in the fall. Thank you for a great time.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here so much. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent stay! The check out at 11:00 is a bit early, 1:00 pm would be nicer as we are accustomed to Ontario Parks with a 2:00 check out. But otherwise, great KOA and great experience. Highly recommend!
Jul 30, 2017
Exceptionally clean, well cared for campground. Hiking right from your site is a plus! Friendly and courteous staff and owners, even our dog enjoyed the great walks and little creek behind our campsite. Beautiful little pond to enjoy watching birds and fish.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Site propre. Bon accueil. Près de la ville de Owen Sound où on peut trouver de tout, même un hôpital. Règlements inutilement stricts: Pas le droit d'avoir une deuxième voiture sur le site. Pas le droit de mettre une petite tente pour les enfants même si l'espace est très suffisant. Wifi payant très cher. Douches pas très propres.
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful spot! Clean, comfortable sites. Great hiking. Not too far from Tobermory for a day trip. Ingliss Falls very close by. 3 days was not enough! Thank you so much 😊
Jul 27, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. We walked the trails and the roads in the campsite and used it as a base for day activities in the area. Staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were a bit dated but very clean. Our site was very nice...-pull thru so a bit narrow for bump outs , but we were fortunate in having the outer most site and had privacy. Grounds were very well kept and clean. We would return
Jul 27, 2017
We confirmed & paid for a 50 amp hook up for 3 days & had problems with low voltage that caused constant tripping. This was reported on the second day of our stay as was quite annoying. Albeit campers on either side of us did not experience this at all.
Jul 27, 2017
Great site, quiet and peaceful, well away from train lines and major roads.
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, well cared for grounds. Beautiful property. Sites a bit close together in some areas.
Jul 27, 2017
Full service site was average. Bit on a hill and close to our neighbours. Kids loved the wagon ride, pool and playground. Store, laundry and staff were great. Improvements: more planned/organized activities for kids, no fishing or beach. maybe movie night or other family activities.
Jul 26, 2017
the campground was beautiful and very peaceful.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were very clean and always clean. We would go again.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice clean property the hay wagon ride is a big hit!
Jul 25, 2017
Wireless internet was at a cost - which was not clear in the advertising. Many KOA's provide cable for tv, here there was nothing available. Should of been stated. Staff was friendly and sites were clean and well maintained Park.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean and quiet, the reason we always use a KOA if possible.
Jul 25, 2017
Sadly our stay started with meeting very rude owners. Traveling with friends, made sure that we mentioned all details in our online reservations. We arrived to be on opposite sides of the campground. Young lady was doing her best to help when the owner told us that it was our fault since we booked online. Owners are miserable. Kids liked the park and pool
Jul 24, 2017
A wonderful stay. Before arriving they called us and told us the original site we had booked was muddy because of all the rain. So they moved us to another site and we like this site just as well. Nice and quiet area near the pond.
Jul 24, 2017
The pull thru sites were not easy to pull thru and get out. We had a 40 ft 5th wheel and the site we had required a 120 degree turn to exit with a tree in the way.
Jul 24, 2017
very clean and friendly sites are large and clean
Jul 24, 2017
As I arrive at Owen Sound KOA, the road is so very dusty that I have to go to the carwash with my car .
Jul 24, 2017
Staff friendly,sites and washrooms clean , grass cut ,one major fault I have we booked site in area for 5thwheels problem is the narrow road and the seasonals who have put decorations and rocks etc on their lawn making it extremely difficult to put 30+ft rv onto site.I would go again but book a pull thru site.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Hi, we stayed there for our first time it was clean and friendly, but I did not like that we went to see the site we were to stay and we like it, but when we got back to the office it was gone and I did not like when you pay for one more night you have to be out by 11am and the other one you don't that made me mad and you need more things to do at your camp and you need to get lights to see at nig
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Everything was well maintained and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. This was our first camping visit as three generations (father, son, grandson) and we greatly enjoyed it.
Jul 21, 2017
Everything was very clean and organized. The washrooms and showers were very nice.great place for a family and an excellent and helpful employees.
Jul 21, 2017
Super propre ! Personnel accueillant endroit bien agréable et relaxant ! Merci une première expérience à renouveler !
Jul 19, 2017
The only thing missing was the free wifi
Jul 19, 2017
A ONE
Jul 18, 2017
Always friendly very clean camp ground and looking to camp there again they make you feel at home
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly clean only complaint would be that the behind had a leaking water hook up and it made our site wetter than just the previous rain. I'm sure it would have been even better if ou kid had gone with us.
Jul 18, 2017
we had a great time friendly staff clean site wonderful
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
always clean, great staff
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
$10.00 for early check-in?? It's not the Hilton ... and they don't charge you if the suite is ready. Laundry costs high. The only thing this place has going for it is it's quiet ... if that's what you want. Can't fish in the pond. Ever heard of "catch and release"? Games room is just a pool table.
Jul 17, 2017
Always a great place to camp. Staff are awesome.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Was not impressed with the pull through sites. Cedar trees in the way for motorhome and awning. Bathrooms VERY dated. Wifi not free, and when paid, poor reception. Store lacking in essentials.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the campsite was very clean and well maintained. The staff were all very chatty and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy