Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
Great spot. I will be back.
May 16, 2016
Great site at the top of the hill near the start of the trails. Used this as a base to explore the area including a trip to Tobermory and Flower Pot Island.Had every sort of weather on our 6 night stay including snow. Very well looked after camp site, with friendly owners and staff.Looking forward to a Fall trip later in the year.
May 10, 2016
The park staff/owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The park is kept pristine and one of the best KOAs around. Our campsite was nice and private and very quiet. We took a lovely hike along the Bruce Trail that is connected to the park.
May 10, 2016
We camp here often it's always clean and well taken care off
Jan 13, 2016
Nice clean camp site with a large on-site shop with very friendly staff.
Jan 03, 2016
Very well kept. Everything is clean. Not noisy at all. We love staying there over the Thanksgiving weekend. Very relaxing with the babbling brook behind our campsite.
Jan 02, 2016
Love this place wish it was more activities and pancake breakfast like others I have been to but I do like the park can't wait for 2016 season
Jan 02, 2016
One of our favorites in Ontario Canada the hiking trail is tops and the atmosphere and KOA amenities are fantastic.
Nov 10, 2015
We were there withfriends
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice hosts, great campground, lots of opportunities to do
Oct 12, 2015
On arrival , no one at the office till 5pm. was told they booked the site to someone else , we were told they do not reserve siteS but months ahead of our stay they booked us into the site we set up on till we went to the office at 5pm ???? GARBAGE not picked up in garbage barrles for 5 days, what a joke, will never use KOA again this was our first time at a KOA and last
Oct 12, 2015
very clean and tidy surely go back there
Oct 12, 2015
We had a wonderful week, even if the weather didn't co-operate. The site was clean, level and private. The restrooms and laundry were very clean. We enjoyed the pond and the trails in the bush behind us. We would definitely like to come back. Thanks so much.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Excellent stay, friendly hosts, looking forward to our next visit
Oct 08, 2015
good
Oct 06, 2015
always enjoy this campground.hadn't stayed after labour day and when I called I wasn't told the office was closed during the day. maybe giving you a site number so you know exactly were your going would be helpful so your able to set up when you arrive but other than that we love this campground
Oct 05, 2015
Had a great time Even though the weather didn't cooperate
Oct 04, 2015
very well managed,clean and quiete campground! we love it there!
Oct 03, 2015
we enjoy our stay at your campground....you need to add internet services to camp sites free...also cable tv hookups would also be a good addition
Oct 03, 2015
This is a very friendly, well kept campground.
Oct 02, 2015
Unfortunately we could not use our fire pit because it was put too close to a cedar bush and it was too windy. I was afraid it would start a fire. The site was pretty narrow but we now see new pull thru sites that we would request next year.
Oct 02, 2015
Very disappointing ..access to Internet only at $10 a day..very excessive. Not a very welcoming atmosphere
Sep 30, 2015
Clean campground & accommodating hosts. Playground was okay, kids had fun. Too bad there was no "jump" pillow!
Sep 29, 2015
We love this campground. The owners take such a pride in their place. Beautifully kept. The weekends and summer are very busy there but go in the spring and the fall and its perfect.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful weekend, great hosts, thanks. The Tatone Family
Sep 28, 2015
The kids loved the playground. Everyone seemed friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Christian and Elisabeth are wonderful hosts and they have a very beautiful campground. We especially loved the pond sanctuary.
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground,very clean
Sep 28, 2015
Great staff, site is clean....I would like to recommend check out one hour later. Thank you
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
The site we had by the pond was very nice. Private, clean and relatively wind free. Staff were very friendly. Nice campground for families with children. One unknown camper didn't pick up after their dog.
Sep 23, 2015
Elizabeth and her husband were always smiling and helpful. They keep their campground in absolutely pristine condition.This was our 2nd visit here and will definitely not be the last!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
A very pleasant campground, friendly staff, super countryside.
Sep 22, 2015
Although it rained most of the weekend, we enjoyed the park and was able to walk around and discover the access to the Bruce trail. We'll be back!
Sep 22, 2015
well kept. Nice people. wonderful
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA in Owen Sound is always so clean and the Kabins are close to the spotless comfort stations. This is our second stay and you can even buy honey in the office from the area. Beautiful trout pond to view and the Bruce trail is on the property. Very nice owners!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Third time here and as always a perfect stay. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly staff and very clean faculties. We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed the experience very much
Sep 21, 2015
The park is well looked after.The people are great. Will be back !!!!!!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
It rained for the first half of the day our first full day there. Weather is not an issue however our site became so slippery we had to walk with such caution to not fall. Myself (7 1/2 months pregnant) and my two small children could have been seriously hurt. It took 6 requests before someone remedied the slick situation. Also, said they were dog friendly and other guests must not have known
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 21, 2015
No much to do in the rain but we always feel welcome here.
Sep 20, 2015
The campground was very well kept, everything was clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful, beautiful setting, well worth a return visit.
Sep 20, 2015
Site was clean and well maintained, albeit a bit narrow for 1 slide and awning. Privacy was good and Kampground was quiet. Had a great time, and will return again
Sep 17, 2015
The light bulb in the cabin could be stronger for more light. Cabin extremely clean and staff very nice. thank you Dorothy McPhail
Sep 17, 2015
We really loved our stay specially this time of year was a very peacful and relaxing time. We cant wait to come back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals