Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
My wife and I took our 4 year old grandson for a cabin stay and outdoors experience and we were pleasantly overwhelmed with the care and cleanliness of the grounds and facilities as well as the hospitality of the hosts. We will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
We loved the solitude and quiet location set-in on the Niagara Escarpment on a farm. Lovely, quiet weekend. Wonderful, home-grown honey! Very friendly, family owners. Can't wait to return.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Consistently excellent!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Loved the tiny Kabin, the pool, the proximity to the Bruce Trail, the wagon ride, and the friendly staff. Would appreciate more hooks and shelves in the Kabin to help keep things organized.
Aug 28, 2013
very impressed with the cleanliness of this campground will make koa our campground for future vacations
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Bked a Kabin for the 1st time,realy enjoyed it,cute, clean,comfortable. Family park,clean well cared for.My daughter wrote her name on a patio stone in charcole. COMPLAINT! A cleaner(OWNER)very rude went on and on how this shouldn't have happened, would take along time to clean,I offered to clean(was left spotless)she cont to the point I was embaresed/anoyed had to tell her to stop bothering me!!
Aug 24, 2013
Lots to do for the kids but found the cabins were too close together.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is the second year in a cabin and 5th year staying. I love thie Owen Sound KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
The reception crew was friendly, and accomodating; the rules were clearly spelled out; wood was a bit expensive, but delivered to your site; coffee was free (!); efforts were made to recycle, and the kabin was clean. Good all around!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very clean and well kept! Had a great stay in one of the cabins. We'll be back for sure! Thank you :)
Aug 14, 2013
We had an absolutely fantastic time at the KOA... best of all was the fact that there were no mosquitoes and the grounds were clean and well maintained.... having shopping malls so close by was also appealing.
Aug 14, 2013
We were looking for a quiet getaway in the outdoors, and this Kampground provided just that. The stars at night were fabulous, and the cowbells in the day were charming.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
A clean campground!
Aug 12, 2013
this is the best family campground. the entire place is clean and very well kept. you can tell the owners take pride in maintaining the area. we love the pool, the country air, the trails, and the fact that honey is made nearby.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
very clean, quick service the washroom were cleaned regularly. loved my stay. will do this again next year.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Our cabin was relatively new (awesome), and the grounds and facilities were very well kept. We loved being in the bush yet so close to town! We made KOA our home base and toured the area every day. The staff was very friendly as well. We will definitely be returning on our next trip north!! Thank you.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
we had a great time!!
Jul 31, 2013
Nice, clean cabin. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice cabins and wonderful campsites. A little more activities for kids are welcome.
Jul 30, 2013
Amazing stay! Great cabins and clean facilities. Would love to come back.
Jul 29, 2013
The grounds are fantastic. Lots to do for children. Very friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin which was great. The only complain about the cabin would be the beds are a bit hard and shutters on the windows would be great. Will strongly recommend this KOA and will likely come back.
Jul 29, 2013
I think needs to improve with the showers, water was cold. Cabins were so hot we could not sleep.a fan was not enough.I suggest to install ac in the cabins like the ones in cooks town.
Jul 29, 2013
A large group occupied all the cabins nearby us. They were up and partying with dogs barking until 1:00 AM. A night patrol around 11:00 - 12:00 may be beneficial.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
we always enjoy our stay and we will be back next yeer
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed in a small cabin, very clean and comfortable. The staff at the campground was very nice and friendly. The bathrooms and campground was very clean. The prices in the store was very reasonable considering it was a mini convenience store. The fish up at the pond were great, had fun feeding the rainbow trout. The Bruce trail is there as well. Very nice, would definitely return.
Jul 15, 2013
Excellent, My GreatGrandparents are here and my parents were at their place and my brother and his family. We had a cabin that met our needs and it allowed us to have a fantastic family get together.
Jul 13, 2013
We enjoyed it very much...it was very quiet and very relaxing...My kids love the pool and the hay wagon ride..the place was really clean especially the washroom. Thank you elizabeth and Chris.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Very, very clean and well set up. A little disappointed in that there weren't nay group activities for children to play at (we were there through the week not the weekend though??). Lots to do around the area, great location.
Jul 06, 2013
it would be nice to have a few shelfs to store your goods every thing was very clean we enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 03, 2013
First time at KOA Owen Sound. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Premises were impressive, clean and attention to detail to make you feel at home. This is camping?!
Jul 02, 2013
We felt that it was very clean the staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely come back. Very kid friendly. Thank you
Jul 02, 2013
This was our second stay at Owen Sound KOA. We picked it because of proximity to Georgian Bay and Lake Huron. The campground itself doesn't have a lot to offer (compared to IVY LEA, which we stayed at last year), but the cabin and campsite were clean and quiet. The kids LOVED the pool, trout pond and the fireflies! We had a great family vacation.
Jun 24, 2013
This is the first time we stayed at a KOA. It was a great experience for our family with a 4 and 10 year old. The entire campsite was clean and a very relaxing atmosphere. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The cabin was just the right size for our family with bunk beds and a double bed & clean.The family who runs this KOA takes pride in the campsite. We will be back.
Jun 24, 2013
This KOA campground is so well run, clean and staff is lovely. Would definitely recommend it to all my friends and family
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
4th or 5th year attending this KOA. Wonderful host family and as always a great time.
Jun 17, 2013
Very clean and well-maintained KOA campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.