Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I loved the stay and I found every aspect of it was really enjoyable. Can't wait to go again!
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed ourstay at the OwenSound KOA It is a little different It is a little far from the road and they need to scrape there roadway or put more gravel on it . Other than that it was O K
Sep 02, 2013
a park employee came by our site at about 11:00 am on our lastday and said check out was 11: am we were n the process of packing up to leave and i told him that i was not aware of 11 oclock check out and he told me it was on the window card i said i did not read that and i thought in fairness that this information should have been conveyed to us when we checkd in furthermore in our camping ex
Sep 02, 2013
could have had a Kabin Kitchen for campers when the weather is too bag to cook outside. Also, a sink for washing dished at the washroom or at the new Kamping Kitchen. It's better for the enviroment.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Loved the tiny Kabin, the pool, the proximity to the Bruce Trail, the wagon ride, and the friendly staff. Would appreciate more hooks and shelves in the Kabin to help keep things organized.
Aug 30, 2013
we had never camped before and live 2 mins away from this KOA so decided to give it a try. We are so happy with our stay. It was a very clean friendly quiet campground and exceeded our expectations. We will return and we will recommend it to others. Thank you to the owners for a great experience
Aug 29, 2013
We have stayed here for 3 Aug. with small grandchildren. It is very safe and they are free to play, swim and just be kids. They love it as much as we do. We have old friends and new ones there.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Campsites are varied--some open, some forested. Immaculate washrooms, grass in all areas is regularly trimmed, garbage removed at least daily, recycling is terrific. Owners pleasant and helpful. Local area is quiet but interesting, lots of grocery stores, chain restaurants and shopping available. This is our fourth summer back at this campground.
Aug 28, 2013
very impressed with the cleanliness of this campground will make koa our campground for future vacations
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful clean campground. We were not happy with our original site but were moved to another site and were very happy with this one. Very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, the facilities were very clean and the amenities were great to. We will definately be back next year but for longer next time.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The campground was great with good sites. Internet must be purchased and did not work at all on our site (#10).
Aug 27, 2013
One of our favourite KOA's. clean, well kept. Not "packed in" as some seem to be.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Thank you we enjoyed it
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, relaxing, easy to set up, very good place for people of all ages. We love it so much, we are asking to be added to the waiting list for a season spot, and park our trailer there all summer!
Aug 26, 2013
Campground was good. Customer service was terrible. The site map was poorly done and was inaccurate in regards to the turns you have to make to get to your camp site. The couple working there should be fired. Both of them do not know how to talk to a customer and address an issue. Its like they wanted to pick a fight rather than trying to address the issue.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice site, clean campground, friendly staff. Access road a bit rough.
Aug 25, 2013
Bked a Kabin for the 1st time,realy enjoyed it,cute, clean,comfortable. Family park,clean well cared for.My daughter wrote her name on a patio stone in charcole. COMPLAINT! A cleaner(OWNER)very rude went on and on how this shouldn't have happened, would take along time to clean,I offered to clean(was left spotless)she cont to the point I was embaresed/anoyed had to tell her to stop bothering me!!
Aug 25, 2013
Our campsite was wonderful and would receive a rating of 4 but a lot of the other sites were not so great - wide open. Service was extremely good and friendly. Campground in good shape and would receive a 4 eating
Aug 25, 2013
Our only disappointment was the charge for Internet. This is the only KOA we have ever been to that charged for wifi. We should have at the very least been able to get free service up by the office!
Aug 24, 2013
Lots to do for the kids but found the cabins were too close together.
Aug 23, 2013
Great quiet site. Very clean and well managed. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 23, 2013
Awesome adult only section! We loved it. Large well landscaped sites with concrete pads for the truck, trailer, and picnic table. Great private bath area for the adult only section that was like a 5 star hotel. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
A VERY NEAT,TIDY CLEAN LOTS OF TREES,TRAILS.FRIENDLY NEIGHBOURS A-1
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Our third time staying at KOA, Owen Sound. It is the best place to stay in the OS area.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Loved the campgrounds,well cared for and very peaceful.
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your very clean and organized campground. It was very convenient to the town and western beaches. One improvement would be to grade your driveway. It needs it. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Already have recommended to a few people wonderful place going to try and make it back in September.
Aug 19, 2013
This is the second year in a cabin and 5th year staying. I love thie Owen Sound KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
excellent - 1 complaint - hearing the cow bells day and night..did not like..other people complained to us about them.
Aug 19, 2013
As always we had a great time. Our family with grandchildren visited us there this time and they too were very impressed with this site - how clean and tidy it was. They loved their dip in the pool. Looking forward to our next visit next week!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great visit. The weekend was fulfilling a promise to take our grandson with us camping. We had never stayed at a KOA before, but soon learned it was a great choice. The facilities were excellant and I am sure our granson's memories will be also.
Aug 19, 2013
The reception crew was friendly, and accomodating; the rules were clearly spelled out; wood was a bit expensive, but delivered to your site; coffee was free (!); efforts were made to recycle, and the kabin was clean. Good all around!
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.