Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
4th or 5th year attending this KOA. Wonderful host family and as always a great time.
Jun 17, 2013
Very clean and well-maintained KOA campground.
Jun 17, 2013
This was my second yearly stay at the owen sound koa its as clean friendly as it was last year, it was as tho no time had passed. I will continue to use this facility for my yearly trips thank you for the memory.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We were completely happy with out stay. The cabin was just perfect and your ground and buildings are so clean and inviting. I will tell everyone about your beautiful spot and I am not worried about going to a KOA campground now. Thank you so much!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
We enjoyed a relaxing night in the Kabins and cooked a good meal.
Jun 03, 2013
Very quiet and peaceful. Awesome staff, very friendly!! Clean washrooms & showers. Great for the kids!!! We're already planning our next visit! I would recommend KOA to everyone!!!
May 29, 2013
Wonderful time. Great service, good people, lots of things to do and see!!
May 28, 2013
Awesome camp ground, nice clean, well maintained. I wish there was a beach/lake nearby but it's definitely great for biking, hiking and perfect for families with small kids! The kabins are comfortable and clean and nice.
May 21, 2013
We spent a long weekend at Rocksprings KOA in Own Sound, Canada, and the campsite was clean, tidy, private (lots of trees separating sites, and the staff helpful. The washrooms and showers were modern and well-maintained. We don't do a lot of camping but this site encourages us to do more.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
it would have been nice if the cabin has more amenities i.e. a fridge. A heater(we had to ask for one at the office). I understand that the idea is to keep it as rustic as possible. But given the fact that alot of KOAs (and we have been to many) do provide us with some basic amenities it would be nice to consider these. Otherwise the stay was good and the staff were helpful and friendly
Oct 16, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Great hosts, clean park and kabins, spotless bathrooms - this place was fantastic! Thanks for such a nice stay. Daniel :)
Sep 06, 2012
Very nice people. Very clean.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
we had a great time! and we will be coming back next year!
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
we really enjoy the area, the area is so beautiful quiet and peaceful, the kabins and the park is kept beautiful clean.
Aug 18, 2012
excellent campground! very clean and supportive staff
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. the camp was very clean and well run. the staff was helpful and welcoming. I love the cabins as they give me a chance to have the camping experience without a tent. My two year old grandbaby had her first camping trip and she had a great time. Thanks
Aug 04, 2012
Cabins were clean and well-kept. Cabins were in a field so not very private. Bathrooms were clean. Lots to do nearby, beaches, Flowerpot island for hiking and swimming, drive-in. Centrally located to Owen Sound.
Aug 02, 2012
The pool needs to be kept cleaner. We were very disappointed that there was a fire ban. Overall we were pleased with our experience.
Aug 02, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
Really nice campground. Our only disappointment was the fire ban preventing a camp fire, but that was out of their control. Will definitely stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.