Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
It was a pleasant stay, friendly staff, great reviewing the geography & history of Owen Sound. Walt.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
excelent staff, very well kept grounds. what more can one ask for,perhaps more sun !
Jun 23, 2015
Great location, very clean washrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed for two nights in a cabin, had an awesome time, spent most of the time in the pool. Facilities were spotless, which is something that cant be said for every campground ive been to!
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained grounds. Cabin was clean and perfect for our stay. Will definitely return!
Jun 22, 2015
Camping cabins are great! The washroom is clean, clean, clean. Hot water, lots! The staff are friendly and helpful. Nicely located to Owen Sound and surrounding things to see and do.
Jun 22, 2015
We were in town for a lacrosse tournament. Fantastic little pine cabins!! Best night's sleep I have had ever. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice clean area. Pool was great. Early in season so not many staff on. Other KOA's offer site garbage pick up, free WIFI, scavenger hunts and movie nights. So 3 out of 5.
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly, quiet country campgrounds but yet very close to city amenities, cabin was *pristine*, playground could use updating-watch your kids, it seemed a bit unsafe, but was still nice, hiking trails were a lovely surprise. My only complaint is that the beach that was listed in the KOA description was a 30 minute drive away (if you could call it a complaint, we didn't mind it).
Jun 16, 2015
Thank you very clean friendly and enjoyable
Jun 15, 2015
Comfortable and clean cabins. Well stocked store and friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Beautifully maintained grounds.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful night spent. Thank you.
May 21, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We became members!!! Loved every minute of it. Courteous and gracious hosts.
May 20, 2015
Had a great stay! Very neat and tidy Campground! Staff was very friendly and helpful :)
May 19, 2015
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin for the first time, and was entirely thrilled with it. Very clean and comfortable, with a high and dry patio stone area for the picnic table. The washroom facilities always appeared as if someone had just gone in and cleaned them before I got there. Immaculate. My only wish - that the pool had been open for the unseasonably warm weather we've had.
May 19, 2015
May 11, 2015
1st time been there, liked it so much. Will back.
May 05, 2015
Very quiet and I had a clean well maintained cabin. The firewood was a bit expensive, but I got a good load so I was happy. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Oct 14, 2014
Cabin stay after a long bike ride. Very nice cabin and accommodating hosts!
Sep 21, 2014
our stay was wonderful as always. everyone is very freindly and helpful. any request was fulfilled not only quickly but done with a positive attitude. we will be going back. thanks
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I am always impressed at how clean the campground is, and how hard the owners work to make your stay pleasant. When we arrived the owner was grading roads after the flash storm washed some of them out. They did an incredible job given the severity of the storm. By morning it was hard to tell there had been any foul weather in the area. Excellent stay Thanks Scott Allingham
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Only one thing could make our stay more organized: more coat hooks. Excellent customer service!
Aug 29, 2014
We were impressed and appreciated the clean bathrooms. The owners are always friendly. We'll be back again.
Aug 26, 2014
We had a great time. Facility is great with clean washroom. We go lost while coming in so it might be great to get some sign on HWY 10/6. Otherwise it was fantastic weekend in the cabin.
Aug 20, 2014
A fridge and a parasol in the kabin for some shade would have made this perfect! Very friendly staff and quiet location.
Aug 18, 2014
Very clean. Both the cabins and the washrooms were spotless. It would be nice if the cabin locations had descriptions like shady or no shade/ grass or gravel fire pit area, etc. when booking them. Staff was very accommodating to move us to a more shady cabin. I would stay here again but would make sure to request a certain cabin location. Really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 16, 2014
Our stay was ery enjoyable, the cabins and the entire site is very clean. The staff running this KOA were very polite and helpful. Will definately book here again.
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly staff Clean Love the salt water pool This is our second family adventure with 18 of us ..... ranging in age from 2 to 66 and we all had fun and enjoyed our stay
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
très beau camping, hotes agréables et très accueillants. Nous avons apprécié la propreté et la grosseur du camping pas trop gros. Merci et au plaisir d'y retourner
Aug 09, 2014
Pristine facilities and location.
Aug 09, 2014
Must be the cleanest, friendliest and most well-appointed campsite in Ontario!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
This campground and the facilities were spotless. We appreciated the geranium planter at our kamping kabin. Extremely nice and helpful management.
Aug 05, 2014
We stayed in the cottages at the entrance & even though they had washrooms nearby, the washrooms was used by everybody who visits the front office as well as the prople using the pool and as such some times was not so clean. Otherwise, everything was good.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We stayed one night and were very pleased with our cabin. There was plenty of room to move around. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. If we are in that area again we will be sure to look them up. Alvin Gainforth
Jul 28, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at the Owen Sound KOA. Everyone was friendly, everything was clean and we really enjoyed ourselves. Thanks for a great experience. We'll be back again next summer!!
Jul 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.