Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
it was a nice campground, but the manurisms of the owner was a bit gruff.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The camp owners were a kin to gastapo. They need to learn to be flexible when people visit. And the grounds were flat and easily missed the only saving grace the bathrooms.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
A clean campground!
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff, great campground very welcoming and always clean!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
this is the best family campground. the entire place is clean and very well kept. you can tell the owners take pride in maintaining the area. we love the pool, the country air, the trails, and the fact that honey is made nearby.
Aug 12, 2013
very clean campground,quiet i will return.
Aug 12, 2013
Very well kept grounds. Friendly staff. The pullthroughs had lots of room to get safely in and out with large rigs. The pavilion that our group used for meals was excellent.
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyed the location Enjoyed the hiking trail Enjoyed the area Enjoyed the friendly and helpful service
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
People Great,and our stay was great.
Aug 10, 2013
very CLEAN, FRIENDLY,SORRY WE LEFT A DAY EARLY BUT WE BECAME GRANDPARENTS,FOR THE FIRST TIME. WENDY & WILLY
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The campsite was VERY clean & well maintained. It was quiet & the site was a very nice size for a family of 6 with 3 tents. We likely won't return not because of the campsite itself but because we are boat user & the cost of launching was very high ($10-15 daily) and you had to drive to everything.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
very clean, quick service the washroom were cleaned regularly. loved my stay. will do this again next year.
Aug 07, 2013
Best managed KOA site we have stayed at. Good location. Clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Extremly clean and welcoming site. I do wish that there were more scheduled activities for families/children. They had a hay ride and an ice cream social, but part of the fun of camping is to get to meet new people. Eg. they have horseshoe pits...why not organize a horseshoe tournament. The Bruce trail...a guided hike, etc. Kids relay races on the open fields...etc.
Aug 07, 2013
Love this KOA. Clean and well maintained property. Friendly staff. Close to amenities in town and close to great natural wonders!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The site we were on was very nice,shady and quiet. The neighbours were very friendly and helpful when we had some trailer problems. The whole camground is well kept. We would definitely return if we have the opportunity and would not hesitate to recommend it.
Aug 06, 2013
Very clean, well maintained grounds and facilities. Staff very friendly and accommodating! Will definitely be back and recommend to others!
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time, we enjoyed feeding the fish in the pond and hiking in the nature trails. Our kids enjoyed the playground and the washrooms were very clean. It was quiet and relaxing by our fire at night, we loved it.
Aug 06, 2013
we enjoyed our stay very much the staff were very friendly and helpful. our grandchildren also enjoyed themselves and the wagon ride was fun. the site was very clean and the restrooms also.
Aug 05, 2013
We have been coming to this campgrounds since 2007 and have always been welcomed and feel at home. It's well kept and still feels like your camping(not to upscale but still has class). You can join in or just mellow and do your thing! Christen and Elizabeth work very hard at pleasing all kinds of different campers (we all know at times it can be a big challenge to accomplish this so GOOD for you.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
A fabulous place to stay, short or long term. The Rocksprings KOA is very professionally run, and I have not seen anyone work as hard as The Thoman's do at their campground. Ken Toldnes
Aug 04, 2013
We spent the time in the area to hike the Bruce Trail and there we were, connected by the yellow trail! We will likely return some time in the future. It is close to town but remote at the same time.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Our cabin was relatively new (awesome), and the grounds and facilities were very well kept. We loved being in the bush yet so close to town! We made KOA our home base and toured the area every day. The staff was very friendly as well. We will definitely be returning on our next trip north!! Thank you.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very clean and well taken care of. Very basic campground with no activities for kids. Small sites with not much privacy.
Aug 03, 2013
we had a great time!!
Aug 02, 2013
A very well kept place to stay, helpfully staff who are always curteous. Well situated near the town of Owen Sound and a short drive from the most scenic coastline.
Aug 02, 2013
Facilities were clean. Staff were professional. Park was quiet and peaceful. Awesome all around.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Our only complaint is the same as some of the others that there needs to be more things for kids to do. ie bigger play area.
Aug 01, 2013
other than the mix up on dates and we didn't get the camp site we had booked we had a good time and enjoyed our stay
Aug 01, 2013
We had a great pull-through campsite near the back ponds, so wonderful for watching the wildlife (birds, etc. and the big fish in the pond). Washrooms were very nice. We didn't try to get the Internet, although we might have tried if it were free for overnight.
Aug 01, 2013
Did not like the site next to the swimming pool and the noise from the pool at heater in the night, otherwise stay ok.
Jul 31, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.It was very clean and the staff was pleasent. We would camp there again if we are ever in the area.
Jul 31, 2013
Nice camp ground, clean, well kept, clean pool, friendly staff. Tent sites alittle uneven, and not much sun. Really dark at night, (few lights). Wood is expensive and you can only pick up until 8pm. Overall had a great time.
Jul 31, 2013
Vielen Dank für die Gastfreundschaft von Elisabeth & Christian Thomann Käthi ,Urs / Erika, Kurt E-Mail: u.kmetzger@bluewin.ch
Jul 31, 2013
Nice, clean cabin. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.