Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
The cabin and the washrooms were clean. The staff was helpful and nice. Due to these factors my friends and I decided to return next year! Thanks for a great trip.
Aug 25, 2015
Great people, cabins and pool.
Aug 23, 2015
Thanks for another great stay! The Kabin was clean and comfy, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back!!
Aug 22, 2015
We rented one of the little cabins and were really impressed. A lot better than we expected
Aug 20, 2015
It was FABULOUS.I am shocked that these facilities are not are not filled to capacity. The rates are great as is the location. I strongly recommend this place!
Aug 19, 2015
We didn't like the location of our Kabin. It seemed like we were sitting in the parking lot. Not much for the kids to do as far as activities. Swimming was great. Playground needs some shade.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice cabin, loved we could bring two dogs! The kids loved the pool! Mini golf might be a nice addition.
Aug 15, 2015
Completely enjoyed our stay. The cabin was in excellent condition. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a smile.
Aug 15, 2015
Stayed in cabins for the first time and great experience! Cabins and washrooms kept very clean. Pool was nice too and not too crowded. Only suggestions would be to have better lighting in cabins for evenings and some board games in the "games room" (only pool table and some puzzles). Would definitely recommend though as close to Owen Sound, great hiking trails and very conscientious staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Convenient location for local attractions. Cabin was clean and campground well kept. I would have liked a ceiling fan in the cabin instead of a standing fan but it worked. I will stay again
Aug 13, 2015
It was great, wish we could have stayed longer! kids had fun swimming, playing in the fields, basketball, looking at the fish in the pond. Should have a place to feed the fish like they do at the zoo. (quarter feeder to make sure they are eating good nutrients food) Clean, friendly, cabins were great!
Aug 12, 2015
Owners are very Friendly. Site is very well Maintained and clean!
Aug 11, 2015
I am Linda. I booked and paid for the cabins, not Anna-MARIE
Aug 09, 2015
Had lots of fun. Planning a retreat next year for the youth.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
A very well maintained camp grounds. The people and staff are very friendly. A very quit area so you can lay back and relax.
Aug 07, 2015
It is a lovely campground and the staff is very helpful and willing to accommodate their customers, nice family place to stay
Aug 02, 2015
Again we had good time there. Will go back again maybe this year.
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable very friendly and accomodating will be back
Jul 30, 2015
good
Jul 30, 2015
Specifically asked for not cabins 1, 2 or 3, and they put us in cabin 2 because they had a group taking up all the other cabins. Would have been nice if they let us know they wouldn't be be able to accommodate our request so we could have booked for another time. I guess they would rather have an unhappy customer than risk losing money.
Jul 30, 2015
Had a blast, very nice people, everything was clean and convenient! Will be back again!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean campsite with friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks so much for ours and ours friends wonderful stay...
Jul 27, 2015
extremely clean, beautiful grounds. very nice.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful well maintained grounds, meticulous cabins and spotless washrooms. Staff was friendly and very helpfull.
Jul 25, 2015
great week @ a great campground site! will visit again!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It is nicely maintain campground, Very close to town but at the same time remote from town.
Jul 20, 2015
It is a great camp site and pretty warm welcome from the staff. It was our best camping experience ever at your camp site. I would like to come back for sure to stay more days. Thank you very much.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice kampground, very well maintained and clean. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this kampground to anyone.
Jul 18, 2015
I love staying there....very clean ,owners take the time to meet with the campers,and make the stay extra fun by adding a trailer ride.how ever after my one night stay , I had to then rent two nights in a row, which mento taking off three days of work each time..saying all cabins are full when infact they were not both time we were asked to book two nights...gonna check out whispering pines .
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Owners are friendly and wonderful. Place is clean and well maintained. Great experience. We will be back.
Jul 12, 2015
The cabin was great, it was very clean! Campground was ok, maybe a mini golf and bigger store or ice cream shop would make it great! Overall was nice, clean and peaceful.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We absolutely loved this KOA. The only difference from when we stayed at KOA Niagara falls was that their fire pits had a grate for cooking over the fire, and the porch had a table in front of the bench. I work on my laptop and having the table in the covered area would have allowed me to work outside even when raining. The table ledge in the cabin was too high for the chair provided to work at
Jul 07, 2015
The camp area is very nice and the washroom is very clean. My kids like swimming at the pool. The area is nice to relax and spent time with kids.
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is not at the greatest location but the overall maintenance of it is very good.
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great stay and found Canadians to be very friendly. Would recommend this location to others looking for a great place to stay.
Jul 04, 2015
What a wonderful experience. It was our children's first time camping and they had a blast. The cabins were lovely. Owners were friendly. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. The kids loved the park and tractor ride Will definitely return and will be telling family and friends Thank you so much
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
It was a pleasant stay, friendly staff, great reviewing the geography & history of Owen Sound. Walt.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
excelent staff, very well kept grounds. what more can one ask for,perhaps more sun !
Jun 23, 2015
Great location, very clean washrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed for two nights in a cabin, had an awesome time, spent most of the time in the pool. Facilities were spotless, which is something that cant be said for every campground ive been to!
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained grounds. Cabin was clean and perfect for our stay. Will definitely return!
Jun 22, 2015
Camping cabins are great! The washroom is clean, clean, clean. Hot water, lots! The staff are friendly and helpful. Nicely located to Owen Sound and surrounding things to see and do.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.