Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
It was nice and private really liked the spot we got.
Jul 15, 2015
We had another excellent stay! We LOVE the SALT WATER POOL! Elizabeth was very patient with me picking out our site. Very pleasant staff. Clean surroundings, lovely walk on the trails and beautiful trout in the pond. Our site was PERFECT!!! We will definitely be back :-)
Jul 13, 2015
We are new to rv ing and asked for some help staff was not very helpful. Lucky for us we had very helpful neighbors that gave us a hand. I have been to other koa's that staff were amazing. This one not so much. Not up to koa standards.
Jul 13, 2015
One of The Best campgrounds Anywhere - The Hosts are Superb! We had an Excellent AAA+ stay - Kudos!
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground over many acres of land. Quiet country living yet close (+/- 2klm) from shopping area & hospital. Friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Big Rig friendly with 50 AMP service. GPG
Jul 13, 2015
this koa and it's owners have encouraged me to keep going back
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, grounds were well kept, clean pool and all around good time. I would however, like to see a bit more privacy between the sites. We did not want to start a fire in case the ashes went on the vehicle in the next site. Otherwise all good.
Jul 13, 2015
This stay was our first KOA stay. If this is the way all KOA camps are, we will pick KOA again.
Jul 13, 2015
The Campsite was okay, clean and very beautiful
Jul 13, 2015
Easy check in friendly staff alway a good time at Owen sound KOA
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
we had a great time up in owen sound and the camp site was big very well kept up
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We had to pay a lot extra for Wi Fi. Firewood expensive. Bathrooms and park very clean. Site fine.
Jul 11, 2015
House flies seem to be bothersome could be weather related.
Jul 10, 2015
we've been there more than once and enjoyed our stay each time thank you
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed the friendship around the fire and Kareoke. Wagon rides for the grand children and beautiful well kept sites
Jul 10, 2015
Great place to stay. Well looked after.
Jul 09, 2015
Very clean, well kept campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will be back again.
Jul 08, 2015
Nous avons adorés, le site est bien entrevue,les terrains sont très bien et les gens qui y travaillent sont très courroie et hospitalier, c' est un camping à découvrir! (Dres)
Jul 07, 2015
first experience at a koa and it was great and plan on visiting more koas on our way to newfoundland this sept. and bringing grandkids back to owensound camp for return visits
Jul 07, 2015
It was a small clean park that was quiet and enjoyable. The Internet didn't work on our site after paying for it which was a disappointment. When the owner was told no refund was given.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a fantastic stay. The bathrooms were so clean and the pool and playground were great and enjoyed everyday. We will be back for sure
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed there for our daughter's wedding. It had everything we needed. Didn't really have a chance to check the campground out.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay, very clean and amazing staff
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Quiet and relaxing, campground was neat and washrooms very clean. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Real nice KOA and real nice folks
Jul 05, 2015
This is, by far, the best KOA that we have stayed at! Can't find a single fault...we'll be back!
Jul 05, 2015
Really nice, quiet, private camp sites, and lovely clean washrooms. We were only there overnight, but looked like lots of things for a family to do. Would have liked to take advantage of the hiking trails, but not enough time. Maybe another time. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly. Clean. Shade available. Convenient. Will come again.
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean and well maintained facilities. And peaceful.
Jul 03, 2015
I was surprised that we would have to pay for our grandchildren who are 4 and 2, to stay with us for one night. I would have thought at that age they should have been able to stay on our camping fee.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great time
Jun 29, 2015
I wasn`t sure what to expect when I first pulled into the long driveway but it led to a beautiful park nestled along a forest with walking trails and lots of room for our three kids to run around and play with their friends. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Always a good time at the Owen sound KOA
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
I paid for fire wood and they had no record that I paid. Thank goodness I had my receipt. I had to call the office to see where my wood was. Also your seasonal sites are not kept up. Makes the camp ground look bad. I'm a KOA member for years and this camp ground didnot seem to have the atmosphere the others we stayed at have.
Jun 29, 2015
A perfect campground for families. Nice pool and play area, sites are well kept and private. Close to other amenities and entertainment. This is our #1 campground of choice for our young family.
Jun 28, 2015
Front entrance and office when arrived very welcoming . Girl that checked us in very friendly . Was shrooms very clean plus park very clean . Our only little problem was we got a pull through so did not have to unhook and found spot was way to uneven and had to unhook .
Jun 26, 2015
Love this campground very well maintained and washrooms very clean.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time. Very clean park and very friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Christian and Elisabeth keep one of the best KOA campsites we've stayed at. They're so personable and welcoming. We've stayed there countless times over the past four years and it's always exceptionally clean and tidy. Always a relaxing stay. Looking forward to our next stay later this summer. Paul & Linda Ibbett
Jun 23, 2015
Love the natural setting of the place
Jun 23, 2015
we did not really stay at the camp much...we were there for a tournament. my only complaint is that our site did not have any shade...we were out in the direct sun...so the camper got really hot.....I like that we were close to the washroom and shower...they were well maintained....we didn't use the pool or any trails....but we did enjoy feeding the fish!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, friendly, very professionally run. It was one of our best experiences camping and will be back many times in the future. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Great site, great hosts, great facilities, thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.