Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
One of the best KOA's in Ontario. The firewood is dry, morning coffee is great and service is first class. Location is just right to explore the surrounding area.
Jul 21, 2017
I've been to a number of campgrounds and by far this is the BEST KOA Kampground. Keep it up !
Jul 20, 2017
We visit every year. The kids love it and have made so many memories. We look forward to summer and KOA Owen Sound. The hosts and staff are so friendly and the grounds and facilities are kept in such immaculate condition. It's clean and well kept. You can tell they love this place and it really transfers to the over all atmosphere!
Jul 16, 2017
Always a great place to stay.
Jul 13, 2017
It was amazing! It was our daughters first time camping and thanks to the Owen Sound KOA, she had a blast.
Jul 12, 2017
Campgrounds were very well maintaine. All the amenities was kept clean and tidy. In general it was a great experience
Jul 10, 2017
Great cabin, clean washrooms, friendly and informative staff. Will stay again for sure.
Jul 10, 2017
Ground were muddy due to rain but otherwise we had fun!
Jul 10, 2017
Myself and two of my girlfriends rented a cabin for the weekend of July 7th. The cabin was very comfortable but found them too close together and no privacy that people beside us joined in our conversations. We are all in retail and just wanted to unwind and not listen all day to children screaming. Will go somewhere else next time.
Jul 08, 2017
Our site was very small and had no grass. Fire ring was right beside where you park your car.
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was good. The wash room gents need attention on fixing toilet flush and paper supply should not be out.Maintained well.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly, clean and quiet, just the way campers love it. We go every year.
Jun 24, 2017
nice quiet camp grounds. very clean.
Jun 20, 2017
The room was clean and the workers were very friendly. I will book other KOA camping sites in the future!
Jun 19, 2017
So clean and well organized. I'm not a "camper", but I truly enjoyed my stay here. The yurts were immaculate!! We didn't have any issues or problems at all.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Clean well run kampground. The cabins are great! Nice quiet stay and excellent firewood. I will definately stay again.
Jun 13, 2017
excellent, no issues
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent place for camping.Very neat and clean.Staff are very polite and friendly.Will definitely recommend my friends for another stay.Cheers!
Jun 12, 2017
That's a great place to stay, very clean and calm...would recommend ...!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
The cabins and campground were very well maintained. It is in a great location for site seeing. The staff are very friendly. We highly recommend this campground which was recommended to us and already have another stay planned.
Jun 10, 2017
Stayed at Kabin. Great hiking trails on site. 10 mins to downtown Owen Sound.
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent experience, the campground is very well taken care of.
May 29, 2017
The owner of this location is super friendly and very family orientated. I went with my husband and 2 little girls and they just adored the tractor ride. The playground is great and the bathrooms are very clean. Cabins are decent, it would be perfect to have a few deluxe cabins though.
May 23, 2017
Great stay as always, I was only disappointed that cabin #8 had a dog there all weekend and it is supposed to be a pet-free cabin (and I confirmed that as well).
May 15, 2017
It was a great stay and the cabin was very clean - just wish, the checkout time was a bit late like around 1. Rest all was great.
May 15, 2017
Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Campsite was very well maintained and the rest rooms spotless. Highly recommend and intend to revisit.
May 09, 2017
Arrived late, left early...very impressed with cabin and facilities! Will definitely come back...only wish I could have complimented staff personally... Norm Luker
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in the kabins for a baseball tournament and it was the perfect place to stay! We had our 2 year old and he loved the park.. the washrooms were near the kabins so it was very convenient for those middle of the night washroom breaks and showers! My family recommends staying here any time of year! Thank you and we will be visiting soon!! :) ❤
Sep 26, 2016
Great location. Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was not friendly to park did not have a camp kitchen which was disappointing the store The store had hardly anything in it
Sep 19, 2016
We really enjoyed you staying at this campground we use their cabins and they're awesome. Bathrooms are superclean and the owners work very hard
Sep 07, 2016
Another perfect stay in the KOA Kabins. We go every year as a group, and it's my child's favourite weekend of the summer. Owners are lovey people. Only suggestion is to replace the old hooks behind the door in cabin 6 and 7 with new stronger hooks. See you next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
great stay with lots of fun and great camp owners. the cabin we stayed in (#7) was a little older but still in pretty good shape. the main bathrooms (near office) could use an overhaul. the stall like bathroom/shower doors slam and don't give much privacy. a little disconcerting to get a shock while adjusting the shower taps.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Great owners. Hard working and eager to please. The cabins and washrooms were spotless. Good job! Thanks for a very nice stay.
Aug 31, 2016
Great staff! Very Friendly. Facilities were clean and well taken care of! Would definitely recommend!
Aug 31, 2016
q uiet quiet,relaxing,clean,friendly quiet< i
Aug 30, 2016
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The washrooms were always clean and everything was kept neat and tidy. I would give it a 5star if they had more activities for kids at least on the weekends. Nothing complex simple is better. Arts and crafts, movie night or even face painting.
Aug 30, 2016
The pool was a bit to salty, needed to be cleaned a little more frequent.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff. Great place for camping. Although not much activities for teenagers. At least allow fishing within the campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Beds a little hard for us.
Aug 25, 2016
cabin accommodations very clean, but not enough for 3 adults. Would be problem for 4
Aug 25, 2016
It was wonderful, very neat and very calm and quiet. Very good place to rest and get away from city noise.
Aug 24, 2016
Tent camped for two previous events. This was our first time in one of the cabins. Very nice.
Aug 23, 2016
We've stayed at Owen Sound several times over the years....but this was our first time at a cabin. Loved it. I am 6'6" and the design of the bed (without a foot board) made it very comfortable. Great staff. We go to the Summerfolk Music and Crafts Festival. Love the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals