Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Always a great stay!!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and pleasant camp with a location convenient to Owen Sound
Jun 13, 2016
Clean quiet sheltered
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful experience! Can't wait to go back
Jun 13, 2016
Not much to do at the park and the pull through sites are very small
Jun 13, 2016
Our first family camping trip, and it was great!
Jun 13, 2016
everything was perfect
Jun 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this Koa. Friendly staff. Very clean park and washrooms. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 09, 2016
Great shower. Wifi pricey. Only one on air TV channel. Our site was level, no problem with utilities. Nice looking pool. Pleasant atmosphere.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and well kept grounds. Other than a nearby yappy dog it was the quiet, restful stay we were seeking.
Jun 05, 2016
Great campground with assortment of site types. Close to town and attractions but still away from it all.
Jun 03, 2016
It is clean and well kept up, and with helpful staff. They go out of their way to help the campers. The only thing missing is a pond for the dogs to cool down after going for the long nice walks on the beautifull trails that they have.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Fantastic park, will go back again no problem. Folks at the reception centre were great
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly...but the campground itself needed work. The campsites needed trimming and care...the bathrooms needed updating.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean campground, would highly recommend it to family and friends!!!
May 28, 2016
Perfect setting, quiet and close to town.
May 25, 2016
Had an awesome weekend.....
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Always a great place to stay - well kept grounds and friendly staff
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay.First time there.Will be back again.
May 24, 2016
Very friendly staff and the wagon ride seems to keep the kids smiling
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great location and great Host's.
May 24, 2016
The people looking after the camp grounds were the greatest.
May 24, 2016
Awesome spot great hosts
May 24, 2016
We had a fantastic time! The camp was clean, well-organized and the kids loved the wagon rides. Christian was so kind and helpful. He helped us back our trailer in and gave great advice for amateurs like us! This was our first trip to KOA and we will be back again for sure.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA in Owen Sound. The campground was neat and the owners were very obliging and pleasant. It was very quiet and relaxing.
May 24, 2016
The site we had was very small. I know we were late booking. Seasonal residents seem to think they do not have to follow the rules. Lots of people did not keep control of their dogs. Some not on leash. One seasonal decided to burn fresh cedar bows as we were packing up so everything smells of smoke now. Very disappointed with our stay even though we have stayed here in the past andhavebeenveryhap
May 24, 2016
My site was the worst the poor ppl beside us could open there awning it was so tight and if they light a fire id be scared my trailer would light up there was no where for my dogs to run and burn off there engery they really need to think about putting more hook up sites in and maybe a fence In k9 pen I'm not sure if I'll be back after this trip it was our third trip here this was our worst trip
May 24, 2016
Always a great stay. The owners and staff are incredible!! Thank you!!!
May 19, 2016
Fantastic place to stay. All interactions with staff as usual were very pleasant.
May 18, 2016
was enjoyable as usual. washrooms clean and warm, always like going to this KOA
May 17, 2016
Our stay was great but the weather was not cooperative
May 16, 2016
Not much at store to purchase and we were put at the very front of the park where not many people were. Other then that the stay was okay.
May 16, 2016
Loved the campground too bad it snowed!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great spot. I will be back.
May 16, 2016
Great site at the top of the hill near the start of the trails. Used this as a base to explore the area including a trip to Tobermory and Flower Pot Island.Had every sort of weather on our 6 night stay including snow. Very well looked after camp site, with friendly owners and staff.Looking forward to a Fall trip later in the year.
May 10, 2016
The park staff/owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The park is kept pristine and one of the best KOAs around. Our campsite was nice and private and very quiet. We took a lovely hike along the Bruce Trail that is connected to the park.
May 10, 2016
We camp here often it's always clean and well taken care off
Jan 13, 2016
Nice clean camp site with a large on-site shop with very friendly staff.
Jan 03, 2016
Very well kept. Everything is clean. Not noisy at all. We love staying there over the Thanksgiving weekend. Very relaxing with the babbling brook behind our campsite.
Jan 02, 2016
Love this place wish it was more activities and pancake breakfast like others I have been to but I do like the park can't wait for 2016 season
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals