Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We all had a great stay cabin 5,6,and 7 see you soon all the staff were very friendly and the camp was very clean especially the washrooms we will all see you soon The Balzan family
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant. The Kabin we rented was cozy. The only short coming of the cabin was that there is only 1 power receptacle. The kabins should have at least 2 receptacles inside and 1 on the porch. This KOA was very clean and we are already planning a second visit to this KOA.
Jul 12, 2014
Fantastic location! Great to be close to a playground and pool for the kids, and the bathrooms were very clean. Also great to be so close to Story Book Park for the kids. Had a great time!
Jul 11, 2014
This park is very well maintained and our cabin was very clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great placer to stay. We will definitely be back. The cabins are awesome for people who ride bikes. No need to carry a lot of camping gear.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice place. I could suggest a few more direction signs on the Bruce side trails so as to be less confusing.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Accomodations were great/clean. Swimming pool was very clean! Would advise anyone to stay! Staff very friendly too!!!
Jun 09, 2014
excellent experience. The cabin was very clean, greatly maintained, Chris and everybody else were very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely return. Thanks
Jun 09, 2014
The first night was very noisy but the second night was better. The cabins were nice. We had hoped for more privacy but it was still a good stay.
May 23, 2014
Location is great to access the Bruce, trails and outdoors. The KOA is well maintained and the hosts are always pleasant.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
koa own sound is a great place to camp would go there all the time if I could. We will definitely be back. Thanks again for a great weekend, my family and I really enjoyed it.
May 12, 2014
The premises and surroundings are pristine. The owners and staff , very helpful and curteous. Cabins are very clean and COZY !!!
May 12, 2014
Close to all the trails, location is perfect for attractions, restaurants , park is clean, courteous staff, pleasant, helpful. Comfy place to be.
May 12, 2014
Oct 08, 2013
We stayed two nights with our two dogs in a cabin (No. 1). It was very clean and appeared to have new hardwood floors. It rained all weekend but we still enjoyed the property. Beautiful grounds and well maintained. Washrooms clean.
Oct 01, 2013
Very quiet setting. Nice cabins, friendly owners and very clean. We'll comeback again.
Sep 29, 2013
My wife and I took our 4 year old grandson for a cabin stay and outdoors experience and we were pleasantly overwhelmed with the care and cleanliness of the grounds and facilities as well as the hospitality of the hosts. We will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
We loved the solitude and quiet location set-in on the Niagara Escarpment on a farm. Lovely, quiet weekend. Wonderful, home-grown honey! Very friendly, family owners. Can't wait to return.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Consistently excellent!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Loved the tiny Kabin, the pool, the proximity to the Bruce Trail, the wagon ride, and the friendly staff. Would appreciate more hooks and shelves in the Kabin to help keep things organized.
Aug 28, 2013
very impressed with the cleanliness of this campground will make koa our campground for future vacations
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Bked a Kabin for the 1st time,realy enjoyed it,cute, clean,comfortable. Family park,clean well cared for.My daughter wrote her name on a patio stone in charcole. COMPLAINT! A cleaner(OWNER)very rude went on and on how this shouldn't have happened, would take along time to clean,I offered to clean(was left spotless)she cont to the point I was embaresed/anoyed had to tell her to stop bothering me!!
Aug 24, 2013
Lots to do for the kids but found the cabins were too close together.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is the second year in a cabin and 5th year staying. I love thie Owen Sound KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
The reception crew was friendly, and accomodating; the rules were clearly spelled out; wood was a bit expensive, but delivered to your site; coffee was free (!); efforts were made to recycle, and the kabin was clean. Good all around!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very clean and well kept! Had a great stay in one of the cabins. We'll be back for sure! Thank you :)
Aug 14, 2013
We had an absolutely fantastic time at the KOA... best of all was the fact that there were no mosquitoes and the grounds were clean and well maintained.... having shopping malls so close by was also appealing.
Aug 14, 2013
We were looking for a quiet getaway in the outdoors, and this Kampground provided just that. The stars at night were fabulous, and the cowbells in the day were charming.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
A clean campground!
Aug 12, 2013
this is the best family campground. the entire place is clean and very well kept. you can tell the owners take pride in maintaining the area. we love the pool, the country air, the trails, and the fact that honey is made nearby.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
very clean, quick service the washroom were cleaned regularly. loved my stay. will do this again next year.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Our cabin was relatively new (awesome), and the grounds and facilities were very well kept. We loved being in the bush yet so close to town! We made KOA our home base and toured the area every day. The staff was very friendly as well. We will definitely be returning on our next trip north!! Thank you.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
we had a great time!!
Jul 31, 2013
Nice, clean cabin. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice cabins and wonderful campsites. A little more activities for kids are welcome.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.