Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
this koa and it's owners have encouraged me to keep going back
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, grounds were well kept, clean pool and all around good time. I would however, like to see a bit more privacy between the sites. We did not want to start a fire in case the ashes went on the vehicle in the next site. Otherwise all good.
Jul 13, 2015
This stay was our first KOA stay. If this is the way all KOA camps are, we will pick KOA again.
Jul 13, 2015
The Campsite was okay, clean and very beautiful
Jul 13, 2015
Easy check in friendly staff alway a good time at Owen sound KOA
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The cabin was great, it was very clean! Campground was ok, maybe a mini golf and bigger store or ice cream shop would make it great! Overall was nice, clean and peaceful.
Jul 12, 2015
we had a great time up in owen sound and the camp site was big very well kept up
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We had to pay a lot extra for Wi Fi. Firewood expensive. Bathrooms and park very clean. Site fine.
Jul 11, 2015
House flies seem to be bothersome could be weather related.
Jul 10, 2015
we've been there more than once and enjoyed our stay each time thank you
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed the friendship around the fire and Kareoke. Wagon rides for the grand children and beautiful well kept sites
Jul 10, 2015
Great place to stay. Well looked after.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Very clean, well kept campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will be back again.
Jul 09, 2015
We absolutely loved this KOA. The only difference from when we stayed at KOA Niagara falls was that their fire pits had a grate for cooking over the fire, and the porch had a table in front of the bench. I work on my laptop and having the table in the covered area would have allowed me to work outside even when raining. The table ledge in the cabin was too high for the chair provided to work at
Jul 08, 2015
Nous avons adorés, le site est bien entrevue,les terrains sont très bien et les gens qui y travaillent sont très courroie et hospitalier, c' est un camping à découvrir! (Dres)
Jul 07, 2015
The camp area is very nice and the washroom is very clean. My kids like swimming at the pool. The area is nice to relax and spent time with kids.
Jul 07, 2015
first experience at a koa and it was great and plan on visiting more koas on our way to newfoundland this sept. and bringing grandkids back to owensound camp for return visits
Jul 07, 2015
It was a small clean park that was quiet and enjoyable. The Internet didn't work on our site after paying for it which was a disappointment. When the owner was told no refund was given.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a fantastic stay. The bathrooms were so clean and the pool and playground were great and enjoyed everyday. We will be back for sure
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is not at the greatest location but the overall maintenance of it is very good.
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed there for our daughter's wedding. It had everything we needed. Didn't really have a chance to check the campground out.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay, very clean and amazing staff
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Quiet and relaxing, campground was neat and washrooms very clean. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Real nice KOA and real nice folks
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great stay and found Canadians to be very friendly. Would recommend this location to others looking for a great place to stay.
Jul 05, 2015
This is, by far, the best KOA that we have stayed at! Can't find a single fault...we'll be back!
Jul 05, 2015
Really nice, quiet, private camp sites, and lovely clean washrooms. We were only there overnight, but looked like lots of things for a family to do. Would have liked to take advantage of the hiking trails, but not enough time. Maybe another time. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly. Clean. Shade available. Convenient. Will come again.
Jul 04, 2015
What a wonderful experience. It was our children's first time camping and they had a blast. The cabins were lovely. Owners were friendly. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. The kids loved the park and tractor ride Will definitely return and will be telling family and friends Thank you so much
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean and well maintained facilities. And peaceful.
Jul 03, 2015
I was surprised that we would have to pay for our grandchildren who are 4 and 2, to stay with us for one night. I would have thought at that age they should have been able to stay on our camping fee.
Jul 03, 2015
park had no activities soap dispensers had to be filled by request staff drove faster than posted limits ie posted 5 my guess they drove 50 + most showers did not have a working lock garbage in the lot we rented
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great time
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
It was a pleasant stay, friendly staff, great reviewing the geography & history of Owen Sound. Walt.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
I wasn`t sure what to expect when I first pulled into the long driveway but it led to a beautiful park nestled along a forest with walking trails and lots of room for our three kids to run around and play with their friends. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
I am from the US and I was very pleased with this campground. I would recommend it to my friends in the USA because they want to visit Bruce Peninsula. It was clean and the owners and staff were very friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Always a good time at the Owen sound KOA
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
I paid for fire wood and they had no record that I paid. Thank goodness I had my receipt. I had to call the office to see where my wood was. Also your seasonal sites are not kept up. Makes the camp ground look bad. I'm a KOA member for years and this camp ground didnot seem to have the atmosphere the others we stayed at have.
Jun 29, 2015
A perfect campground for families. Nice pool and play area, sites are well kept and private. Close to other amenities and entertainment. This is our #1 campground of choice for our young family.
Jun 28, 2015
Front entrance and office when arrived very welcoming . Girl that checked us in very friendly . Was shrooms very clean plus park very clean . Our only little problem was we got a pull through so did not have to unhook and found spot was way to uneven and had to unhook .
Jun 26, 2015
Love this campground very well maintained and washrooms very clean.
Jun 25, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.