Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
It was an amazing experience for us. The facilities were clean and stuffs were friendly. Would definitely go back here sometime with friends and family.
Aug 04, 2015
Great clean campground. Well run!
Aug 03, 2015
Great park. RV lots are spacious and wit many trees.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean, staff was friendly, there wifi connection was horrible
Aug 03, 2015
No free wi fi not very personable staff pool dirty and entrance road very rough and unkeped
Aug 03, 2015
Had our grandson camping with us and he was thrilled. He loved the pool, fish pond, hiking trail,and playground.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Again we had good time there. Will go back again maybe this year.
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable very friendly and accomodating will be back
Aug 01, 2015
love this koa
Jul 31, 2015
It was great always friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Great week. It was very hot this week and there is lots close by to do. The pool is a huge plus with the family.
Jul 31, 2015
we have been going here for years - the owners are wonderful and really do everything to accommodate you - we are very happy at this campground
Jul 31, 2015
2nd visit to this koa our site was great and a last minute booking thanks ps: cable tv would be nice :-)
Jul 30, 2015
good
Jul 30, 2015
Owners and staff are very helpful and polite. Camp is clean. Pool could be a little warmer. Great stay.
Jul 30, 2015
The price for wood was too expensive. When using the showers, you recieved a small shock leaving your hand feel numb. Many campers felt the same shock. When we reported this to the office they didn't seem to care at all!
Jul 30, 2015
Specifically asked for not cabins 1, 2 or 3, and they put us in cabin 2 because they had a group taking up all the other cabins. Would have been nice if they let us know they wouldn't be be able to accommodate our request so we could have booked for another time. I guess they would rather have an unhappy customer than risk losing money.
Jul 30, 2015
Had a blast, very nice people, everything was clean and convenient! Will be back again!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay ,the washrooms were very clean . It was quiet , we met some nice people . We had a problem with our trailer some campers came and helped .
Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean campsite with friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay. The bathrooms were nice & clean. Despite having our trailer, we used their facilities for showering, great water pressure. One shower had no lock. Close to many stores & areas to visit.
Jul 28, 2015
Signage on road & name in camp book don't match so we got lost but called park and they were very helpful with directions. Park was exceptionally clean & tidy. Site we stay at had fire ring too close to the driveway of our site and to the road so we could not park truck in front of our trailer like most people. We had to park our truck on the grass. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice little spot for the kids. We were close to the playground and pool, just wish there was more shade!
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks so much for ours and ours friends wonderful stay...
Jul 27, 2015
Camping d'une grande propreté et service hors pair. Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour au Owen Sound
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Site was great, pool was clean. We really liked the salt water pool experience. Bathrooms were clean. We enjoyed the wagon ride around the campground and the kids liked feeding the fishes in the pond.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This was our second stay and was great. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Always great. We come here every summer. Very clean😊
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome Kamp grounds, large sites with great privacy, very clean facilities. Would have given a 5 star but they need to have some activities during the day for the kids and/or add more playground equipment.Owen Sound KOA is in our top 3 KOA in Ontario. We will defiantly go back every year to this KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Great experience! Loved the service and how neat the campground is kept. Although the sites are smaller (the ones we stayed on) but the privacy was suberb! Will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice but got electrical shocked in the shower. Have heard from other campers that its been happening for years.
Jul 27, 2015
awesome
Jul 27, 2015
extremely clean, beautiful grounds. very nice.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful well maintained grounds, meticulous cabins and spotless washrooms. Staff was friendly and very helpfull.
Jul 26, 2015
Campground was very well maintained. Exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff. Will definitely return.
Jul 26, 2015
KOA fantastic very clean washrooms , nice site.
Jul 26, 2015
Amazing!!!
Jul 25, 2015
Exceptionally clean. Friendly owners. We had a great time with family and friends. Can't wait to go back for even longer next time.
Jul 25, 2015
great week @ a great campground site! will visit again!
Jul 25, 2015
there is not enough for children at this koa. all the other koa's have bike rentals, giant checkers, movie night, ice cream social, arcade room with arcade games and more. would not recommend this koa at all.
Jul 25, 2015
A great place to stay! However it was disappointing to not get the site we requested and see that it was empty the whole time we were there.
Jul 24, 2015
Campground is beautiful and clean. The sites are a bit small but the secluded area makes it worth it. There are trails to hike and owen sound has tons to do with kids and family oriented activities. I would visit again in a heartbeat.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Activities advertised, nothing took place only a hay ride, but every night. Swimming and a small playground. To me, this campground is more for adults.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals