Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
excelent staff, very well kept grounds. what more can one ask for,perhaps more sun !
Jun 23, 2015
Great location, very clean washrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time. Very clean park and very friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Christian and Elisabeth keep one of the best KOA campsites we've stayed at. They're so personable and welcoming. We've stayed there countless times over the past four years and it's always exceptionally clean and tidy. Always a relaxing stay. Looking forward to our next stay later this summer. Paul & Linda Ibbett
Jun 23, 2015
Love the natural setting of the place
Jun 23, 2015
we did not really stay at the camp much...we were there for a tournament. my only complaint is that our site did not have any shade...we were out in the direct sun...so the camper got really hot.....I like that we were close to the washroom and shower...they were well maintained....we didn't use the pool or any trails....but we did enjoy feeding the fish!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, friendly, very professionally run. It was one of our best experiences camping and will be back many times in the future. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed for two nights in a cabin, had an awesome time, spent most of the time in the pool. Facilities were spotless, which is something that cant be said for every campground ive been to!
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained grounds. Cabin was clean and perfect for our stay. Will definitely return!
Jun 22, 2015
Camping cabins are great! The washroom is clean, clean, clean. Hot water, lots! The staff are friendly and helpful. Nicely located to Owen Sound and surrounding things to see and do.
Jun 22, 2015
We were in town for a lacrosse tournament. Fantastic little pine cabins!! Best night's sleep I have had ever. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice clean area. Pool was great. Early in season so not many staff on. Other KOA's offer site garbage pick up, free WIFI, scavenger hunts and movie nights. So 3 out of 5.
Jun 22, 2015
Great site, great hosts, great facilities, thank you
Jun 22, 2015
The wifi needs to be expanded to use at sites. I would pay $2-$5 dollars extra if wifi was available. Contact Barrie KOA, they have WIFI set up great. Also your speed limit needs to be enforced better, including the golf carts, the dust that speeding creates is unnecessary.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed at KOA this weekend with our children we used to use KOA a lot they are usually really nice parks but for a family of five to be charged for each child is really not family camping so will not use this campground on a regular weekend Father's Day children were free mabe without this nickel and diming this campground would have been a lot fuller other then that a very nice clean park
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly, quiet country campgrounds but yet very close to city amenities, cabin was *pristine*, playground could use updating-watch your kids, it seemed a bit unsafe, but was still nice, hiking trails were a lovely surprise. My only complaint is that the beach that was listed in the KOA description was a 30 minute drive away (if you could call it a complaint, we didn't mind it).
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Pleasant. Bathrooms overrated in the Trailer Life Directory.
Jun 18, 2015
Nice rural setting close to the city. Facilities were nice. Staff were friendly. The laundry room was clean & the machines worked. We'd stay here again.
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great stay as always. We try to get to Owen Sound at least once a year. If not for the distance from home we would stay here more often. It is one of our favourite KOA's
Jun 17, 2015
Great staff and wonderful amenities
Jun 16, 2015
Thank you very clean friendly and enjoyable
Jun 16, 2015
Campground was clean. Staff was great. The only thing missing was free WiFi. All KOA's that we have stayed in offer free WiFi
Jun 15, 2015
Comfortable and clean cabins. Well stocked store and friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Beautifully maintained grounds.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great place to stay, there are lots of things to keep the kids busy. They loved the wagon ride tour. The nightly rate is a bit high when you have to pay for your kids to stay once they turn 4 on top of the campsite fee. Usually when you pay a fee it includes your family, we were disappointed in that aspect. We had a great time tho.
Jun 15, 2015
Although the weather was not the best we enjoyed our relaxing stay !!
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful night spent. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
nice place to stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Nice campground. Would be nice to have activities for kids like other KOA has.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice Management
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We found this Kampgroubd to be very clean, well laid out and the sites well groomed. The Kampgound is very family oriented with a wonderful swimming pool area & playground. However as adults we were able enjoy privacy at our pull through RV site. The staff was very friendly and approachable. We enjoyed hiking along part of the Bruce Trail connected to the grounds by a side trail. Highly recommend.
Jun 08, 2015
This is a top notch campground. Very big and open space, lots of room for kids and adults.
Jun 08, 2015
campground was extremely clean and well manicured lots made a great first impression our site was amazing very quiet and secluded, staff were friendly and very accommodating wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all there was to offer.
Jun 07, 2015
Most accommodating and friendly staff. Washrooms and shower stalls exceptionally well maintained. Quiet and restful setting. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2015
great and friendly and clean
Jun 02, 2015
Great stay!
Jun 01, 2015
Fantastic time.....staff was very helpful
May 27, 2015
Quiet, very clean campsite, very accommodating. I would not hesitate to use this facility again and I would recommended to anyone wishing to camp in the Owen Sound area. Thank you for an excellent weekend.
May 26, 2015
Everything was very clean, stocked & accessible. The KOA team was welcoming & made our visit very relaxing. The location was peaceful, great for day trips & close to shopping. Thanks Owen Sound KOA!
May 25, 2015
It was good only problem no cable, otherwise it was good
May 25, 2015
Had a great time, great site and clean and quiet!!
May 24, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. The trout pond was very nice.
May 21, 2015
we alwayslove coming here. its our favourite campground!
May 21, 2015
friendly, clean and quiet
May 21, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We became members!!! Loved every minute of it. Courteous and gracious hosts.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.