Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Had a great time
Aug 17, 2016
Overall. we didn't have a bad stay, however the site was not what was asked for. It was double wide gravel site and we asked for a mainly grassy site. The site was very small and it was felt like we were in a goldfish bowl most of the time because of the awkward angles of the adjacent sites. The park itself was clean but needs updating!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Found the camp sites nice with the usual amenities that KOA offers. The road in and out was extremely dusty. The hook ups on many sites were quite some distance from the trailers.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, spaceous
Aug 16, 2016
What an extremely efficiently run campground. The staff was wonderful and the grounds were perfect!!! We had an outstanding stay!!! The CampbellKids & Smiley
Aug 15, 2016
The washrooms and grounds are very clean and tidy. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We book our favourite site very early in the season and quite enjoy our time there.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is well run and the staff is friendly. There are however at least 2 permanent sites that are in really bad shape and makes that part of the campground look run down.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Was told that I would have 50 amp. And wifi at site. Didn't have either but could have bought wifi with no guarantee to work, and very expensive. would not book here again.
Aug 15, 2016
What a beautiful setting. The grounds were clean and very well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our small kids also had a great time. We will definitely be back to this beautiful campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice and quite campground
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Beau camping,sites spacieux, camping propre, bloc sanitaire et buanderie propres. Belle piscine. Un très beau camping.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Clean facilities friendly staff ! Very accommodating helped us find and switch us to a different site that we liked better
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Fire ban sucked but nice place
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The back in site was private and large for our 37 foot fifth wheel. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Free wifi would be a bonus but paid wifi through third party was available. We used our phone date for the couple of days we stayed. We will return and would recommend this camp ground to others. It is close to beaches, hiking, bike trails and more.
Aug 11, 2016
always enjoyable
Aug 10, 2016
First rate camping! this KOA never fails to deliver. I would have no hesitation to recommend Owen Sound KOA. Christian and Elisabeth, the owners work so hard to keep everything tidy and clean. The Staff are amazing too. We're going again in a couple of weeks then sadly that's it for this year; but we'll be back next year!
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great week!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Stay was great, owner/staff were grt to deal with, everything nice and clean, pool was grt. We thought the site was a bit small....otherwise grt stay. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
It is a beautiful campground Management is great and very helpful in all ways
Aug 08, 2016
The park was clean and well kept. Staff were friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground. Clean very little hot water
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Loved it. Can't wait to go back
Aug 07, 2016
We were welcomed in a very friendly and helpful manner. Our campsite was very nice and clean as well as the Kampground was well kept. The owners were very friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
It's was a nice campground but more expensive most campgrounds we have stayed at
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Not up to par with the KOA's we stay at in the US
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This is a wonderfully run KOA. The owners are friendly and very efficient. The campground is very well maintained and welcoming. We will return here and bring friends.
Aug 03, 2016
Absolutely wonderful stay. Owners are friendly, efficient and run a wonderful park. We will definitely return here.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
everything was great , the wash rooms were very clean and attended to quite often ,the park was very clean and well mantained , the people in office and store were very friendly. the wagon ride for kids was a nice touch thanks for making our stay a great one clean ,
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
I was very disappointed in our stay. We booked this KOA because it said they had planned activities for the kids and the only one they had was a wagon ride. So the kids were disappointed that they didn't offer other activities that other KOA campgrounds offer.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was unfriendly. No activities for the kids other than wagon ride. Electrical shock from plumbing in main showers.
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our campsite was great with some shade and very clean and tidy. Enjoyed the pool immensely. People and staff were very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
Always have a great weekend.
Aug 02, 2016
A great time was had by our 3 generational group, enjoying bike riding, the pool, playground, large green area for frisbee, trails and pond. The washrooms were very clean , the staff friendly and the wagon ride lots of fun. Super job Owen Sound KOA!
Aug 02, 2016
We absolutely loved it. Our sites were perfect!!
Aug 02, 2016
This was a family campground therefore there was limited privacy. I won't return and probably won't stay at another KOA for that reason
Aug 02, 2016
YOUR ROADS WERE ROUGH AND DUSTY STAY WERE GOOD
Aug 02, 2016
What a hidden treasure. Great location, and you must visit the pond when there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy