Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Great staff, site is clean....I would like to recommend check out one hour later. Thank you
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
The site we had by the pond was very nice. Private, clean and relatively wind free. Staff were very friendly. Nice campground for families with children. One unknown camper didn't pick up after their dog.
Sep 23, 2015
Elizabeth and her husband were always smiling and helpful. They keep their campground in absolutely pristine condition.This was our 2nd visit here and will definitely not be the last!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
A very pleasant campground, friendly staff, super countryside.
Sep 22, 2015
Although it rained most of the weekend, we enjoyed the park and was able to walk around and discover the access to the Bruce trail. We'll be back!
Sep 22, 2015
well kept. Nice people. wonderful
Sep 21, 2015
Third time here and as always a perfect stay. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
The park is well looked after.The people are great. Will be back !!!!!!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
It rained for the first half of the day our first full day there. Weather is not an issue however our site became so slippery we had to walk with such caution to not fall. Myself (7 1/2 months pregnant) and my two small children could have been seriously hurt. It took 6 requests before someone remedied the slick situation. Also, said they were dog friendly and other guests must not have known
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 21, 2015
No much to do in the rain but we always feel welcome here.
Sep 20, 2015
The campground was very well kept, everything was clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful, beautiful setting, well worth a return visit.
Sep 20, 2015
Site was clean and well maintained, albeit a bit narrow for 1 slide and awning. Privacy was good and Kampground was quiet. Had a great time, and will return again
Sep 17, 2015
AOK
Sep 15, 2015
If you like the idea of staying in a cow pasture, you would like this site. Very Dusty and the almost 1km gravel road into the site from the paved road is definitely not attractive, especially to those on motorcycles. On the plus side, the facilities were clean. The liklihood of my staying at this location again is low. I suggest a site map be added to the website & accurate pictures displayed too
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time staff always friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
We were visiting with friends in the park and also touring the area. This park is beautifully maintained and washroom facilities spotless. Handy to Owen Sound and stores but still tucked away well off the road away from any traffic sounds!
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful check in,lovely clean and quite camp grounds, would certainly return if in that area.
Sep 11, 2015
Best Kamp ever. Wonderful Hosts
Sep 11, 2015
always love coming here
Sep 11, 2015
As usual, the staff and accommodations were above normal
Sep 11, 2015
Lovely campground. Nice site clean rest rooms lovely trails Very poor signage fir night arrivals. Pool shut down too early for season
Sep 09, 2015
Electric Power needs to be improved very low voltage couldn't run A/C till after dark
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. Only negative feedback would be that the very long entrance driveway is very very rough and shakes the poor trailers to bits. Additional gravel and maybe a grading would certainly help.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great place
Sep 08, 2015
I was somewhat disappointed with blowing a breaker twice upon arrival but it only happen on the Friday night. The no free Internet was also a bit disappointing otherwise the park was great and extremely clean, staff very friendly. Thank you for a good weekend
Sep 08, 2015
we had a great time, beautiful park, close to Owen Sound. all the amenities we needed.
Sep 08, 2015
A very good stay at Owensound
Sep 08, 2015
Only complaint we have is we had very very noisy campers beside or near us partying all 3 nights. We are the first ones to say have a great time but one night they were hooting and squealing at 20 to 3 in morning. I feel if you are saying quiet time after 11then you should monitor that by going around the camp a few times.
Sep 08, 2015
So far best campground ! We will be back next year for sure ;)
Sep 08, 2015
a couple sites appeared to be really close to their neighbours.
Sep 08, 2015
Extremely clean and beautifully mannicured grounds and campsites. Staff were friendly and courteous! We would definitely go back!
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was short. Everything was nice and clean It was a very nice camping area and the hosts (the Thomann Family) were very helpful.
Sep 05, 2015
wifi to pay: no go the price for wifi: absolutely nogo
Sep 03, 2015
Friendly staff,good sites WiFi should be free
Sep 02, 2015
Our third long-duration stay and enjoyed the campground and facilities just as much as before. A great place and terrific hosts.
Sep 02, 2015
excellent
Sep 02, 2015
This is the 3rd KOA location we have camped at, and it's the best by far, for sure. Welcoming hosts and employees, very nice grounds and hiking trails. Zero mosquitoes during our stay (hurrah!). Restrooms and swimming pool were clean and inviting. Marked as a favourite for future trips!
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful park, the owners work very hard to keep it that way
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great park and staff
Aug 31, 2015
We were as usual impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds, and the owners dedication to their camp. Was disappointed this time because there was excessive dogs barking we had campsite 32 when booking in June.it was unavailable then req'd again upon check in and asked again sat am. It was empty until the sat at 6 pm. The people in it booked it at 3 pm. Very upset weren't offered first.
Aug 31, 2015
The washrooms looked clean, but smelled like a dirty baby diaper. Otherwise park clean. Maybe a fresh deodorizer is needed in washrooms.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great weekend. Safe, fun place for the kids. The owners were kind and pleasant. We will be back again.
Aug 31, 2015
First time staying at the KOA in owensound and was pleasantly surprised with how clean and well maintained the park is. Staff was friendly and very easy to approach. My almost 2 year old son loved the tractor ride and that make his whole weekend. We'll be returning! Keep up the great work!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals