Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
good
Jul 30, 2015
Specifically asked for not cabins 1, 2 or 3, and they put us in cabin 2 because they had a group taking up all the other cabins. Would have been nice if they let us know they wouldn't be be able to accommodate our request so we could have booked for another time. I guess they would rather have an unhappy customer than risk losing money.
Jul 30, 2015
Had a blast, very nice people, everything was clean and convenient! Will be back again!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean campsite with friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks so much for ours and ours friends wonderful stay...
Jul 27, 2015
extremely clean, beautiful grounds. very nice.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful well maintained grounds, meticulous cabins and spotless washrooms. Staff was friendly and very helpfull.
Jul 25, 2015
great week @ a great campground site! will visit again!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It is nicely maintain campground, Very close to town but at the same time remote from town.
Jul 20, 2015
It is a great camp site and pretty warm welcome from the staff. It was our best camping experience ever at your camp site. I would like to come back for sure to stay more days. Thank you very much.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice kampground, very well maintained and clean. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this kampground to anyone.
Jul 18, 2015
I love staying there....very clean ,owners take the time to meet with the campers,and make the stay extra fun by adding a trailer ride.how ever after my one night stay , I had to then rent two nights in a row, which mento taking off three days of work each time..saying all cabins are full when infact they were not both time we were asked to book two nights...gonna check out whispering pines .
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Owners are friendly and wonderful. Place is clean and well maintained. Great experience. We will be back.
Jul 12, 2015
The cabin was great, it was very clean! Campground was ok, maybe a mini golf and bigger store or ice cream shop would make it great! Overall was nice, clean and peaceful.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We absolutely loved this KOA. The only difference from when we stayed at KOA Niagara falls was that their fire pits had a grate for cooking over the fire, and the porch had a table in front of the bench. I work on my laptop and having the table in the covered area would have allowed me to work outside even when raining. The table ledge in the cabin was too high for the chair provided to work at
Jul 07, 2015
The camp area is very nice and the washroom is very clean. My kids like swimming at the pool. The area is nice to relax and spent time with kids.
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is not at the greatest location but the overall maintenance of it is very good.
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great stay and found Canadians to be very friendly. Would recommend this location to others looking for a great place to stay.
Jul 04, 2015
What a wonderful experience. It was our children's first time camping and they had a blast. The cabins were lovely. Owners were friendly. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. The kids loved the park and tractor ride Will definitely return and will be telling family and friends Thank you so much
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
It was a pleasant stay, friendly staff, great reviewing the geography & history of Owen Sound. Walt.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
excelent staff, very well kept grounds. what more can one ask for,perhaps more sun !
Jun 23, 2015
Great location, very clean washrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed for two nights in a cabin, had an awesome time, spent most of the time in the pool. Facilities were spotless, which is something that cant be said for every campground ive been to!
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained grounds. Cabin was clean and perfect for our stay. Will definitely return!
Jun 22, 2015
Camping cabins are great! The washroom is clean, clean, clean. Hot water, lots! The staff are friendly and helpful. Nicely located to Owen Sound and surrounding things to see and do.
Jun 22, 2015
We were in town for a lacrosse tournament. Fantastic little pine cabins!! Best night's sleep I have had ever. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice clean area. Pool was great. Early in season so not many staff on. Other KOA's offer site garbage pick up, free WIFI, scavenger hunts and movie nights. So 3 out of 5.
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly, quiet country campgrounds but yet very close to city amenities, cabin was *pristine*, playground could use updating-watch your kids, it seemed a bit unsafe, but was still nice, hiking trails were a lovely surprise. My only complaint is that the beach that was listed in the KOA description was a 30 minute drive away (if you could call it a complaint, we didn't mind it).
Jun 16, 2015
Thank you very clean friendly and enjoyable
Jun 15, 2015
Comfortable and clean cabins. Well stocked store and friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Beautifully maintained grounds.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful night spent. Thank you.
May 21, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We became members!!! Loved every minute of it. Courteous and gracious hosts.
May 20, 2015
Had a great stay! Very neat and tidy Campground! Staff was very friendly and helpful :)
May 19, 2015
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin for the first time, and was entirely thrilled with it. Very clean and comfortable, with a high and dry patio stone area for the picnic table. The washroom facilities always appeared as if someone had just gone in and cleaned them before I got there. Immaculate. My only wish - that the pool had been open for the unseasonably warm weather we've had.
May 19, 2015
May 11, 2015
1st time been there, liked it so much. Will back.
May 05, 2015
Very quiet and I had a clean well maintained cabin. The firewood was a bit expensive, but I got a good load so I was happy. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Oct 14, 2014
Cabin stay after a long bike ride. Very nice cabin and accommodating hosts!
Sep 21, 2014
our stay was wonderful as always. everyone is very freindly and helpful. any request was fulfilled not only quickly but done with a positive attitude. we will be going back. thanks
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I am always impressed at how clean the campground is, and how hard the owners work to make your stay pleasant. When we arrived the owner was grading roads after the flash storm washed some of them out. They did an incredible job given the severity of the storm. By morning it was hard to tell there had been any foul weather in the area. Excellent stay Thanks Scott Allingham
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.