Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
we had a great time friendly staff clean site wonderful
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
always clean, great staff
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
$10.00 for early check-in?? It's not the Hilton ... and they don't charge you if the suite is ready. Laundry costs high. The only thing this place has going for it is it's quiet ... if that's what you want. Can't fish in the pond. Ever heard of "catch and release"? Games room is just a pool table.
Jul 17, 2017
Always a great place to camp. Staff are awesome.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Was not impressed with the pull through sites. Cedar trees in the way for motorhome and awning. Bathrooms VERY dated. Wifi not free, and when paid, poor reception. Store lacking in essentials.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the campsite was very clean and well maintained. The staff were all very chatty and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
The campsite was really small, we had neighbours behind us that were listening to music and being loud past midnight,( woke me up ) their dog was barking as well. no round the clock security to have them quiet down. Pool was nice bathrooms were clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
It was a nice quiet smaller campground. Washroom facilities and grounds were well kept and clean. Close to town and attractions. We enjoyed our stay and will consider returning.
Jul 16, 2017
Always a great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Sites not very private. Should have Wifi.
Jul 15, 2017
The owners weird very kind and welcoming. They work very hard and their campground is very well kept. Everything is clean.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you to the staff very clean great service
Jul 13, 2017
It was amazing! It was our daughters first time camping and thanks to the Owen Sound KOA, she had a blast.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Campgrounds were very well maintaine. All the amenities was kept clean and tidy. In general it was a great experience
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was great. Camping areas were nice and shady. Will be back next year.
Jul 11, 2017
Been staying at this KOA for many years now & such a beautiful campground. So clean, quiet, friendly owners & love the trails. Looking forward to our 3 more weeks booked this year.
Jul 11, 2017
Great sites with lots of trees. Huge and far apart so really private. Amazing tenting
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed a quiet stay. The bathrooms were clean. The pool was great. The kids had fun 'fishing' in the stream behind our site. Will return!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Was good
Jul 10, 2017
Great cabin, clean washrooms, friendly and informative staff. Will stay again for sure.
Jul 10, 2017
Ground were muddy due to rain but otherwise we had fun!
Jul 10, 2017
Great stay, fire pits are not in the best area but sites are decent. Pool is great and park is great for kids. Thanks
Jul 10, 2017
Myself and two of my girlfriends rented a cabin for the weekend of July 7th. The cabin was very comfortable but found them too close together and no privacy that people beside us joined in our conversations. We are all in retail and just wanted to unwind and not listen all day to children screaming. Will go somewhere else next time.
Jul 10, 2017
Great stay! Just wish that I had a better idea of what the campground looked like- I would have preferred a more private site with a fire pit that I could use without worrying if I will burn the slide out in the trailer next to me.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
very tranquil and pleasant experience
Jul 10, 2017
The campground staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was extremely clean. The pool was clean and rules were well observed. Our grandchildren really enjoyed the playground. The campground was very quiet during 11 p.m to 8 am as posted. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. We found the wood too expensive and very poor for burning.....that's our only complaint
Jul 10, 2017
our lot was very good . quiet around us but our friends had party people next lot
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay, easy access to attractions. very well maintained, fabulous environment, spacious sites
Jul 09, 2017
Awesome
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
1st time camping it was great.
Jul 08, 2017
We enjoyed your campground and especially the special events on Canada Day. The rain made things difficult for the campsite, but you were very flexible. Thanks again for a good stay.
Jul 08, 2017
It was unfortunate that construction noise surrounded our site every day from 8 to 4. They were adding gravel to sites that were under water the week before. No warning or apology was offered.
Jul 08, 2017
Our site was very small and had no grass. Fire ring was right beside where you park your car.
Jul 08, 2017
Great visit
Jul 08, 2017
Love love love this koa! Fantastic owners just makes our stay wonderful, can't wait to head back! Thank you Christian and Elisabeth your smiles brighten our day. Love the Smits..,.(yes the lady with all the children)
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We had a real nice stay, the owner are really friendly, the staff very helpfull.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy