Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2013
We booked later than usual but still was able to "squeak" in for the Victoria Day weekend. As usual, another peaceful and relaxing weekend. We've experienced nothing less at Owen Sound. Always a pleasure. thanks
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
Super clean, Super friendly, Super Stay!
May 14, 2013
it was great
May 14, 2013
Great campground! Friendly staff and clean well manicured grounds.
May 14, 2013
The owners and their employees are always friendly, helpful and courteous and we always enjoy our stay here
May 14, 2013
So nice this time of year with all the wild flowers blooming and all the birds. Had a great time despite the snow on Sunday.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
it would have been nice if the cabin has more amenities i.e. a fridge. A heater(we had to ask for one at the office). I understand that the idea is to keep it as rustic as possible. But given the fact that alot of KOAs (and we have been to many) do provide us with some basic amenities it would be nice to consider these. Otherwise the stay was good and the staff were helpful and friendly
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
staff was extremely helpful. An awesome place to camp
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Actually we where only in campground at night. Visiting friends in the Owen Sound area. Enjoy the park and will definitely return.
May 13, 2013
Was pleased to see how tent friendly it was. A little noisy late Saturday night but briefly, so perhaps it was sorted by someone. It rained and was quite muddy underfoot, but the washrooms were always clean.
May 13, 2013
It was a bit cold,and wet though sunny on Sat. Always enjoy the KOA's, well maintained, nice facilities, nice people :)
May 08, 2013
Clean, working facilities. Friendly & helpful owners. Beautiful spot. Loved the trout pond!
May 07, 2013
We were hooked after the first stay 3 yrs ago and usually try to go back at least 2 or 3 times during the season. We recommended this KOA to two other couples who have stayed and enjoyed their visit. This KOA is so clean/tidy and offers the best relaxing atmosphere. It's a credit to the Thomann Family who work tirelessly to make you so welcome.
May 06, 2013
We stay at this campground at least once each year and have never had anything but a great stay there!
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
The campground was beautiful, well kept and bathrooms clean. However, the man running the place was very rude, and made the children scared to the point that when they heard him coming they hid.
Oct 15, 2012
Our camping group included 7 adults and 8 children, on 3 lots.The manager angrily told us moments after setting up we had the campers set up wrong. We apologized but he continued to YELL! He also confronted us about our visitors the next day,(but the office was closed at their arrival). His behaviour and language SCARED our children! We will NEVER return to or recommend this park to anyone!!
Oct 15, 2012
Great location great people
Oct 14, 2012
we have a seasonal site here. Very relaxing and our hosts Christian and Elizabeth are absolutally the best
Oct 14, 2012
Great site & hostes are very hospitable.
Oct 14, 2012
We enjoy this campground & stay as often as possible. We particularly like the upper level, much quieter away from kabins & pool. sheia
Oct 09, 2012
Very quiet setting, which we just loved. Friendly and clean. Enjoyed the whole scenery. We wanted to come back on our return trip, but it was already closed for the season, sadly. :)
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Location and grounds are excellent. Need to develop customer relations and interchange ability. Very poor.
Oct 03, 2012
Beautiful relaxing fall weekend away from the city. Thanks KOA .... very peaceful.
Oct 03, 2012
It was our last stop of our Fall camping excursion before heading home. We wanted to try this KOA because it is closer to home. It was very clean and quiet. The people there all seemed friendly. That is something that is important to us. It had a couple of trails for people who like to hike and is only a few minutes from the city for shopping. We would recommend this KOA to fellow campers.
Oct 02, 2012
Quiet, clean, friendly
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
our favourite
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
We loved our stay at the KOA, our only complaint is the price for the firewood. $9.00 for an arm load is a bit steep...especially seeing it didn't even last one night.
Sep 18, 2012
This was our second visit and we must say, it was as pleasant as our first. We will definitely be back
Sep 17, 2012
The only dark cloud experienced: Mr. Camping Couple on site 30 had some very unpleasant words for us due to ash from our camp fire the night before. Some of it had landed on his truck. We were on site #31 and had 4 other couples with us for the weekend. This incident occurred Sep 15, 2012 around 19:30 hrs. We will consider returning. The camp grounds are kept in excellent shape. Peter D
Sep 17, 2012
Everything was great no problems
Sep 16, 2012
This is the best campground we have every stayed at, 5 stars all round.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
always friendly, super clean and just a great place to stay!!!!!!!!!
Sep 13, 2012
Love the clean grounds, and Christian and Elizabeth are such nice people. The fish pond is so relaxing to sit and watch the fish swim. It is close to Owen Sound, but very peaceful and quiet. We will be back next year.
Sep 12, 2012
Great hosts, clean park and kabins, spotless bathrooms - this place was fantastic! Thanks for such a nice stay. Daniel :)
Sep 10, 2012
Best Canada park I've seen !
Sep 08, 2012
We were up by the pond and generally speaking, it was nice and quiet and thoroughly enjoyable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.