Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Pros: quiet during our stay. Clean washrooms. Cons: Pool was very salty, site was quite muddy, owners extremely militant and rude to guests beside us for having two vehicles on site. Owner forced intoxicated guest to drive second vehicle to parking lot putting everyone's safety at risk. NOT acceptable KOA. I would call this a stop over campground, not a destination.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time As always all staff and owners were great The camp site was always clean especially the washrooms Will go back for sure Keep it up 👍 Thank you Alexandra Balzan
Aug 17, 2016
Clean friendly affordable
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Our first KOA experience was awesome! We stayed in one of the 4 sleeper cabins. It was great. Very rustic with log beds and wood from the ceiling to the floor. Very clean inside and out. I liked having the porch and patio with picnic table. The barrel of red geraniums outside our cabin was welcoming and made us feel at home. The KOA staff were always very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Great stay, thanks!
Aug 11, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and great hospitality.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean, easy and awesome!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, reasonable distance to other places for day tripping.
Jul 30, 2016
My kids and I had a wonderful stay. The cabin was clean and close to the facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. The campground itself was also clean. Wood was delievered shortly after we arrived. Bathrooms/showers were clean and in working order. A great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Stayed 2 nights in cabin. Cabin was clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Warm, friendly staff and owners. Cleanliness is evident every where. All our family members love to camp here ... There are 19 of us that stay for the weekend ranging in age from 4 to 67.
Jul 25, 2016
staff very friendly, we were 5 minute late but staff waited for us to close, but even if we had been later they had made all the arrangements for us to get into our cabin without any trouble. Park is very clean, bathrooms very clean. Very quiet. Cabin had a table inside to sit 4 people which was very appreciated and it was the cleanest cabin we've had with a KOA park.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff were extremely pleasant and the cabin and grounds were amazing! We especially enjoyed the swimming pool and trails.
Jul 23, 2016
We used Owen Sound as a base to go one day up the Bruce Peninsula and the next day to Sauble Beach. The kamp was clean and well organized.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our cabin stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Stayed one night with my two boys in a cabin, and it was a great experience. Family friendly campground, very helpful and courteous staff and just a short jaunt to the pool and washrooms. Great price and would highly recommend !
Jul 20, 2016
We were very pleased with the accommodations. The facilities were very clean and the staff friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for one night, as we needed somewhere to sleep on a long roadtrip. The cabins are awesome and we didnt want to leave so soon. We hope to come back next year and stay longer.
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent camp ground with impeccable service. Super clean. Will definitely be back
Jul 12, 2016
Wow we had a great time.every thing was awesome. The grounds where kept clean and the staff helped us when we needed it😃
Jul 10, 2016
QUIET! Beautiful surroundings. Nice pool. Extremely clean everywhere. We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights - clean, comfortable. Table with 2 chairs and bench is brilliant use of space. Would highly recommend this KOA - Staff are friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 08, 2016
I thought I had booked a stay for 2 nights, but it turns out I missed clicking the final submit button. Luckily for us they still had one cabin available and the lady at the desk was very helpful
Jul 04, 2016
Everything was fantastic, the kids had a great time. The bathrooms were always clean, the cabin was clean on arrival and the staff is very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
What a beautiful place. Grounds are absolutley beautiful! The cabin was also beautiful! Everything was so well taken care of and so clean. So much love and care taken to maintain this location. I would strongly recommend.
Jun 27, 2016
Only thing I would change us the pool time. Not opening until 10am is a little late and closing at 8 what if an adult wanted to go for a late dip to cool off
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome weekend, went for Father's Day with two other couples and had a great time. Very clean and very friendly. This was our third time visiting and look forward to more visits in the future.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Clean,clean site, washrooms and showers with appropriate recycling program in place.Convenient location to other attractions and shopping. Friendly accommodating staff. We very much enjoyed the heated salt-water pool.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was clean & well maintained. A great family weekend!
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean and well kept park.
May 30, 2016
We had a great time!!! No negatives. If you have not gone to this place you are missing it Best KOA!!!! Would go there every year if possible
May 25, 2016
May 18, 2016
It was good but the heater they have in the cabin was no good and they charged for wifi which I thought should be free
Sep 28, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Christian and Elisabeth are wonderful hosts and they have a very beautiful campground. We especially loved the pond sanctuary.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA in Owen Sound is always so clean and the Kabins are close to the spotless comfort stations. This is our second stay and you can even buy honey in the office from the area. Beautiful trout pond to view and the Bruce trail is on the property. Very nice owners!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly staff and very clean faculties. We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed the experience very much
Sep 17, 2015
The light bulb in the cabin could be stronger for more light. Cabin extremely clean and staff very nice. thank you Dorothy McPhail
Sep 17, 2015
We really loved our stay specially this time of year was a very peacful and relaxing time. We cant wait to come back again.
Sep 08, 2015
Our family has been returning to this campground for years. Owners keep the grounds immaculate and service is always excellent. Kabins are a great choice with kids, with a bunk bed and double. Saltwater Pool is always clean. Our family is well travelled, but this is our favourite weekend getaway, especially with friends.
Sep 08, 2015
friendly staff
Sep 08, 2015
the owners do an incredible job of keeping this campground neat and comfortable. we always have a great time. we especially love the kabins, playground and pool!
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent camping. Well maintained. Owners were very nice and addressed all our questions and needs. We will visit this camping again next year. Zlatka & Orlin Saratchinov
Sep 05, 2015
had a wonderful time, loved hiking the trails, grandkids loved the pool, feeding the fish, the playground. Bye the way our youngest grandson aged three rode a two wheeler without the training wheels for the first time at your campground, very awesome will never forget thanks for everything. staff is awesome
Sep 02, 2015
owners were great very helpful and friendly. The cabin could have used some caulking as you could see outside through the wood.
Sep 01, 2015
Weather didn't go so well made best of it.
Aug 31, 2015
Newer facility and yet not up to par with many others that we have stayed at in the past. No mini fridge, microwave or bbq. The cabins dont have mesh doors, so have to be kept closed all the time... There is no swing outside the cabin... No water body onsite.. The fire pit is just a big truck rim with no grill (they rented us one for free). That said the staff is friendly... Sauble beach is great.
Aug 31, 2015
Was a good time :) will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals