Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Very rude what I assume were the owners. To many undisclosed rules and regulation. Beautiful scenery.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice,family camp should have catch and release at the ponds.
Jul 04, 2016
Everything was fantastic, the kids had a great time. The bathrooms were always clean, the cabin was clean on arrival and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Site said planned activities and there was nothing. We went to celebrate Canada day and were handed a pamphlet of what the nearest town was doing. They did have a wagon ride but that's it, compared to other Koas we have been to with tons of stuff for the kids to do. Site 32 needs more of a barrier to stop all the walking traffic that just come through to get to and from the pool from all direction
Jul 04, 2016
Extremely enjoy camping at the Owen Sound Koa. It brings so many memories back as my Husbands family started this camp out many years ago.
Jul 04, 2016
Great hosts / owners. Clean campground. Well maintained grounds and facilities. Always friendly. Our large group enjoys this weekend every year at the OS KOA.
Jul 04, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at Rocksprings irregardless of weather but do prefer 'quieter' times (i.e.May/June). Grounds are immaculate. Nice to see some more full service sites.
Jul 04, 2016
It was a great expense.
Jul 04, 2016
Clean, polite staff, pleasant atmosphere.
Jul 04, 2016
I loved my stay at KOA. However, I really think that the check-out time should be later, so we can enjoy more of the campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Fantastic, I love this place!
Jul 04, 2016
Great management of the site and good customers.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean & well looked after campground.
Jul 01, 2016
Wow
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
great site with a couple of trees, everything was clean & neat. great people to work with (we keep changing our arrival date & they made all the changes for) took us to our site after the office was closed, would stay their again, enjoyed the other campers "can't fish in the trout pond"
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Lovely campground visited several years ago and owners very accomodating with several parties and sites. However some improvements needed. Pool was filthy, cabins not cleaned and reservation errors marred our stay.
Jun 27, 2016
What a beautiful place. Grounds are absolutley beautiful! The cabin was also beautiful! Everything was so well taken care of and so clean. So much love and care taken to maintain this location. I would strongly recommend.
Jun 27, 2016
Not to big not to small just right
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Only thing I would change us the pool time. Not opening until 10am is a little late and closing at 8 what if an adult wanted to go for a late dip to cool off
Jun 26, 2016
The hosts and family were wonderful and very helpful. I'm looking forward to returning soon on site 20 . Thank you . Paul , Bruce and Jim Koa in Owen sound
Jun 26, 2016
need a better wifi system
Jun 24, 2016
Great setting.....seasonal lots for the most part nice..but some could use sprucing up and controlled dog barking....setting idylic
Jun 24, 2016
I've lost count of how many times we've stayed at Owen Sound KOA. We're never disappointed. As always the grounds are immaculate; the washrooms/showers are spotless and the staff always friendly and helpful. We have three more visits planned for this year!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome weekend, went for Father's Day with two other couples and had a great time. Very clean and very friendly. This was our third time visiting and look forward to more visits in the future.
Jun 20, 2016
Stay was great, we loved our site. Wish that they allowed fishing in back ponds, even catch & release would be fun for kids.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground for kids. Well maintained with friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, great pool but sites are very small, no privacy at all and they charge fees for everything at above average prices ie. wood 9$!!! The owners also patrol the park alot. I felt like I was being watched at times. I think I'll stick to provicial parks
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
peaceful we go there to visit a retirement home in chatsworth
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, nice campsite, pool was warm
Jun 19, 2016
Impeccably clean and well maintained buildings and grounds. Hosts and staff were friendly and helpful. Very handy to Owen Sound and central for touring the Bruce Peninsula, south along the Huron coast and the south shore of Georgian Bay.
Jun 19, 2016
Camp personnel were most welcoming, friendly and helpful. At booking, a best site was selected to suit our needs. Facilities in top notch condition. Toilets and pool 5 star rating.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean,clean site, washrooms and showers with appropriate recycling program in place.Convenient location to other attractions and shopping. Friendly accommodating staff. We very much enjoyed the heated salt-water pool.
Jun 15, 2016
Refused to pay extra for internet service
Jun 14, 2016
Had a great time as always !! Can't wait to go back !!!
Jun 14, 2016
wonderful experience with hiking trails and lots of room...and open spaces and nature
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Always a great stay!!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was clean & well maintained. A great family weekend!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and pleasant camp with a location convenient to Owen Sound
Jun 13, 2016
Clean quiet sheltered
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals