Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Very clean and quiet. It was a pleasant campground .
Aug 13, 2017
Regrette l'absence de sewer, et de wi-fi free
Aug 12, 2017
Place his just beautiful and the staff so nice.
Aug 12, 2017
Good size sites, all the amenities, attentive staff, and well equipped. Even the pool is well kept (though not huge). We'll be back.
Aug 12, 2017
Great pool! Kids love the playground. Care is taken in preparing your site before you arrive. Tractor rides and feeding the fish make our trips here extra special!
Aug 12, 2017
Nice and quiet and relaxing with a nice shady campsite. Loved cycling around the Owen Sound area.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Lovely site. Beautiful pool. Most KOAs we've been at have activities for the kids, which we really missed.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to camp.
Aug 10, 2017
Desk staff were friendly, camp nice and clean, nothing extraordinary about this camp ground. A wagon ride occurred nightly for the kiddies and I was told by seasonal goers that this is pretty common;which is great! I would like to see the facilities upgraded, ie bathrooms, playground equipment and activities; they are all very tired. It was decent spot but I don't think we'll return to this KOA.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, friendly front office staff, clean facilities, close to town.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome time
Aug 09, 2017
The park was large, well laid out and full of trees, staff nice and bathrooms/showers very clean, no rowdies which I liked.
Aug 09, 2017
It was nice just to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of this place
Aug 08, 2017
We found our hosts wonderful and the campground was in excellent condition, my only recommendation is a few more activities for families/kids otherwise it's an excellent location
Aug 08, 2017
Nice campground and pool and cool fish but no activities. Social events would be nice. Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Phone registration was quick and friendly. Office staff friendly. A very easy going camping experience and most campers very friendly. Good size sites and lots of areas to walk or lawn games. We are considering here again.enjoyed our couple days.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful campground.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean sites and great owner's....will be back
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Clean and quiet! Friendly staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Près de beaucoup de site touristique a visiter, personnels courtois, tranquille et a 5 minutes de la ville et de tout les services
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Personnel souriant et très serviable. Merci !
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Spent a few days here with our granddaughter and she loved it there. She loved the pool, playground, the evening wagon ride and the great exposure to nature, saw lots of different birds and animals. Very relaxing campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful campground. One of the nicest KOAs I have been to.
Aug 02, 2017
Had a wonderful holiday & grandkids loved the park
Aug 02, 2017
always a great time at this campground . the hosts are so friendly you feel like part of their family.
Aug 02, 2017
I went ahead and posted a reading and comments for you on the app ParkAdvisor as well! I thought your campground was wonderful and all of the people,staff, were very friendly!
Aug 01, 2017
I only gave it a 1 because it's a nice place other than that I have stayed at lots of KOA'S and this one has the worst rudest owners I have ever seen they drive on their golf carts like idiots it's dusty in there I will never stay there again we left 5 days early and went to Carsons which is a far superior park and actually know how to treat people
Aug 01, 2017
Nice location far off the road, so very little noise.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice friendly quit close to town. Perfect get away. Thanks
Aug 01, 2017
The staff were very helpful and polite. The grounds were well kept and the facilities clean. Our only disappointment was there was little to do. No horseshoe pits, no jumping pillows, small playground. But a very nice place.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great Stay! Nice campground!
Jul 31, 2017
It could not have been any better.
Jul 31, 2017
Always a great place to camp.
Jul 31, 2017
My husband and I love the trout pond. This is our second stay in you park. We will be recommending your park to all of friends. We were in site 49 and loved that it had a gravel pad. We will be back this year later in the fall. Thank you for a great time.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here so much. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent stay! The check out at 11:00 is a bit early, 1:00 pm would be nicer as we are accustomed to Ontario Parks with a 2:00 check out. But otherwise, great KOA and great experience. Highly recommend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals