Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
just an overnight stay ..had walk around the camp and it was wonderful..love the back sites where the ponds are next time we will request
Sep 10, 2016
In a rush. In late - out early.
Sep 08, 2016
I could have wished for more privacy and more trees. It wasn't as sucluded as noted on the website. Everyone was very nice. Maybe bigger showers too. It was rather difficult to keep clothes dry in the small area.Very very very clean! Nice pool area. Very quiet at night.
Sep 08, 2016
its our favourite camping!!!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Weather perfect Company-the best. Made to feel welcome by staff
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Very friendly sessional campers. Clean campsites and washrooms. We will deffinately be returning next season.....
Sep 07, 2016
Great location very friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
its a very peaceful park and we loved having the pool there to go in and relax thanks !
Sep 06, 2016
As always a great stay. We were campsite 32 next to the pool. Celebrated 3 birthdays. And as always the owners and staff were exceptional!! Always working hard and keeping a smile on their faces. This is one of the best KOAs around😊 Highly recommend Owen sound KOA!!
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was kept immaculately clean and staff were courteous and helpful. Salt water pool was well maintained.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
everything about this campground is excellent
Sep 04, 2016
We always enjoy staying at KOA campgrounds. They are well maintained and the staff is always pleasant.
Sep 03, 2016
Wonderful, clean, quiet,peaceful. Very good paid wi-fi. Very nice and helpful Owners. Could not ask for better.
Sep 02, 2016
EXCELLENT Was very nice to visit with you and as always everything is immaculate THANKS
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful campground! Highly recommend for camping
Aug 31, 2016
The washroom is clean..but the owners are itching to make you leave the premises right on the dot... Also trying to make sure that you only have the amount of people you declared... But some of my family members comes from sauble beach but hitching a ride to get back home with us...and the owner is ready to charge extra because they saw 3 extra people on the site when we're leaving...
Aug 31, 2016
Park is quiet and clean. Pull thru's are easy to get in and out of. We will stay again!
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, loved the closeness of an entry point to the Bruce Trail, the ponds, clean facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Overall our stay was fine. The campground was well organized efficient. There needs to be more separation between sites. Our site was in the 10 to 18 row. You could see into the next site denying them their privacy and making us feel a little uncomfortable. The other problem concerned barking dogs, particularly, a lunging barking but leashed dog across from us.
Aug 29, 2016
I enjoyed my site this im still upset that theres no where to let me dog run off lesh like at the barrie koa i also was disapointed that they dont have theme weekends or pancake breakfast for camp care i find it very run down and in the tent area there where so many empty site they should update and add more trailer sites
Aug 29, 2016
Difficile à trouver, mauvaises indications d'adresse, et données GPS erronées.
Aug 29, 2016
Well managed campground. Nice showers.
Aug 28, 2016
Loved this KOA. While our pullthrough site was a little narrow, the whole setup was great. Good facilities and a well laid out camp.
Aug 27, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful holiday at this KOA in Owen Sound. The owners are wonderful. It is clean, family oriented, pet friendly and lots of things to do for the children. I will definitely go back again and again. My grandchildren loved it there.
Aug 27, 2016
Great time
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff...great location, handy for area attractions Reasonable price. BEAUTIFUL cedar bushes and hedges! Thank you
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Fun!
Aug 26, 2016
Super clean, very peaceful Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
thank you we had a great stay
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean park and helpful staff
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
It wasn't much for kids except for a muddy park and a pool. The showers were old and the lock broke on the one stall in the women's bathroom. Worst KOA we've stayed at so far out of the 3. port Huron, Owen sound and Ivy Lea. It is more for older folk.
Aug 23, 2016
A well-kept campground in a lovely setting. Would have liked free access to the internet.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Need some trees cut down at pull thru sites
Aug 22, 2016
Sad to say that last weekend was the last time for us to stay at Owen Sound KOA. The season is almost over! As ever, Christian, Elisabeth and their staff were tireless as ever to make everyone's stay there a memorable one. We'll be back as soon as the season starts next year. Many thanks to Christian and Elisabeth for another year of memorable camping.... have yourselves a great winter!
Aug 22, 2016
Was disappointed in our lot which is a huge part of enjoying a stay. Friendly people clean washrooms but not a whole lot to do.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this campground. Our kids love the slides at the park and the pool is nice. Sites are very clean and private. Walking trails are great and the kids love feeding the fish at the pond.
Aug 22, 2016
We loved this camp ground. The property, sites and washrooms are immaculate. The owners are friendly and kind. We will go back for sure!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Our site was flooded by heavy rain and the owners offered no help. Our site was muddy and musty smelling for the remainder of our stay.....not pleasant!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly hosts, campground well maintained. A great stay here.
Aug 19, 2016
we liked our site, but during the heavy rain, we could smell the washrooms badly. owen sound has a lot of fun things to do
Aug 18, 2016
The electrical system could use a definite upgrade as the voltage was too low at times
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy