Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
The staff was not friendly to park did not have a camp kitchen which was disappointing the store The store had hardly anything in it
Sep 19, 2016
We really enjoyed you staying at this campground we use their cabins and they're awesome. Bathrooms are superclean and the owners work very hard
Sep 07, 2016
Another perfect stay in the KOA Kabins. We go every year as a group, and it's my child's favourite weekend of the summer. Owners are lovey people. Only suggestion is to replace the old hooks behind the door in cabin 6 and 7 with new stronger hooks. See you next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
great stay with lots of fun and great camp owners. the cabin we stayed in (#7) was a little older but still in pretty good shape. the main bathrooms (near office) could use an overhaul. the stall like bathroom/shower doors slam and don't give much privacy. a little disconcerting to get a shock while adjusting the shower taps.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Great owners. Hard working and eager to please. The cabins and washrooms were spotless. Good job! Thanks for a very nice stay.
Aug 31, 2016
Great staff! Very Friendly. Facilities were clean and well taken care of! Would definitely recommend!
Aug 31, 2016
q uiet quiet,relaxing,clean,friendly quiet< i
Aug 30, 2016
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The washrooms were always clean and everything was kept neat and tidy. I would give it a 5star if they had more activities for kids at least on the weekends. Nothing complex simple is better. Arts and crafts, movie night or even face painting.
Aug 30, 2016
The pool was a bit to salty, needed to be cleaned a little more frequent.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff. Great place for camping. Although not much activities for teenagers. At least allow fishing within the campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Beds a little hard for us.
Aug 25, 2016
cabin accommodations very clean, but not enough for 3 adults. Would be problem for 4
Aug 25, 2016
It was wonderful, very neat and very calm and quiet. Very good place to rest and get away from city noise.
Aug 24, 2016
Tent camped for two previous events. This was our first time in one of the cabins. Very nice.
Aug 23, 2016
We've stayed at Owen Sound several times over the years....but this was our first time at a cabin. Loved it. I am 6'6" and the design of the bed (without a foot board) made it very comfortable. Great staff. We go to the Summerfolk Music and Crafts Festival. Love the area.
Aug 22, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. We've stayed a number of times to attend an event in Owen Sound. It is meticulously kept - a beautiful, peaceful farm property right on the Bruce hiking trail with great facilities. It is a pleasure to stay there. Thanks to the proprietors and all of the staff who are incredibly helpful and hardworking.
Aug 22, 2016
I love this KOA and have a fantastic time every time. The Staff are helpful and courteous. The grounds are clean and well kept.
Aug 20, 2016
Pros: quiet during our stay. Clean washrooms. Cons: Pool was very salty, site was quite muddy, owners extremely militant and rude to guests beside us for having two vehicles on site. Owner forced intoxicated guest to drive second vehicle to parking lot putting everyone's safety at risk. NOT acceptable KOA. I would call this a stop over campground, not a destination.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time As always all staff and owners were great The camp site was always clean especially the washrooms Will go back for sure Keep it up 👍 Thank you Alexandra Balzan
Aug 17, 2016
Clean friendly affordable
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Our first KOA experience was awesome! We stayed in one of the 4 sleeper cabins. It was great. Very rustic with log beds and wood from the ceiling to the floor. Very clean inside and out. I liked having the porch and patio with picnic table. The barrel of red geraniums outside our cabin was welcoming and made us feel at home. The KOA staff were always very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Great stay, thanks!
Aug 11, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and great hospitality.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean, easy and awesome!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, reasonable distance to other places for day tripping.
Jul 30, 2016
My kids and I had a wonderful stay. The cabin was clean and close to the facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. The campground itself was also clean. Wood was delievered shortly after we arrived. Bathrooms/showers were clean and in working order. A great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Stayed 2 nights in cabin. Cabin was clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Warm, friendly staff and owners. Cleanliness is evident every where. All our family members love to camp here ... There are 19 of us that stay for the weekend ranging in age from 4 to 67.
Jul 25, 2016
staff very friendly, we were 5 minute late but staff waited for us to close, but even if we had been later they had made all the arrangements for us to get into our cabin without any trouble. Park is very clean, bathrooms very clean. Very quiet. Cabin had a table inside to sit 4 people which was very appreciated and it was the cleanest cabin we've had with a KOA park.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff were extremely pleasant and the cabin and grounds were amazing! We especially enjoyed the swimming pool and trails.
Jul 23, 2016
We used Owen Sound as a base to go one day up the Bruce Peninsula and the next day to Sauble Beach. The kamp was clean and well organized.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our cabin stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Stayed one night with my two boys in a cabin, and it was a great experience. Family friendly campground, very helpful and courteous staff and just a short jaunt to the pool and washrooms. Great price and would highly recommend !
Jul 20, 2016
We were very pleased with the accommodations. The facilities were very clean and the staff friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for one night, as we needed somewhere to sleep on a long roadtrip. The cabins are awesome and we didnt want to leave so soon. We hope to come back next year and stay longer.
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent camp ground with impeccable service. Super clean. Will definitely be back
Jul 12, 2016
Wow we had a great time.every thing was awesome. The grounds where kept clean and the staff helped us when we needed it😃
Jul 10, 2016
QUIET! Beautiful surroundings. Nice pool. Extremely clean everywhere. We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights - clean, comfortable. Table with 2 chairs and bench is brilliant use of space. Would highly recommend this KOA - Staff are friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 08, 2016
I thought I had booked a stay for 2 nights, but it turns out I missed clicking the final submit button. Luckily for us they still had one cabin available and the lady at the desk was very helpful
Jul 04, 2016
Everything was fantastic, the kids had a great time. The bathrooms were always clean, the cabin was clean on arrival and the staff is very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
What a beautiful place. Grounds are absolutley beautiful! The cabin was also beautiful! Everything was so well taken care of and so clean. So much love and care taken to maintain this location. I would strongly recommend.
Jun 27, 2016
Only thing I would change us the pool time. Not opening until 10am is a little late and closing at 8 what if an adult wanted to go for a late dip to cool off
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome weekend, went for Father's Day with two other couples and had a great time. Very clean and very friendly. This was our third time visiting and look forward to more visits in the future.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Clean,clean site, washrooms and showers with appropriate recycling program in place.Convenient location to other attractions and shopping. Friendly accommodating staff. We very much enjoyed the heated salt-water pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy