Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful park. Really nice campsite. Very quiet and very well looked after park.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This was our second year and we had a wonderful time again. We come with a group of friends and have been impressed by the amenities, close by hiking trails (Bruce Trail), and the well kept park. I would definitely come back again and would recommend the Owen Sound KOA to anyone.
Aug 28, 2017
Very quiet. Lots of space and trees. Friendly staff we will be back
Aug 28, 2017
Fantastic area. Far enough out of town where you don't get the city noise yet close enough if you need anything... We showed up during the salmon spectacular completely unknowingly but it was incredible to see all the people, cars/trucks, tents/campers lining the river bank. Service at the site was top notch and the cleanliness of the park was impeccable. We will be coming back again next year
Aug 27, 2017
We had a great time! Very clean, really nice staff, and nice clean heated pool. Our kids love it there too. We stayed for 4 days, 3 nights. We would stay again if we're back in the area.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Très propre, tranquille et le personnel accueillant
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The ground in the campsite was a little soggy but otherwise fine. The washroom facilities were modern and clean. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice. The road into the campground could use a fresh grading to fill the potholes.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice site close to centre of Owen Sound. Comfortable stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed the quiet country setting and large well-treed lots
Aug 22, 2017
Nice and clean. Close to many things to see.
Aug 22, 2017
We loved this campground. The RV sites were spacious and grassy. Washrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and firewood was delivered to our site. Upon check out, the sites were cleaned almost immediately. We will definitely be back and have already recommended this park. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, friendly people.
Aug 22, 2017
Always friendly. Family oriented, very quiet. Everything clean and well maintained. Pool superb!!! One suggestion for all KOA's - how about collecting beer and liquor empties and donating the proceeds to your KIDS Kamp. Also wood that is bought and collected after campers have left -ask for a donation from future kampers and donate this money as well. For Owen Sound a dog park would be nice.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
quiet and relaxing and excelent neighbours and freinds
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly service and nice size lots. The salt water pool is a very nice addition. The only upgrade wich I find would benefit them is upgrading the park area and introducing a small splash pads for the kiddies. It's a good investment to keep parents with kids coming back. Tractor rides pretty much every night was a huge success with my kids.
Aug 21, 2017
Our name is Peter & Mari - site 16, not Bert, they were 2 over, but I made all of the reservations. Our site was horribly low so when it rained it never dried up. More gravel needs to be put down, in order for us to be able to put a mat down. We felt like we were always flooded. At one point our friend next door decided to sit in his lawn chair on top of our picnic table! Our site needs some TLC !
Aug 21, 2017
Great Camp ground. Will return next year
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great staff, clean washrooms!
Aug 20, 2017
Had a great stay as always
Aug 20, 2017
A well maintained KOA. Lots of space to play with others or spend time alone. Loved our site as it faced the Bruce Trail and very private when we sat outside enjoying nature. Will definitely visit this KOA again in future.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean, very nice and pleasant staff, quiet. Nice pool and playground area. Enjoyed the pond and nature trails. Nice to see a pet friendly campground. Only drawback is the firewood was expensive and low quality, was softwood that sparked a lot and burned quick. But couple doors down the wood was very nice and 3 dollars cheaper. Enjoy.
Aug 19, 2017
Great weather, great campsite- our favourite, washrooms and grounds very weii kept and very clean.
Aug 19, 2017
The park was clean and very well maintained. Our hosts Christian and Elizabeth were more than helpful ( loaning me his drill and bits ) and the staff helpful and friendly. One of the very rare parks that actually sold DRY WOOD ! My wife and I visit this area often and will be back at this park. Russ n Nancy site 61
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean. Site was private and quiet. Staff was very courteous and helpfull.
Aug 19, 2017
We were very impressed with The landscaping, the sites are beautiful, the grounds were very clean, the staff and owners are second to none! Thank you for a wonderful 2 days!
Aug 18, 2017
Campsite clean and staff helpful and always seemed to be working hard. Great pond with rainbow trout to feed. Nice trails.Our campsite though was soggy with poor drainage and had poor water pressure..
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our time there. The owner is such a nice guy. The people in the campground are friendly and the grounds are very clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Tout était très bien. Manque de signalisation routière pour se rendre à destination.
Aug 16, 2017
Friendly place
Aug 15, 2017
We found the electricity at the site very poor we couldn't use the coffee maker and a fan at the same time . The ampredge in the site was so low. The same problem happened last time never corrected.
Aug 15, 2017
Very peaceful quiet setting. Many sites large and more private than mist KOA's we have stayed at.Small efficient staff keep the park clean and the road in and around as smooth as possible considering the amount of torrential rainfalls have been this year.our second visit this sumer and disappointments. Our new go to KOA........
Aug 15, 2017
Nice camp ground. Well kept and clean.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed on a full service site and it is going to be our go to site when we book again!!! The owner and staff are wonderful!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Helpful polite staff right from phone call for reservations to checking out. Clean grounds. Clean washrooms. Our site was perfect. Large. Clean area and put. Table in good condition. Level ground. Great to have sewer hookup. Had no use for playground but looked like nice big area
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful campground nice big sites and lots of nature and green space...Great staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Great
Aug 14, 2017
Always a great place to camp
Aug 14, 2017
The staff were so pleasant and wonderful it made our stay great Thank you to the young lady who checked us in she was a sweet heart made us feel welcome and told us a lot about KOA campgrounds this was our first time at a KOA The owner was very pleasant and came by to welcome us, my sister was having hydro issues and he came right away to see if he could fix the problem, overall we were pleased t
Aug 14, 2017
Made more new friends
Aug 14, 2017
had a great time but had lots of rain and some sites have no grass and not enough gravel staff was great and washrooms where clean owner is awesome and very friendly will go back but will pick my own site if it rains again .
Aug 14, 2017
Didn't get the best weather so we couldn't enjoy everything the camp had to offer, but a very nice place overall. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even adjusted the price after learning our guests wouldn't be staying both nights. Will definitely stay again next time we're in the area!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy