Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
1st time camping it was great.
Jul 08, 2017
We enjoyed your campground and especially the special events on Canada Day. The rain made things difficult for the campsite, but you were very flexible. Thanks again for a good stay.
Jul 08, 2017
It was unfortunate that construction noise surrounded our site every day from 8 to 4. They were adding gravel to sites that were under water the week before. No warning or apology was offered.
Jul 08, 2017
Our site was very small and had no grass. Fire ring was right beside where you park your car.
Jul 08, 2017
Great visit
Jul 08, 2017
Love love love this koa! Fantastic owners just makes our stay wonderful, can't wait to head back! Thank you Christian and Elisabeth your smiles brighten our day. Love the Smits..,.(yes the lady with all the children)
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We had a real nice stay, the owner are really friendly, the staff very helpfull.
Jul 06, 2017
We love spending time there. its our favourite camping!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Always great staying at the Owen Sound KOA. Christian & Elizabeth are great hosts. We always have a large group, and no matter what the weather is like, we enjoy our stay. Friendly staff, nice sized lots, clean facilities.
Jul 05, 2017
The only bad thing I can say is that we got rained out big time during our stay but overall we are happy with our stay- staff is very friendly and accomodating , clean facility , campgrounds very well maintained. We will be back!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
VERY wet Canada Day weekend. Some sites should not have been in use. Very muddy.
Jul 04, 2017
The owners and staff at the Owen Sound KOA are great. We have been staying there in Canada Day weekend for several years now and have no plans on changing anytime soon. Very clean and well kept. Shows the pride they take in their jobs.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff at Owen Sound KOA is always very friendly, it is a beautiful park and very central to everything the area has to offer.
Jul 04, 2017
fantastic sites with trees everywhere. The trout pond a treat and well back from any city, town or road noises. So peaceful with lots of birds. The grounds are immaculate and show hard work.while there every day they were working on the road up to the upper sites as the rain was creating havoc for the hill road up and they kept it in great form for all the long weekend traffic.
Jul 04, 2017
no thank you
Jul 04, 2017
Always great place to stay
Jul 04, 2017
It was a rainy week but it didn't 'dampen' our spirits. It was quiet at night which we appreciate.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Camping tres propre et bien aménagé le personnel est tres dévoué
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA is a beautiful park - lovely sites! Wish they had their own WiFi!
Jun 30, 2017
The Owen sound KOA is such a well kept campground. Wonderful sites with space, clean washroom facilities and wonderful staff and owners who treat you like family every time you go. Looking forward to our next weekend at the KOA Owen Sound
Jun 30, 2017
The staff here are very helpful. Grounds are well kept. Mosquitoes are a problem, but we've had a lot of rain.
Jun 28, 2017
Very quite campground, lots of trails close by, friendly staff. We liked the little in the middle of the campground, good for relaxation after all your daily activities
Jun 27, 2017
A clean & well maintained park surrounded by farmland. We would certainly return if visiting the area again.
Jun 27, 2017
We hd lots of rain and our site did not drain very well but that was not the owners fault
Jun 27, 2017
This was our second stay and recommended it to family who accompanied us this time. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Despite a season of rain the campground was in excellent condition and facilities very clean as usual. We may be back again in the fall!
Jun 26, 2017
Our experience at Owen Sound KOA was terrific. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Our campsites were perfect for our Family Camping Weekend of 11 people. The washrooms were immaculate. A great place to camp.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was good. The wash room gents need attention on fixing toilet flush and paper supply should not be out.Maintained well.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, quiet and well maintained sites. Love the fact you can walk the Bruce trail steps from the campsite. Nicely situated close to town.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly, clean and quiet, just the way campers love it. We go every year.
Jun 26, 2017
The Thomann family are great host!!!! Thanks for providing a clean park with great family fun
Jun 26, 2017
Unfortunately with all the rain this spring our campsite was pretty wet, the pad was okay but the grass was soaked. The grandkids had a great time,played some soccer, swam in the pool, played some frisbee and a nice fire in the evening, we would go back again.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very Nice campground. Love that it is away from traffic, unlike many KOA's . Suggestion for KOA and all other campgrounds: With weather likely to become more severe, consideration to a storm shelter would be a good idea. With tornado warnings about, we received no concrete suggestion where we should go if weather got bad.
Jun 24, 2017
nice quiet camp grounds. very clean.
Jun 23, 2017
We were happy with all aspects of our stay. A beautiful, quiet site, with wildlife and friendly people. The comfort stations were clean and in excellent condition. I was pleased to be offered the free use of a public computer in the KOA office to check my emails. We would love to stay much longer next time! Thank you again.
Jun 20, 2017
The room was clean and the workers were very friendly. I will book other KOA camping sites in the future!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Check in was quick and efficient. We got the type of site we had asked for. Bathrooms and showers were great. The site was clean. All of the services worked as promised. There were a couple of low spots on the site that had standing water... it had rained prior to our arrival. The site itself was fine, but drainage could be a bit better.
Jun 20, 2017
Owners friendly, campground well maintained, however sites are very close together and we could hear everything going on next trailer. Also had barking dogs each side
Jun 20, 2017
Great family that owns this camp. Very clean & neat. Love the salt water pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals