Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Fun!
Aug 26, 2016
Super clean, very peaceful Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
cabin accommodations very clean, but not enough for 3 adults. Would be problem for 4
Aug 25, 2016
It was wonderful, very neat and very calm and quiet. Very good place to rest and get away from city noise.
Aug 24, 2016
Tent camped for two previous events. This was our first time in one of the cabins. Very nice.
Aug 24, 2016
thank you we had a great stay
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean park and helpful staff
Aug 23, 2016
We've stayed at Owen Sound several times over the years....but this was our first time at a cabin. Loved it. I am 6'6" and the design of the bed (without a foot board) made it very comfortable. Great staff. We go to the Summerfolk Music and Crafts Festival. Love the area.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
It wasn't much for kids except for a muddy park and a pool. The showers were old and the lock broke on the one stall in the women's bathroom. Worst KOA we've stayed at so far out of the 3. port Huron, Owen sound and Ivy Lea. It is more for older folk.
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean site
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
A well-kept campground in a lovely setting. Would have liked free access to the internet.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Need some trees cut down at pull thru sites
Aug 22, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. We've stayed a number of times to attend an event in Owen Sound. It is meticulously kept - a beautiful, peaceful farm property right on the Bruce hiking trail with great facilities. It is a pleasure to stay there. Thanks to the proprietors and all of the staff who are incredibly helpful and hardworking.
Aug 22, 2016
I love this KOA and have a fantastic time every time. The Staff are helpful and courteous. The grounds are clean and well kept.
Aug 22, 2016
Sad to say that last weekend was the last time for us to stay at Owen Sound KOA. The season is almost over! As ever, Christian, Elisabeth and their staff were tireless as ever to make everyone's stay there a memorable one. We'll be back as soon as the season starts next year. Many thanks to Christian and Elisabeth for another year of memorable camping.... have yourselves a great winter!
Aug 22, 2016
Was disappointed in our lot which is a huge part of enjoying a stay. Friendly people clean washrooms but not a whole lot to do.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this campground. Our kids love the slides at the park and the pool is nice. Sites are very clean and private. Walking trails are great and the kids love feeding the fish at the pond.
Aug 22, 2016
fantastic weekend! Thank you for your hospitality, we had a wonderful time and will definitely come back :) thank you for giving us the best spot - 82!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, well kept grounds, clean comfort facilities, quiet with good access to trails.
Aug 22, 2016
We loved this camp ground. The property, sites and washrooms are immaculate. The owners are friendly and kind. We will go back for sure!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Our site was flooded by heavy rain and the owners offered no help. Our site was muddy and musty smelling for the remainder of our stay.....not pleasant!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly hosts, campground well maintained. A great stay here.
Aug 20, 2016
Pros: quiet during our stay. Clean washrooms. Cons: Pool was very salty, site was quite muddy, owners extremely militant and rude to guests beside us for having two vehicles on site. Owner forced intoxicated guest to drive second vehicle to parking lot putting everyone's safety at risk. NOT acceptable KOA. I would call this a stop over campground, not a destination.
Aug 19, 2016
we liked our site, but during the heavy rain, we could smell the washrooms badly. owen sound has a lot of fun things to do
Aug 19, 2016
Clean showers and toilets and friendly staff. Two nice trails starting from the campground, good for kids!
Aug 18, 2016
The electrical system could use a definite upgrade as the voltage was too low at times
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time As always all staff and owners were great The camp site was always clean especially the washrooms Will go back for sure Keep it up 👍 Thank you Alexandra Balzan
Aug 17, 2016
Clean friendly affordable
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great time
Aug 17, 2016
Overall. we didn't have a bad stay, however the site was not what was asked for. It was double wide gravel site and we asked for a mainly grassy site. The site was very small and it was felt like we were in a goldfish bowl most of the time because of the awkward angles of the adjacent sites. The park itself was clean but needs updating!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Found the camp sites nice with the usual amenities that KOA offers. The road in and out was extremely dusty. The hook ups on many sites were quite some distance from the trailers.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, spaceous
Aug 16, 2016
What an extremely efficiently run campground. The staff was wonderful and the grounds were perfect!!! We had an outstanding stay!!! The CampbellKids & Smiley
Aug 15, 2016
The washrooms and grounds are very clean and tidy. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We book our favourite site very early in the season and quite enjoy our time there.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is well run and the staff is friendly. There are however at least 2 permanent sites that are in really bad shape and makes that part of the campground look run down.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Was told that I would have 50 amp. And wifi at site. Didn't have either but could have bought wifi with no guarantee to work, and very expensive. would not book here again.
Aug 15, 2016
What a beautiful setting. The grounds were clean and very well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our small kids also had a great time. We will definitely be back to this beautiful campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice and quite campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy