Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Fantastic park, will go back again no problem. Folks at the reception centre were great
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly...but the campground itself needed work. The campsites needed trimming and care...the bathrooms needed updating.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean campground, would highly recommend it to family and friends!!!
May 30, 2016
We had a great time!!! No negatives. If you have not gone to this place you are missing it Best KOA!!!! Would go there every year if possible
May 28, 2016
Perfect setting, quiet and close to town.
May 25, 2016
Had an awesome weekend.....
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Always a great place to stay - well kept grounds and friendly staff
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay.First time there.Will be back again.
May 24, 2016
Very friendly staff and the wagon ride seems to keep the kids smiling
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great location and great Host's.
May 24, 2016
The people looking after the camp grounds were the greatest.
May 24, 2016
Awesome spot great hosts
May 24, 2016
We had a fantastic time! The camp was clean, well-organized and the kids loved the wagon rides. Christian was so kind and helpful. He helped us back our trailer in and gave great advice for amateurs like us! This was our first trip to KOA and we will be back again for sure.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA in Owen Sound. The campground was neat and the owners were very obliging and pleasant. It was very quiet and relaxing.
May 24, 2016
The site we had was very small. I know we were late booking. Seasonal residents seem to think they do not have to follow the rules. Lots of people did not keep control of their dogs. Some not on leash. One seasonal decided to burn fresh cedar bows as we were packing up so everything smells of smoke now. Very disappointed with our stay even though we have stayed here in the past andhavebeenveryhap
May 24, 2016
My site was the worst the poor ppl beside us could open there awning it was so tight and if they light a fire id be scared my trailer would light up there was no where for my dogs to run and burn off there engery they really need to think about putting more hook up sites in and maybe a fence In k9 pen I'm not sure if I'll be back after this trip it was our third trip here this was our worst trip
May 24, 2016
Always a great stay. The owners and staff are incredible!! Thank you!!!
May 19, 2016
Fantastic place to stay. All interactions with staff as usual were very pleasant.
May 18, 2016
was enjoyable as usual. washrooms clean and warm, always like going to this KOA
May 18, 2016
It was good but the heater they have in the cabin was no good and they charged for wifi which I thought should be free
May 17, 2016
Our stay was great but the weather was not cooperative
May 16, 2016
Not much at store to purchase and we were put at the very front of the park where not many people were. Other then that the stay was okay.
May 16, 2016
Loved the campground too bad it snowed!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great spot. I will be back.
May 16, 2016
Great site at the top of the hill near the start of the trails. Used this as a base to explore the area including a trip to Tobermory and Flower Pot Island.Had every sort of weather on our 6 night stay including snow. Very well looked after camp site, with friendly owners and staff.Looking forward to a Fall trip later in the year.
May 10, 2016
The park staff/owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The park is kept pristine and one of the best KOAs around. Our campsite was nice and private and very quiet. We took a lovely hike along the Bruce Trail that is connected to the park.
May 10, 2016
We camp here often it's always clean and well taken care off
Jan 13, 2016
Nice clean camp site with a large on-site shop with very friendly staff.
Jan 03, 2016
Very well kept. Everything is clean. Not noisy at all. We love staying there over the Thanksgiving weekend. Very relaxing with the babbling brook behind our campsite.
Jan 02, 2016
Love this place wish it was more activities and pancake breakfast like others I have been to but I do like the park can't wait for 2016 season
Jan 02, 2016
One of our favorites in Ontario Canada the hiking trail is tops and the atmosphere and KOA amenities are fantastic.
Nov 10, 2015
We were there withfriends
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice hosts, great campground, lots of opportunities to do
Oct 12, 2015
On arrival , no one at the office till 5pm. was told they booked the site to someone else , we were told they do not reserve siteS but months ahead of our stay they booked us into the site we set up on till we went to the office at 5pm ???? GARBAGE not picked up in garbage barrles for 5 days, what a joke, will never use KOA again this was our first time at a KOA and last
Oct 12, 2015
very clean and tidy surely go back there
Oct 12, 2015
We had a wonderful week, even if the weather didn't co-operate. The site was clean, level and private. The restrooms and laundry were very clean. We enjoyed the pond and the trails in the bush behind us. We would definitely like to come back. Thanks so much.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Excellent stay, friendly hosts, looking forward to our next visit
Oct 08, 2015
good
Oct 06, 2015
always enjoy this campground.hadn't stayed after labour day and when I called I wasn't told the office was closed during the day. maybe giving you a site number so you know exactly were your going would be helpful so your able to set up when you arrive but other than that we love this campground
Oct 05, 2015
Had a great time Even though the weather didn't cooperate
Oct 04, 2015
very well managed,clean and quiete campground! we love it there!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals