Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
A great place to stay! However it was disappointing to not get the site we requested and see that it was empty the whole time we were there.
Jul 24, 2015
Campground is beautiful and clean. The sites are a bit small but the secluded area makes it worth it. There are trails to hike and owen sound has tons to do with kids and family oriented activities. I would visit again in a heartbeat.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Activities advertised, nothing took place only a hay ride, but every night. Swimming and a small playground. To me, this campground is more for adults.
Jul 22, 2015
2 nites to visit family members.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
This was our fourth stay at this campground; it is very quiet and tranquil, a nice place to retreat to after a hectic day at the nearby beaches.
Jul 21, 2015
No activities for kids other than playground. Washrooms are quite old, would need an update and they smelled like wet dogs. We never saw staff members driving around on the campground like other KOA
Jul 21, 2015
we had a great weekend at the Owen Sound Kampground - very 'kid-friendly', as we had two toddlers with us (grandsons). Enjoyed the playground, pool and wagon ride! Park is very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It is nicely maintain campground, Very close to town but at the same time remote from town.
Jul 20, 2015
It is a great camp site and pretty warm welcome from the staff. It was our best camping experience ever at your camp site. I would like to come back for sure to stay more days. Thank you very much.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time
Jul 20, 2015
Great time and clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Nicely kept, relaxing and quiet atmosphere. Park was clean with the nicest showers I've seen in a campground. Friendly staff who responded to our needs quickly and courteously.
Jul 20, 2015
The Kampgrounds lane way wasn't quite big enough to back in our 24' trailer into site 038... Seasonal campers across the lane had their tow vehicles at the end of their sites. Making maneuvering a challenge. Choose a pull-through if you're not confident in reverse. Pool area was nicely kept. The unheated water was a bit dirty, (floating organics.) Otherwise this was an exceptional KOA stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Whenever we need a quick getaway, my family and I always head to the Owen Sound KOA. We only live 5 minutes away, but the grounds are so great it feels like we're miles from home. We always have a great time - my kids love the fish pond and the sound of the bells on the cows at night. Great staff and always a clean, comfortable vacation.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice kampground, very well maintained and clean. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this kampground to anyone.
Jul 18, 2015
It is an awesome campground if you want peace and quiet, nice playground and great clean pool. Clean washrooms. You make your own entertainment for the children, no crafts or games program.
Jul 18, 2015
I love staying there....very clean ,owners take the time to meet with the campers,and make the stay extra fun by adding a trailer ride.how ever after my one night stay , I had to then rent two nights in a row, which mento taking off three days of work each time..saying all cabins are full when infact they were not both time we were asked to book two nights...gonna check out whispering pines .
Jul 18, 2015
We wish we could have stayed longer because we truly enjoyed our camping time at KOA Owen Sound. One of the nicest, cleanest campground we've been to. We hope to return some day.
Jul 18, 2015
Park very clean and staff very helpful.Great place for a little R & R
Jul 17, 2015
Nice camp, clean facilities, pleasant owners..would prefer a later checkout than 11 am..maybe 1 or 2 pm?
Jul 16, 2015
It was nice and private really liked the spot we got.
Jul 15, 2015
We had another excellent stay! We LOVE the SALT WATER POOL! Elizabeth was very patient with me picking out our site. Very pleasant staff. Clean surroundings, lovely walk on the trails and beautiful trout in the pond. Our site was PERFECT!!! We will definitely be back :-)
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Owners are friendly and wonderful. Place is clean and well maintained. Great experience. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
We are new to rv ing and asked for some help staff was not very helpful. Lucky for us we had very helpful neighbors that gave us a hand. I have been to other koa's that staff were amazing. This one not so much. Not up to koa standards.
Jul 13, 2015
One of The Best campgrounds Anywhere - The Hosts are Superb! We had an Excellent AAA+ stay - Kudos!
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground over many acres of land. Quiet country living yet close (+/- 2klm) from shopping area & hospital. Friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Big Rig friendly with 50 AMP service. GPG
Jul 13, 2015
this koa and it's owners have encouraged me to keep going back
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, grounds were well kept, clean pool and all around good time. I would however, like to see a bit more privacy between the sites. We did not want to start a fire in case the ashes went on the vehicle in the next site. Otherwise all good.
Jul 13, 2015
This stay was our first KOA stay. If this is the way all KOA camps are, we will pick KOA again.
Jul 13, 2015
The Campsite was okay, clean and very beautiful
Jul 13, 2015
Easy check in friendly staff alway a good time at Owen sound KOA
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The cabin was great, it was very clean! Campground was ok, maybe a mini golf and bigger store or ice cream shop would make it great! Overall was nice, clean and peaceful.
Jul 12, 2015
we had a great time up in owen sound and the camp site was big very well kept up
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We had to pay a lot extra for Wi Fi. Firewood expensive. Bathrooms and park very clean. Site fine.
Jul 11, 2015
House flies seem to be bothersome could be weather related.
Jul 10, 2015
we've been there more than once and enjoyed our stay each time thank you
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed the friendship around the fire and Kareoke. Wagon rides for the grand children and beautiful well kept sites
Jul 10, 2015
Great place to stay. Well looked after.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Very clean, well kept campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will be back again.
Jul 09, 2015
We absolutely loved this KOA. The only difference from when we stayed at KOA Niagara falls was that their fire pits had a grate for cooking over the fire, and the porch had a table in front of the bench. I work on my laptop and having the table in the covered area would have allowed me to work outside even when raining. The table ledge in the cabin was too high for the chair provided to work at
Jul 08, 2015
Nous avons adorés, le site est bien entrevue,les terrains sont très bien et les gens qui y travaillent sont très courroie et hospitalier, c' est un camping à découvrir! (Dres)
Jul 07, 2015
The camp area is very nice and the washroom is very clean. My kids like swimming at the pool. The area is nice to relax and spent time with kids.
Jul 07, 2015
first experience at a koa and it was great and plan on visiting more koas on our way to newfoundland this sept. and bringing grandkids back to owensound camp for return visits
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals