Owen Sound KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331


RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Christian and Elisabeth are wonderful hosts and they have a very beautiful campground. We especially loved the pond sanctuary.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA in Owen Sound is always so clean and the Kabins are close to the spotless comfort stations. This is our second stay and you can even buy honey in the office from the area. Beautiful trout pond to view and the Bruce trail is on the property. Very nice owners!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly staff and very clean faculties. We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed the experience very much
Sep 17, 2015
The light bulb in the cabin could be stronger for more light. Cabin extremely clean and staff very nice. thank you Dorothy McPhail
Sep 17, 2015
We really loved our stay specially this time of year was a very peacful and relaxing time. We cant wait to come back again.
Sep 08, 2015
Our family has been returning to this campground for years. Owners keep the grounds immaculate and service is always excellent. Kabins are a great choice with kids, with a bunk bed and double. Saltwater Pool is always clean. Our family is well travelled, but this is our favourite weekend getaway, especially with friends.
Sep 08, 2015
friendly staff
Sep 08, 2015
the owners do an incredible job of keeping this campground neat and comfortable. we always have a great time. we especially love the kabins, playground and pool!
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent camping. Well maintained. Owners were very nice and addressed all our questions and needs. We will visit this camping again next year. Zlatka & Orlin Saratchinov
Sep 05, 2015
had a wonderful time, loved hiking the trails, grandkids loved the pool, feeding the fish, the playground. Bye the way our youngest grandson aged three rode a two wheeler without the training wheels for the first time at your campground, very awesome will never forget thanks for everything. staff is awesome
Sep 02, 2015
owners were great very helpful and friendly. The cabin could have used some caulking as you could see outside through the wood.
Sep 01, 2015
Weather didn't go so well made best of it.
Aug 31, 2015
Newer facility and yet not up to par with many others that we have stayed at in the past. No mini fridge, microwave or bbq. The cabins dont have mesh doors, so have to be kept closed all the time... There is no swing outside the cabin... No water body onsite.. The fire pit is just a big truck rim with no grill (they rented us one for free). That said the staff is friendly... Sauble beach is great.
Aug 31, 2015
Was a good time :) will be back
Aug 31, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly. The cabin was snug and spotless. Hated to leave!
Aug 27, 2015
The cabin and the washrooms were clean. The staff was helpful and nice. Due to these factors my friends and I decided to return next year! Thanks for a great trip.
Aug 25, 2015
Great people, cabins and pool.
Aug 23, 2015
Thanks for another great stay! The Kabin was clean and comfy, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back!!
Aug 22, 2015
We rented one of the little cabins and were really impressed. A lot better than we expected
Aug 20, 2015
It was FABULOUS.I am shocked that these facilities are not are not filled to capacity. The rates are great as is the location. I strongly recommend this place!
Aug 19, 2015
We didn't like the location of our Kabin. It seemed like we were sitting in the parking lot. Not much for the kids to do as far as activities. Swimming was great. Playground needs some shade.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice cabin, loved we could bring two dogs! The kids loved the pool! Mini golf might be a nice addition.
Aug 15, 2015
Completely enjoyed our stay. The cabin was in excellent condition. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a smile.
Aug 15, 2015
Stayed in cabins for the first time and great experience! Cabins and washrooms kept very clean. Pool was nice too and not too crowded. Only suggestions would be to have better lighting in cabins for evenings and some board games in the "games room" (only pool table and some puzzles). Would definitely recommend though as close to Owen Sound, great hiking trails and very conscientious staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Convenient location for local attractions. Cabin was clean and campground well kept. I would have liked a ceiling fan in the cabin instead of a standing fan but it worked. I will stay again
Aug 13, 2015
It was great, wish we could have stayed longer! kids had fun swimming, playing in the fields, basketball, looking at the fish in the pond. Should have a place to feed the fish like they do at the zoo. (quarter feeder to make sure they are eating good nutrients food) Clean, friendly, cabins were great!
Aug 12, 2015
Owners are very Friendly. Site is very well Maintained and clean!
Aug 11, 2015
I am Linda. I booked and paid for the cabins, not Anna-MARIE
Aug 09, 2015
Had lots of fun. Planning a retreat next year for the youth.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
A very well maintained camp grounds. The people and staff are very friendly. A very quit area so you can lay back and relax.
Aug 07, 2015
It is a lovely campground and the staff is very helpful and willing to accommodate their customers, nice family place to stay
Aug 02, 2015
Again we had good time there. Will go back again maybe this year.
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable very friendly and accomodating will be back
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Specifically asked for not cabins 1, 2 or 3, and they put us in cabin 2 because they had a group taking up all the other cabins. Would have been nice if they let us know they wouldn't be be able to accommodate our request so we could have booked for another time. I guess they would rather have an unhappy customer than risk losing money.
Jul 30, 2015
Had a blast, very nice people, everything was clean and convenient! Will be back again!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean campsite with friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks so much for ours and ours friends wonderful stay...
Jul 27, 2015
extremely clean, beautiful grounds. very nice.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful well maintained grounds, meticulous cabins and spotless washrooms. Staff was friendly and very helpfull.
Jul 25, 2015
great week @ a great campground site! will visit again!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It is nicely maintain campground, Very close to town but at the same time remote from town.
Jul 20, 2015
It is a great camp site and pretty warm welcome from the staff. It was our best camping experience ever at your camp site. I would like to come back for sure to stay more days. Thank you very much.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice kampground, very well maintained and clean. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this kampground to anyone.
Jul 18, 2015
I love staying there....very clean ,owners take the time to meet with the campers,and make the stay extra fun by adding a trailer ride.how ever after my one night stay , I had to then rent two nights in a row, which mento taking off three days of work each time..saying all cabins are full when infact they were not both time we were asked to book two nights...gonna check out whispering pines .
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Owners are friendly and wonderful. Place is clean and well maintained. Great experience. We will be back.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy