Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean cabin, friendly reception. Quite camp ground very well kept. Thank you.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Super friendly staff!
Sep 05, 2017
very clean campground. lovely owners excellent service
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
very clean and well mantained.
Aug 29, 2017
Clean and well kept,good washrooms and nice pool and playground
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Later arrival was no problem. Clean and efficient. Bought firewood which was helpful. The cabin worked well for us and was pleasant. The tap was very helpful by the cottage. Bathrooms were clean and close by. There was a skunk under the cottage which we saw late evening. It would have been nice to know we could borrow a cooking grate for the fire. Very good stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Always wonderful service, clean and friendly!
Aug 25, 2017
Unfortunately we had to wait hours for firewood to be delivered and it resulted in our dinner being much later than it should have been. The shower to the pool was not working and the pool water was freezing and had too much salt in it. The cabin we stayed in was very nice but overall I was not impressed with the customer service and feel for what was paid we should have had a better stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Really enjoyed ourselves. Neighbors however were talking around nearby campfire (two cabins over,) til 4 a.m.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean. Quiet. Good Pool. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great stay at the Owen Sound KOA. We had 2 Kamping Kabins. Super friendly staff! Very clean and great location. We went on day trips to Tobermory, Sauble Beach and Sauble Falls. We will be back!
Aug 17, 2017
Just a one night stay but well worth it! Our first KOA stay ... won't be our last Thank you
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly ,vary helpful the kids loved the pool. Definitely going back next summer
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time. Campsite was very clean and quiet, and the Kabin was super cozy!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
As always great time ,enjoyed the clean cabins and site.noticed the older cabins had been looked after and now looked brand new again ,on the outside of building ,great job!ðððð»
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great stay other than our second day in we had a whole bunch of people come and they were loud and swearing and made our last few days very unenjoyable
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This is are second year of going to this koa, we love the cabin we stay in, love not hearing road way traffic, can't get over the size of trailers that come to camp, staff is always very friendly, always happy to help you, they keep the park very clean, the rates are the best in Ontario.We plan to go back next year and every year for a long time, hopefully we will get the same cabin every year.
Aug 07, 2017
Décu!Aucune porte moustiquaire pour notre cabine, décoration faible pour le camping, aucun film le soir, douche de piètre qualité.
Aug 07, 2017
the cabins and washrooms are clean. the staff are friendly.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean.
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent
Jul 31, 2017
The cleanest and most organized KOA I have been to in a very long time. The cabin was spectacular and I'll definately be staying again.
Jul 30, 2017
We have been going for the past 5 years and enjoy it very much . The folks are friendly it's clean and looked after. It's a great get a way ! 😊
Jul 29, 2017
Was our first time using a KOA, we will definitely be coming back. Was clean, quiet and a great experience for the kids staying in one of the Kabins!!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Elisabeth and her whole team were wonderful and easy to work with. Our party of 45 people (ages 2-70) had the BEST time! The Kabins were superb and clean. The bathrooms were always clean and the shower pressure was strong! For groups planning to camp, I highly recommend booking Kabins #4-9 together and you'll all be together and secluded! Thank you, KOA!!! We will see you soon!!
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean,staff very helpful. Location is great being so close to other attractions like Story Book Park.
Jul 24, 2017
It was fairly quiet and enjoyable
Jul 22, 2017
One of the best KOA's in Ontario. The firewood is dry, morning coffee is great and service is first class. Location is just right to explore the surrounding area.
Jul 21, 2017
I've been to a number of campgrounds and by far this is the BEST KOA Kampground. Keep it up !
Jul 20, 2017
We visit every year. The kids love it and have made so many memories. We look forward to summer and KOA Owen Sound. The hosts and staff are so friendly and the grounds and facilities are kept in such immaculate condition. It's clean and well kept. You can tell they love this place and it really transfers to the over all atmosphere!
Jul 16, 2017
Always a great place to stay.
Jul 13, 2017
It was amazing! It was our daughters first time camping and thanks to the Owen Sound KOA, she had a blast.
Jul 12, 2017
Campgrounds were very well maintaine. All the amenities was kept clean and tidy. In general it was a great experience
Jul 10, 2017
Great cabin, clean washrooms, friendly and informative staff. Will stay again for sure.
Jul 10, 2017
Ground were muddy due to rain but otherwise we had fun!
Jul 10, 2017
Myself and two of my girlfriends rented a cabin for the weekend of July 7th. The cabin was very comfortable but found them too close together and no privacy that people beside us joined in our conversations. We are all in retail and just wanted to unwind and not listen all day to children screaming. Will go somewhere else next time.
Jul 08, 2017
Our site was very small and had no grass. Fire ring was right beside where you park your car.
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was good. The wash room gents need attention on fixing toilet flush and paper supply should not be out.Maintained well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy